3,024 posts

Basic Info of the project
1. Land Tenure : Leasehold, under DBKL
2. Site Location : Setapak
3. Land Size : 3.79 acres
4. No of Block : 2 blocks (A and B) of 41 Storey tower. 14 units per floor
5. No of unit : 960 units
6. Build up : 865sqft to 1280sqft
7. Layout : Type A (865/911sqft), Type B (1047/1096sqft), Type C (1225/1280sqft)
8. Car Park : 2 car parks for Type A and B, 3 car parks for Type C
9. Estimated Maintenance Fees : RM0.30psf include sinking fund

Unique features:
1. 1st Phase of Nature-inspired township in Setapak
2. Next to Upocoming trendy retail hotspot Square Park (managed by developer)
3. Direct access to 3 acre resident only private park
4. Jogging trail up to 1.3km
5. Automated waste system
6. Car park speed ramp (3.5 round to Level 7 car park)
7. Highspeed lift (1.5 floors/second)
8. EV charger bay
9. Parcel lockers
10. Limited private utility rooms @ car park for dedicated units
11. Designated Motorcycle/Bicycle lane at guard house
12. Cantilever gym facing park
13. Private mini cinema (with approximately 20 proper seatings)
14. Effficient space planning (side by side dining and living hall)
15. Wide Angled Balcony (6m wide) for selected units

Target Launching : End May 2021

More info at https://skyworld.my/edgewood/

Video : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=f76woeRniRU

Pictures and Video are from Skyworld Website.

This post has been edited by brianccg: May 12 2021, 02:17 PM
TSbrianccg
post May 12 2021, 11:31 AM

3,024 posts

For those who wish to join the owner's group whatsapp, please PM me your unit number and contact. Thanks

Created On 21/1/2021
post May 12 2021, 12:31 PM

1,347 posts

14 units per floor serve by 4 highspeed lift (4 meter/second)

Is this one of the selling feature? This is the first time I see a developer mention about lift speed.
DragonReine
post May 12 2021, 12:51 PM

just another dog on the Internet
2,610 posts

QUOTE(Created On 21/1/2021 @ May 12 2021, 12:31 PM)

Is this one of the selling feature? This is the first time I see a developer mention about lift speed.
It's not the first developer to do so LOL, a lot of higher end service apartment in city with 40+ floors promote this, just not so directly.
claudetan
post May 12 2021, 02:12 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(Created On 21/1/2021 @ May 12 2021, 12:31 PM)

Every floor stop how high the speed also useless
EgoKiller
post May 12 2021, 02:19 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(claudetan @ May 12 2021, 03:12 PM)
Every floor stop how high the speed also useless
impossible every floor stop lol, unless ur lift can fit 41 ppl from each floor
TSbrianccg
post May 12 2021, 02:39 PM

3,024 posts

If every floor stop then KLCC office tower and upcoming PN118 will suffer most
claudetan
post May 12 2021, 04:44 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(EgoKiller @ May 12 2021, 02:19 PM)
impossible every floor stop lol, unless ur lift can fit 41 ppl from each floor
if the life can fit 15 ppl, during rush hour, from top to down, worst case scenario, will be every floor got ppl press the lift, but lets take only 10 floor got ppl press it, it still need to open and close door on the 10 floors, if 1 mins to open and close + ppl walk in, still need 10 mins to reach bottom.

the solution is like office tower, high zone and low zone, and also the lift must be intelligence enough to skip remaining floor if the lift full edi and immediately move the another lift to pick up those skipped.

This post has been edited by claudetan: May 12 2021, 04:45 PM
StarLightMe
post May 12 2021, 04:55 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(claudetan @ May 12 2021, 04:44 PM)
if the life can fit 15 ppl, during rush hour, from top to down, worst case scenario, will be every floor got ppl press the lift, but lets take only 10 floor got ppl press it, it still need to open and close door on the 10 floors, if 1 mins to open and close + ppl walk in, still need 10 mins to reach bottom.

the solution is like office tower, high zone and low zone, and also the lift must be intelligence enough to skip remaining floor if the lift full edi and immediately move the another lift to pick up those skipped.
10 min to reach bottom is too much bro (unless super high density).... but i do agree with you on your statement where segregation of High-low floor and the lift system intelligence will curb the long waiting lift issue.....
lollipopkan
post May 12 2021, 05:05 PM

943 posts

QUOTE(claudetan @ May 12 2021, 05:44 PM)

Not sure nowadays lifts need 1 min to open close for people to walk in. It doesn't need that much time.

Agreed with the rest of it though.
i.am.justcurious P
post May 12 2021, 09:55 PM

Probation
47 posts

Hi guys, Anyone of you signing the SPA this month? Those SPA signed on this month will enjoy HOC. I’m signing mine next week. Please check with your sales rep if you have not been contacted.
wailord
post May 12 2021, 10:10 PM

178 posts

Entrance to site will go thru the skyawanis? or somewhere from jalan ayer keroh?

StarLightMe
post May 12 2021, 10:29 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(wailord @ May 12 2021, 10:10 PM)
Entrance to site will go thru the skyawanis? or somewhere from jalan ayer keroh?
You mean entrance for edgewood residence itself or entrance to sky sanctuary township?
wailord
post May 12 2021, 11:20 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(StarLightMe @ May 12 2021, 10:29 PM)
You mean entrance for edgewood residence itself or entrance to sky sanctuary township?
if can share where is both entrance better
i.am.justcurious P
post May 12 2021, 11:31 PM

Probation
47 posts

Here are the 2 entrances.
Daiosa P
post May 12 2021, 11:46 PM

Probation
24 posts

QUOTE(i.am.justcurious @ May 12 2021, 11:31 PM)

Here are the 2 entrances.
Hi could you send me this photo in clearer version? Thanks
StarLightMe
post May 12 2021, 11:57 PM

112 posts

Credit from others....
i.am.justcurious P
post May 13 2021, 12:24 AM

Probation
47 posts

QUOTE(Daiosa @ May 12 2021, 11:46 PM)
Hi could you send me this photo in clearer version? Thanks
It’s uploaded on pictr. You can click on it and download from there or ask your sales rep for it.
TSbrianccg
post May 13 2021, 07:47 AM

3,024 posts

QUOTE(i.am.justcurious @ May 12 2021, 09:55 PM)
Hi guys, Anyone of you signing the SPA this month? Those SPA signed on this month will enjoy HOC. I’m signing mine next week. Please check with your sales rep if you have not been contacted.
I need to sign within this month for HOC entitlement as till now no further annoucement from government said it will extend. Want to join our owners whatsapp group? PM me your number, unit no and name. biggrin.gif
Created On 21/1/2021
post May 13 2021, 10:37 AM

1,347 posts

QUOTE(brianccg @ May 13 2021, 07:47 AM)
I need to sign within this month for HOC entitlement as till now no further annoucement from government said it will extend. Want to join our owners whatsapp group? PM me your number, unit no and name. biggrin.gif
I jealous sad.gif

Hopefully I'll be able to visit their showroom after MCO.
StarLightMe
post May 13 2021, 10:43 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(Created On 21/1/2021 @ May 13 2021, 10:37 AM)
I jealous  sad.gif

In light of MCO, you could actually request showroom video from SA, anyway no fees for booking thou~
i.am.justcurious P
post May 13 2021, 10:51 AM

Probation
47 posts

Can check out the virtual showroom here http://bit.ly/SSR1SUVR
Created On 21/1/2021
post May 13 2021, 11:16 AM

1,347 posts

QUOTE(i.am.justcurious @ May 13 2021, 10:51 AM)
Can check out the virtual showroom here http://bit.ly/SSR1SUVR
Thank you! How did you find this? It's not on the official website.

It looks smaller than I thought, I wish the master room is bigger.

But I absolutely like the layout of the living room + dining.

This post has been edited by Created On 21/1/2021: May 13 2021, 11:19 AM
StarLightMe
post May 13 2021, 12:05 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(Created On 21/1/2021 @ May 13 2021, 11:16 AM)

More space are being allocated into the living room compare to the master bedroom.... Which you have more space spending with your family in a sweet living room~|
I found this approach abit different from other projects, where other projects have smaller living room and slightly bigger master room.
SUSZzZzCcCc
post May 13 2021, 12:08 PM

46 posts

May i know what price? Got any promo like HOC 10% and developer disc
i.am.justcurious P
post May 13 2021, 12:41 PM

Probation
47 posts

QUOTE(Created On 21/1/2021 @ May 13 2021, 11:16 AM)

Got it from the sales rep. Talk to them if you’re interested, there are a lot more info not on the website.
TSbrianccg
post May 13 2021, 02:42 PM

3,024 posts

I jealous  sad.gif

I can shared you my SA (developer's sales staff) contact and they can conduct the zoom site visit for you

TSbrianccg
post May 13 2021, 02:43 PM

3,024 posts

QUOTE(ZzZzCcCc @ May 13 2021, 12:08 PM)
May i know what price? Got any promo like HOC 10% and developer disc
Depends on layout. Type A (865sqft) limite unit and price after discount is RM440K i think. HOC valid till end of this month old

bryan_x00
post May 13 2021, 02:58 PM

1,227 posts

QUOTE(brianccg @ May 13 2021, 02:43 PM)
Depends on layout.  Type A (865sqft) limite unit and price after discount is RM440K i think.  HOC valid till end of this month old
500psf? Sounds a bit exp.
TSbrianccg
post May 13 2021, 04:33 PM

3,024 posts

QUOTE(bryan_x00 @ May 13 2021, 02:58 PM)
I think 500psf is reasonable price in KL.

avaultz
post May 13 2021, 06:02 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(brianccg @ May 12 2021, 11:31 AM)
For those who wish to join the owner's group whatsapp, please PM me your unit number and contact. Thanks
hello, 1 of the panel bank just approved my loan, currently waiting for another panel bank feedback for comparison before signing the SPA. ill pm u my details to add in whatapps grp. thx thumbsup.gif
StarLightMe
post May 13 2021, 06:28 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(bryan_x00 @ May 13 2021, 02:58 PM)
If u choose bigger unit, after rebate is about Rm 455 psqf... It depends on where your unit is facing and which floor is your unit.... Given RM 455 psqf in kl address and in a master plan with private lake, its consider cheap thou...
bionism
post May 13 2021, 08:00 PM

15 posts

hi any SA? can pm me?
TSbrianccg
post May 13 2021, 10:31 PM

3,024 posts

QUOTE(StarLightMe @ May 13 2021, 06:28 PM)
If u choose bigger unit, after rebate is about Rm 455 psqf... It depends on where your unit is facing and which floor is your unit.... Given RM 455 psqf in kl address and in a master plan with private lake, its consider cheap thou...
Very true.

I went to another yet to launch project in Jalan Kuching. Is btw high tension tower and half cut shop and facing main road and Duke highway, cheapest started from 520psf (net price)..... Edgewood residence is very reasonable pricing.

bryan_x00
post May 13 2021, 11:24 PM

1,227 posts

QUOTE(brianccg @ May 13 2021, 10:31 PM)
Very true.

I went to another yet to launch project in Jalan Kuching.  Is btw high tension tower and half cut shop and facing main road and Duke highway, cheapest started from 520psf (net price).....  Edgewood residence is very reasonable pricing.
Tuan 2?
EgoKiller
post May 14 2021, 08:45 AM

24 posts

anyone can share the price with all hoc and discount for every unit type?
TSbrianccg
post May 14 2021, 09:16 AM

3,024 posts

QUOTE(EgoKiller @ May 14 2021, 08:45 AM)
Suggest you call the sales office as Block B left limited unit
i.am.justcurious P
post May 14 2021, 09:39 AM

Probation
47 posts

I believe they will be launching soon end of this month since SPA signing is happening this month. The early bird discounts also vary month to month, and by different unit orientation and floor. Best to speak directly to the developer staff.
yeezai
post May 14 2021, 10:51 AM

-using no way as way-having no limitation as limitation-
2,531 posts

Unit facing facility or lake only 5% rebate .9% rebate is those facing future block
Created On 21/1/2021
post May 14 2021, 11:27 AM

1,347 posts

QUOTE(yeezai @ May 14 2021, 10:51 AM)
Unit facing facility or lake only 5% rebate .9% rebate is those facing future block

I can't imagine the noise once they started building the future blocks.

Need to choose your unit wisely.
yeezai
post May 14 2021, 11:55 AM

2,531 posts

QUOTE(Created On 21/1/2021 @ May 14 2021, 11:27 AM)

I can't imagine the noise once they started building the future blocks.

Need to choose your unit wisely.
True ..btw any idea how long is the projected time for the whole masterplan ? Abit worry for the constant noise pollution for the next 10yrs after move in lool
Created On 21/1/2021
post May 14 2021, 12:14 PM

1,347 posts

QUOTE(yeezai @ May 14 2021, 11:55 AM)
True ..btw any idea how long is the projected time for the whole masterplan ? Abit worry for the constant noise pollution for the next 10yrs after move in lool
Wait for sifus to share their insights.
i.am.justcurious P
post May 14 2021, 12:31 PM

Probation
47 posts

QUOTE(yeezai @ May 14 2021, 11:55 AM)

Here you go. From my chat with the developer staff.
Arvindhan
post May 14 2021, 03:14 PM

22 posts

Just feel like the area is too crowded. Too many developments within 1km radius.
Created On 21/1/2021
post May 14 2021, 05:37 PM

1,347 posts

QUOTE(Arvindhan @ May 14 2021, 03:14 PM)
Just feel like the area is too crowded. Too many developments within 1km radius.
it's a township development after all.
Created On 21/1/2021
post May 14 2021, 05:38 PM

1,347 posts

QUOTE(i.am.justcurious @ May 14 2021, 12:31 PM)

Here you go. From my chat with the developer staff.
I thought property must be VP within 36 months from the launch date?
SPHead
post May 14 2021, 05:45 PM

181 posts

Cant see any township yet. 36 is correct, but developer is allowed another 12 months extention with approval
TSbrianccg
post May 14 2021, 10:30 PM

3,024 posts

QUOTE(Created On 21/1/2021 @ May 14 2021, 05:38 PM)
I thought property must be VP within 36 months from the launch date?
Is from SPA date not launch date.

and it is not necessarily 36 months now, developer can apply till 48 months.

Some commercial title service apartment is allow to complete VP 60 months from SPA date
StarLightMe
post May 16 2021, 03:31 PM

112 posts

Anyone interested in buying this project and wanted to share referral bonus, kindly PM me 😊
EgoKiller
post May 16 2021, 04:21 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(StarLightMe @ May 16 2021, 04:31 PM)
Anyone interested in buying this project and wanted to share referral bonus, kindly PM me 😊
is tht posible for those who edi booking and sign bank loan... can we make up a story and pakat together and get tht refferal money .
TSbrianccg
post May 16 2021, 05:23 PM

3,024 posts

Who those who interested to join the purchase whatsapp group. please PM me your name, contact and unit number
barnsheet90
post May 17 2021, 11:30 PM

QUOTE(EgoKiller @ May 16 2021, 04:21 PM)
is tht posible for those who edi booking and sign bank loan... can we make up a story and pakat together and get tht refferal money .
I think the referral fee you can only get after signing S&P agreement. If not mistaken this is what the SA told me.
TSbrianccg
post May 20 2021, 12:19 PM

3,024 posts

Passed by SS. The grand entrance is almost completed.

warface
post May 20 2021, 04:12 PM

856 posts

is all units coming with 2 parkings?
TSbrianccg
post May 20 2021, 04:40 PM

3,024 posts

QUOTE(warface @ May 20 2021, 04:12 PM)
is all units coming with 2 parkings?
Yes.
TSbrianccg
post May 22 2021, 08:15 PM

3,024 posts

Credit to someone who took this video. Have a glance on how the private garden looks like:

https://youtu.be/wkTS7Iz3oFM

Toast_Me
post May 22 2021, 09:25 PM

86 posts

https://www.hnyinterior.com/portfolio/skyworld-edgewood
TSbrianccg
post May 23 2021, 11:04 AM

3,024 posts

QUOTE(Toast_Me @ May 22 2021, 09:25 PM)
Nice . you are the ID designer for the show units? I like both the living/dining set up?
Toast_Me
post May 23 2021, 05:04 PM

86 posts

Who interested to buy pm me, we can share the referral money. I have done signing SPA.
Toast_Me
post May 23 2021, 05:06 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(brianccg @ May 23 2021, 12:04 PM)
Nice . you are the ID designer for the show units?  I like both the living/dining set up?
no , i accidentally found the ID company so i share out..i wonder how much to reno like showroom

TSbrianccg
post May 27 2021, 12:51 PM

3,024 posts

Official launch postponed to June. But SPA signing is started. For those who yet to execute, please contact your SA asap. It seems no news on the extension of HOC
MjkkkJjj P
post Jun 1 2021, 12:44 AM

Probation

Pros
1. Urban design that brings you the space for living room and balcony
2. Feel living with their own private garden
3. Price consider cheap for this type of skyworld project since it still in the phase 1
4. Future possible booster from MRT3 ayer panas station

Cons
1. Vibe before entering the township so crowded with ppr. Just like two different world.
2. The road in the township possibly can get accessed from outsider like PPR users since this road will be the main road and shortcut to semarak and duke. Skyworld really need to close this road from outsider
3. Rumawip very high dense 1.9k and 1.7k units. Surely they will park outside and will disturb the main road. You cant condemn since there’s no management to control the township.
4. If you take unit a1,b1 and c1. The balcony will be opened up to unit above. So no privacy at all and security concern. The only way to manage that you need to add awning which may void the strata act.

MjkkkJjj P
post Jun 1 2021, 12:46 AM

Probation

QUOTE(MjkkkJjj @ Jun 1 2021, 12:44 AM)
Pros
3. Price consider cheap for this type of skyworld project since it still in the phase 1

Cons
1. Vibe before entering the township so crowded with ppr. Just like two different world.
2. The road in the township possibly can get accessed from outsider like PPR users since this road will be the main road and shortcut to semarak and duke. Skyworld really need to close this road from outsider
3. Rumawip very high dense 1.9k and 1.7k units. Surely they will park outside and will disturb the main road. You cant condemn since there’s no management to control the township.
4. If you take unit a1,b1 and c1. The balcony will be opened up to unit above. So no privacy at all and security concern. The only way to manage that you need to add awning which may void the strata act.
Cons
5. Noise pollution. Need to wait more than 5years for the to be completed. Surely construction noise will disrupt your life

Created On 21/1/2021
post Jun 1 2021, 11:32 AM

1,347 posts

QUOTE(MjkkkJjj @ Jun 1 2021, 12:44 AM)
Pros

Cons
What do you mean?
MjkkkJjj P
post Jun 1 2021, 12:00 PM

Probation

QUOTE(Created On 21/1/2021 @ Jun 1 2021, 11:32 AM)
What do you mean?
You can see that bigger balcony dont have cover one. So it will expose to above unit that have smaller balcony.

