How to study form 4 and form 5 sejarah =.=, help =.=

arcaloveher
post Nov 1 2007, 12:58 AM

570 posts

QUOTE(exuera @ Oct 31 2007, 08:43 PM)
history is quiet difficult subject,right?

Added on October 31, 2007, 8:46 pmcan give me tips about how to score A's in history......
No need to score A. Just aim for credit like me brows.gif
yukiz
post Nov 1 2007, 10:01 PM

★ ★ ★ ★
516 posts

QUOTE(arcaloveher @ Nov 1 2007, 12:58 AM)
No need to score A. Just aim for credit like me  brows.gif
haha...can oso if u dun wish to get a place in local uni + not-so-nice result ...
mumeichan
post Nov 2 2007, 02:30 AM

4,152 posts

Read the text book once. Then read read one more time. After that read it again. Follow that up by reading it again. Having reading it 4 time, I suggest taking the next step of action; read it again. Which obviously needs to be continued with another round of reading.
leehkai45
post Nov 2 2007, 03:09 AM

114 posts

haha sejarah isn't that difficult. i guess you should probably learn to appreciate why you're studying it and not just try to memorize the whole book. that's seriously impossible.

but i suppose if you really don't have the interest, just read up on important bits like bab tamadun, islam, khalifah, ekonomi bit (form4) and probably how malaya achieved independence and the different parties involved (form5)..

you really don't need to know everything before going in for exam. It's definitely not hard to get an A1 for sejarah SPM. just study and i'm sure you'll do well. anyway, sejarah was one of my favourites those days.. anyway, good luck!
onelove89
post Nov 2 2007, 02:16 PM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

look at the SPMv2 post to get the tips on sej, wont 100% come out, but its good, my teacher predicted almost the same stuff, so i guess it'll be good, narrow down the scope for us, 10 days to go =D
aftersteps
post Nov 7 2007, 09:47 PM

75 posts

actually i study last minutes ....
But u need to understand a few of the important facts.....
the ISLAM topic sure comes out every years ....
N in my class 70 percent got A1 ....
So.... just focus on the important parts and read it like a story books ...
History is really interesting ...
selinix
post Nov 7 2007, 11:05 PM

7,343 posts

Sejarah .. this subject i never bothered before.. just reluctantly go through everything when got exam.. does the same to SPM .. and get C5 ..
arsim4ever
post Mar 20 2008, 10:36 PM

Always read and understand what you read, then always do exercise. At least 50 rclxub.gif question per day. It worx for me. cool2.gif

Added on March 20, 2008, 10:41 pm
QUOTE(yawhong @ Nov 1 2007, 12:17 AM)
A1 for history? erm... just write down what i think is correct than i get A1. But i do read the text book, i nvr do exercise....
Hmm... just like me, b4 this form 5. But i only get 60-70. Early this year i went for motivation (is the spelling correct??).
They said i need to do a lot of exercise. They recommend to do at least 50 questions per day.
Recently i had a class exam, and i got 92 in history. rclxm9.gif

Added on March 20, 2008, 10:44 pm
QUOTE(minde @ Sep 3 2007, 07:30 PM)
Hey , anybody can teach me some tips on how to study form 4 and form 5 sejarah =.= i only have problems with this subjects so frigging hard to memorize all the names and names and more names ....... anybody got any acronym ? im studying chapter 5 of form 4 and chapter 9 of form 5 . any tips =.= ||
I use flashcard and exercise.

