SONY TV 2021 available for order

celciuz
post Jun 5 2024, 08:17 AM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(johnny82 @ Jun 5 2024, 01:07 AM)
What tv table are u guys using for 65? Just realize my old table a bit small …
Last time temporarily I was using a VERY small table for my 65" A80J... set the stand to narrow position and it was just nice laugh.gif those cheap ikea mini table with drawer.
celciuz
post Jun 6 2024, 02:18 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(johnny82 @ Jun 6 2024, 09:32 AM)
I hooked up my edified qr65 to my new tv.. and for some reason.. I think my tv original sound is better than the speaker… 🫠
Googled the QR65, looks pretty good wor that bookshelf. What TV are you using? "better" in terms of what? More bass? fuller sound?
celciuz
post Jun 6 2024, 08:17 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(johnny82 @ Jun 6 2024, 06:19 PM)
im using A80L, the bass is louder, fuller.. i know it sounds impossible but i swear i hear more boom out of the tv then the speakers lol
More bass is likely, since the TV has subwoofers.
celciuz
post Jun 7 2024, 06:06 AM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 6 2024, 10:04 PM)
do u use ur A80J with ps4? my ps4 cannot wake up the TV even when i powered on the ps4... how come ah?  sad.gif
I don't have a PS4, previously it was connected to PS5. Definitely able to wake up the TV up when PS5 boots up. Make sure the HDMI CEC is enabled.
celciuz
post Jul 30 2024, 08:22 AM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jul 30 2024, 08:14 AM)
such advice also have??  tongue.gif
sweat.gif maybe concept is the board heats up too much LOL... cause newer TV form factor getting slimmer and slimmer.
celciuz
post Jul 30 2024, 10:04 AM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Jul 30 2024, 08:49 AM)
Maybe it is true. Nowadays hear people complained their Sony tvs broke down after 3 or 4 years.
Last time Sony tvs can last for 8 or 10 years.
My A80K changed the panel before, actually very simple only inside. Just flat panel... with those power board and processor and the speakers... very tiny now.
celciuz
post Aug 25 2024, 01:22 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Aug 24 2024, 10:06 PM)
within 2 years warranty urs changed the panel? what was the issue? did they go to ur house to collect the tv for repair?
Within 2 years, blob of dead pixels 😂. They bring new panel and replace on the spot.
celciuz
post Mar 28 2025, 10:44 AM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Mar 26 2025, 03:26 PM)
yes, it is day and nite difference i upgrade from 50W800B. and worst now my eyes are spoiled by OLED. i dun think i can go back to LED tv anymore... for monitor i still can accept since smaller. 
and using OLED especially sony OLED to watch movie is totally a most enjoyable experience.  tongue.gif

yesterday i watched nezha 2 in the cinema, throughout the watching, what repeating in my mind all the time is that if i watch it at home using my A80J, it will be a totally different experience. I watched nezha 1 recently at home. haha.

X90L is considered the highest end LED tv (except mini-LED) i think, so it should still be not too bad? I bought x90K for my parents i think it should be overkilled already for them.

ya. i wish to have an 65-inch and above sony OLED soon also but price wise is a bit too ex...  tongue.gif
To be fair, size does matter.

I have 77A80K, but I still go to my projector for movies... immersion level is totally different. 130" JVC N5.
celciuz
post Apr 5 2025, 06:29 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(cyclone2 @ Apr 2 2025, 06:25 PM)
Mine X90J panel got problem..... luckily got buy extended warranty, wondering they will change new tv model or able to get panel replacement.

Need send to shop
My 77” A80K developed black patches of dead pixels. Sony came to replace the entire panel at my place.

If I need to transport 77” to shop really GG lor 🤣
celciuz
post Apr 6 2025, 09:04 AM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Apr 6 2025, 02:14 AM)
Usually 32 inch and above they will come to your house for on side repair

Your tv still under warranty right 😎🔥
1 year old sahaja that time doh.gif

usually I don't see it when watching movies cause it is within the black bars... but when watch 16:9 then it appears.
celciuz
post Apr 7 2025, 09:12 AM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Apr 6 2025, 09:53 AM)
only 1 year then got such prob liao? 77-inch A80K should be very expensive when u bought one year ago rite?

u buy the extended warranty?