Created On 21/1/2021
post Jun 1 2021, 09:41 PM

1,347 posts

QUOTE(MjkkkJjj @ Jun 1 2021, 12:00 PM)
You can see that bigger balcony dont have cover one. So it will expose to above unit that have smaller balcony.
Oh this not good at all, I wonder why they choose to have such design.
MjkkkJjj P
post Jun 1 2021, 10:59 PM

Probation

QUOTE(Created On 21/1/2021 @ Jun 1 2021, 09:41 PM)
Oh this not good at all, I wonder why they choose to have such design.
I think they might want to try and error first in phase 1 and see the demand. Huge balcony unit not as much as small balcony. The take up rate for huge balcony much better. So i expect next project will come with more unit with huge balcony one.
.:zep:.
post Jun 3 2021, 01:20 PM

1,120 posts

June 2021 Progress
lamevone
post Aug 1 2021, 02:23 AM

23 posts

I actually already enquired on this project. I am a first home buyer and this project is under HOC. Hence, can I ask further 10% discount(HOC T&C) in snp price?
lamevone
post Aug 2 2021, 02:48 AM

23 posts

correct?
Daiosa P
post Aug 2 2021, 09:33 AM

Probation
24 posts

QUOTE(lamevone @ Aug 2 2021, 02:48 AM)

correct?
Yes. But since it's not official news from RapidKL yet, anything can happen 😅
Ryan's
post Aug 2 2021, 04:43 PM

167 posts

I think the MRT location for semarak is wrong that area is housing area and water ponding area . The right place is the opposite site of the propose Semarak city .. near the semarak duke interchange as the place will the port for MRT3 trains .. it needed bigger space
Smarters
post Aug 2 2021, 08:07 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(Ryan's @ Aug 2 2021, 04:43 PM)
I think the MRT location for semarak is wrong that area is housing area and water ponding area . The right place is the opposite site of the propose Semarak city .. near the semarak duke interchange as the place will the port for MRT3 trains .. it needed bigger space
You mean here?

lamevone
post Aug 4 2021, 11:17 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(Daiosa @ Aug 2 2021, 09:33 AM)
Yes. But since it's not official news from RapidKL yet, anything can happen 😅

Maybe it's here?

Yea, agreed. until we wait for official news first. I hope it can be closer to this project then shall be plus point.
szaqhwan
post Sep 11 2021, 11:21 AM

79 posts

Finally booked a unit here. Had to back out from another project after signing LO there. Loan for this project just got approved, waiting for LO, LA and S&P signing.
Headsup!
post Sep 11 2021, 04:57 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(i.am.justcurious @ May 12 2021, 10:55 PM)
Hi there, do you mind sharing the SA details? I would like to find out more,

Headsup!
post Sep 11 2021, 04:58 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(brianccg @ May 13 2021, 03:42 PM)
I can shared you my SA (developer's sales staff) contact and they can conduct the zoom site visit for you
Hi there, do you mind sharing the SA contact details? Thank you
Headsup!
post Sep 11 2021, 05:02 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(Toast_Me @ May 23 2021, 06:04 PM)
Who interested to buy pm me, we can share the referral money. I have done signing SPA.
Hi there, do you mind sharing the contact details of SA? Thank you.
szaqhwan
post Sep 11 2021, 05:12 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(Headsup! @ Sep 11 2021, 05:02 PM)
Hi there, do you mind sharing the contact details of SA? Thank you.
Already DM u the contact details.
Created On 21/1/2021
post Sep 11 2021, 05:38 PM

1,347 posts

QUOTE(szaqhwan @ Sep 11 2021, 11:21 AM)
Finally booked a unit here. Had to back out from another project after signing LO there. Loan for this project just got approved, waiting for LO, LA and S&P signing.
Congrats! Which floor did you get?
Headsup!
post Sep 11 2021, 06:03 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(Created On 21/1/2021 @ Sep 11 2021, 06:38 PM)
Leasehold or freehold project?

This post has been edited by Headsup!: Sep 11 2021, 06:04 PM
lamevone
post Sep 11 2021, 08:16 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(Headsup! @ Sep 11 2021, 04:57 PM)
Hi there, do you mind sharing the SA details? I would like to find out more,
I've PM'ed you smile.gif
lamevone
post Sep 11 2021, 08:17 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(Headsup! @ Sep 11 2021, 06:03 PM)
Leasehold or freehold project?
LH, Residential title
szaqhwan
post Sep 12 2021, 12:14 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(Created On 21/1/2021 @ Sep 11 2021, 05:38 PM)
Quite high actually. Level 33.
lamevone
post Sep 12 2021, 02:59 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(szaqhwan @ Sep 12 2021, 12:14 AM)
Quite high actually. Level 33.
Have you joined our owner group?

This post has been edited by lamevone: Sep 12 2021, 04:10 AM
szaqhwan
post Sep 12 2021, 09:27 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(lamevone @ Sep 12 2021, 02:59 AM)
Have you joined our owner group?
Not yet sir. I think it’s best to wait until after I’ve signed the SPA. I will PM you once I’ve done that. 😁
lamevone
post Sep 12 2021, 07:33 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(szaqhwan @ Sep 12 2021, 09:27 AM)
Not yet sir. I think it’s best to wait until after I’ve signed the SPA. I will PM you once I’ve done that. 😁
You can join the group as long as you've booked ur unit and show us your receipt, anyway, please pm @brianccg
szaqhwan
post Sep 12 2021, 09:40 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(lamevone @ Sep 12 2021, 07:33 PM)
You can join the group as long as you've booked ur unit and show us your receipt, anyway, please pm @brianccg
Will do sir. Thank you. 😁
szaqhwan
post Sep 12 2021, 10:44 PM

79 posts

Hi. Those who hav signed SPA. Any provision stating not allow to rent to foreign students, foreigners, African? Buying for own stay so need to find out about this.
AskarPerang
post Sep 12 2021, 11:52 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(szaqhwan @ Sep 12 2021, 10:44 PM)
Hi. Those who hav signed SPA. Any provision stating not allow to rent to foreign students, foreigners, African? Buying for own stay so need to find out about this.
Skyworld able to pull off rule at Ascenda Residences (one of their first VP project nearby).
If rent to foreigner, the unit need to place 5000 deposit with the management office. Only refundable when the tenant moved out. Coz of such ruling, until today got very less foreigner staying over there at the moment. Majority local.
szaqhwan
post Sep 13 2021, 12:06 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Sep 12 2021, 11:52 PM)
Skyworld able to pull off rule at Ascenda Residences (one of their first VP project nearby).
If rent to foreigner, the unit need to place 5000 deposit with the management office. Only refundable when the tenant moved out. Coz of such ruling, until today got very less foreigner staying over there at the moment. Majority local.
I see. Since there are still future developments in SkySanctuary itself, I guess Skyworld wud in some way ‘take care’ of the residence and private park. Or not wouldn’t be able to bring in buyers or put premium price on their future developments.
kenny_young P
post Sep 13 2021, 09:08 PM

Probation

I am new here, and booked one of the unit at Edgewood Residence.
May I ask, whether "Square Park @ SkySanctuary" is the same as "The Hub @ SkySanctuary" ?
If it is not the same, can anyone mention which one is located at which place?
aiman.yahaya
post Sep 13 2021, 09:30 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(szaqhwan @ Sep 11 2021, 11:21 AM)
Congrats! you've made the right choice!
aiman.yahaya
post Sep 13 2021, 09:35 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(kenny_young @ Sep 13 2021, 09:08 PM)
I am new here, and booked one of the unit at Edgewood Residence.
May I ask, whether "Square Park @ SkySanctuary" is the same as "The Hub @ SkySanctuary" ?
If it is not the same, can anyone mention which one is located at which place?
I dont think the Hub is still happening. They are replacing it with a donut-shaped retail mall.. You can watch SkySanctuary video on YouTube to have a clearer picture.
szaqhwan
post Sep 13 2021, 10:07 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(aiman.yahaya @ Sep 13 2021, 09:30 PM)
Congrats! you've made the right choice!
Thanks! A question though. Are you or anyone concern about the density there? Sky Awani 3 & 4 are almost 3700 units although they are not in Sky Sanctuary itself. But still, that’s a huge amount of people. Plus future developments, so more higher density. What’s ur take on it?
aiman.yahaya
post Sep 14 2021, 12:33 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(szaqhwan @ Sep 13 2021, 10:07 PM)
Thanks! A question though. Are you or anyone concern about the density there? Sky Awani 3 & 4 are almost 3700 units although they are not in Sky Sanctuary itself. But still, that’s a huge amount of people. Plus future developments, so more higher density. What’s ur take on it?
Yes that is true.. i have that thought as well when I first get to know about the project. My concern was the parking issue for SkyAwani 3 & 4. I’m afraid if they might park by the roadside within SkySanctuary area.. but I was informed that the Developer will provide open parking spaces beside and behind SkyAwani 3 & 4. I believe that might help to manage the issue.

As for the high density area, I think everywhere in KL is also high density, every where is jammed especially during peak hours. You can buy a low dense condo, but u cant control if there’s another developer that want to build a high-dense condo just beside your place. So, for SkySanctuary, as it is a township of its own, at least it is within a controlled environment so u know what to expect. For me there’re reason why certain area is high dense, mostly because the amenities are abundance, everything is either a walking distance or just a short drive away. And high dense areas most likely to have a higher potential of growth bcos of its diverse purchasing power. As long as the density is well managed, ie nearby MRT LRT highway & wide roads, I’m fine.
szaqhwan
post Sep 14 2021, 10:42 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(aiman.yahaya @ Sep 14 2021, 12:33 AM)
Yes that is true.. i have that thought as well when I first get to know about the project. My concern was the parking issue for SkyAwani 3 & 4. I’m afraid if they might park by the roadside within SkySanctuary area.. but I was informed that the Developer will provide open parking spaces beside and behind SkyAwani 3 & 4. I believe that might help to manage the issue.

As for the high density area, I think everywhere in KL is also high density, every where is jammed especially during peak hours. You can buy a low dense condo, but u cant control if there’s another developer that want to build a high-dense condo just beside your place. So, for SkySanctuary, as it is a township of its own, at least it is within a controlled environment so u know what to expect. For me there’re reason why certain area is high dense, mostly because the amenities are abundance, everything is either a walking distance or just a short drive away. And high dense areas most likely to have a higher potential of growth bcos of its diverse purchasing power. As long as the density is well managed, ie nearby MRT LRT highway & wide roads, I’m fine.
Yes, I had the same thought. SA informed me too about the parking allocations, open space and parking bertingkat. Let’s hope the road extension in front of PPR Ayer Jerneh by DBKL will materialise. As well as the PROPOSED MRT 3 near the Semarak entrance. Congratulations sir on your purchase!

kenny_young P
post Sep 16 2021, 07:26 PM

Probation

QUOTE(szaqhwan @ Sep 14 2021, 10:42 AM)

Yes, I had the same thought. SA informed me too about the parking allocations, open space and parking bertingkat. Let’s hope the road extension in front of PPR Ayer Jerneh by DBKL will materialise. As well as the PROPOSED MRT 3 near the Semarak entrance. Congratulations sir on your purchase!

I went to have a personal roam driving around the SkySanctuary construction today, found out the Jalan Usahawan 6 is full of PPR Ayer Jerneh parking cars both side on the road. It is discouraging, and somehow I think it would affect the main entrance into SkySanctuary. Like what you said, is there any plans from DBKL or SkyWorld to handle the packs of cars in Jalan Usahawan 6?

https://pictr.com/images/2021/09/16/Bl1pov.md.jpg

Aerael_Ju P
post Sep 16 2021, 08:43 PM

Probation
13 posts

QUOTE(kenny_young @ Sep 16 2021, 07:26 PM)
I went to have a personal roam driving around the SkySanctuary construction today, found out the Jalan Usahawan 6 is full of PPR Ayer Jerneh parking cars both side on the road. It is discouraging, and somehow I think it would affect the main entrance into SkySanctuary. Like what you said, is there any plans from DBKL or SkyWorld to handle the packs of cars in Jalan Usahawan 6?
<a href='https://pictr.com/images/2021/09/16/Bl1pov.md.jpg' target='_blank'>https://pictr.com/images/2021/09/16/Bl1pov.md.jpg </a>
To be frank, I think Jalan Usahawan 6 is the least of my concern for 2 reason:
1) SkySanctuary's main entrance has its own junction in & out of that road just in front of the guardhouse, the crossroad junction is actually already there. I don't think once SkySanctuary starts to have population going in and out of the area, the cars will still park exactly in/at the crossroad.
2) The main guardhouse is just at the entrance of Jalan Usahawan 6, currently double parking at that area is mainly due to the guardhouse being barricaded with no traffic flow. Plus since its at the entrance, you wouldn't have to face all the road-side parking as what is happening further down that stretch nor use the later part of it.

Instead, I would be more concerned about the Semarak entrance/exit as that road is just beside the PPR which is currently fully double-park. sad.gif
TSbrianccg
post Sep 16 2021, 09:27 PM

3,024 posts

QUOTE(Aerael_Ju @ Sep 16 2021, 08:43 PM)
1) SkySanctuary's main entrance has its own junction in & out of that road just in front of the guardhouse, the crossroad junction is actually already there. I don't think once SkySanctuary starts to have population going in and out of the area, the cars will still park exactly in/at the crossroad.
2) The main guardhouse is just at the entrance of Jalan Usahawan 6, currently double parking at that area is mainly due to the guardhouse being barricaded with no traffic flow. Plus since its at the entrance, you wouldn't have to face all the road-side parking as what is happening further down that stretch nor use the later part of it.

Instead, I would be more concerned about the Semarak entrance/exit as that road is just beside the PPR which is currently fully double-park. sad.gif
Passed by yesterday and notice there is construction of widening the access road from SC to Jalan Semarak
szaqhwan
post Sep 17 2021, 12:24 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(Aerael_Ju @ Sep 16 2021, 08:43 PM)

As for me, tbh I’m okay with PPR Residents parking on the side of the road before SkySanctuary. Not much can be done about it, however I do hope the conditions improve. My biggest concern actually is within SkySanctuary itself, Sky Awani residents only hav one dedicated parking with thousands of unit. Road-side parking within SkySanctuary itself?

Aerael_Ju P
post Sep 17 2021, 11:40 AM

Probation
13 posts

QUOTE(szaqhwan @ Sep 17 2021, 12:24 AM)
As for me, tbh I’m okay with PPR Residents parking on the side of the road before SkySanctuary. Not much can be done about it, however I do hope the conditions improve. My biggest concern actually is within SkySanctuary itself, Sky Awani residents only hav one dedicated parking with thousands of unit. Road-side parking within SkySanctuary itself?
For SA 3 and 4, I believe there is an outdoor parking based on what was provided by other members. But I'm not sure if this is an free-for-all open parking, or is it allocated to the 1 parking/unit as per their own tiered parking.

I have the same concern as well, but I'm hoping it wouldn't happen. Since SquarePark shares the same entrance within SkySanctuary, I don't think road-side parking would be a welcoming scene and most probably bad for sales of later phases. So hopefully the management can manage this issue.
But I agree, it would be a pain if road-side parking is an issue within SkySanctuary.

StarLightMe
post Sep 17 2021, 12:41 PM

112 posts

I believe Skyworld will somehow restrict and enforce stringent rules to control illegal park issues within Sky Sanctuary compound, as you mentioned there are future development upcoming and Skyworld would not risk their whole planning just because of this matter
szaqhwan
post Sep 17 2021, 05:29 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(Aerael_Ju @ Sep 17 2021, 11:40 AM)
For SA 3 and 4, I believe there is an outdoor parking based on what was provided by other members. But I'm not sure if this is an free-for-all open parking, or is it allocated to the 1 parking/unit as per their own tiered parking.

I have the same concern as well, but I'm hoping it wouldn't happen. Since SquarePark shares the same entrance within SkySanctuary, I don't think road-side parking would be a welcoming scene and most probably bad for sales of later phases. So hopefully the management can manage this issue.
But I agree, it would be a pain if road-side parking is an issue within SkySanctuary.

Visitors to Square Park and the Drive-Thru, would they enter through the same main entrance to SkySanctuary or wud Square Park and Drive Thru hav their own point of entrance?
aiman.yahaya
post Sep 17 2021, 06:43 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(szaqhwan @ Sep 17 2021, 05:29 PM)
Visitors to Square Park and the Drive-Thru, would they enter through the same main entrance to SkySanctuary or wud Square Park and Drive Thru hav their own point of entrance?
Based on my visit in the area and some drone YouTube vids, I noticed SquarePark has 2 entrance points ie 1 from within SkySanctuary itself, the other is from the public road. The green circle is SquarePark entrance/exit points. The pink circle is SkySanctuary main entrance.

kenny_young P
post Sep 18 2021, 03:02 AM

Probation

QUOTE(aiman.yahaya @ Sep 17 2021, 06:43 PM)
Based on my visit in the area and some drone YouTube vids, I noticed SquarePark has 2 entrance points ie 1 from within SkySanctuary itself, the other is from the public road. The green circle is SquarePark entrance/exit points. The pink circle is SkySanctuary main entrance.

That Square Park's entrance/exit from the public road is overwhelmed with PPR Resident's cars now... Any idea from SkyWorld of handling the cars over that area? Imagine in the future, when you are going back home from that road (Jalan Usahawan 6), it is like Heaven and Hell, huge differences when you enter SkySanctuary from Jln Usahawan 6.
szaqhwan
post Sep 19 2021, 07:41 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(kenny_young @ Sep 18 2021, 03:02 AM)
That Square Park's entrance/exit from the public road is overwhelmed with PPR Resident's cars now... Any idea from SkyWorld of handling the cars over that area? Imagine in the future, when you are going back home from that road (Jalan Usahawan 6), it is like Heaven and Hell, huge differences when you enter SkySanctuary from Jln Usahawan 6.
Within SkySanctuary compound I think SkyWorld can and will manage the influx of cars, seen them doing it with SkyAwani 1 & 2. Public road I guess only DBKL can do anything about it. Tbh not sure if they are going to do anything about it though.
tuckchen P
post Sep 19 2021, 09:13 PM

Probation

Hi everyone. I'm new here and just starting to familiarise myself at this site. Will appreciate some pointers. Can I just drop in or is it mandatory to register first before I go to the gallery? Keen to buy the smallest unit and at low floor. Please offer me your pro & con views with this selection. Finally, do you think it's better to take those facing 'inside' or 'outside' ... as in having a more expansive vista. Again what are the pros & cons of each?

aiman.yahaya
post Sep 20 2021, 04:25 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(tuckchen @ Sep 19 2021, 09:13 PM)
Hi everyone. I'm new here and just starting to familiarise myself at this site. Will appreciate some pointers. Can I just drop in or is it mandatory to register first before I go to the gallery? Keen to buy the smallest unit and at low floor. Please offer me your pro & con views with this selection. Finally, do you think it's better to take those facing 'inside' or 'outside' ... as in having a more expansive vista. Again what are the pros & cons of each?
As per COVID SOP, u need make an appointment with a Sales Agent.. i can pm u a SkyWorld agent no.

My personal opinion:

Pros:
1) Wide 6meters living + dining layout. I find it very rare to find this kind of layout nowadays.
2) Residents only central park
3) A township
4) SquarePark (2-storey retail) and other malls are just nearby ie Setapak Central, WangsaWalk, Melawati Mall, KL East
6) Nearby proposed MRT 3 Semarak station and other existing LRT stations.
7) About 5km to KLCC via the 2nd entrance through Jln Semarak
8) Love the eating culture around the area, can easily go for the cheaper food option or order from the mall for mid-tier option.

