Samsung U700, the glassed samsung., Update! Techniques on increasing Mp3 vol
TSJaroque
Apr 16 2008, 12:52 AM
U700 is out for 10 months already =.=" ??? I was like the first one to buy too and it was August only dat time =.=" And the Pearl black Version JUST came out also la
albert-8
Apr 16 2008, 09:38 AM
QUOTE(Jaroque @ Apr 16 2008, 12:52 AM) U700 is out for 10 months already =.=" ??? I was like the first one to buy too and it was August only dat time =.=" And the Pearl black Version JUST came out also la After double confirm with the seller. He told me is used for 5 months. so how you think Jaroque? Is that worth?
TSJaroque
Apr 16 2008, 06:23 PM
Hmm, or course it is if you really want it. Check out for any Flaws or not and the reason he is selling for that price. If the phone is perfect, why not?
bearbear
Apr 16 2008, 07:44 PM
Depends on condition?Especially the casing? I actually went to look ou for some 2nd hand set, the cover is like scratched like hell Damn i love the design
chenster
Apr 16 2008, 08:35 PM
well.. i got one of my phone back.. the submarined U700 still waiting..
well.. they changed the housing for my phone and it looks brand new! will see if the paint still scrape or not..
kingofvampire2002
Apr 16 2008, 11:07 PM
hi people.. long time didn't login  .. i went to rma my screen because of side screen peer off paint.. i asked the price to change the black color glass in front, cost abou rm200++..
Otoyama88
Apr 17 2008, 02:49 PM
thanks for the info on increasing volume... its works... and it rocks lol
Neiji
Apr 17 2008, 03:01 PM

By the way,any1 stay at ipoh?? I can't find samsung service centre at ipoh ler!!! Do I need to go KL if my hp gone wrong???
chenster
Apr 18 2008, 09:45 AM
now the fixed phone cannot charge! no response when put to charger.. dang..
TSJaroque
Apr 18 2008, 10:33 PM
sweat chenster... I thought you said your getting a new Phone anyway?
chenster
Apr 19 2008, 12:26 PM
i can charge! but with USB only...
im gettin new phone in august.. nokia 6210 navigator.. not launch yet.. so now using backup phone.. hahah.. old SE phone still ok ler..
well.. the 2nd phone which got soaked.. need to change mobo for 600++ so i said forget it..
louis6
Apr 19 2008, 09:48 PM
Hi... plannin to buy U700 too... but frens keep tellin me samsung is not reliable, once drop, screen blank n then boh liao... is it true? Btw, i check out vif a website, it said it played wma file... http://www.pricerunner.co.uk/pi/1-976533/M...00-Product-Info
TSJaroque
Apr 20 2008, 01:03 PM
can play WMA files? Hmm..never tried before ler haha...
I droped my phones for like 2-3 times liao...so far so good? Paint still sticking lol.... Define drop Louis. 1 meter high? 2 meter high? Any phone that drops that high is a goner la... Samsung is ok. But be warned Louis, there are a few problems with the firmware now... a rare chance when you want open phonebook while sending SMS, the phone will Hang....
And CHenster....your phone no Waranty meh =.=" Original Warranty 1.5 years woh, why all need pay de?
Neiji
Apr 20 2008, 02:09 PM

Lol,so far I din face any problems also wor!!! Maybe pearl black edition better gua!!! And I want to ask your hp can read chinese words ar??? Or type???
louis6
Apr 20 2008, 04:28 PM
QUOTE(Jaroque @ Apr 20 2008, 01:03 PM) can play WMA files? Hmm..never tried before ler haha... I droped my phones for like 2-3 times liao...so far so good? Paint still sticking lol.... Define drop Louis. 1 meter high? 2 meter high? Any phone that drops that high is a goner la... Samsung is ok. But be warned Louis, there are a few problems with the firmware now... a rare chance when you want open phonebook while sending SMS, the phone will Hang.... And CHenster....your phone no Waranty meh =.=" Original Warranty 1.5 years woh, why all need pay de? hmmm.. de height ah... assume it is 1.5m la coz i'm 1.7++m height.... Firmware? wat's firmware for? Can de problems solved wen go dl de updated firmware? De problems tat i mean is store sms in phone other than SIM card and de phone hang... is ur U700's sensitive key or wateva still ok?
albert-8
Apr 21 2008, 03:41 PM
QUOTE(Neiji @ Apr 20 2008, 02:09 PM) Lol,so far I din face any problems also wor!!! Maybe pearl black edition better gua!!! And I want to ask your hp can read chinese words ar??? Or type??? my U700 can see chinese word and type as well... Added on April 21, 2008, 3:46 pmQUOTE(Jaroque @ Apr 16 2008, 06:23 PM) Hmm, or course it is if you really want it. Check out for any Flaws or not and the reason he is selling for that price. If the phone is perfect, why not? lucky I check all the function very details, the camera have problem. When I take photo I can hear a very loud noise No sure whether can repair or not, but anyway I did not buy it. This post has been edited by albert-8: Apr 21 2008, 03:46 PM
chenster
Apr 21 2008, 04:38 PM
jaroque.. my phone got warranty.. but cuz soaked under water.. they found out.. haha.. say no more warranty.. void liau.. that's y to fix i need around 600 bucks.. so nevermind la..
louis6
Apr 22 2008, 08:18 PM
So sry to hear tat, chenster... well, there's go a u700 user, here's come one... i'm gonna buy u700 , this sat go test. If is ok, probably buy it liao...
Can any1 teach me how to test the phone? n oso check whether is recon phone onot coz i kena tipu b4.. T_T... Thanks.
carpathia
Apr 23 2008, 03:01 PM
Well...im really not happy with this phone and i want to sell it quick. Anyone interested please sms me 012 3268630 . the unit is only 3 months old, NO scratches + 1gb memory and FREE BLUETOOTH unit. FMG UNIT WITH WARRANTY STILL.
back to topic= why i and my wife dont like the phone 1) takes forever to copy music to the phone (USB connection is so slow!) 2) cant record movies direct to memory card? what the ? 3) soft keys (maxis 3g) not changeable! 4) batt life....
chenster
Apr 23 2008, 04:34 PM
well.. confirmed it can charge using usb but cannot using charger.. will send it back to FMG again..