How come recent newer Sony tvs models seems like not very lasting.

Somemore most of them now made in Bolehland I think.
(Is it the reason?)

There were some models sold in Taiwan made in sushi land while the rest also made in Bolehland.

If no more warranty and tv got prob, I think one still need to bring the TV to them to diagnose rite? if not, ask them to come to diagnose sure need to pay for the trip and later after diagnose, if really got prob also need to pay for the repair and parts.
I usually used my A80J in 'filled screen' mode when watching TVs. So by rite any issue I should be able to detect. So far close to 2 years of usage but no dead pixel or bright dot etc.

but warranty for A80J is expiring on 14 June 2025. Now I saw so many cases of problems reported. I worry about mine.  sweat.gif
I bought extended warranty... was told the extended same treatment... spoil they send people come to repair.

If can buy Sony extended warranty, usually more affordable than third party and deal direct with Sony.
celciuz
post Apr 8 2025, 07:51 AM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Apr 8 2025, 01:14 AM)
Now even Bravia 5 has XR processor? brows.gif
celciuz
post Apr 29 2025, 10:30 AM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(johnny82 @ Apr 29 2025, 12:39 AM)
I scored 65a80l for RM6k+ last year after all rebate.
Wah...!

I gotten my 65A80J for like 8k back then... but yours is 6k even better.
celciuz
post Apr 30 2025, 01:45 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Apr 30 2025, 12:50 PM)
Not very attractive the price.
Not bad the price.
Normal price during discount.
6k for 65" A80 wor? sweat.gif
celciuz
post Jun 23 2025, 09:10 AM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 22 2025, 02:21 PM)
The XR chip in sony TV really upscale the 1080p video well (especially recent years one).

The quality of the picture displayed on the 4k TV today is really good looks very close to native 4k video source quality.  tongue.gif

besides, for those of you who own the sony OLED tv, did you do the panel refresh which is a function in the TV to help to reduce any image retention on the OLED tv?
Supposed to be done automatically right laugh.gif I have 77A80K and 65A80J. Both no observe retention so far.
celciuz
post Jun 23 2025, 04:09 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 23 2025, 02:32 PM)
how are ur A80K and 80J going on so far? I believe ur A80J could be almost 3 to 4 years now?
Still working fine... biggrin.gif hope it goes on as well.... laugh.gif
celciuz
post Jun 27 2025, 06:01 AM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Jun 26 2025, 04:42 PM)
Note that if goes wired hdmi solution mode, 4k120hz VRR might be disabled due to long distance/wired

I connect my PS5 from gaming room out to my living room using Vention HDMI 2.1 5meter+ and my LG OLED TV won't detect it has 4k120hz

Max also like 4k60hz with VRR

Tested using HDMI direct connect console to TV as well as using HDMI Switch [8k capable].

The HDMI Switch if using 3 meter below HDMI 2.1 has no issue 4k120
Use HDMI 2.1 certified cables no issue, generally for long travel need use those optical cables or even active for very long travel.
celciuz
post Jul 1 2025, 01:51 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Jul 1 2025, 01:42 PM)
Yea, even the HDMI org also got mentioned that longer than 3 metre will degrade the performance.
laugh.gif actually HDMI 2.1 certified cables above 3m is pretty rate... normally is optical or active by then.
celciuz
post Jul 1 2025, 03:30 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Jul 1 2025, 01:53 PM)
Rare but still exist, haha XD

But optical cannot transmit Dolby Atmos format those sad.gif
confused.gif is it? Should be the same no?
celciuz
post Jul 1 2025, 05:26 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Jul 1 2025, 05:15 PM)
I did and still remain this solution, just that it reduce the spec of hdmi 2.1 back to somewhere hdmi 2.0

Function wise : 4k60 with VRR, dolby atmos

It just cannot go full hdmi 2.1
Not enuf bandwidth in optical
HDMI 2.1 is HDMI 2.1 no?

8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0936sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:16 AM