The cons that I can think of right now:

1) PPR parking by the roadside in front of the township entrance. If this issue still persist after VP, residents can lodge report to DBKL/police traffic to take necessary action.
2) Construction noise from future phases within the township.
3) Expect heavier traffic in the area as there’re 2 new developments; MH Platinum 2 & M Astra coming soon.
tuckchen P
post Sep 20 2021, 08:46 AM

Probation

Thx for your "macro" reply, Aiman. My "micro" questions weren't directly addressed; nonetheless do appreciate your valuable input. Any thoughts on the 865 sq ft and bottom most ones? ... and my query related to whether facing inward or outward is better? Just like to see what / how ppl here think. Btw, what's PPR?
StarLightMe
post Sep 20 2021, 09:22 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(tuckchen @ Sep 20 2021, 08:46 AM)
Thx for your "macro" reply, Aiman. My "micro" questions weren't directly addressed; nonetheless do appreciate your valuable input. Any thoughts on the 865 sq ft and bottom most ones? ... and my query related to whether facing inward or outward is better? Just like to see what / how ppl here think. Btw, what's PPR?
PPR= Rumah Program Perumahan Rakyat
yeezai
post Sep 20 2021, 10:41 AM

2,531 posts

Ppr is your least concern ..the next future development around the sanctuary is ..
aiman.yahaya
post Sep 20 2021, 01:35 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(tuckchen @ Sep 20 2021, 08:46 AM)

I'm assuming inward is facing facilities and outward is facing the central park? My take on this, facing central park would have a greener view, but do take note of the opposite future development. While the unit facing the facilities, your view will be towards SkyArena/Bennington. I actually wanted to take the unit facing the park, but considering the construction noise from the future development, I choose the unit facing facilities, hopefully it could 'filter' some of those noise away.

Lower floor, easier access to the facilities floor and take less time to grab your food if you do online delivery haha smile.gif
apekma9922 P
post Sep 22 2021, 02:59 PM

Probation

how about future planning? will it be only skyworld or other developer is involved also?
StarLightMe
post Sep 22 2021, 03:03 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(apekma9922 @ Sep 22 2021, 02:59 PM)
how about future planning? will it be only skyworld or other developer is involved also?
The whole Sky Sanctuary township will be under SkyWorld
janice_llw
post Oct 5 2021, 09:49 AM

Hi Everyone, Im Janice as sales person from Skyworld. If have any question may PM me. smile.gif
szaqhwan
post Oct 5 2021, 11:58 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(janice_llw @ Oct 5 2021, 09:49 AM)
Hi Everyone, Im Janice as sales person from Skyworld. If have any question may PM me.  smile.gif
What is the expected total number of units for SSR 1,2,3,4 and 5?
cse2k
post Oct 10 2021, 12:38 PM

84 posts

Hi sifus , I’m going to view this project showroom and I’m wondering if there are any opinion on the half balcony type A units? Seem like full balcony is a better choice?
Wish0709 P
post Oct 10 2021, 01:45 PM

Probation
20 posts

QUOTE(cse2k @ Oct 10 2021, 12:38 PM)
Hi sifus , I’m going to view this project showroom and I’m wondering if there are any opinion on the half balcony type A units? Seem like full balcony is a better choice?
Just view the showroom yesterday. Yaa the long balcony was superb, look very elegant maybe because it was showroom 😅 but my concern if there is kids throw toys or else from high level. Also cigarettes 😅
cse2k
post Oct 11 2021, 05:43 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(Wish0709 @ Oct 10 2021, 01:45 PM)
Just view the showroom yesterday. Yaa the long balcony was superb, look very elegant maybe because it was showroom 😅 but my concern if there is kids throw toys or else from high level. Also cigarettes 😅
Yeah was thinking about that too, somehow the extra balcony space makes the balcony feel less "private".
Kawaiishoujo P
post Oct 12 2021, 11:05 AM

Probation

QUOTE(cse2k @ Oct 10 2021, 12:38 PM)
Just got my long balcony today after 2 weeks in the waiting list!😍. Yup, the no roof thingy of the half part of the balcony was a concern actually, but cant deny, the 6 meter wide balcony does make the living/dining looks huge and elegant. Just got my loan approved, signing next week😋
cse2k
post Oct 12 2021, 08:30 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(Kawaiishoujo @ Oct 12 2021, 11:05 AM)
Just got my long balcony today after 2 weeks in the waiting list!😍. Yup, the no roof thingy of the half part of the balcony was a concern actually, but cant deny, the 6 meter wide balcony does make the living/dining looks huge and elegant. Just got my loan approved, signing next week😋
Congratulations! I just booked a short balcony today but at a higher floor! We felt like the long balcony that was offered to us wasn’t the view we liked 😢
ymgoh99
post Oct 12 2021, 11:13 PM

145 posts

anyone viewed the showroom?
how many units left
szaqhwan
post Oct 13 2021, 05:03 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(ymgoh99 @ Oct 12 2021, 11:13 PM)
anyone viewed the showroom?
how many units left
Still a lot of units left. Tower A hasn't even launched yet.
kenny_young P
post Oct 22 2021, 01:25 AM

Probation

I have booked a unit in Edgewood, since Skyworld does not present any free air conditioners, is there any built-in pipes in the walls?
Carlsey
post Oct 22 2021, 09:41 AM

182 posts

When to their sale gallery to viewing the show unit, looking great and nice.
aiman.yahaya
post Oct 22 2021, 10:47 AM

54 posts

SkySanctuary signages already up

StarLightMe
post Oct 23 2021, 12:39 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(kenny_young @ Oct 22 2021, 01:25 AM)
I have booked a unit in Edgewood, since Skyworld does not present any free air conditioners, is there any built-in pipes in the walls?
Yeah, it will come with 3 aircond built-in pipe...1 at master room,1 at middle room and at living room
Created On 21/1/2021
post Oct 23 2021, 10:49 AM

1,347 posts

QUOTE(aiman.yahaya @ Oct 22 2021, 10:47 AM)
SkySanctuary signages already up

The prettiest sign I ever seen in Malaysia, well done skyworld.
kenny_young P
post Oct 24 2021, 03:27 PM

Probation

QUOTE(StarLightMe @ Oct 23 2021, 12:39 AM)
Yeah, it will come with 3 aircond built-in pipe...1 at master room,1 at middle room and at living room
Oh thanks, there is only 3 aircond built-in pipes, meaning if I wanted to install the 4th aircond in Bedroom 3, the aircond pipe have to install on my own right?
StarLightMe
post Oct 24 2021, 10:35 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(kenny_young @ Oct 24 2021, 03:27 PM)
Oh thanks, there is only 3 aircond built-in pipes, meaning if I wanted to install the 4th aircond in Bedroom 3, the aircond pipe have to install on my own right?
Yeah...
TSbrianccg
post Oct 27 2021, 08:09 AM

3,024 posts

QUOTE(kenny_young @ Oct 22 2021, 01:25 AM)
Yes. for Master and 2nd bedroom is built in pipe.
TeraNight
post Oct 28 2021, 10:29 PM

17 posts

Hi, just wanna know am i allow to just walk in to the sales gallery without any appointment? if need can i know how? first timer here... thanksss
StarLightMe
post Oct 28 2021, 10:56 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(TeraNight @ Oct 28 2021, 10:29 PM)
Hi, just wanna know am i allow to just walk in to the sales gallery without any appointment? if need can i know how? first timer here... thanksss
Can just walk in....and tell them no appointment and someone will come over and serve you
TSbrianccg
post Oct 29 2021, 08:38 AM

3,024 posts

QUOTE(TeraNight @ Oct 28 2021, 10:29 PM)
I can recommend my SA to you.
kazy90
post Nov 9 2021, 10:39 PM

55 posts

Youtube << Edgewood Residence @ SkySanctuary >>

Youtube << SkySanctuary - Master Plan >>

Feel free to check out the youtube video for the project.
Wilsonwxyz
post Nov 12 2021, 06:44 PM

23 posts

Is Sri Rampai LRT located at walkable distance from this project? Really like the type C long balcony layout. But still afraid of the super high density in this area. Dilemma-ing.
szaqhwan
post Nov 12 2021, 08:22 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(Wilsonwxyz @ Nov 12 2021, 06:44 PM)
Is Sri Rampai LRT located at walkable distance from this project? Really like the type C long balcony layout. But still afraid of the super high density in this area. Dilemma-ing.
Definitely not walking distance. It’s quite a distance away. The proposed MRT 3 might be nearer. But again, proposed.
StarLightMe
post Nov 13 2021, 03:34 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(Wilsonwxyz @ Nov 12 2021, 06:44 PM)
Nowadays everywhere in KL is high density...unless condo with 600k above
aiman.yahaya
post Nov 15 2021, 11:00 PM

54 posts

Found more photos of SkySanctuary Central Park online:

aiman.yahaya
post Nov 15 2021, 11:06 PM

54 posts

BC2556 P
post Nov 19 2021, 02:58 PM

Probation

The park looks really nice. Any type B (short balcony) units left?
Aerael_Ju P
post Nov 19 2021, 04:55 PM

Probation
13 posts

QUOTE(BC2556 @ Nov 19 2021, 02:58 PM)
The park looks really nice. Any type B (short balcony) units left?
I think short balcony still have quite many options for all types, the long balcony are the main ones being fully booked (based on units open for selection).

I can recommend my SA to you if you need it, feel free to drop me a message.
bryan_x00
post Nov 20 2021, 08:20 PM

1,227 posts

Anyone can share level plan?
dyrus
post Nov 20 2021, 09:26 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(bryan_x00 @ Nov 20 2021, 08:20 PM)
Anyone can share level plan?
dyrus
post Nov 20 2021, 09:28 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(dyrus @ Nov 20 2021, 09:26 PM)

bryan_x00
post Nov 20 2021, 09:57 PM

1,227 posts

QUOTE(dyrus @ Nov 20 2021, 09:28 PM)
Thanks bos
bryan_x00
post Nov 21 2021, 01:08 PM

1,227 posts

QUOTE(StarLightMe @ May 13 2021, 06:28 PM)
Cannot get 455psf also
aiman.yahaya
post Nov 21 2021, 02:56 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(bryan_x00 @ Nov 21 2021, 01:08 PM)
Cannot get 455psf also
What’s the current price & promo like?
Supernewbie
post Nov 22 2021, 01:01 AM

74 posts

QUOTE(aiman.yahaya @ Nov 21 2021, 02:56 PM)
What’s the current price & promo like?
I got RM482 per sf for type C at lower floor. Still worrying about traffic jam from Edgewood to PV 128. Because the nearby many new high density project like MH Platinum 2, M Astra and J. satine.
kazy90
post Nov 22 2021, 10:27 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(Supernewbie @ Nov 22 2021, 01:01 AM)
I got RM482 per sf for type C at lower floor. Still worrying about traffic jam from Edgewood to PV 128. Because the nearby many new high density project like MH Platinum 2, M Astra and J. satine.
You may refer my YouTube video for the accessible road in skysanctuary. It has 4 different way out
Supernewbie
post Nov 22 2021, 10:11 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(kazy90 @ Nov 22 2021, 10:27 AM)
You may refer my YouTube video for the accessible road in skysanctuary. It has 4 different way out
Nice..but another concern is the number of lifts x number of units. 3+1 lifts served 410 units..would it enough ?
kazy90
post Nov 23 2021, 12:48 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(Supernewbie @ Nov 22 2021, 10:11 PM)
Nice..but another concern is the number of lifts x number of units. 3+1 lifts served 410 units..would it enough ?
The lift is 4m/s. Real high speed lift serving 14 units by 4 high speed lift with total 41 levels

Plus point the serviced lift is usable cuz Edgewood is utilizing automated waste management.

Plenty of projects now 18-20 units is served by 3 or 4 standard 2m/s lift with 50 level…

And, there is a good news to those who bought, cuz the price will increase starting 1st de December in view of spiking of raw material cost.

Later it’ll could be >480psf or more
Supernewbie
post Nov 24 2021, 12:19 AM

74 posts

i just did some research i found many of PV20 units are rented to foreigner. I can see many foreigner outside of the pv20. Thinking about Edgewood is quite near to pv 20. So i might worry the foreigner from pv 20 will move to Edgewood. This is because Edgewood is more cantik and convenient to them.

Please give some commend on this concern on this.
szaqhwan
post Nov 24 2021, 01:56 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(Supernewbie @ Nov 24 2021, 12:19 AM)
i just did some research i found many of PV20 units are rented to foreigner. I can see many foreigner outside of the pv20. Thinking about Edgewood is quite near to pv 20. So i might worry the foreigner from pv 20 will move to Edgewood. This is because Edgewood is more cantik and convenient to them.

Please give some commend on this concern on this.
Well it is a possibility. However, one must take into account that this is the first phase for the whole master plan. The success of the master plan imo depends heavily on Edgewood. It will in a way be the benchmark for the future phases. Hav you look into Bennington and Ascenda? Both projects were under the same developer. I believe somewhere in this thread someone had shared about the JMB imposing really high rental deposits to filter tenants. Hopefully those who bought this project are for ownstay.

The dev will be the ones managing the commercial part of the master plan (as per the information from Edge Market). They are not simply building and leaving. Take this with a pinch of salt though. This shows their commitment of making the master plan successful. Yes, there are risks involved and nothing is confirmed until it is in concrete. Hope this helps you to make an informed decision.
IamAHuman
post Nov 25 2021, 10:39 PM

350 posts

Tower A open dy?
Olivia Lim83 P
post Nov 26 2021, 10:37 AM

Probation

QUOTE(IamAHuman @ Nov 25 2021, 10:39 PM)
Tower A open dy?
Yes, open d.. im planning to get B1 @ Block A smile.gif
IamAHuman
post Nov 26 2021, 12:11 PM

350 posts

Am planning to buy 1 unit... any sales wanna share com? Pls pm me. Tq
bryan_x00
post Nov 26 2021, 01:17 PM

1,227 posts

QUOTE(Olivia Lim83 @ Nov 26 2021, 10:37 AM)
Yes, open d.. im planning to get B1 @ Block A  smile.gif
Price increase how much
sunami
post Nov 26 2021, 01:22 PM

A CAT that can Bark. LMAO
1,534 posts

whats the price?
Supernewbie
post Nov 26 2021, 01:27 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(Olivia Lim83 @ Nov 26 2021, 10:37 AM)
Yes, open d.. im planning to get B1 @ Block A  smile.gif
Just curious, because my SA told me havent open for Block A. May i know the price for Block A?
Olivia Lim83 P
post Nov 26 2021, 02:20 PM

Probation

QUOTE(Supernewbie @ Nov 26 2021, 01:27 PM)
Just curious, because my SA told me havent open for Block A. May i know the price for Block A?
I think Block A & B same.. jz depends on which floor you wan.. every floor different price.
mayb u can check with your SA again.
Olivia Lim83 P
post Nov 26 2021, 02:22 PM

Probation

QUOTE(bryan_x00 @ Nov 26 2021, 01:17 PM)
Price increase how much
Not sure..
heard from SA she said Dec21 the price will be increase due to material price increased.
ImbaJiet
post Nov 26 2021, 02:32 PM

60 posts

Tower A is not launched yet la. whom did you hear from ?
kazy90
post Nov 26 2021, 04:12 PM

55 posts

if wanna reserve unit for Tower A, pm me ya. ATM not open yet
Supernewbie
post Nov 27 2021, 12:59 AM

74 posts

Btw did ur agent told you the total estimate units for all 5 phases are just close to 3k units? Just want to verify this is real. Besides, all the roads inside skysanctuary will shared by public? Just worry the resident nearby skysanctuary will also using the roads inside skysanctuary. This will be supper congested during the peak hours.
szaqhwan
post Nov 27 2021, 01:19 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(Supernewbie @ Nov 27 2021, 12:59 AM)
Btw did ur agent told you the total estimate units for all 5 phases are just close to 3k units? Just want to verify this is real. Besides, all the roads inside skysanctuary will shared by public? Just worry the resident nearby skysanctuary will also using the roads inside skysanctuary. This will be supper congested during the peak hours.
From what I know, hav ur SA to confirm this. Roads are only for skysanctuary residents use. Not allowed for public. There are boom gates at both main entrance to skysanctuary. Total number of units is around 36++ over 19 acre of lands.

