This post has been edited by Chinchillas: Sep 6 2009, 10:45 PM
angelz47
post Sep 6 2009, 11:15 PM

430 posts

aaaaa rclxm9.gif
CUTE~~~~ thumbup.gif
the last 2 is it beige n grey?? so cute le the one in ya hand..
shingin
post Sep 7 2009, 01:12 AM

145 posts

wahhhhhhhh vmad.gif how come ur chins looks so cute one??!! Jealous lah...

Aiyooo... the 1st one looks super duper cute lah, that is mosaic rite? I like mosaic with a lot of white, like snow white biggrin.gif

More pic more pic rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by shingin: Sep 7 2009, 01:14 AM
bebee
post Sep 7 2009, 09:25 AM

My Baby Hunny Bunny
2,979 posts

grrrr
the chin is so cute... wub.gif
TSChinchillas
post Sep 7 2009, 12:21 PM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

QUOTE(shingin @ Sep 7 2009, 01:12 AM)
wahhhhhhhh  vmad.gif  how come ur chins looks so cute one??!! Jealous lah...

Aiyooo... the 1st one looks super duper cute lah, that is mosaic rite? I like mosaic with a lot of white, like snow white  biggrin.gif

More pic more pic  rclxm9.gif 
yes, first one is mosaic. biggrin.gif I like that mosaic also. very round n fat. laugh.gif hamtam all the food in the bowl. biggrin.gif

Added on September 7, 2009, 12:23 pm
QUOTE(bebee @ Sep 7 2009, 09:25 AM)
grrrr
the chin is so cute... wub.gif
Thanks! smile.gif

This post has been edited by Chinchillas: Sep 7 2009, 12:23 PM
FernFerny
post Sep 7 2009, 03:28 PM

AaarrGGhhh!!!!
sooooo cuttteeeeee....i wish they belong to meeeeeeeee!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
angelz47
post Sep 7 2009, 04:47 PM

430 posts

i still like the extreme mosaic more hehe
tat one is tat one below is the extreme mosaic rite bro ang?

stardust
post Sep 8 2009, 10:47 PM

454 posts

passing by ...
mr. chin , u received my payment or not?
TSChinchillas
post Sep 8 2009, 11:14 PM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

QUOTE(stardust @ Sep 8 2009, 10:47 PM)
passing by ...
mr. chin , u received my payment or not?
Yes, received long time ago. terima kasih. laugh.gif laugh.gif

Added on September 8, 2009, 11:15 pm
QUOTE(angelz47 @ Sep 7 2009, 04:47 PM)
i still like the extreme mosaic more hehe
tat one is tat one below is the extreme mosaic rite bro ang?
Yes. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Chinchillas: Sep 8 2009, 11:15 PM
Ruidon
post Sep 11 2009, 03:44 AM

Hi ~
I got a question to ask ~
I got a chin where the tail got urine stain.. any idea how to clean it ?
This chin is notti enough to urine inside his food bowl .. I am thinking of getting a smaller food bowl for him to prevent this issue.

Somemore, I am now currently using a cage where the litter will drop down.. and I am planning to change to a
cage where it uses bedding.

Any recommanded bedding that can absorb water and is good ? I want to prevent urine stain on the body of my chin ~

Please Comment

FernFerny
post Sep 11 2009, 09:48 AM

wan to ask...s i know..chin is a very sensative animal rite...even a slightly harsh door shut will give a fright to it...so, how about the lightning and tundering? will it die of that too?
TSChinchillas
post Sep 11 2009, 04:06 PM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

QUOTE(Ruidon @ Sep 11 2009, 03:44 AM)
Hi ~
I got a question to ask ~
I got a chin where the tail got urine stain.. any idea how to clean it ?
This chin is notti enough to urine inside his food bowl .. I am thinking of getting a smaller food bowl for him to prevent this issue.

Somemore, I am now currently using a cage where the litter will drop down.. and I am planning to change to a
cage where it uses bedding.

Any recommanded bedding that can absorb water and is good ? I want to prevent urine stain on the body of my chin ~

Please Comment

Hi Ruidon,
Stain on the tail, give more often. If you using flat base cage with bedding this problem can reduce. You can also use a warm water and wipe to clean it if the stain is too stuborn to go away.

Changing bowl wont help to solve pee on the bowl. Can i know what feed you use in your food bowl?

You can use any wood shaving base bedding, it work well to absorb urine, Chipsi is a good choice.

Added on September 11, 2009, 4:08 pm
QUOTE(FernFerny @ Sep 11 2009, 09:48 AM)
wan to ask...s i know..chin is a very sensative animal rite...even a slightly harsh door shut will give a fright to it...so, how about the lightning and tundering? will it die of that too?
They are rodent, the sensitive to sound, that is they gift, to protect them self begin a prey model.

Thundering will frighten them, but not to a stage to die la... if not all chins die in the mountain of Andes long time ago la... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Chinchillas: Sep 11 2009, 04:08 PM
Ruidon
post Sep 12 2009, 09:24 PM

Hi Ruidon,
Stain on the tail, give more often. If you using flat base cage with bedding this problem can reduce. You can also use a warm water and wipe to clean it if the stain is too stuborn to go away.

Changing bowl wont help to solve pee on the bowl. Can i know what feed you use in your food bowl?

You can use any wood shaving base bedding, it work well to absorb urine, Chipsi is a good choice.

I usually give him pallet (Kaytee) and also Alfafa Hay (Sun Care) ~
I will change to cage tomorrow and I will also change a smaller bowl , so it wont be able to sit inside hehe tongue.gif
TSChinchillas
post Sep 13 2009, 12:27 PM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

You can give them timothy as well, and is better to have timothy.

That's a great ideal to change to a smaller bowl, you can try change to the bowl that can 'hang' on the cage, that is the higher chances that your chin wont pee on the food bowl.
angelz47
post Sep 15 2009, 11:59 AM

430 posts

my little babes 皮皮(pipi) & 贝贝 (bei bei)

just to say hi to all~~

"hi, i'm am 贝贝.. am i pretty?"

bro ang do they look ok?

This post has been edited by angelz47: Sep 15 2009, 12:04 PM
TSChinchillas
post Sep 15 2009, 01:46 PM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

They look great! Give them dust bath more often for this few weeks. smile.gif
angelz47
post Sep 15 2009, 04:54 PM

430 posts

dust bath a ok ok.. been givin them twice but they go in ahwile only then out liaw seem not interested like tat...
was thinking willthe dust get into their eye? if really then how a? been reading on eye irritation issue makin me kinda worried.
TSChinchillas
post Sep 17 2009, 08:55 PM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

They will bath, you just hv to let them in there 10mins. Dont worry about the eyes, they design to be bath in the dust, so they know how to avoiding dust go into the eyes. smile.gif
Chinlover
post Sep 18 2009, 03:29 AM

QUOTE(Chinchillas @ Sep 17 2009, 08:55 PM)
They will bath, you just hv to let them in there 10mins. Dont worry about the eyes, they design to be bath in the dust, so they know how to avoiding dust go into the eyes. smile.gif
Yup... What Guru Chin said is true... no worries.... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
megajim
post Sep 21 2009, 09:25 PM

22 posts

Hey there all chin lovers,

I got a question. How do I get the chin to eat pellets? Timothy and alfalfa hay she takes fine. Just not the pellets. Does not seem to touch the Kaytee pellets.

Any ideas? The pellets are in a bowl at the side and the hay is in the middle of the cage. Tried putting hay into the pellet bowl but she still didn't eat the pellets.

This post has been edited by megajim: Sep 22 2009, 01:00 AM

122 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0235sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:17 AM