Dear kopitard,
My relatives back in home town in Kelantan could not call my mum because my kampung house TM telefon line kena potong since last week.
My mum told me that TM asked my mum to change the phone number TM account because copper line already phased out in Malaysia. Everyone will have to use Fibre, so TM recommended my mum to use Fibre that comes with Internet unifi, therefore need to terminate the old account number and create a new account number under unifi.
Currently the TM account is phone line with streamyx, but memang my mum hardly use Internet since it was for me last time when I was still in hometown but since I came kl I still continued with streamyx since its linked with house phone number.
And I think the phone number itself is important because a lot older (near and far far away including from Indonesia) relatives still uses land line to call despite my mum has a mobile phone.
Can help to advise what should be done?
I don't want unifi to be honest because no one is using it...
But I think it's ridiculous TM staff told my mum copper is phased out.
Thank you. 😊
Help advise on TM line copper phased out already?
May 2 2021, 10:24 PM, updated 5y ago
0.0167sec
5 queries