This post has been edited by szaqhwan: Nov 27 2021, 01:43 AM
MalcomShorten
post Nov 27 2021, 11:11 AM

106 posts

Another new project launch this year?
Supernewbie
post Nov 27 2021, 12:19 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(szaqhwan @ Nov 27 2021, 01:19 AM)
From what I know, hav ur SA to confirm this. Roads are only for skysanctuary residents use. Not allowed for public. There are boom gates at both main entrance to skysanctuary. Total number of units is around 36++ over 19 acre of lands.
All the roads inside skysanctuary is accessible by public. Meaning to say nearby new develop projects like mh 2 residents also can acces skysanctuary roads to klcc. Worst case we need to jam until you masuk edgewood guardhouse
Btw, for the 5 phases units...for now my SA still can't confirm with me...he told me even the skyworld staff also not sure how many units.
thefryingfox
post Nov 27 2021, 12:23 PM

Lonely Maharajah
5,165 posts

QUOTE(brianccg @ May 12 2021, 02:39 PM)
If every floor stop then KLCC office tower and upcoming PN118 will suffer most
Twin tower lift got odd floor and even floor lift. But if u top floor need to take 2 lifts because that time technology...lift got distance limit
TSbrianccg
post Nov 27 2021, 07:31 PM

3,024 posts

QUOTE(thefryingfox @ Nov 27 2021, 12:23 PM)
Twin tower lift got odd floor and even floor lift. But if u top floor need to take 2 lifts because that time technology...lift got distance limit
Dont understand what you mean. Mind elaborate further?
aiman.yahaya
post Nov 27 2021, 09:42 PM

54 posts

Supernewbie
post Nov 27 2021, 11:26 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(aiman.yahaya @ Nov 27 2021, 09:42 PM)
Yes, what the skyworld staff told this is just initial plan, not yet finalize.
Cipwamo P
post Nov 28 2021, 09:20 PM

Probation

Hi, i wanna join group whatsapp
IamAHuman
post Nov 28 2021, 10:13 PM

350 posts

QUOTE(Supernewbie @ Nov 27 2021, 12:19 PM)
All the roads inside skysanctuary is accessible by public. Meaning to say nearby new develop projects like mh 2 residents also can acces skysanctuary roads to klcc. Worst case we need to jam until you masuk edgewood guardhouse
Btw, for the 5 phases units...for now my SA still can't confirm with me...he told me even the skyworld staff also not sure how many units.
Sky sanctuary should be under private property rite. Hence, it won’t be accessible to general public. At least that’s what I heard from the agent. Also, the Central Park is exclusive to residents only isn’t it?
aiman.yahaya
post Nov 28 2021, 10:23 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(IamAHuman @ Nov 28 2021, 10:13 PM)
Sky sanctuary should be under private property rite. Hence, it won’t be accessible to general public. At least that’s what I heard from the agent. Also, the Central Park is exclusive to residents only isn’t it?
Yea i was informed the same thing too from my SA. And i even emailed SkyWorld to double confirm. The roads in SS and Central Park are strictly for SS residents only.
Supernewbie
post Nov 28 2021, 10:44 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(aiman.yahaya @ Nov 28 2021, 10:23 PM)
Yea i was informed the same thing too from my SA. And i even emailed SkyWorld to double confirm. The roads in SS and Central Park are strictly for SS residents only.
For the private park yes, only can access by SS residents(the park will not open to public even other phases are not complete).What the skyworld staff told SS is like Desa park concept. The main entrance will allocate guard there but it will not block public access to SS. I just asked this few days ago when I visiting the skyworld showroom. I also argue with the staff there, how come public can access inside SS private road especially during peak hour? but the staff told me usually ppl see guard in front of the entrance they wont simple masuk(but they masuk).
dyrus
post Nov 29 2021, 02:46 AM

153 posts

PM done..please check your inbox
bryan_x00
post Nov 29 2021, 01:53 PM

1,227 posts

QUOTE(Supernewbie @ Nov 28 2021, 10:44 PM)
For the private park yes, only can access by SS residents(the park will not open to public even other phases are not complete).What the skyworld staff told SS is like Desa park concept. The main entrance will allocate guard there but it will not block public access to SS.  I just asked this few days ago when I visiting the skyworld showroom. I also argue with the staff there, how come public can access inside SS private road especially during peak hour?  but the staff told me usually ppl see guard in front of the entrance they wont simple masuk(but they masuk).
Like desa park? Dogs allowed?
Supernewbie
post Nov 29 2021, 04:02 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(bryan_x00 @ Nov 29 2021, 01:53 PM)
Not really, what the skyworld staff told me, in condo only some small pet is allowed(won't attack ppl de, won't make loud noise).
dyrus
post Nov 30 2021, 02:21 AM

153 posts

My agent told me booking fees will refund when VP
Is it true?
Aerael_Ju P
post Nov 30 2021, 10:15 AM

Probation
13 posts

QUOTE(bryan_x00 @ Nov 29 2021, 01:53 PM)
I think what they meant by ""like Desa Park" is the road function/structure which is open to public. E.g. people can enter from the main guardhouse at Desa Park city (beside roundabout) and exit via the one at the back near Plaza Arkadia/Sime Darby medical centre.
kazy90
post Nov 30 2021, 11:28 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(dyrus @ Nov 30 2021, 02:21 AM)
My agent told me booking fees will refund when VP
Is it true?
Ur booking fee will offset in the downpayment
dyrus
post Nov 30 2021, 04:05 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(kazy90 @ Nov 30 2021, 11:28 AM)
Ur booking fee will offset in the downpayment
Fk..my agent has misled me caused i paid more RM1000 than I should have pay
Supernewbie
post Nov 30 2021, 04:35 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(dyrus @ Nov 30 2021, 04:05 PM)
Fk..my agent has misled me caused i paid more RM1000 than I should have pay
Eh, better check with ur SA, coz last time my SA told me, if u want to request refund, u only receive rm750, rm250 will be paid as admin fee. if you decided to go with edgewood, the 1k booking fee will be offset in downpayment also.
chrisep
post Dec 2 2021, 12:02 AM

22 posts

hi boss, sent you a PM to join the whatsapp group. can you please check and reply/add me to whatsapp group? thanks.
IamAHuman
post Dec 2 2021, 08:26 PM

350 posts

My agent WA me just now and says that Tower A will only open for sale in January 2022. Dunno true bo..
Aerael_Ju P
post Dec 3 2021, 08:53 AM

Probation
13 posts

QUOTE(IamAHuman @ Dec 2 2021, 08:26 PM)
My agent WA me just now and says that Tower A will only open for sale in January 2022. Dunno true bo..
Seems like every ending postponement for the Tower A lunch.
Timmy Tan
post Dec 3 2021, 11:28 AM

340 posts

QUOTE(Aerael_Ju @ Dec 3 2021, 08:53 AM)
Seems like every ending postponement for the Tower A lunch.
Not enough interests on the new tower? Or developer waiting for a better timing so that can increase price?
Aerael_Ju P
post Dec 3 2021, 11:42 AM

Probation
13 posts

QUOTE(Timmy Tan @ Dec 3 2021, 11:28 AM)
Not enough interests on the new tower? Or developer waiting for a better timing so that can increase price?
Hard to say tbh, I thought they would have released it in Dec-21 to catch up with HOC before it ends.
From what I know, mostly long balconies opened for booking has been taken. But unsure for the regular balcony units.

Btw, anyone know how much is the price hike/rebate reduction they've announced recently beginning Dec-21?
subaru555
post Dec 3 2021, 12:04 PM

102 posts

Anyone have already booked and signed SPA? I’m gonna buy 1 unit. Hence can share share the referral fee.

PM me ya.
subaru555
post Dec 3 2021, 05:51 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(subaru555 @ Dec 3 2021, 12:04 PM)
Anyone have already booked and signed SPA? I’m gonna buy 1 unit. Hence can share share the referral fee.

PM me ya.
Guys, I’ve gotten someone already. Thanks for all the offers.

Munch_h3ll P
post Dec 3 2021, 06:04 PM

Probation

Have also booked a unit but still contemplating due to the unit is facing north west. Afraid the unit will be warm for most of the day.
Created On 21/1/2021
post Dec 3 2021, 06:50 PM

1,347 posts

QUOTE(Munch_h3ll @ Dec 3 2021, 06:04 PM)
Have also booked a unit but still contemplating due to the unit is facing north west. Afraid the unit will be warm for most of the day.
I'll avoid getting a condo that is facing west. The heat is no joke, it's like a sauna if you don't turn on your A/C.
subaru555
post Dec 3 2021, 06:54 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(Munch_h3ll @ Dec 3 2021, 06:04 PM)
What unit no? 3A? 5?
Munch_h3ll P
post Dec 3 2021, 09:18 PM

Probation

QUOTE(Created On 21/1/2021 @ Dec 3 2021, 06:50 PM)
I'll avoid getting a condo that is facing west. The heat is no joke, it's like a sauna if you don't turn on your A/C.
Thanks for the word of advice. Will need to think thoroughly and see if I would go through with the purchase.
Munch_h3ll P
post Dec 3 2021, 09:19 PM

Probation

QUOTE(subaru555 @ Dec 3 2021, 06:54 PM)
What unit no? 3A? 5?
3A indeed
subaru555
post Dec 3 2021, 09:56 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(Munch_h3ll @ Dec 3 2021, 09:19 PM)
3A indeed
Better think about it. It’s basically nice overall as there are no ‘obstacles’ from the view but the sun would also have easy access to your unit.

Why not consider units 7 or 8 instead.
Munch_h3ll P
post Dec 4 2021, 09:54 AM

Probation

QUOTE(subaru555 @ Dec 3 2021, 09:56 PM)
Better think about it. It’s basically nice overall as there are no ‘obstacles’ from the view but the sun would also have easy access to your unit.

Why not consider units 7 or 8 instead.
To my recollection, all the long balcony units sold out.
May look into Tower A, when it is available for booking.
Supernewbie
post Dec 4 2021, 11:41 AM

74 posts

QUOTE(Munch_h3ll @ Dec 4 2021, 09:54 AM)
To my recollection, all the long balcony units sold out.
May look into Tower A, when it is available for booking.
Ya...confirmed with my agent, the price remain same for December, tower A maybe January will open.
Xyrus
post Dec 6 2021, 04:00 PM

19 posts

Want to ask the safety issue in this area because there is PPR there. Thinking want to buy or not.
Aerael_Ju P
post Dec 7 2021, 07:32 AM

Probation
13 posts

QUOTE(Xyrus @ Dec 6 2021, 04:00 PM)
Want to ask the safety issue in this area because there is PPR there. Thinking want to buy or not.
Not sure about safety issues due to PPR, but I think within SkySanctuary and Edgewood should be relatively safe. Unless you are planning to park along the main road and walk in during night, then I think that would be a concern in majority of locations.
Plus I think if SkyWorld would want The Hub to be successful, they would problem implement more security measures as well since the commercial plot is directly beside the residentials.
Xyrus
post Dec 7 2021, 10:00 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(Aerael_Ju @ Dec 7 2021, 07:32 AM)
Not sure about safety issues due to PPR, but I think within SkySanctuary and Edgewood should be relatively safe. Unless you are planning to park along the main road and walk in during night, then I think that would be a concern in majority of locations.
Plus I think if SkyWorld would want The Hub to be successful, they would problem implement more security measures as well since the commercial plot is directly beside the residentials.
Okay, okay. Are u owner for Edgewood ? what is the factors made you bought Edgewood from other new project? Do u mind to share ? I am looking a property for ownstay purpose.
Or other owner mind to share the reason?
BoonieTan
post Dec 7 2021, 02:22 PM

518 posts

Any contact for developer SA?
Timmy Tan
post Dec 7 2021, 02:36 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(BoonieTan @ Dec 7 2021, 02:22 PM)
Derrick 016-211 9807. He contacted me before. I did not buy any Skyworld project from him, but he sounds quite courteous in the call.
szaqhwan
post Dec 8 2021, 12:20 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(Xyrus @ Dec 7 2021, 10:00 AM)
Okay, okay. Are u owner for Edgewood ? what is the factors made you bought Edgewood from other new project? Do u mind to share ? I am looking a property for ownstay purpose. 
Within budget, good size and layout, location - not the best, 3 acre private park, township development, has a commercial lot managed by the developer (fingers cross for good retails), all in all, as much as for all the good points for the development, there are a lot of cons as well but bearable for me.
Aerael_Ju P
post Dec 8 2021, 08:18 AM

Probation
13 posts

QUOTE(BoonieTan @ Dec 7 2021, 02:22 PM)
You may let me know if you still need an SA's contact, we can share the referral fees. biggrin.gif
Aerael_Ju P
post Dec 8 2021, 08:27 AM

Probation
13 posts

QUOTE(Xyrus @ Dec 7 2021, 10:00 AM)
Yup, I bought a unit myself for homestay as well.
I think all projects have pros and cons, just depends on how you weigh each of them and here are mine:

1) Horizontal layout
-Feels more spacious + not needing to worry that the layout is too long and sunlight can't reach your foyer/entrance/kitchen area

2) 2 parking spaces
-Went to view a few projects, layout sizes around 8-900sqft usually only give 1 parking

3) Location (depends on your personal needs tbh)
-Suitable location for me, and having 2 entrance (Semarak + Genting Klang which both I use daily) thus giving more flexibilities during jam/rush hours. Just my 2 cents so please don't flame me.
E.g. if I buy MH Platinum 2/J. Satine/Danau Vista I'll always have to enter only from Genting Klang and down Jalan Usahawan which is jam pack sometimes. If coming back from Semarak, it would require a big turn via Jalan Rejang or exit from Genting Klang/u-turn infront of PV128 plus I can't avoid this as there is no alternative. But if SkySanctuary's internal roads are open to public, then please ignore me on this part.

4) Price
-Within my affordability for the size and location

You can PM me if you would like to talk more, I'm open to give more 2 cents. icon_idea.gif
BoonieTan
post Dec 8 2021, 11:01 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(Aerael_Ju @ Dec 8 2021, 08:18 AM)
You may let me know if you still need an SA's contact, we can share the referral fees.  biggrin.gif
Thanks but I've gotten one developer agent.
Munch_h3ll P
post Dec 9 2021, 03:34 PM

Probation

Moving ahead with the purchase, so far MBB have quoted me a 2.9% interest (with MRTA) for 90% loan. Now waiting for CIMB interest rate for comparison.

Anyway, since it's my first home purchase is the rate proposed reasonable?

Olivia Lim83 P
post Dec 9 2021, 04:14 PM

Probation

QUOTE(Munch_h3ll @ Dec 9 2021, 03:34 PM)
Moving ahead with the purchase, so far MBB have quoted me a 2.9% interest (with MRTA) for 90% loan. Now waiting for CIMB interest rate for comparison.

Anyway, since it's my first home purchase is the rate proposed  reasonable?
UOB quoted me 2.8% interest (with MRTT) for 90% loan. (first home purchase)
Munch_h3ll P
post Dec 9 2021, 05:13 PM

Probation

QUOTE(Olivia Lim83 @ Dec 9 2021, 04:14 PM)
Thanks for sharing smile.gif
chrisep
post Dec 10 2021, 07:51 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(Olivia Lim83 @ Dec 9 2021, 04:14 PM)
Try to look out for RHB which gives you full flexi loan with 2.9%. If profile is good, u can get 2.85%.
keelim
post Dec 10 2021, 08:39 AM

941 posts

QUOTE(chrisep @ Dec 10 2021, 07:51 AM)
Try to look out for RHB which gives you full flexi loan with 2.9%. If profile is good, u can get 2.85%.
If you already have a personal term insurance, the best way is to negotiate away the MRTA / MRTT while still retaining the same interest rate or a compromise of 5-10bps give away.
Xyrus
post Dec 10 2021, 12:52 PM

19 posts

Just read some post from other property, I found this is a BILIK JENAZAH room at LG floor. This is my first time to hear a condo with BILIK JENAZAH at LG floor. Is this common in setapak area? Do u mind to having a BILIK JENAZAH room at LG?

This post has been edited by Xyrus: Dec 10 2021, 01:01 PM
Created On 21/1/2021
post Dec 10 2021, 02:13 PM

1,347 posts

QUOTE(Xyrus @ Dec 10 2021, 12:52 PM)
Just read some post from other property, I found this is a BILIK JENAZAH room at LG floor.  This is my first time to hear a condo with BILIK JENAZAH at LG floor. Is this common in setapak area? Do u mind to having a BILIK JENAZAH room at LG?
It's a multipurpose room that can be use as bilik jenazah or it is a room specifically build for bilik jenazah?
Xyrus
post Dec 10 2021, 02:20 PM

19 posts

Not multipurpose room, it is a room specifically build for bilik jenazah only...1 for Muslim and 1 for non-Muslim. located at LG floor but luckily not near to the lifts or lobby. Just wonder this is common for setapak condo?
subaru555
post Dec 10 2021, 03:47 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(Xyrus @ Dec 10 2021, 02:20 PM)
Not multipurpose room, it is a room specifically build for bilik jenazah only...1 for Muslim and 1 for non-Muslim. located at LG floor but luckily not near to the lifts or lobby. Just wonder this is common for setapak condo?
Haha. D'Brightton rite. No need to worry. The residence will take over after completion and it can be converted to multi purpose hall.

BTW, am not a sales agent but an owner.
Olivia Lim83 P
post Dec 10 2021, 04:58 PM

Probation

QUOTE(Xyrus @ Dec 10 2021, 12:52 PM)
Just read some post from other property, I found this is a BILIK JENAZAH room at LG floor.  This is my first time to hear a condo with BILIK JENAZAH at LG floor. Is this common in setapak area? Do u mind to having a BILIK JENAZAH room at LG?
keelim
post Dec 10 2021, 05:00 PM

941 posts

QUOTE(Olivia Lim83 @ Dec 10 2021, 04:58 PM)
You must be kidding...is this photoshopped?
Olivia Lim83 P
post Dec 10 2021, 05:03 PM

Probation

QUOTE(keelim @ Dec 10 2021, 05:00 PM)
You must be kidding...is this photoshopped?
I get from SA
szaqhwan
post Dec 10 2021, 06:07 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(Xyrus @ Dec 10 2021, 02:20 PM)
I think it’s a requirement by the authorities to include such room. This is my opinion as a Muslim and my limited knowledge on how Muslim deal with death proceeding. In the event of death at home, the relatives wud need to make a police report, acquire a permit for burial and the preparation for burial services. This may take few hours. The bilik jenazah may be utilize to keep the body there, away from neighbours, away from the residents, to avoid residents from feeling uncomfortable. The position of the rooms are imo quite secluded. There may be other relatives who is not staying in the same household or even friends who might want to visit, offer their condolences and such. If the body is placed there temporarily I must say, visitors need not to go up to the units. It would also be easier for the van jenazah to transport the deceased for funeral procession without the need to go up to the units which I do believe may be uncomfortable for other residents.

Again I must reiterate, this is my opinion as a Muslim and how I believe a muslim funeral procession usually takes place.
Supernewbie
post Dec 10 2021, 07:13 PM

74 posts

Okay...look at the pictures...need to bypass the rooms everytime when we masuk car park. But don't think is big issue...any fengshui master here ? Haha
slermhead
post Dec 14 2021, 03:43 AM

Hi i would like to join. Already pm you unit no and contact. thanks.
slermhead
post Dec 14 2021, 04:26 AM

QUOTE(Munch_h3ll @ Dec 9 2021, 03:34 PM)

Anyway, since it's my first home purchase is the rate proposed  reasonable?
Mbb quoted me 2.85% with MLTT..MLTT is close to 60K😅😅
Aerael_Ju P
post Dec 14 2021, 08:37 AM

Probation
13 posts

QUOTE(Supernewbie @ Dec 10 2021, 07:13 PM)
Okay...look at the pictures...need to bypass the rooms everytime when we masuk car park. But don't think is big issue...any fengshui master here ? Haha
I actually don't find it as a big matter because:
1) You'll only be driving pass it, I think it will be mechanical ventilated and there won't be any windows allowing you to see/look through while driving pass. Don't think it would be noticeable since its not beside/along the walking route to the lift
2) Having the bilik jenazah would actually be a good thing as its a dedicated room for this purpose regardless of being muslim or non-muslim. At least there is a dedicated space for it in a secluded corner, vs making your neighbour uncomfortable/being seen by your neighbours especially with those that has main entrances facing each other.

Heard that this is a regulatory requirement as well but I'm not 100% sure. Seen it in a few other high-rise projects as well,
IamAHuman
post Dec 14 2021, 08:50 AM

350 posts

QUOTE(slermhead @ Dec 14 2021, 03:43 AM)
Hi i would like to join. Already pm you unit no and contact. thanks.
I PM Brian since 2 weeks ago to join the group WhatsApp. No news till now eventhough he is online. Perhaps it's an exclusive club? laugh.gif
slermhead
post Dec 14 2021, 11:52 AM

QUOTE(Aerael_Ju @ Dec 14 2021, 08:37 AM)
I actually don't find it as a big matter because:
1) You'll only be driving pass it, I think it will be mechanical ventilated and there won't be any windows allowing you to see/look through while driving pass. Don't think it would be noticeable since its not beside/along the walking route to the lift
2) Having the bilik jenazah would actually be a good thing as its a dedicated room for this purpose regardless of being muslim or non-muslim. At least there is a dedicated space for it in a secluded corner, vs making your neighbour uncomfortable/being seen by your neighbours especially with those that has main entrances facing each other.