This post has been edited by arsim4ever: Mar 20 2008, 10:44 PM
xsakurax
post Mar 20 2008, 10:56 PM

267 posts

i think sejarah is not very hard.I managed to get all A1 during my form 4&5 as well as my spm.....During exam i never read textbook and i also never do any exercise..if tomorrow got exam only the night before i touch my sejarah books..hehe (dont follow this one) =x
i also nvr read the text book but i read my own note for the section A.For essay i bought 2 books full of sejarah essay and i just memorize it all as almost all the essay are there(sry i forgot what's the name of that book =_= )
Actually sejarah is quite fun..u should think that sejarah is an interesting subject and then only u can study without feeling sleep =X
Dont worry too much guys just try ur best and i'm sure u can score =)

This post has been edited by xsakurax: Mar 20 2008, 11:15 PM
kuntaker
post Mar 20 2008, 11:03 PM

React!
1,008 posts

Sejarah r..
u try to use the linear method..

u put down the years , then wat happen on the side..
write from top to btm..
this suppose will help memorise wat incident happen on wat year..^^
rin_cryvi
post Sep 9 2008, 03:48 PM

there was a ceramah that teach us how 2 score sejarah......
He said the objective question only got 8-12 in total for each of the choices
Eg. the total for the answer is A is about 8-12

He also said the answer will no be 3 continuously same (max. is 2)
Eg. 1.A 2.A 3.A (this will not happen in the SPM)

so i u really dun noe how 2 do just fill the answer in this way
1 A
2 A
3 B
4 B
5 C
6 C
7 D
8 D
9 A
10 A
and so on...... whistling.gif

the above information is true but dun copy d example lol

This post has been edited by rin_cryvi: Sep 10 2008, 03:18 PM
Shenay
post Sep 9 2008, 08:32 PM

546 posts

Hey people, can you buy the Modul Pintas notes from Popular? Because when I asked my friends, everyone gave me the blank look like I was asking something unusual.
Virgle
post Sep 10 2008, 03:43 AM

►死神 Shinigami◄
683 posts

Read as a story? or maybe a joke?
rin_cryvi
post Sep 10 2008, 03:25 PM

dun think can buy at Popular....
my frenz said she got it from other school frenz
well her frenz said it given by the tuition teacher at Johor blink.gif

This post has been edited by rin_cryvi: Sep 10 2008, 03:27 PM
PenangTuaPui
post Sep 10 2008, 03:31 PM

130 posts

here is something I can share...

to get marks on SPM exam on history.. read only TEXT BOOK... through your reference book away....

why... the marking scheme is base on the text book.. not reference book....

believe me or not.. I get A1 on history...
anna.cf
post Sep 10 2008, 03:35 PM

101 posts

just understand the subject la.... if u can link what u study in history from every event. sure can score. do active studying. don't keep reading over and over again. close the book visualize what happen. this that.
if possible write small notes n date by pages. ESP TEXT BOOK!!!!!.
don't need to buy reference, cos its the same material over and over again.
n plus u need to know detailing of the history. now the marking system changed ard right?

This post has been edited by anna.cf: Sep 10 2008, 03:37 PM
SUSedge85
post Sep 10 2008, 06:02 PM

hepi hepi goyang bersama
1,299 posts

cross out the past year questions, do past year analysis....the memorise the rest! it's quite easy if you're hard working...very difficult if you're lazy...
leogirl1992
post May 19 2009, 03:36 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(lilac_girl @ Sep 5 2007, 08:21 PM)
lolz i nvr know the notes is so beneficial... haha... i have the notes of form 5 only... last week i have asked my fren to photocopy for me... it's quite thick but of course compare to the text books this is more simplify... any1 want it?? i will try my best to scan and upload it at here... but it most probably after my trial...
hey can i have the modul pintas notes please? you can send it to suehan1992@msn.com.
ecVk
post May 19 2009, 03:50 PM

Can somebody say egg?
1,142 posts

Just read it like a storybook. You must love the subject and the teacher then sejarah will be whole lots of fun! biggrin.gif
CuteSanSan
post May 19 2009, 03:55 PM

Dream
1,398 posts

always do mind maps n tink positivly bout sejarah..dont everytime think : aiya sejarah so sienx 1..dunno what the heck r they talking. den surely u wil nv excel in sejarah..b an optimist..tk it s an interesting story..like u c movies or novels^^

10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0216sec    0.97    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:32 AM