1,451 posts

the paint chipping is gettin worse..
almost on all edge of my fon is out..
it looks nicer tho.. hahaha
x3oN[v3]
post Oct 26 2007, 05:30 PM

[ - x 3 o N - ] | v ³ |
1,461 posts

Oh sorry, forgotten to update. They just changed the upper casing for me free. Took them 2 days though.
TSJaroque
post Oct 26 2007, 10:48 PM

995 posts

QUOTE(chenster @ Oct 26 2007, 03:40 PM)
the paint chipping is gettin worse..
almost on all edge of my fon is out..
it looks nicer tho.. hahaha
LOL thank god someone replied! I thought the U700 thread going down the drain already and I darent put another post for fun sad.gif

My phone one and half month already Paint still fully intact. Chenster y urs can come off? Got use any protection ?

Mine only use the bag with string like sock size that type..that also most of the time i take out ler...
x3oN[v3]
post Oct 27 2007, 02:27 AM

[ - x 3 o N - ] | v ³ |
1,461 posts

Actually it depends on luck. Some get lousy paint quality, some get better paint quality.
TSJaroque
post Oct 27 2007, 02:00 PM

995 posts

Oh I see.

Never fear U700 users! Warranty changeable! biggrin.gif
chenster
post Oct 30 2007, 03:47 PM

1,451 posts

erm... how to describe?
i dun have any protection..
but i never put it in the same pocket with my car keys tho..
so i dunno how it came off..
u wont notice it from afar tho.. only if u look closely u can see the paint on the edge came off.. but it still looks ok..
TSJaroque
post Oct 31 2007, 12:03 AM

995 posts

QUOTE(chenster @ Oct 30 2007, 03:47 PM)
erm... how to describe?
i dun have any protection..
but i never put it in the same pocket with my car keys tho..
so i dunno how it came off..
u wont notice it from afar tho.. only if u look closely u can see the paint on the edge came off.. but it still looks ok..
The mirror gloss finish is still one of those features that catches the eye bah tongue.gif
chenster
post Oct 31 2007, 10:58 AM

1,451 posts

yeap..
bad thing is i cant see the screen under the sunlight..
TSJaroque
post Oct 31 2007, 06:43 PM

995 posts

Wow dat bad?

I know if direct sunlight mmg cannot lar. But brightness at full power shouldnt it be enough? hmm.gif
chenster
post Nov 1 2007, 04:36 PM

1,451 posts

haha... i cant be turning the brightness full power everytime rite?
and the battery really too fast kong la..
how much is outside selling? the battery i mean
TSJaroque
post Nov 2 2007, 10:04 PM

995 posts

1st time samsung user oh..never bothered before 1 >.< try asking other members ner..cause my area now very ULU 1 lar, original samsung replacement batteries? I dont think here got at all
@rissband
post Nov 3 2007, 01:36 PM

886 posts

anyone knows how to setup the email acc on the u700?
TSJaroque
post Nov 6 2007, 11:33 PM

995 posts

email acc arr? Never tried that before wor...anybody here knows? sweat.gif
AngelSlayer
post Nov 7 2007, 11:00 PM

Yoyoyo~~~
702 posts

Hey guys, just got one yesterday at Singapore, but not for myself, for my gf actually, am i eligible to join this community? hehe...
TSJaroque
post Nov 8 2007, 09:32 PM

995 posts

LOL... we short of members so currently add for fun only lar heheheh..

By the way, advice for your GF...If take care properly the silver paint wont chip off. My meaning is like..some people dont want to smudge the screen while opening the slider so they would resort to using the silver linings to push up the phone instead...my advice is DONT DO DAT...the silver lining paint may chip off.

My phone use one and half month almost two month liao also still in perfect condition...so becareful~
chenster
post Nov 13 2007, 11:51 AM

1,451 posts

mine already er... 3 months +- ?
the paint coming off lor..
but i heard can change rite?
maybe wait after a year then see the condition then only change.. ahaha
gkjin
post Nov 14 2007, 07:59 PM

40 posts

hey guys .. mind if i know whats the price of u 700 and u 600 currently ?
TSJaroque
post Nov 14 2007, 09:22 PM

995 posts

QUOTE(chenster @ Nov 13 2007, 11:51 AM)
mine already er... 3 months +- ?
the paint coming off lor..
but i heard can change rite?
maybe wait after a year then see the condition then only change.. ahaha
3 months plus? I got ma phone the week it Launched..I dont think reach 3 months lar..I thought u bought it later than me? LOL now like around..2 months plus only waht LOL :-p

U700 LYN forumer selling RM1400, and U600 somebardy selling 1280? I think so lar hehe
tplcaik
post Nov 15 2007, 10:59 AM

<DeaL WiTh ConFideNcE>
3,541 posts

QUOTE(Jaroque @ Oct 27 2007, 02:00 PM)
Oh I see.

Never fear U700 users! Warranty changeable!  biggrin.gif
But the things become worst when the warranty passed. same issue happening to N76. zZ..
TSJaroque
post Nov 16 2007, 07:26 AM

995 posts

[cool.gif I STRONGLY ADVISE USERS TO ABUSE THE MIRROR GLOSS FINISH SCREEN AS MUCH AS THEY CAN TO OPEN AND CLOSE THE PHONE. I KNOW SOME PEOPLE WILL LIKE ( OH MY GAWD I DONT WANA SMUDGE THE SCREEN..) BUT THIS METHOD MAY HELP IN INCREASING THE SURVIVABILITY OF YOU PHONES SILVER LININGS. THANKS.

Lol...

30 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0151sec    0.44    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 09:47 PM