Heard that this is a regulatory requirement as well but I'm not 100% sure. Seen it in a few other high-rise projects as well,
Platinum splendour under PV at jalan semarak also has bilik jenazah. Maybe it is a requirement for new condo.not sure.
slermhead
post Dec 14 2021, 11:55 AM

QUOTE(IamAHuman @ Dec 14 2021, 08:50 AM)
I PM Brian since 2 weeks ago to join the group WhatsApp. No news till now eventhough he is online. Perhaps it's an exclusive club?  laugh.gif
Maybe Brian didnt noticed 😅, can somebody who already in the group whatsapp help to inform Brian?Thanks.
Lamwaunga
post Dec 14 2021, 12:09 PM

Hi, is this project all sold out? Anyone got good agent contact for this? Thanks in advanced.
aiman.yahaya
post Dec 14 2021, 03:32 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(Lamwaunga @ Dec 14 2021, 12:09 PM)
Hi, is this project all sold out? Anyone got good agent contact for this? Thanks in advanced.
I can share u my SA contacts.. will PM u
IamAHuman
post Dec 14 2021, 07:26 PM

350 posts

QUOTE(Lamwaunga @ Dec 14 2021, 12:09 PM)
Definitely not 100% sold out. Tower A haven't open yet.
ninty
post Dec 17 2021, 04:48 AM

122 posts

Anyone got SA contact do let me know.
chrisep
post Dec 17 2021, 07:37 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(ninty @ Dec 17 2021, 04:48 AM)
Anyone got SA contact do let me know.
I've pm you smile.gif
Xyrus
post Dec 17 2021, 08:14 PM

19 posts

Hi guys...the SA told me some of the unit is include private utility rooms...its worth to get it? Need to pay extra Maintenance fee...anyone took an unit with private utility room?
BoonieTan
post Dec 19 2021, 04:38 PM

518 posts

What's the referral fee for this project - RM 1,000?
Supernewbie
post Dec 19 2021, 04:53 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(BoonieTan @ Dec 19 2021, 04:38 PM)
What's the referral fee for this project - RM 1,000?
Correct, need few months to dapat
TSbrianccg
post Dec 23 2021, 06:56 PM

3,024 posts

hi all,

my apologize for late reply. for those who message requested to join the whatsapp group, please check your mail box.

Supernewbie
post Dec 23 2021, 07:17 PM

74 posts

Btw guys...Tower A is open for now but just few levels like 13a,23, 23a, 25, 34a
TSbrianccg
post Dec 23 2021, 08:03 PM

3,024 posts

QUOTE(Supernewbie @ Dec 23 2021, 07:17 PM)
Btw guys...Tower A is open for now but just few levels like 13a,23, 23a, 25, 34a
any price difference compare to block b?
Supernewbie
post Dec 23 2021, 11:41 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(brianccg @ Dec 23 2021, 08:03 PM)
any price difference compare to block b?
Yes...As what the agent told me, increase 1% SPA price, but rebate increase to 7%.No lucky draw for now. Jan will open more floors and price will increase more.
BoonieTan
post Dec 24 2021, 12:09 AM

518 posts

QUOTE(Supernewbie @ Dec 23 2021, 11:41 PM)
Yes...As what the agent told me, increase 1% SPA price, but rebate increase to 7%.No lucky draw for now. Jan will open more floors and price will increase more.
My sale agent told me there's a 5% increase in SPA price. Hmm... Which is the true one?
reengurl
post Dec 24 2021, 02:38 AM

199 posts

Any agent pls pm as I'm interested to find out more smile.gif
BoonieTan
post Dec 24 2021, 07:25 AM

518 posts

QUOTE(reengurl @ Dec 24 2021, 02:38 AM)
Pm you with my agent details. ☺️
kazy90
post Dec 24 2021, 10:19 PM

55 posts

How do u guys think about some other good and bad point for Edgewood?
kazy90
post Dec 24 2021, 10:20 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(BoonieTan @ Dec 24 2021, 12:09 AM)
My sale agent told me there's a 5% increase in SPA price. Hmm... Which is the true one?
Yes, tower A is open and entitle for HOC free MOT if you able to get the loan approve and sign by 9th January.
Supernewbie
post Dec 25 2021, 12:54 AM

74 posts

QUOTE(kazy90 @ Dec 24 2021, 10:20 PM)
Yes, tower A is open and entitle for HOC free MOT if you able to get the loan approve and sign by 9th January.
Any news about the mall?
BoonieTan
post Dec 26 2021, 10:30 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(Supernewbie @ Dec 25 2021, 12:54 AM)
Any news about the mall?
I'd like to know this as well. My agent told me that they're in talk with coffee bean but not sure how true it is.
kayrolSPIKE
post Dec 29 2021, 12:46 PM

36 posts

hi guys, anyone asking regarding bike & motorbike access / parking space for this?
reengurl
post Dec 30 2021, 01:04 AM

199 posts

QUOTE(reengurl @ Dec 24 2021, 02:38 AM)
Thanks to all who pm-ed, managed to book a unit & just got approved by UOB 😊
IamAHuman
post Dec 30 2021, 08:50 AM

350 posts

QUOTE(reengurl @ Dec 30 2021, 01:04 AM)
Thanks to all who pm-ed, managed to book a unit & just got approved by UOB 😊
Welcome to edgewood community. Once you signed the SPA, drop Brian (TS) a PM and he'll include you into the group WhatsApp.
BoonieTan
post Dec 30 2021, 11:17 AM

518 posts

QUOTE(IamAHuman @ Dec 30 2021, 08:50 AM)
Welcome to edgewood community. Once you signed the SPA, drop Brian (TS) a PM and he'll include you into the group WhatsApp.
I've also purchased a unit and I've already send brianccg a pm requesting to be included in the resident group.

Still yet to be receive any reply. Can anyone in the group help send a chaser to him please and it'll be much appreciated.
Supernewbie
post Dec 30 2021, 12:13 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(BoonieTan @ Dec 30 2021, 11:17 AM)
I've also purchased a unit and I've already send brianccg a pm requesting to be included in the resident group.

Still yet to be receive any reply. Can anyone in the group help send a chaser to him please and it'll be much appreciated.
Ya..me too
Shroomie
post Jan 2 2022, 11:15 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(lamevone @ Aug 2 2021, 02:48 AM)

correct?
How far is the proposed mrt station to edgewood? Walkable?
Supernewbie
post Jan 2 2022, 12:44 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(Shroomie @ Jan 2 2022, 11:15 AM)
As what the SA told me the MRT3 is not confirm yet sad.gif ..
BoonieTan
post Jan 2 2022, 10:12 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(Shroomie @ Jan 2 2022, 11:15 AM)
If this does indeed turn out to be true, the station is gonna be 1km away from the proposed station.
Smarters
post Jan 2 2022, 11:29 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(BoonieTan @ Jan 2 2022, 10:12 PM)
If this does indeed turn out to be true, the station is gonna be 1km away from the proposed station.

Based on this picture, it seems like there is no station near SkySantuary except the depot at Ayer Panas
fakerdemit
post Jan 3 2022, 12:15 AM

227 posts

What's the current price for these unit, if it's still available? Any agent can PM?
BoonieTan
post Jan 3 2022, 07:11 AM

518 posts

QUOTE(fakerdemit @ Jan 3 2022, 12:15 AM)
What's the current price for these unit, if it's still available? Any agent can PM?
You've got PM smile.gif
Supernewbie
post Jan 3 2022, 08:32 AM

74 posts

QUOTE(Smarters @ Jan 2 2022, 11:29 PM)

Based on this picture, it seems like there is no station near SkySantuary except the depot at Ayer Panas
opps..Seem like the mrt3 line is not cover the semarak area... cry.gif
BoonieTan
post Jan 4 2022, 10:53 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(Smarters @ Jan 2 2022, 11:29 PM)

Just to clarify Depot is not MRT station? If not mistaken, Jinjang or Jerneh is depot and station at the same time. No?
axentia
post Jan 5 2022, 02:52 PM

Just signed SPA today, hope everything went smoothly. I saw got whatsapp group for the buyers here? How can i join please?
Aerael_Ju P
post Jan 5 2022, 05:41 PM

Probation
13 posts

QUOTE(axentia @ Jan 5 2022, 02:52 PM)
Just signed SPA today, hope everything went smoothly. I saw got whatsapp group for the buyers here? How can i join please?
Hi, you can PM TS (Brianccg) with your unit no., contact and name would do.
axentia
post Jan 5 2022, 10:02 PM

QUOTE(Aerael_Ju @ Jan 5 2022, 05:41 PM)
Hi, you can PM TS (Brianccg) with your unit no., contact and name would do.
Thanks Aerael
post Jan 7 2022, 06:54 PM

1,120 posts

January 2022 Progress
BoonieTan
post Jan 8 2022, 01:00 AM

518 posts

QUOTE(.:zep:. @ Jan 7 2022, 06:54 PM)

January 2022 Progress
Great video! Hmm there's barely any structural works seen at the Edgewood site yet right?
axentia
post Jan 9 2022, 04:51 PM

QUOTE(BoonieTan @ Jan 8 2022, 01:00 AM)
Great video! Hmm there's barely any structural works seen at the Edgewood site yet right?
From my place latest view as of today 9th Jan, pilling work seems done and cemented

Supernewbie
post Jan 9 2022, 05:16 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(axentia @ Jan 9 2022, 04:51 PM)
From my place latest view as of today 9th Jan, pilling work seems done and cemented

I think so, my SA told me pilling sudah done...
reengurl
post Jan 9 2022, 08:21 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(axentia @ Jan 9 2022, 04:51 PM)

Just out of curiosity, will the view from Edgewood be affected once Phase 2-5 begins?
Daiosa P
post Jan 10 2022, 11:43 PM

Probation
24 posts

QUOTE(reengurl @ Jan 9 2022, 08:21 PM)
Just out of curiosity, will the view from Edgewood be affected once Phase 2-5 begins?
It depends on which unit u are choosing. But what i heard, block B is sold out. If u need to contact with SA, i can recommend u one. U can just dm me
WithRain P
post Jan 14 2022, 03:45 PM

Probation

Hi, I've DM you.
WithRain P
post Jan 14 2022, 03:46 PM

Probation

QUOTE(reengurl @ Jan 9 2022, 08:21 PM)
Yes regardless block A or B, but also depends which facing you taking.
reengurl
post Jan 17 2022, 12:19 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(WithRain @ Jan 14 2022, 03:46 PM)
Yes regardless block A or B, but also depends which facing you taking.
I've taken unit 10 in block B and the SA mentioned that it will face menara KL. Just not sure if the view will be affected in the future 😄
Munch_h3ll P
post Jan 17 2022, 02:38 PM

Probation

Go get your Red packets from SkyWorld smile.gif
WithRain P
post Jan 18 2022, 12:52 PM

Probation

QUOTE(reengurl @ Jan 17 2022, 12:19 PM)
I've taken unit 10 in block B and the SA mentioned that it will face menara KL. Just not sure if the view will be affected in the future 😄
Block B unit 10 is exactly facing SS phase 2 wor.

cucikaki
post Jan 18 2022, 01:26 PM

2,722 posts

QUOTE(WithRain @ Jan 18 2022, 12:52 PM)
Block B unit 10 is exactly facing SS phase 2 wor.

Facing SS2. But SS2 facade is two blocks with the middle is the facility deck. So if you manage to guess the ‘middle’ unit that is facing KL City. Facing KLCC is a bit too optimistic.

But i believe it wont be unit 13A or 10. Those unit that will lie in the middle of the would probably be 11/12 and 13A in my opinion. You can gauge by the drone view of the land clearing at the end of the park as well, coz the land shape fits the ‘proposed’ facade of SS2.
kazy90
post Jan 19 2022, 11:42 AM

55 posts

Supernewbie
post Jan 19 2022, 02:38 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(kazy90 @ Jan 19 2022, 11:42 AM)

I thought the square park has changed to sama square ? & no longer using the Donut design for the sama square
WithRain P
post Jan 19 2022, 03:03 PM

Probation

QUOTE(cucikaki @ Jan 18 2022, 01:26 PM)
Facing SS2. But SS2 facade is two blocks with the middle is the facility deck. So if you manage to guess the ‘middle’ unit that is facing KL City. Facing KLCC is a bit too optimistic.

But i believe it wont be unit 13A or 10. Those unit that will lie in the middle of the would probably be 11/12 and 13A in my opinion. You can gauge by the drone view of the land clearing at the end of the park as well, coz the land shape fits the ‘proposed’ facade of SS2.
Yeah cos reengurl said got block B unit 10, agent told facing Menara KL 🤔

Anyway, mine in block A facing square park (or whatever name they gonna brand it) 🤷🏻‍♀️
jimmydotnet
post Jan 20 2022, 05:56 PM

Jimbo da Riverian
766 posts

QUOTE(BoonieTan @ Dec 30 2021, 11:17 AM)

Can someone ping him too. already PMed him but no reply
Flammingbutt
post Jan 24 2022, 11:28 AM

14 posts

Hi guys wanna get your opinion, on type A and Type B

For me it seems liek Type A better cause the layout looks more bigger with the open kitchen, where as Type B kitchen seems smaller cause the liivng room to look smaller.

What u guys think?

I am still deciding between type A and B
Created On 21/1/2021
post Jan 24 2022, 11:56 AM

1,347 posts

QUOTE(Flammingbutt @ Jan 24 2022, 11:28 AM)

For me it seems liek Type A better cause the layout looks more bigger with the open kitchen, where as Type B kitchen seems smaller cause the liivng room to look smaller.

What u guys think?

If budget is not an issue, of course Type B is better.
Supernewbie
post Jan 24 2022, 01:32 PM

74 posts

What u guys think?

If budget not an issue...I think Type B is better lah..just my opinion. laugh.gif
hazremi
post Feb 5 2022, 11:22 PM

1million people saved this avatar bcoz she's too cute!
5,676 posts

Is this residential or commercial title?
AskarPerang
post Feb 5 2022, 11:25 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(hazremi @ Feb 5 2022, 11:22 PM)
Is this residential or commercial title?
Residential title
Candleee P
post Feb 8 2022, 12:48 PM

Probation

Hi sifus, I’m interested in this project for ownstay but this would be my first house, just wanted to ask if it’s possible for me to get it below 500k as I wanted to apply for the “first house scheme”, thanks a lot!

Is there any SA here? Wanted to know more as well, thank you in advance for your help sifus! 🤗
kayrolSPIKE
post Feb 9 2022, 10:13 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(Candleee @ Feb 8 2022, 12:48 PM)
Hi sifus, I’m interested in this project for ownstay but this would be my first house, just wanted to ask if it’s possible for me to get it below 500k as I wanted to apply for the “first house scheme”, thanks a lot!

Is there any SA here? Wanted to know more as well, thank you in advance for your help sifus! 🤗
Hi candlee, just signed type A1 block A here...yes below 500k..and yes can apply for first house scheme..pmed you
Supernewbie
post Feb 9 2022, 01:08 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(kayrolSPIKE @ Feb 9 2022, 10:13 AM)
Hi candlee, just signed type A1 block A here...yes below 500k..and yes can apply for first house scheme..pmed you
Tower A open for all levels ald ? or just some levels?
kayrolSPIKE
post Feb 11 2022, 04:54 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(Supernewbie @ Feb 9 2022, 01:08 PM)
Tower A open for all levels ald ? or just some levels?
mine certain levels. now donno la ask SA for updated info...
cucikaki
post Feb 15 2022, 02:08 AM

2,722 posts

14/2/22 - Stage 2a have just been completed - 10%.

This post has been edited by cucikaki: Feb 15 2022, 02:09 AM
TSbrianccg
post Feb 16 2022, 06:38 PM

3,024 posts

Official launch of Block A on this coming Saturday...
theballer
post Feb 16 2022, 07:07 PM

705 posts

QUOTE(brianccg @ Feb 16 2022, 06:38 PM)
Official launch of Block A on this coming Saturday...
Any rebates or packages?
Alpha.1
post Feb 19 2022, 04:40 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(kayrolSPIKE @ Feb 9 2022, 10:13 AM)
Hi can pm me as well? interested for this project
Amihadaru P
post Feb 20 2022, 02:01 AM

Probation

Does this project have referrer refund or discount?
szaqhwan
post Feb 20 2022, 02:48 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(Amihadaru @ Feb 20 2022, 02:01 AM)
Does this project have referrer refund or discount?
PMed you

Amihadaru P
post Feb 20 2022, 03:05 AM

Probation

ok, thx, if i confirmed to buy, i will text you ya
Amihadaru P
post Feb 20 2022, 03:06 AM

Probation

QUOTE(szaqhwan @ Feb 20 2022, 02:48 AM)
PMed you
ok, will contact you once i confirmed to buy ya, thx
dreamer08 P
post Feb 21 2022, 10:52 AM

Probation

What u guys think?

I'm choosing Type A because it is more affordable but lacks privacy, as the rooms are visible from the living area. I got to try to live with it.
theballer
post Feb 21 2022, 12:21 PM

705 posts

QUOTE(dreamer08 @ Feb 21 2022, 10:52 AM)
I'm choosing Type A because it is more affordable but lacks privacy, as the rooms are visible from the living area. I got to try to live with it.
It's just the door view in a way...depends on how u arrange the furniture placement in the living hall I guess..
Quite common layout as well
oreomeowki001 P
post Feb 21 2022, 09:31 PM

Probation

QUOTE(slermhead @ Dec 14 2021, 04:26 AM)
Mbb quoted me 2.85% with MLTT..MLTT is close to 60K😅😅
hi can know how old are u? just to compare... this is my first house purchase and alliance bank quoted me MLTT 15k... which I find weird because very cheap and the banker said it is because I'm young

bryan_x00
post Feb 21 2022, 09:40 PM

1,227 posts

QUOTE(oreomeowki001 @ Feb 21 2022, 09:31 PM)
hi can know how old are u? just to compare... this is my first house purchase and alliance bank quoted me MLTT 15k... which I find weird because very cheap and the banker said it is because I'm young
Maybe yours cover 5 years only?
AskarPerang
post Feb 21 2022, 10:42 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

oreomeowki001 P
post Feb 22 2022, 03:48 PM

Probation

QUOTE(bryan_x00 @ Feb 21 2022, 09:40 PM)
Maybe yours cover 5 years only?
is 30 years.... so fishy with this quotation
oreomeowki001 P
post Feb 22 2022, 03:49 PM

Probation

What u guys think?

I like type A because masterbedroom is split from the other rooms. just my personal preference
Carlsey
post Mar 4 2022, 10:56 AM

182 posts

How much for Block B now?
TSbrianccg
post Mar 4 2022, 05:54 PM

3,024 posts

QUOTE(Carlsey @ Mar 4 2022, 10:56 AM)
Very limited unit available in Block B

They open Block A now with price slightly adjusted up

bryan_x00
post Mar 4 2022, 08:19 PM

1,227 posts

QUOTE(Carlsey @ Mar 4 2022, 10:56 AM)
No more hoc at least 20k extra
ncwncw14 P
post Mar 5 2022, 04:38 PM

Probation

Hi may i know what is the price range for 3R2B in this project? Below 500k possible?
szaqhwan
post Mar 5 2022, 04:53 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(ncwncw14 @ Mar 5 2022, 04:38 PM)
Hi may i know what is the price range for 3R2B in this project? Below 500k possible?
Yes. I believe it’s possible. Drop me a message if u wanna share referral fee.
AhJian
post Mar 6 2022, 01:54 PM

174 posts

HI all, I almost become the onwer of this Edgewood Residence. biggrin.gif
I like the private park and also the auto garbage system.

