360 at Courts Mammoth, *Cheras and Setapak branch*
Sep 5 2007, 09:54 PM
QUOTE(refnulf @ Sep 5 2007, 07:06 PM) Depends, Courts also has 0% interest payments for certain credit cards. It's only installment plans longer than 12 months that have to go by Courts interest installment payments. Yo guys, I just went over to Setapak branch Court checking on thier Xbox 360 offer. The package listed there is a premium set which mean 1 controller, 20Gig harddisk and no game priced at RM1,499. Then ask the guy how much the installment for 1 year and he told me is RM 167 x 12 !! I use my calculator and it came about RM 2,004. The guy just ask me to think it over. Not satisfied, I wait for the manager for furthur information and he is quite helpful. he told me there is a Ezypay method which your card card you 0 % interest for 1 year. Good, but about the warranty? They told me only 3 month only leh!! I said cannot what, MS SG giving 3 years for 3ROD. If 1 year warranty for manufacturer defect and 3 year for 3 ROD then it is acceptable. Then the manager told me they will find out about the warranty and let me know asap. If only 3 month warranty, I think GH is giving better deal here as they also give 0% instalment and they allow 1 to 1 swap for the first 3 month. So, I guess we have to wait until the manager call me to find out more. Cross your finger guys. P/S : Not PS3 or Wii on sale, just PS2 for RM 699 This post has been edited by avatar99: Sep 5 2007, 09:59 PM
Sep 6 2007, 09:25 AM
Hi Tot, you said one of the employee did brought the unit and sent to u for modding. Can you check with him on the warranty is it really 3 years? Thanks.
Sep 6 2007, 08:09 PM
QUOTE(tot31 @ Sep 6 2007, 10:44 AM) That is what he told me. I apologize if this is not true. I just posted what I've been told to share with the community for our own benefit. The best is to get confirmation from the store. I will go to CM Setapak to confirm this as well when I have the time. Hi Bro Tot,we really appreciate your help and to let us know there is such a bargain.  Let just hope that the 3 year warranty is really tru so we all can buy with confidence.
Sep 8 2007, 11:19 PM
Aiya, today was in my mother in law place in Cheras so just drop by Court Mammoth in Cheras trying my luck there. Same answer from the sales person, 3 month warranty only and will update me if there is any changes. Apparently, they didn't get the stock directly from Singapore but from third party in malaysia. This post has been edited by avatar99: Sep 8 2007, 11:21 PM
Sep 10 2007, 03:04 PM
Bad news guy  . The manager called me this morning to comfirm that the XBOX 360 got 3 months warranty only. Thier reason is that all Sg.Wang or Lowyat place also don't give warranty. Too bad. If they give at least 1 year warranty, sure I will buy from them as I can pay 24 month installment where each month just about RM60. So, I guess have to wait till for my unit which I sent to Singapore for repair.
Sep 11 2007, 09:09 AM
QUOTE(o0range @ Sep 10 2007, 09:01 PM) Is tht true? Only for certain credit card? Any terms and conditions? I would like to buy from GH if got installment, but too bad i don have credit card, debit card can ah?  You can pm Djinn for more information.
Sep 14 2007, 08:53 AM
QUOTE(refnulf @ Sep 14 2007, 07:33 AM) Yes, could work. Gotta speak to the managing director or something of course. Talking to the shift supervisors ain't gonna change much. Also, those prices for refurbished units are somewhat ridiculous as well. That's something to mention as well. Err, just would like to clarif something on the refurbish unit. They told me the display unit is a refurbished one, they are selling new set if you buy from them.