wah...my warranty ending soon i think want to change to black also la for fun......eh wait...warranty one and half year right? Ok la dun change black first ahha...
Samsung U700, the glassed samsung., Update! Techniques on increasing Mp3 vol
Jul 31 2008, 10:12 PM
995 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
wah...my warranty ending soon i think want to change to black also la for fun......eh wait...warranty one and half year right? Ok la dun change black first ahha...
Aug 1 2008, 02:23 PM
731 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
Hi guys,
I own a U600 (but U600 thread seems so dead...) But I think maybe my problem here can be shared with U700, provided the prob I had was more like a ...erm.... technical part instead of built-model. I have a problem here with my Samsung U600 (first time ever happened to my life with handphones) I don't know if this is setting-wise or the phone itself...here's what i encountered :- 1) Few days ago, I have troubled making calls to Celcom (Im using Maxis) so I thought it's my simcard/telco problem. But Im able to send SMS and receive calls.... 2) So I keep checking my settings, I even reset the whole settings to normal phone back [just the normal setting kua..not factory setting coz i cant find it] 3) Yesterday night, it happened again, even worse. I cant make outgoing call AT ALL.To any numbers, so this is no longer maxis issue because I put my friend's simcard into my U600, and same thing occurred. UNABLE to make outgoing calls.... i reset reset reset whole setting, cabut battery and put back turn on and off many many times, I jz cant make calls.... Did anyone ever encountered this problem? Because my job requires me to stick my hp into my ass all the time, so if I cant make call out, I'd be dead.... I seriously need help here...Just before I send my U600 to samsung service centre ((AGAIN)) , I'd like to confirm with you guys first... last month I jz sent to service coz touch keypad not working suddenly, now ok adi.... ANY great help will be much appreciated! |
Aug 2 2008, 12:04 AM
erhhhh.......duno oh......this is real problem. go send to service asap
Aug 5 2008, 04:20 PM
1,451 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
just collected my u700 with black casing..
not bad i must say.. better than my ori silver casing.. but too bad.. already ordered new handphone.. how much is this phone gonna fetch is i sell it to phone shop ? |
Aug 5 2008, 11:01 PM
200-300? 2nd had selling for 400-500
Aug 6 2008, 11:44 AM
huh ?
very low.. think i'll keep it.. the thing is i tink they change my phone firmware??!? or change phone? cuz the maxis 3g icon on the right is back! supposed to be a globe! |
Aug 10 2008, 02:11 PM
1,198 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: the edge of infinity |
hey, if anyone letting go u700.. tell me..
but must not have alot scratches and no cracks pls |
Aug 10 2008, 02:27 PM
2,265 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Damansara |
warghhh.. so long under-warranty liao.. missed my hp T_T
Aug 11 2008, 02:52 PM
QUOTE(hyperx @ Aug 10 2008, 02:11 PM) hey ya..im letting go my unit.. but already changed the cover twice.. haha.. and.. changed the charge port also cuz the chargin pin rosak before this.. still got erm.. half a year ++ warranty? |
Aug 11 2008, 06:51 PM
10,061 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Sheffield |
QUOTE(chenster @ Aug 11 2008, 02:52 PM) hey ya.. FMG set?PM me the price im letting go my unit.. but already changed the cover twice.. haha.. and.. changed the charge port also cuz the chargin pin rosak before this.. still got erm.. half a year ++ warranty? just love how cool it looks This post has been edited by bearbear: Aug 11 2008, 06:52 PM |
Aug 11 2008, 08:03 PM
NOOOOOOOOO MY PHONE SPOILLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL.......
now i slide open kan...the screen will go TERBALIK...either dat or when i restart kan..den i slide open my phone...BLANK only the screen and wont function! NOOOOOOO...NEED GO REPAIR NOOOOOOOOOOOOOO.. can i change cover at the same time? |
Aug 12 2008, 01:31 AM
1,230 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
juz got my u700 pearl black....my firmware is u700.07...how long it will takes if i send it to usj summit FMG service center update firmware?
i am using vista but surprisingly i can install da samsung pc studio on my laptop...hrm but i duno how to install game inside...anyone can help me on this?tqtq....got mine rm920 wif 1 gb....a bit expensive right?but in love wif dis fon...nice and stylish...i already bored with nokia and sony phone.... This post has been edited by elaineliew88: Aug 12 2008, 08:03 AM |
Aug 12 2008, 03:59 PM
Aug 12 2008, 04:58 PM
10,061 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Sheffield |
Aug 12 2008, 05:21 PM
pm-ed u guys who is interested..
Aug 14 2008, 09:55 PM
QUOTE(Jaroque @ Aug 11 2008, 08:03 PM) NOOOOOOOOO MY PHONE SPOILLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL....... hahaha.... i got same problem with urs.... i edy sent to warranty, and they ask to topup rm80 to directly change to new one, so i choose the black one, unfortunately no stock now, so gotta wait.. still no recieve liao... sobsobnow i slide open kan...the screen will go TERBALIK...either dat or when i restart kan..den i slide open my phone...BLANK only the screen and wont function! NOOOOOOO...NEED GO REPAIR NOOOOOOOOOOOOOO.. can i change cover at the same time? |
Aug 14 2008, 10:02 PM
411 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Malaysia |
Mine suffering the same problem too...crap...me no warranty.. I wanna change too!!!! *can sumone check for me how much it cost to repair and change the cover if no warranty? =P
Aug 15 2008, 02:37 PM
well, i ask at normal shop.. they say cost around rm200.. but still dunno its fully work after repair or not... ermm.
Aug 15 2008, 08:14 PM
QUOTE(kel_jink @ Aug 14 2008, 10:02 PM) Mine suffering the same problem too...crap...me no warranty.. I wanna change too!!!! *can sumone check for me how much it cost to repair and change the cover if no warranty? =P u mean just ended?I bought mine only a few weeks after launching.... and the warranty is one and half years oh brother @_@ which means i bought on independence day meaning about next year february den it ended lawl in detail please about ur phones origin btw...smth off topic..CHONG WEI WON..FINALS SUNDAY, MUST WATCH This post has been edited by Jaroque: Aug 15 2008, 08:16 PM |
Aug 16 2008, 12:38 PM
yay.. choong wei!
wat time on sunday ar? and to all other ppl.. i not yet ask my girl is she wanan sell or not.. i mention a bit.. and she like wanna keep.. |
| Change to: | 0.0240sec
5 queries
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 06:15 PM |