However, after visit to showroom, something not really good:
1. Too high density of the surrounding area
2. The layout not so good for my family - I need 2 rooms + a store room, the 3 + 1, the type C - extra room looks too small. It stretches the living room and thus making the 2rooms smaller.
3. Kitchen area too small for us, even though we can adjust some during renovation.

Anyway, biggrin.gif still not final decision yet, will interested to see how is it for the whole township after both block A & B completed.
bryan_x00
post Mar 6 2022, 03:43 PM

1,227 posts

QUOTE(AhJian @ Mar 6 2022, 01:54 PM)
HI all, I almost become the onwer of this Edgewood Residence.  biggrin.gif

2. The layout not so good for my family -  I need 2 rooms + a store room, the 3 + 1, the type C - extra room looks too small. It stretches the living room and thus making the 2rooms smaller.
3. Kitchen area too small for us, even though we can adjust some during renovation.

Anyway,  biggrin.gif  still not final decision yet, will interested to see how is it for the whole township after both block A & B completed.
Buy 2 units side by side.

Solve your 2 &.3 problem.
Supernewbie
post Mar 6 2022, 06:13 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(AhJian @ Mar 6 2022, 01:54 PM)
HI all, I almost become the onwer of this Edgewood Residence.  biggrin.gif

2. The layout not so good for my family -  I need 2 rooms + a store room, the 3 + 1, the type C - extra room looks too small. It stretches the living room and thus making the 2rooms smaller.

Anyway,  biggrin.gif  still not final decision yet, will interested to see how is it for the whole township after both block A & B completed.
So far you visited which project? do u mind to share ?
AhJian
post Mar 6 2022, 08:39 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(Supernewbie @ Mar 6 2022, 06:13 PM)
So far you visited which project? do u mind to share ?
So far this is only one site I visited, as I staying nearby. 🤗

There’s one call SkySierra by the same developer, but too high density and too high floor for me.

Anther one is facing hill low density condominium, along MRR2, like 5 minute to Melawati Mall. But if using MRR2 as the daily main road, sounds not a good option for me.
Supernewbie
post Mar 6 2022, 08:52 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(AhJian @ Mar 6 2022, 08:39 PM)

There’s one call SkySierra by the same developer, but too high density and too high floor for me.

Anther one is facing hill low density condominium, along MRR2, like 5 minute to Melawati Mall. But if using MRR2 as the daily main road, sounds not a good option for me.
ohh...okk..since now no more HOC ald..just take ur time to visit other projects. But every project got own pros and cons one..Hope you can get one near prefect for u
szaqhwan
post Mar 6 2022, 10:30 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(AhJian @ Mar 6 2022, 08:39 PM)

M Adora?
Smarters
post Mar 6 2022, 10:47 PM

219 posts

Anyone knows if the MRT 3 passes through this project?
Supernewbie
post Mar 6 2022, 11:40 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(szaqhwan @ Mar 6 2022, 10:30 PM)
M Adora?
Should be The Valley, SkySierra@Setiawangsa...
dreamer08 P
post Mar 7 2022, 01:09 AM

Probation

QUOTE(Smarters @ Mar 6 2022, 10:47 PM)
Looking at the prelim map released before, the Setapak station looks quite near. But not within walking distance
TSbrianccg
post Mar 12 2022, 07:02 AM

3,024 posts

QUOTE(Smarters @ Mar 6 2022, 10:47 PM)
Possible of two, one is Semarak which may be very near to Sky Santuary and another one is Setapak which is towards to Danao Kota side and not so near
AskarPerang
post Mar 12 2022, 11:00 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Smarters
post Mar 15 2022, 09:33 PM

219 posts

Sharing the slides projected during the Media Conference, both slides contradict with each other where one showing station at Jalan Langkawi & Danau Kota whereas the other one showing station at somewhere near Semarak

cucikaki
post Mar 18 2022, 11:29 AM

2,722 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Mar 12 2022, 11:00 AM)

From this video it still empty for edgewood.

But stage 2a is deemed completed as they have claimed the money
silence94
post Mar 21 2022, 10:13 AM

97 posts

Hi there,

I just come across this project the other day, and I am interested in Type A & B.

Would like to know what's the take up rate now, and still have referral fees for it?
szaqhwan
post Mar 21 2022, 10:27 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(silence94 @ Mar 21 2022, 10:13 AM)
Hi there,

I just come across this project the other day, and I am interested in Type A & B.

Would like to know what's the take up rate now, and still have referral fees for it?
Not sure about the take-up rate. Yes, there are still referral fees for it. Can PM me if you're interested to share the referral fees.
Smarters
post Mar 21 2022, 01:48 PM

219 posts

Based on the alignment released by MRT Corp, it seems like Semarak stations has been cancelled, does it affects the prospect of this project?

lazziegal
post Mar 24 2022, 06:18 PM

Sign my S&P! icon_rolleyes.gif
Waiting to join owner group biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by lazziegal: Mar 28 2022, 10:37 AM
dyrus
post Apr 1 2022, 01:02 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(lazziegal @ Mar 24 2022, 06:18 PM)
Sign my S&P!  icon_rolleyes.gif
Waiting to join owner group  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
So far how are the sales of this project
lazziegal
post Apr 1 2022, 04:18 PM

QUOTE(dyrus @ Apr 1 2022, 01:02 PM)
So far how are the sales of this project
I was there checking at the end of February.
Block B has around 10 - 15 units left.
Block A not all levels were open, but those opened level Type C were sold out, so if looking for type C will need to queue for the next open.

An interesting I get to know is some higher level is cheaper than lower level drool.gif

This post has been edited by lazziegal: Apr 1 2022, 04:19 PM
dyrus
post Apr 2 2022, 01:31 AM

153 posts

Thank for your info
dyrus
post Apr 2 2022, 07:11 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(lazziegal @ Apr 1 2022, 04:18 PM)
Block A not all levels were open, but those opened level Type C were sold out, so if looking for type C will need to queue for the next open.

An interesting I get to know is some higher level is cheaper than lower level  drool.gif
Btw bro what type your choose.
dreamer08 P
post Apr 2 2022, 09:41 PM

Probation

QUOTE(lazziegal @ Apr 1 2022, 04:18 PM)

An interesting I get to know is some higher level is cheaper than lower level  drool.gif
What type of units are still available for Block B? Is Type A small balcony still available?
aaronthefox98 P
post Apr 5 2022, 02:53 AM

Probation

QUOTE(oreomeowki001 @ Feb 21 2022, 09:31 PM)
Hi can I know your age? Maybank & RHB quoted me 12k only for 35 years. I'm 24 years old
lazziegal
post Apr 5 2022, 10:57 AM

QUOTE(dyrus @ Apr 2 2022, 07:11 PM)
Btw bro what type your choose.
I got Type B with short balcony, facing central park
lazziegal
post Apr 5 2022, 11:02 AM

QUOTE(dreamer08 @ Apr 2 2022, 09:41 PM)
What type of units are still available for Block B? Is Type A small balcony still available?
I guess still available as many levels still not open yet.
Is better to pay a visit directly and talk to SA smile.gif
lazziegal
post Apr 5 2022, 11:05 AM

*deleted*

This post has been edited by lazziegal: Apr 5 2022, 11:07 AM
dyrus
post Apr 5 2022, 02:36 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(aaronthefox98 @ Apr 5 2022, 02:53 AM)
Hi can I know your age? Maybank & RHB quoted me 12k only for 35 years. I'm 24 years old
For mine case I got MRTA 6k coved for 20 years

I am 25...
kazy90
post Apr 5 2022, 07:16 PM

55 posts

The private lake central park is well done, can tell ur SA to bring you to do site visit.
kazy90
post Apr 7 2022, 02:54 PM

55 posts

Evening Walk in Private Lake Garden with good ambience 😍🤩

logeswaran89 P
post Apr 7 2022, 05:25 PM

Probation

HI Brian, i already PM my unit number and contact number..

Thanks. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
theballer
post Apr 7 2022, 05:33 PM

705 posts

QUOTE(kazy90 @ Apr 7 2022, 02:54 PM)

Looks good, hope it can be maintained well
dyrus
post Apr 8 2022, 09:40 AM

153 posts

Wwww... is so pretty with the lights
lazziegal
post Apr 8 2022, 03:16 PM

Why did my SA tells me cannot bring us to have a walk in the garden sad.gif doh.gif

bryan_x00
post Apr 8 2022, 04:22 PM

1,227 posts

QUOTE(lazziegal @ Apr 8 2022, 03:16 PM)
Why did my SA tells me cannot bring us to have a walk in the garden  sad.gif  doh.gif
Can just need make appointment
BoomerangCircles
post Apr 11 2022, 09:42 PM

244 posts

New MRT Route. No more Semarak. but i think SETAPAK station will be nearest to this project.

This post has been edited by BoomerangCircles: Apr 11 2022, 09:47 PM
Smarters
post Apr 11 2022, 10:09 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(BoomerangCircles @ Apr 11 2022, 09:42 PM)

New MRT Route. No more Semarak. but i think SETAPAK station will be nearest to this project.
Setapak station at Giant Hypermarket

AhJian
post Apr 12 2022, 01:45 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(BoomerangCircles @ Apr 11 2022, 09:42 PM)

wEll. Good. thanks for sharing. Will wonder how it will be when the station come up.
aaronthefox98 P
post Apr 20 2022, 12:11 AM

Probation

QUOTE(Smarters @ Apr 11 2022, 10:09 PM)

hi bro, can I know where you got this infographic?
strawhatlanz89 P
post Apr 25 2022, 12:16 PM

Probation

strawhatlanz89 P
post Apr 25 2022, 12:19 PM

Probation

Me too will be sign my S&P today biggrin.gif
logeswaran89 P
post Apr 26 2022, 02:06 PM

Probation

Hi Brian, looking forward to join the owner's group whatsapp. PM Done.. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
post May 6 2022, 07:51 PM

1,120 posts

Progress May 2022
hazremi
post May 6 2022, 10:17 PM

1million people saved this avatar bcoz she's too cute!
5,676 posts

QUOTE(.:zep:. @ May 6 2022, 07:51 PM)

Progress May 2022
wow so many units will be competing for tenants soon

This post has been edited by hazremi: May 6 2022, 10:18 PM
Treegal1212 P
post May 9 2022, 11:07 PM

Probation

Just made my booking biggrin.gif..processing loan..any advice which bank to look out?? This gonna be first home..
strawhatlanz89 P
post May 13 2022, 04:30 PM

Probation

QUOTE(Treegal1212 @ May 9 2022, 11:07 PM)
Just made my booking biggrin.gif..processing loan..any advice which bank to look out?? This gonna be first home..
Fast one cimb
terencelbh
post May 13 2022, 05:39 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(Treegal1212 @ May 9 2022, 11:07 PM)
Congrats! How much for price of psf ya?
cucikaki
post May 19 2022, 01:09 PM

2,722 posts

QUOTE(terencelbh @ May 13 2022, 05:39 PM)
Congrats! How much for price of psf ya?
440++psf for type B. Those who sign last year. But my unit is quite high lvl 30++. Those on level 10+ should be 410-420 psf
theballer
post May 19 2022, 02:21 PM

705 posts

QUOTE(cucikaki @ May 19 2022, 01:09 PM)
440++psf for type B. Those who sign last year. But my unit is quite high lvl 30++. Those on level 10+ should be 410-420 psf
Good price!
Yhuitan.02 P
post May 26 2022, 11:08 PM

Probation

QUOTE(brianccg @ May 12 2021, 12:31 PM)
Hello Brian, please assist to add me in, i had PM you. Thank you😊
bryan_x00
post May 27 2022, 03:03 PM

1,227 posts

How to get that price?
Tokyoboy2000
post May 27 2022, 08:51 PM

81 posts

Hi all sifu here. I'm interested for the Edgewood project since the first time i saw the promo video. After pay a visit to the skyworld showroom, I decided to make a booking after few days and my loan is already past last week, just haven't sign the spa yet But after visiting this forum here ,now Im really confuseing for the price they set...

The unit I booked is type B 1047sf. The price my agent quote me is around rm535psf, but after compared to some of the buyer/owner in this forum here, my price is too high cause I seen someone here can get even lower than rm450psf for type B unit ...so now I refuse to sign the spa not until I make this clear bout what's going on about the pricing. Any ideas ? All helps and advices from sifu here will be appreciated

This post has been edited by Tokyoboy2000: May 27 2022, 09:08 PM
dyrus
post May 27 2022, 09:30 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(Tokyoboy2000 @ May 27 2022, 08:51 PM)
Hi all sifu here. I'm interested for the Edgewood project since the first time i saw the promo video. After pay a visit to the skyworld showroom, I decided to make a booking after few days and my loan is already past last week, just haven't sign the spa yet  But after visiting this forum here ,now Im really confuseing for the price they set...

The unit I booked is type B 1047sf. The price my agent quote me is around rm535psf,  but after compared to some of the buyer/owner in this forum here, my price is too high cause I seen someone here can get even lower than rm450psf for type B unit ...so now I refuse to sign the spa not until I make this clear bout what's going on about the pricing. Any ideas ? All helps and advices from sifu here will be appreciated
I signed spa on last years(November)
Type A1 911sf (Tower B)
Loan amount 433800+19280 upfront payment
Is around rm497 psf
dyrus
post May 27 2022, 09:30 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(dyrus @ May 27 2022, 09:30 PM)
Type A1 911sf (Tower B)
Is around rm497 psf
You can treat these informations as your reference
Tokyoboy2000
post May 27 2022, 09:45 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(dyrus @ May 27 2022, 09:30 PM)
Type A1 911sf (Tower B)
Is around rm497 psf
Hi. Thank for your reply. Mine towerB as well and I just book at end of last month. Loan amount rm535630 + upfront rm21280 total rm556910 so is around rm535psf...is that too high ? Any ideas ?Cause I may sign the spa next week but now I'm confused for the price the agent quote me...is seen quite high psf if compare to others owner here ..should I just go for it or any help and advice pls ?

This post has been edited by Tokyoboy2000: May 27 2022, 09:55 PM
bryan_x00
post May 27 2022, 10:08 PM

1,227 posts

QUOTE(Tokyoboy2000 @ May 27 2022, 09:45 PM)
Hi. Thank for your reply. Mine towerB as well and I just book at end of last month. Loan amount rm535630 + upfront rm21280 total rm556910 so is around rm535psf...is that too high ? Any ideas ?Cause I may sign the spa next week but now I'm confused for the price the agent quote me...is seen quite high psf if compare to others owner here ..should I just go for it or any help and advice pls ?
Ask your agent why your price higher
Tokyoboy2000
post May 27 2022, 10:18 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(bryan_x00 @ May 27 2022, 10:08 PM)
Ask your agent why your price higher
I will. By the way, mine unit is on the highest floor (facing central park), and from what I know from the agent, my car park should be at lvl 1 ( I request for lower carpark as possible ). So is the higher price point make sense regarding on this ? Cause my agent never explained any of this to me b4...

This post has been edited by Tokyoboy2000: May 27 2022, 10:24 PM
bryan_x00
post May 27 2022, 11:10 PM

1,227 posts

QUOTE(Tokyoboy2000 @ May 27 2022, 10:18 PM)
I will. By the way, mine unit is on the highest floor (facing central park), and from what I know from the agent, my car park should be at lvl 1 (  I request for lower carpark as possible ). So is the higher price point make sense regarding on this ? Cause my agent never explained any of this to me b4...
The carpark I believe pre allocated based on your unit.

Higher level higher price.

My advise. Change agent.
dyrus
post May 28 2022, 12:10 AM

153 posts

QUOTE(bryan_x00 @ May 27 2022, 11:10 PM)
The carpark I believe pre allocated based on your unit.

Higher level higher price.

My advise. Change agent.
Huh... different agents different prices?
Daiosa P
post May 30 2022, 02:09 AM

Probation
24 posts

Hi all sifu here. I'm interested for the Edgewood project since the first time i saw the promo video. After pay a visit to the skyworld showroom, I decided to make a booking after few days and my loan is already past last week, just haven't sign the spa yet  But after visiting this forum here ,now Im really confuseing for the price they set...

The unit I booked is type B 1047sf. The price my agent quote me is around rm535psf,  but after compared to some of the buyer/owner in this forum here, my price is too high cause I seen someone here can get even lower than rm450psf for type B unit ...so now I refuse to sign the spa not until I make this clear bout what's going on about the pricing. Any ideas ? All helps and advices from sifu here will be appreciated
400-ish/sqft is probably during the prelaunch (only till october2021 if not mistaken) The price might be different bcs of which location the unit is facing & the floor of the unit. Unit facing the park will be slightly higher compared to others. The cheapest if the one facing future development. & ofcourse the level is one of the reason as well.

Try to ask agent if they have other package or rebate.
cucikaki
post May 30 2022, 11:24 AM

2,722 posts

535 before rebate or after rebate? My 440 is after rebate.

I believe the price already increase 3% in dec 21/jan22.

The first tower always lower than the new tower.

I notice this on the Valley.

Those who sign in 2019 can get 390k on type A. But those sign end 2021, type A is 447k

DM me if u want further info
subaru555
post May 30 2022, 12:38 PM

102 posts

There are a lot of variables when it comes to individual unit. Can't just take a figure such as RM430psf to calculate all. Variables such as size and type of unit, facing the pool or otherwise, floor level and the list goes on and on.

In a nutshell, the lowest and so called biggest unit facing another development would garner a lower psf cost.

If you are comfortable with the price and discount, just go for it. Afterall, you'll be staying in that particular unit and not others.
Vic31
post May 30 2022, 02:59 PM

206 posts

Try talking to developers directly if possible. I’m sure they will clarify on this. Ask everything before signing anything. It’s one of our largest purchase. Must buy with peace of mind .

It’s a huge gap for rm100++/sqf but as some explained, it could be due to the view floor rebate and stuff. If you’re not happy, ask for another unit which is nearer to the price you expect.

This post has been edited by Vic31: May 30 2022, 04:46 PM
theballer
post Jun 1 2022, 03:51 PM

705 posts

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/cove...e-quality-homes

The developer opened for sale the first tower of EdgeWood Residences in April 2021, followed by the second tower in December 2021. To date, the towers have achieved a take-up rate of 91% and 30% respectively. The RM514 million development sits on a 3.79-acre leasehold parcel and will comprise two 44-storey towers with 960 residential units in total. Due for completion in 2Q2025, the units will come in three- or 3+1-bedroom, two-bathroom layouts with built-ups of 865 to 1,280 sq ft and prices starting from RM420,000.

EdgeWood Residences is the first phase of the 40-acre SkySanctuary township. Lee says the RM3.5 billion township will have five residential and two commercial parcels, and these properties will be built around a three-acre private central park. “The park has four sections, namely Celebration Light Piazza, Treasure Fantasy, Isle of Dreams and Tropical Haven, offering more than 20 facilities such as a zen deck, bamboo adventure park, garden bridge, outdoor gymnasium, jogging trail, forest trail and fitness field.”

