Aircond switch, how is the wiring connection ?

SUSceo684
post May 30 2021, 09:43 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(Pain4UrsinZ @ May 30 2021, 09:38 PM)
so the solution option is use non inverter air cond or add another wire as signal wire for each of the aircond ?
Yes,
NON inverter AC = existing wires are all complete.

If you already bought INV AC = then later on (AFTER MCO) can just add on signal wire, so you can have full safety.

However between NON and INV AC, INV will save on power usage after it has reached target temp (as long as you don't run it crazy cold 16C that cannot be reached)

This post has been edited by ceo684: May 30 2021, 09:48 PM

SUSslimey
post May 30 2021, 09:59 PM

6,914 posts

1 thing i dont like a lot about the setup.........

notice that the gray flexible cable is wrap inside the black insulation together with the copper pipes?

that's bad.

over time, with condensation, and temperature cycling, the wire insulation will deteriorate faster than usual and short out.
TSPain4UrsinZ
post May 30 2021, 10:28 PM

1,860 posts

QUOTE(slimey @ May 30 2021, 09:59 PM)

notice that the gray flexible cable is wrap inside the black insulation together with the copper pipes?

that's bad.

over time, with condensation, and temperature cycling, the wire insulation will deteriorate faster than usual and short out.
i don't know this is a problem since many people doing like this.
what is your suggestion? put all the wire in harness separated from the superlon ?
SUSslimey
post May 30 2021, 10:41 PM

6,914 posts

QUOTE(Pain4UrsinZ @ May 30 2021, 10:28 PM)
i don't know this is a problem since many people doing like this.
what is your suggestion? put all the wire in harness separated from the superlon ?
wires should always be in separate trunking.
even better if the signal wire is in a separate trunking or cable, away from the ac current. cleaner signal with lower noise floor.
SUSceo684
post May 30 2021, 11:28 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(slimey @ May 30 2021, 09:59 PM)

that's bad.

yeah.. this is another long term concern also especially concealed wiring all buried inside wall so not easy to fix/access.
TSPain4UrsinZ
post May 31 2021, 08:37 AM

1,860 posts

QUOTE(slimey @ May 30 2021, 10:41 PM)
wires should always be in separate trunking.
even better if the signal wire is in a separate trunking or cable, away from the ac current. cleaner signal with lower noise floor.
QUOTE(ceo684 @ May 30 2021, 11:28 PM)
yeah.. this is another long term concern also especially concealed wiring all buried inside wall so not easy to fix/access.
how long it can last if leave the Power ,Neutral and Earth in side the superlon together with copper piping? just wonder if i am over react or over worried.

my plan is to leave it, then get additional 3 wires as signal wire for each of the aircond (x3 airconds in total).

it is very difficult to pull out the cable and replace it with 4 cores.
TSPain4UrsinZ
post Oct 4 2021, 12:55 AM

1,860 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ May 30 2021, 11:28 PM)
Hi, im back again to continue my unit renovation after long MCO. i

the gas side and liquid side is insulated together, can this be a potential problem for an inverter aircond ?
SUSceo684
post Oct 4 2021, 02:14 AM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(Pain4UrsinZ @ May 31 2021, 08:37 AM)
how long it can last if leave the Power ,Neutral and Earth in side the superlon together with copper piping? just wonder if i am over react or over worried.

my plan is to leave it, then get additional 3 wires as signal wire for each of the aircond (x3 airconds in total).

it is very difficult to pull out the cable and replace it with 4 cores.
This is hard to say because there is some accelerated aging on the insulation. It should still last some time, nevertheless, at least 8 years without problems.
Why 8 years? Extrapolating from car service manual and real life experience with clutch hose condemned, that is about the point where most cars need to really inspect/replace hoses in the engine bay..as they start to age and crack around that lifespan.

QUOTE(Pain4UrsinZ @ Oct 4 2021, 12:55 AM)
Hi, im back again to continue my unit renovation after long MCO. i

the gas side and liquid side is insulated together, can this be a potential problem for an inverter aircond ?
No problem (functionally) for the aircon. Some minor efficiency loss because its like putting ice cream in a warm gym room (as the cold pipe and hot pipe are together) but ice cream still edible.
TSPain4UrsinZ
post Oct 4 2021, 12:47 PM

1,860 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Oct 4 2021, 02:14 AM)
This is hard to say because there is some accelerated aging on the insulation. It should still last some time, nevertheless, at least 8 years without problems.
Why 8 years? Extrapolating from car service manual and real life experience with clutch hose condemned, that is about the point where most cars need to really inspect/replace hoses in the engine bay..as they start to age and crack around that lifespan.
No problem (functionally) for the aircon. Some minor efficiency loss because its like putting ice cream in a warm gym room (as the cold pipe and hot pipe are together) but ice cream still edible.
Hmm I noticed 9 out of 10 also install like that putting the copper piping together , the loss efficiency is too small and neglected? Or because just consumer do not have knowledge on this so contractor doing it this way for cost saving?
SUSceo684
post Oct 4 2021, 03:09 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(Pain4UrsinZ @ Oct 4 2021, 12:47 PM)
Hmm I noticed 9 out of 10 also install like that putting the copper piping together , the loss efficiency is too small and neglected? Or because just consumer do not have knowledge on this so contractor doing it this way for cost saving?
For info.. proper one like Japanese use individually wrapped pipes like Inaba Denko Paircoil. https://www.inaba-denko.com/en/data/series/.../id/E102-00004/

These stuff not cheap in excess of 500+ per 20m roll for up to spec 0.81mm thickness for 6.35/9.52 diameter (1hp typical piping).. piping also got grades one la..just like bread there is a difference between the basic gardenia loaf, gardenia premium and more fancy breads..in piping term got the thin no name china or korean pipe. Then we have acson/daikin pancakes which come on 0.61 and 0.71mm thickness. It is not easy to source 0.8mm locally..that is approaching inaba denko territory.

Consumer already lari when u charge rm10 more than the other guy. How to spec in good stuff leh? tongue.gif

0.0187sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:15 AM