Olivia Lim83 P
post Jun 1 2022, 04:29 PM

Probation

Mine details as below.
Booked date: 30Nov2021
Type: B 1047sq ft.
Floor: 33rd Floor
Loan Amt: RM493,200
Upfront: RM21,920-RM9,000(discount) = RM12,920
Supernewbie
post Jun 1 2022, 04:54 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(Olivia Lim83 @ Jun 1 2022, 04:29 PM)
Mine details as below.
Booked date: 30Nov2021
Type: B 1047sq ft.
Floor: 33rd Floor
Loan Amt: RM493,200
Upfront: RM21,920-RM9,000(discount) = RM12,920
May I know what is the parking level allocated to your unit?
Tokyoboy2000
post Jun 3 2022, 01:31 PM

81 posts

Thank you all friendly sifu here for many suggestions and good advise. However, I finally make my decision by choosing the simple way. If I really like it, if the price is affordable and price range is acceptable, than just let it be. Just signed the SPA yesterday. Happy to join u all as a incoming Edgewood Owners : ) By the way, how to join Edgewood WhatsApps group ?
cawan
post Jun 3 2022, 02:12 PM

404 posts

QUOTE(Smarters @ Apr 11 2022, 10:09 PM)

QUOTE(aaronthefox98 @ Apr 20 2022, 12:11 AM)
hi bro, can I know where you got this infographic?
MRT 3 Suggest Station as on Wiki

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/MRT_Circle_Line

by far, the station for Giant , or Setapak , or Danau Kota differ.. maybe will be another changes

dvinez
post Jun 6 2022, 10:47 PM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

QUOTE(cucikaki @ May 30 2022, 11:24 AM)
535 before rebate or after rebate? My 440 is after rebate.

I believe the price already increase 3% in dec 21/jan22.

The first tower always lower than the new tower.

I notice this on the Valley.

Those who sign in 2019 can get 390k on type A. But those sign end 2021, type A is 447k

DM me if u want further info
Hi, are you aware of such rules for loan reject unit?
Locked from sale, then talk to management can sell but if you want no rebate. hmm.gif

Lancer07
post Jun 7 2022, 08:47 AM

599 posts

Interested, Not sure how many units left now, might need to go sales office to see.
19yehsowyw0 P
post Jun 7 2022, 11:33 AM

Probation
33 posts

Houzkey for this Condo? is that worth to buy via Houzkey?
Hoisiong89 P
post Jun 7 2022, 12:56 PM

Probation

QUOTE(19yehsowyw0 @ Jun 7 2022, 11:33 AM)
Houzkey for this Condo? is that worth to buy via Houzkey?
Hi. I have apply houzkey for this project, the bank offer me 618k include progressive interest after 5 years. I am still consider whether to accept. The price seems very expensive. But i really like the concept offer by edgewood.
kazy90
post Jun 9 2022, 11:47 AM

55 posts

Price for Edgewood has been increased, even chicken rice from RM6 and now RM7, 16% inflated :’) cannot compare price before MCO FMCO anyCO d… drop me a pm for arrange viewing. Limited nice unit is still available but be quick ya
Olivia Lim83 P
post Jun 16 2022, 08:53 AM

Probation

QUOTE(Supernewbie @ Jun 1 2022, 04:54 PM)
May I know what is the parking level allocated to your unit?
Hi.. Sorry for late reply, my carpark is at Level 2 near the lif. biggrin.gif
Treegal1212 P
post Jun 16 2022, 07:33 PM

Probation

Sign SNP ready , house at level 40 but carpark given at level 5.
bryan_x00
post Jun 16 2022, 08:01 PM

1,227 posts

QUOTE(kazy90 @ Jun 9 2022, 11:47 AM)
Price for Edgewood has been increased, even chicken rice from RM6 and now RM7, 16% inflated :’) cannot compare price before MCO FMCO anyCO d… drop me a pm for arrange viewing. Limited nice unit is still available but be quick ya
It's ok can buy chicken rice from other stall
GamaX320
post Jun 16 2022, 08:22 PM

822 posts

Any concerns about high density nearby two rumahwip tower and others on going project all
elimi8z
post Jun 16 2022, 08:31 PM

940 posts

QUOTE(GamaX320 @ Jun 16 2022, 08:22 PM)
Any concerns about high density nearby two rumahwip tower and others on going project all
More ppl, more ong, BBB
Supernewbie
post Jun 16 2022, 09:44 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(GamaX320 @ Jun 16 2022, 08:22 PM)
Yes, but in KL this is quite common. cry.gif cry.gif
cucikaki
post Jun 17 2022, 01:39 PM

2,722 posts

QUOTE(Treegal1212 @ Jun 16 2022, 07:33 PM)
So kesian? My house lvl 38 parking UG..no need to do any turning after guard straight park.
terencelbh
post Jun 18 2022, 12:58 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(Treegal1212 @ Jun 16 2022, 07:33 PM)
Don’t be sad, my house level 41 Carpark at level 7
feknisaq2 P
post Jun 19 2022, 09:48 AM

Probation

Is still have available unit here? Any sales agent please pm me. Thanks
Tokyoboy2000
post Jun 20 2022, 09:37 PM

81 posts

Here is the 360° viewing angle video of Edgewood Residence type A1 showroom sample. Video recorded by insta360 video recorder, so now u can pause the video anytime and look around at 360° of viewing angle of this unit. Do this for fun and I'm not the sales agent by the way : )

Naven9595 P
post Jun 29 2022, 10:46 PM

Probation

I jealous  sad.gif

Guys whoever going to purchase skyworld projects,pm me to tag referral. Share the commission 50/50. I already sign S&P today
Treegal1212 P
post Jun 30 2022, 07:00 PM

Probation

Hi can the owner WhatsApp group add me?
Treegal1212 P
post Jun 30 2022, 07:01 PM

Probation

QUOTE(feknisaq2 @ Jun 19 2022, 09:48 AM)
Is still have available unit here? Any sales agent please pm me. Thanks
Treegal1212 P
post Jun 30 2022, 07:02 PM

Probation

Hi can recommend agent I got the contact
Michelle_00 P
post Jul 1 2022, 10:57 AM

Probation

QUOTE(Treegal1212 @ Jun 30 2022, 07:02 PM)
Hi can recommend agent I got the contact
You can find this agent, i buy with him.
011-57652597
Carlo
Tokyoboy2000
post Jul 4 2022, 07:40 PM

81 posts

Now's another 360° viewing angle video of Edgewood Residence Type-C1 unit showroom sample. Video recorded by insta360 video recorder, so now u can pause the video anytime and turn the screen angle around by finger to look around at 360° of viewing angle of this unit. Do this for fun and I'm not the sales agent by the way. Enjoy ya 🙂

setapakkaki P
post Jul 11 2022, 12:49 PM

Probation

Hi all, was thinking to take edgewood as my first home.. but is Sky world a reliable developer? I read comments from their past projects like got all kind of problems: lift always malfuction, parking desgin not good etc
szaqhwan
post Jul 11 2022, 06:44 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(setapakkaki @ Jul 11 2022, 12:49 PM)
Hi all, was thinking to take edgewood as my first home.. but is Sky world a reliable developer? I read comments from their past projects like got all kind of problems: lift always malfuction, parking desgin not good etc
They used Kone as their lifts on their latest awani series. Their project’s quality are all measured by Qlassic. Not sure about parking designs, Edgewood uses speed ramp, so don’t need to turn too many times to reach ur designated level. Best to visit their showroom, ask questions regarding ur uncertainty, do u do diligence before deciding. Anyhow, feel free to contact me if u want to share referrals. Good luck!
Legion_Z P
post Jul 12 2022, 04:23 PM

Probation
20 posts

QUOTE(setapakkaki @ Jul 11 2022, 12:49 PM)

Hi, intended buyer here, some of my opinion about EDGEWOOD.

firstly, within the SKYSANCTUARY area, the project is above average, especially the unit layout, building design, facilities floor, podium speed ramp, automated waste system and the central garden. Yes the surrounding areas have few projects under construction which may cause more serious traffic to the neighborhood but right in front of the EDGEWOOD will have a commercial hub, Giant, NSK, Aeon are also within short driving distance.

Second, renowned team, the contractor - Sri Binaraya, architect - WDA, landscape architect - Praxcis, WDA, the architect of few EXSIM high end condo series like The rainZ and leafZ, for Praxcis, their best masterpiece, the Desa Park City.

Third, future public transport accessibility, MRT3, current LRT stations, designated pedestrian walkway and cycling path.

thus, i will say this is not a best project but for sure is a project that budget buyer should looks into. Trust me, the central garden is really amazing.

https://pictr.com/images/2022/07/12/BqGCJD.md.jpg
Smarters
post Jul 12 2022, 05:51 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(Legion_Z @ Jul 12 2022, 04:23 PM)
Hi, intended buyer here, some of my opinion about EDGEWOOD.
firstly, within the SKYSANCTUARY area, the project is above average, especially the unit layout, building design, facilities floor, podium speed ramp, automated waste system and the central garden. Yes the surrounding areas have few projects under construction which may cause more serious traffic to the neighborhood but right in front of the EDGEWOOD will have a commercial hub, Giant, NSK, Aeon are also within short driving distance.
Second, renowned team, the contractor - Sri Binaraya, architect - WDA, landscape architect - Praxcis, WDA, the architect of few EXSIM high end condo series like The rainZ and leafZ, for Praxcis, their best masterpiece, the Desa Park City.
Third, future public transport accessibility, MRT3, current LRT stations, designated pedestrian walkway and cycling path.
thus, i will say this is not a best project but for sure is a project that budget buyer should looks into. Trust me, the central garden is really amazing.
<a href='https://pictr.com/images/2022/07/12/BqGCJD.md.jpg' target='_blank'>https://pictr.com/images/2022/07/12/BqGCJD.md.jpg </a>
Where is the nearest MRT3 station?

Legion_Z P
post Jul 13 2022, 08:33 AM

Probation
20 posts

QUOTE(Smarters @ Jul 12 2022, 05:51 PM)
Where is the nearest MRT3 station?
Everyone is asking about this, so do I, the exact location to be confirmed, but based on few articles and videos, 1 of the nearer station to EDGEWOOD would be the 1 opposite of Giant. Walking distance approx 1.3km (15~20mins).

while waiting for the confirmation from government, do take note that, once the location is confirm and within walking distance, the price will no longer in this range.
szaqhwan
post Jul 13 2022, 08:53 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(Legion_Z @ Jul 13 2022, 08:33 AM)
Everyone is asking about this, so do I, the exact location to be confirmed, but based on few articles and videos, 1 of the nearer station to EDGEWOOD would be the 1 opposite of Giant. Walking distance approx 1.3km (15~20mins).

while waiting for the confirmation from government, do take note that, once the location is confirm and within walking distance, the price will no longer in this range.
1.3 KM is quite the distance away. Pretty sure it's not walking distance.
Smarters
post Jul 13 2022, 10:16 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(szaqhwan @ Jul 13 2022, 08:53 AM)
1.3 KM is quite the distance away. Pretty sure it's not walking distance.
Yes very sad no more station at Air Panas

Tokyoboy2000
post Jul 14 2022, 01:39 PM

81 posts

SkyScanctuary/ Edgewood/ Sky Awani 3&4 / Central Park & Sama Square construction progress. Video just token yesterday 13/7/2022. Hope u ppl like it : )

This post has been edited by Tokyoboy2000: Jul 14 2022, 03:01 PM
Smarters
post Jul 14 2022, 02:04 PM

219 posts

Heard that Skyworld would like to acquire the nearby PPR, anyone got news about this matter?

This post has been edited by Smarters: Jul 14 2022, 02:04 PM
dyrus
post Jul 15 2022, 05:21 AM

153 posts

QUOTE(Smarters @ Jul 14 2022, 02:04 PM)
Heard that Skyworld would like to acquire the nearby PPR, anyone got news about this matter?
huh where did u get his info ohmy.gif
Smarters
post Jul 16 2022, 07:45 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(dyrus @ Jul 15 2022, 05:21 AM)
huh where did u get his info ohmy.gif
Hahaha, just rumour.
cucikaki
post Jul 29 2022, 08:28 AM

2,722 posts

So government grant them delay the project till Q4 2025. Zzzzzzz

Tokyoboy2000
post Aug 2 2022, 03:23 PM

81 posts

video shows walking around at beautiful Central Park which exclusive for upcoming SkySanctuary project /Edgewood residence. Presenting with 360° View ! Now u can see more than I'm seen, viewing more than I'm view, with Insta360 One X2 shooting at 5.7k with full 360° view. Recommend watching with setting 2160s on your phone/tablet to get a clear/best experience.

NickAiman
post Aug 2 2022, 06:35 PM

I've bought EdgeWood Residences, can i join EdgeWood Residences group?
IamAHuman
post Aug 2 2022, 09:44 PM

350 posts

QUOTE(NickAiman @ Aug 2 2022, 06:35 PM)
I've bought EdgeWood Residences, can i join EdgeWood Residences group?
You'll need to send a PM to TS. He'll include you in once you have the necessary documents.
post Aug 8 2022, 08:24 AM

1,120 posts

August 2022
NickAiman
post Aug 9 2022, 07:07 AM

QUOTE(IamAHuman @ Aug 2 2022, 10:44 PM)
You'll need to send a PM to TS. He'll include you in once you have the necessary documents.
Noted, thank you.

This post has been edited by NickAiman: Aug 9 2022, 07:07 AM
MalcomShorten
post Aug 9 2022, 09:46 AM

106 posts

QUOTE(.:zep:. @ Aug 8 2022, 08:24 AM)

August 2022
Making good progress, can't wait to see the final product.
NickAiman
post Aug 11 2022, 08:15 PM

Hi Brian,
Please add into group, I've sent the cover of SPA document including unit number and phone number as requested.

This post has been edited by NickAiman: Aug 11 2022, 08:16 PM
TSbrianccg
post Aug 14 2022, 10:17 PM

3,024 posts

QUOTE(NickAiman @ Aug 11 2022, 08:15 PM)
Hi Brian,
Please add into group, I've sent the cover of SPA document including unit number and phone number as requested.
done. smile.gif
dyrus
post Aug 14 2022, 10:32 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(.:zep:. @ Aug 8 2022, 08:24 AM)

August 2022
the progress look a bit slow below my expectation cry.gif
Supernewbie
post Aug 15 2022, 08:59 AM

74 posts

QUOTE(dyrus @ Aug 14 2022, 10:32 PM)
the progress look a bit slow below my expectation cry.gif
Yesterday bypass SA3...the semarak entry is full of double park..cant imagine after sa4 is complete
Legion_Z P
post Aug 16 2022, 09:33 AM

Probation
20 posts

QUOTE(Supernewbie @ Aug 15 2022, 08:59 AM)
Yesterday bypass SA3...the semarak entry is full of double park..cant imagine after sa4 is complete
There will be a parking area beside the SA4, SAMA Square will have some parking as well right?

But not sure will it be free.
NickAiman
post Aug 16 2022, 08:51 PM

QUOTE(brianccg @ Aug 14 2022, 11:17 PM)
done.  smile.gif
tylerlocke7 P
post Aug 17 2022, 12:41 PM

Probation

QUOTE(cucikaki @ Jul 29 2022, 08:28 AM)

So government grant them delay the project till Q4 2025. Zzzzzzz

https://pictr.com/images/2022/07/29/B2dydX.md.png

Nice project. I hope the developer can speed up the progress of the development. Q4 of 2025 is too long.
totoro121
post Aug 17 2022, 03:50 PM

36 posts

i just went to the sales gallery .. tempted on the full balcony unit
szaqhwan
post Aug 17 2022, 11:47 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(totoro121 @ Aug 17 2022, 03:50 PM)
Feel free to inbox me if you want to share referral. 😁
Legion_Z P
post Aug 18 2022, 02:17 PM

Probation
20 posts

QUOTE(totoro121 @ Aug 17 2022, 03:50 PM)
Long balcony unit really having the very nice view, and also enhance the connection between indoor and the outdoor nature.

In terms of cleanliness, privacy, and cover shading efficiency from rain & sun, long balcony is not so preferable than short balcony.

But for me to be honest, if financial is not an issue, I will still go for long balcony type.
Supernewbie
post Aug 18 2022, 02:28 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(Legion_Z @ Aug 18 2022, 02:17 PM)
Long balcony unit really having the very nice view, and also enhance the connection between indoor and the outdoor nature.

In terms of cleanliness, privacy, and cover shading efficiency from rain & sun, long balcony is not so preferable than short balcony.

But for me to be honest, if financial is not an issue, I will still go for long balcony type.
🤣my time no long balcony units available ald. Now just hope the SW can speed up the progress
Legion_Z P
post Aug 18 2022, 02:39 PM

Probation
20 posts

QUOTE(Supernewbie @ Aug 18 2022, 02:28 PM)
🤣my time no long balcony units available ald. Now just hope the SW can speed up the progress
U must be the "Type C Person" biggrin.gif
Supernewbie
post Aug 18 2022, 05:39 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(Legion_Z @ Aug 18 2022, 02:39 PM)
U must be the "Type C Person"  biggrin.gif
Yes...so which block u looking at and which type?😁btw my time..other types are selling damn fast for long balcony..I not sure for block A
cucikaki
post Aug 18 2022, 09:29 PM

2,722 posts

QUOTE(Legion_Z @ Aug 18 2022, 02:17 PM)

My time the only available unit for long balcony is lvl 38. So just went for it even tho it’s the highest unit for long balcony.

Hopefully that area got celcom coverage for high rise. Im staying at other end of setapak, level 26, only celcom got line. Digi n maxis like 1 bar only at lvl 26.
Legion_Z P
post Aug 19 2022, 08:34 AM

Probation
20 posts

QUOTE(Supernewbie @ Aug 18 2022, 05:39 PM)
Yes...so which block u looking at and which type?😁btw my time..other types are selling damn fast for long balcony..I not sure for block A
My unit at block A type A. I think nobody will say no to long balcony lol.gif lol.gif
Legion_Z P
post Aug 19 2022, 08:37 AM

Probation
20 posts

QUOTE(cucikaki @ Aug 18 2022, 09:29 PM)
My time the only available unit for long balcony is lvl 38. So just went for it even tho it’s the highest unit for long balcony.

Hopefully that area got celcom coverage for high rise. Im staying at other end of setapak, level 26, only celcom got line. Digi n maxis like 1 bar only at lvl 26.
Could just check with sales person, enquiry about Sky Awani 3 current coverage ~
totoro121
post Aug 20 2022, 05:21 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(Legion_Z @ Aug 19 2022, 08:34 AM)
My unit at block A type A. I think nobody will say no to long balcony  :lol2:  :lol2:
am looking at the long balcony as well. too temptacious.
probably wana do booking soon
szaqhwan
post Aug 20 2022, 07:27 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(totoro121 @ Aug 20 2022, 05:21 PM)
am looking at the long balcony as well. too temptacious.
probably wana do booking soon
Can PM me if u want to share referral. 😄
totoro121
post Aug 21 2022, 03:41 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(szaqhwan @ Aug 20 2022, 07:27 PM)
Can PM me if u want to share referral. 😄
hello .. on edgewood . how does share referal works?
u have the SA?
szaqhwan
post Aug 21 2022, 09:19 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(totoro121 @ Aug 21 2022, 03:41 PM)
u have the SA?
I've PMed you. biggrin.gif
kayrolSPIKE
post Aug 22 2022, 10:49 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(totoro121 @ Aug 21 2022, 03:41 PM)
u have the SA?
via SA also can, via apps also can.. i have successfully via skyconnect apps..i submit my friend 7march2022, just received our referral last week..
my referral process loan submit also fast..we are both type A1 tower A rclxm9.gif
let me know if you interested. now referral for edgewood RM2000..lets 50-50

pm me if intrested.
Tokyoboy2000
post Aug 25 2022, 11:32 AM

81 posts

Just Done another SkyScanctuary/ Edgewood/ Sky Awani 3&4 / Central Park & Sama Square construction progress 24/8/22 drone flight video. Hope u guys like it. : )

This post has been edited by Tokyoboy2000: Sep 20 2022, 02:01 PM
Tokyoboy2000
post Aug 25 2022, 11:33 AM

81 posts

Just Done another SkyScanctuary/ Edgewood/ Sky Awani 3&4 / Central Park & Sama Square construction progress 24/8/22 drone flight video. Hope u guys like it. : )

This post has been edited by Tokyoboy2000: Sep 20 2022, 02:35 PM
Legion_Z P
post Aug 25 2022, 11:46 AM

Probation
20 posts

QUOTE(Tokyoboy2000 @ Aug 25 2022, 11:32 AM)
Just Dene another SkyScanctuary/ Edgewood/ Sky Awani 3&4 / Central Park & Sama Square construction progress 24/8/22 drone flight video. Hope u guys like it. : )

Very much looking forward to view your video !
Thanks for your effort !
Tokyoboy2000
post Aug 25 2022, 01:39 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(Legion_Z @ Aug 25 2022, 11:46 AM)
Very much looking forward to view your video !
Thanks for your effort !
Happy to hear that. Is my pleasure bro and thank u so much for supporting my Youtube Channel thumbsup.gif
kazy90
post Aug 26 2022, 01:05 PM

55 posts

If you need to get referral fee, can contact my SA, this is his youtube channel.

This post has been edited by kazy90: Aug 26 2022, 01:06 PM
Treegal1212 P
post Aug 28 2022, 02:31 PM

Probation

How to join owner WhatsApp group
Legion_Z P
post Sep 2 2022, 04:26 PM

Probation
20 posts

QUOTE(Treegal1212 @ Aug 28 2022, 02:31 PM)
How to join owner WhatsApp group
PM this topic starter @brianccg with the relevant information.
MIH279 P
post Sep 13 2022, 12:05 PM

Probation

QUOTE(brianccg @ Aug 14 2022, 10:17 PM)
done.  smile.gif
I also just Pmed you to join owner group. Thank you
Legion_Z P
post Sep 15 2022, 09:07 AM

Probation
20 posts

I think these are the new / current prices for Edgewood:

Type A - A1 : RM 483,000 - RM 548,000 (RM 558.38 psf)
Type B - B1 : RM 566,000 - RM 642,000 (RM 540.59 psf)

and type C should be fully sold.

Information from www.propertyguru.com.my/property-listing/edgewood-residences-skysanctuary-for-sale-by-skyworld-development-sdn-bhd-32666997
JC9999 P
post Sep 15 2022, 09:16 AM

Probation

QUOTE(Legion_Z @ Sep 15 2022, 09:07 AM)
I think these are the new / current prices for Edgewood:

Type A - A1 : RM 483,000 - RM 548,000 (RM 558.38 psf)
Type B - B1 : RM 566,000 - RM 642,000 (RM 540.59 psf)

and type C should be fully sold.

Information from www.propertyguru.com.my/property-listing/edgewood-residences-skysanctuary-for-sale-by-skyworld-development-sdn-bhd-32666997
This is the price after discount? What is the discount package now?
Legion_Z P
post Sep 15 2022, 09:52 AM

Probation
20 posts

QUOTE(JC9999 @ Sep 15 2022, 09:16 AM)
This is the price after discount? What is the discount package now?
Personally think the prices stated in the webpage should be prices after discount.

and normally only nett price or price after rebate will have price per square foot figure.
Tokyoboy2000
post Sep 20 2022, 02:04 PM

81 posts

[SkyScanctuary] Edgewood/ Sky Awani 3&4 / Central Park & Sama Square construction progress 19/9/22 drone flight video. Like And Share if u guys like it. : )

Legion_Z P
post Sep 23 2022, 08:44 AM

Probation
20 posts

The design concept of SAMA Square looks good, can't wait for this first integrated commercial project crafted by Skyworld.
Which located next to Edgewood, below links will be some introductions and perspectives for your pre-look thumbup.gif thumbsup.gif rclxms.gif

Resources from:
www.skyworld.my/samasquare/
www.mudah.my/SAMA+Square+At+Jalan+Usahawan+Jalan+Genting+Klang+Setapak-95113364.htm
Sonnet Porky
post Sep 23 2022, 11:38 AM

108 posts

What is this container blocks thing beside the private park? Wasn't it suppose to be town houses? shocking.gif

https://skyworld.my/skyblox/
Legion_Z P
post Sep 23 2022, 12:14 PM

Probation
20 posts

QUOTE(Sonnet Porky @ Sep 23 2022, 11:38 AM)
What is this container blocks thing beside the private park? Wasn't it suppose to be town houses?  shocking.gif

skyworld.my/skyblox/
Personally thinks that just a temporary hostel, to be demolished when future phase is ready to build.
post Oct 11 2022, 06:15 PM

1,120 posts

Progress as of 10/10/2022
sagulolo P
post Oct 15 2022, 01:23 PM

Probation

Hi @brianccg,

please let me know how to join the owner group.
thank you
Tokyoboy2000
post Oct 30 2022, 10:14 AM

81 posts

Edgewood, Sky Awani 3 & 4, SkyBlox, Central Park & Sama Square construction progress 28/10/22. Like And Share if u guys like it. : )

mohd_mohd P
post Oct 30 2022, 06:30 PM

Probation

I want to rent unit, call direct - 011-1951 2997
Tokyoboy2000
post Nov 24 2022, 02:29 PM

81 posts

Edgewood, Sky Awani 3 & 4, SkyBlox, Central Park & Sama Square construction progress 23/11/2022. Like And Share if u guys like it. thumbsup.gif

Tokyoboy2000
post Dec 22 2022, 11:21 AM

81 posts

Post #456
Edgewood, Sky Awani 3 & 4, SkyBlox & Sama Square construction progress 21/12/2022. Like And Share if u guys like it. : )

Legion_Z P
post Dec 22 2022, 01:12 PM

Probation
20 posts

QUOTE(Tokyoboy2000 @ Dec 22 2022, 11:21 AM)
Post #456
Edgewood, Sky Awani 3 & 4, SkyBlox & Sama Square construction progress 21/12/2022. Like And Share if u guys like it. : )

Thanks Tokyoboy ! I could see this video is way lot improvement than the previous. Much details !! Support !! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Tokyoboy2000
post Dec 22 2022, 03:25 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(Legion_Z @ Dec 22 2022, 01:12 PM)
Thanks Tokyoboy ! I could see this video is way lot improvement than the previous. Much details !! Support !!  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Oh realy ? Happy to hear that ! And thank you so much bro for supporting my channal always ya ! thumbup.gif
elm0001
post Jan 1 2023, 04:54 PM

I'm Tyrion Lannister's whore
998 posts

went to the sales gallery and i do like the layout and the park concept

but i’ve observed several mosques around, do you think residents will be affected that much by the noise? 🤔
Legion_Z P
post Jan 3 2023, 09:12 AM

Probation
20 posts

QUOTE(elm0001 @ Jan 1 2023, 04:54 PM)
went to the sales gallery and i do like the layout and the park concept

but i’ve observed several mosques around, do you think residents will be affected that much by the noise? 🤔
U may pay a visit to the site, or ask the Sky Awani 3 residents. For me, been there for a few times, overall was quite peace and serene except for the roadside parking.
elm0001
post Jan 3 2023, 11:14 AM

I'm Tyrion Lannister's whore
998 posts

QUOTE(Legion_Z @ Jan 3 2023, 09:12 AM)
U may pay a visit to the site, or ask the Sky Awani 3 residents. For me, been there for a few times, overall was quite peace and serene except for the roadside parking.
yup went to the site to have a look. the parking outside the main guard house will be an issue in the long run
Tokyoboy2000
post Feb 17 2023, 02:00 PM

81 posts

Edgewood, Sky Awani 3 & 4, SkyBlox & Sama Square construction progress shooting at15 Febuary 2023. Like And Share if u guys like it. thumbsup.gif

MyRegret
post Mar 18 2023, 09:40 PM

111 posts

hey all,

i booked a unit here but have not made any final decision yet.

How does the referral fees work?

I am buying for own stay, is it worth it?

I heard it's a township concept with the sama square around there.

JC9999 P
post Mar 19 2023, 07:20 PM

Probation

QUOTE(MyRegret @ Mar 18 2023, 09:40 PM)
hey all,

Hi bro pm me
Can get referral fees
Legion_Z P
post Mar 20 2023, 09:06 AM

Probation
20 posts

QUOTE(MyRegret @ Mar 18 2023, 09:40 PM)
hey all,

I think its too late to get the referral fee, since you were already approached to the sales team, and managed to book a unit.

Yes, its a township development, Edgewood is just 1 of the residential project, Sama Square will be a neighborhood commercial hub. Anyway, you could share with us what makes you decided to book a unit here. rclxm9.gif
MyRegret
post Mar 20 2023, 09:53 AM

111 posts

QUOTE(Legion_Z @ Mar 20 2023, 09:06 AM)
I think its too late to get the referral fee, since you were already approached to the sales team, and managed to book a unit.

Yes, its a township development, Edgewood is just 1 of the residential project, Sama Square will be a neighborhood commercial hub. Anyway, you could share with us what makes you decided to book a unit here.  rclxm9.gif
hmm, mostly because of the township concept and the private garden. Also i like how the layout was structured where rooms are not really connected to one side. It makes going one side to another side meaningful biggrin.gif

Just hopeful they will at least maintain the area purposefully.

I heard the VP date was pushed back to Q4 2025? My SA told me that it would latest by Q2 2025 sweat.gif
Legion_Z P
post Mar 20 2023, 10:27 AM

Probation
20 posts

QUOTE(MyRegret @ Mar 20 2023, 09:53 AM)
hmm, mostly because of the township concept and the private garden. Also i like how the layout was structured where rooms are not really connected to one side. It makes going one side to another side meaningful  biggrin.gif
Just hopeful they will at least maintain the area purposefully.

I heard the VP date was pushed back to Q4 2025? My SA told me that it would latest by Q2 2025  sweat.gif
Yea, me too, i think most of the buyers here were attracted by the private garden, concept and layout too.

Official completion date: Q4 2025
Internally completion date (between client/developer: Skyworld and main con: Sri Binaraya): Q2 2025

Which view is your booked unit facing?

MyRegret
post Mar 20 2023, 10:47 AM

111 posts

QUOTE(Legion_Z @ Mar 20 2023, 10:27 AM)
Yea, me too, i think most of the buyers here were attracted by the private garden, concept and layout too.

Official completion date: Q4 2025
Internally completion date (between client/developer: Skyworld and main con: Sri Binaraya): Q2 2025

Which view is your booked unit facing?
mine's the swimming pool view tower A, not much unit left to choose from
Tokyoboy2000
post Mar 24 2023, 09:16 AM

81 posts

Edgewood, Sky Awani 3 & 4, SkyBlox & Sama Square construction progress shooting at 22 March 2023. Like And Share if u guys like it to support my YouTube channel. : )

Tokyoboy2000
post May 5 2023, 08:50 AM

81 posts

Edgewood, Sky Awani 3 & 4, SkyBlox & Sama Square construction progress shooting at 3 May 2023. Don't forget to Subscribe, Like & Share to support my Youtube Channel ya ! thumbup.gif

BoonieTan
post May 31 2023, 02:23 PM

518 posts

Does anyone know how many units left for this project?
animianacs
post Sep 4 2023, 10:14 AM

† Vainglory †
1,424 posts

hihi, any owner group to join? let me know biggrin.gif
Legion_Z P
post Sep 5 2023, 04:28 PM

Probation
20 posts

QUOTE(animianacs @ Sep 4 2023, 10:14 AM)
hihi, any owner group to join? let me know  biggrin.gif
There are Facebook and WhatsApp groups, you may PM the TS @brianccg here, and you will get invited to the WhatsApp group by providing relevant documents (usually front page of your SPA). icon_rolleyes.gif
Shaanshaan P
post Sep 12 2023, 07:39 PM

Probation
17 posts

[url=https://pictr.com/image/EWDu6q]user posted image[/url

Above pics from THE VALLEY owners group

all who bought the long balcony get ready to BLESS the above unit owners..😂

+ THE heavy rain 🌧 🌧 🌧

As nothing can be done to change the mentality

Should have just standardised the balcony ... poor design feature

BoonieTan
post Feb 15 2025, 09:19 AM

518 posts

Latest review video from TokyoBoy

VP approaches very closely. Congratulations to the owners.
BoonieTan
post Feb 19 2025, 09:05 AM

518 posts

Seems like a work of arts.

staywokeproperty gonna review this anytime soon?
bryan_x00
post Feb 19 2025, 09:43 AM

1,227 posts

QUOTE(BoonieTan @ Feb 19 2025, 09:05 AM)

Seems like a work of arts.

staywokeproperty gonna review this anytime soon?
Nice too bad developer left units with terrace only
jesseclane
post Mar 15 2025, 12:56 PM

227 posts

Any edgewood buyer here? Welcome to daily jam from 4th floor carpark.
Chady
post Mar 15 2025, 02:08 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(jesseclane @ Mar 15 2025, 12:56 PM)
How long it takes to go out of the condo to reach the junction between Jalan Ayer Keroh & Jalan Sultan Yahya Petra?

This post has been edited by Chady: Mar 15 2025, 02:10 PM
Jazted
post Mar 15 2025, 04:40 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(jesseclane @ Mar 15 2025, 12:56 PM)
Last time the alignment of MRT 3 station actually closer to Skyworld township. Not sure why all 3 end up near to PV there, maybe got higher population.
BoonieTan
post Mar 17 2025, 01:21 PM

518 posts

Congrats to the owners who've gotten the keys. Can't wait for mine.

Seems like a solid delivery by SkyWorld.

Think there's few terrace layout still available.

Any interested buyers may reach out. SkyWorld is giving limited time extra referral for this project until 30 June 2025 smile.gif
augusta23
post Mar 17 2025, 07:52 PM

329 posts

QUOTE(BoonieTan @ Mar 17 2025, 01:21 PM)
Congrats to the owners who've gotten the keys. Can't wait for mine.

Seems like a solid delivery by SkyWorld.

Think there's few terrace layout still available.

Any interested buyers may reach out. SkyWorld is giving limited time extra referral for this project until 30 June 2025 smile.gif
Terrace means units on the facility floor?
Any idea how much is the price?
BoonieTan
post Mar 18 2025, 02:02 AM

518 posts

QUOTE(augusta23 @ Mar 17 2025, 07:52 PM)
Terrace means units on the facility floor?
Any idea how much is the price?
Yes. Should be close to RM 700k.
btslee
post Mar 25 2025, 12:47 AM

44 posts

From Edgeprop article - “It is 99% sold, with only six units remaining, priced at RM530 psf,” Chung said.

Think by now no more unit dy, any idea when next phase will open up for booking?
BoonieTan
post Mar 25 2025, 09:09 AM

518 posts

QUOTE(btslee @ Mar 25 2025, 12:47 AM)
From Edgeprop article - “It is 99% sold, with only six units remaining, priced at RM530 psf,” Chung said.

Think by now no more unit dy, any idea when next phase will open up for booking?
The six units are the terrace types, which I think still up for sale.

They have announced that they will be launching second phase, which is called Silverlake later this year.
AhJian
post Mar 25 2025, 05:34 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(BoonieTan @ Mar 25 2025, 09:09 AM)

They have announced that they will be launching second phase, which is called Silverlake later this year.
really? a new phase around Edgewood area?
BoonieTan
post Mar 26 2025, 09:16 AM

518 posts

QUOTE(AhJian @ Mar 25 2025, 05:34 PM)
really? a new phase around Edgewood area?
There is going to be five phases planned for the SkySanctuary township with Edgewood Residence being the first phase.

Source: https://themalaysianreserve.com/2021/04/15/...google_vignette

AhJian
post Mar 27 2025, 05:52 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(BoonieTan @ Mar 26 2025, 09:16 AM)
There is going to be five phases planned for the  SkySanctuary township with Edgewood Residence being the first phase.

Source: https://themalaysianreserve.com/2021/04/15/...google_vignette
ya... I got that now.
Can visit the showroom again ... to see what's the next one...
augusta23
post Mar 27 2025, 08:21 PM

329 posts

Saw some videos on social media. Looks nice. So much greenery in vicinity. But is the traffic very bad?
Jazted
post Mar 30 2025, 11:26 AM

542 posts

BoonieTan
post Apr 7 2025, 11:55 PM

518 posts

Practical design.
post Apr 8 2025, 11:03 AM

403 posts

QUOTE(BoonieTan @ Mar 25 2025, 09:09 AM)

Do you know how much roughly will the price be for the second phase?

As of now there's still limited info on the website
BoonieTan
post Apr 8 2025, 11:12 AM

518 posts

QUOTE(6996 @ Apr 8 2025, 11:03 AM)
Do you know how much roughly will the price be for the second phase?

As of now there's still limited info on the website
https://teduh.kpkt.gov.my/project-swasta/20093-2

Indicative price ranges from RM 702k to RM 1.1mil before discounts/rebates.
post Apr 8 2025, 11:13 AM

403 posts

QUOTE(BoonieTan @ Apr 8 2025, 11:12 AM)
https://teduh.kpkt.gov.my/project-swasta/20093-2

Indicative price ranges from RM 702k to RM 1.1mil before discounts/rebates.
Wow much more expensive compared to Edgewood's initial price for their smallest unit.

Thank you for the info smile.gif
bryan_x00
post Apr 8 2025, 11:09 PM

1,227 posts

QUOTE(6996 @ Apr 8 2025, 11:13 AM)
Wow much more expensive compared to Edgewood's initial price for their smallest unit.

Thank you for the info smile.gif
Biasa la so greedy later sales can't move
post Apr 9 2025, 06:15 AM

403 posts

QUOTE(bryan_x00 @ Apr 8 2025, 11:09 PM)
Biasa la so greedy later sales can't move
Especially for undercon unit

Once it reaches more than 600k then I will not be interested anymore, cause you will never know what you’ll truly get 😅
AskarPerang
post Jun 26 2025, 04:52 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

2 lelong units in the market.

1 sold. B-18-6. 1096sqft. Sold at 478K.
1 no bidder. Still available. Next price 387K. 911sqft.

Good catch?

swing123
post Jun 26 2025, 06:19 PM

178 posts

Unit number at 18 more popular despite higher price.. Unit on 13A floor tak laku
post Jun 26 2025, 06:20 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jun 26 2025, 04:52 PM)
2 lelong units in the market.

1 sold. B-18-6. 1096sqft. Sold at 478K.
1 no bidder. Still available. Next price 387K. 911sqft.

Good catch?
Wow 478k for 1000+ square feet in KL

not a bad deal

0.3510sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:43 PM