4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Folding Bicycles V7, Folding bicycle discussion

miyakochan89
post Mar 24 2022, 02:01 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Mar 24 2022, 11:55 AM)
RM60+ to RM80+ shipped.

can afford a Dahon, a simple cadence sensor is "expensive"? yau mou kow chor!
yeah lah of course.

I saw from shopee it's just something small attached near the pedal is it? is it those kinds?

miyakochan89
post Apr 2 2022, 03:50 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

Hey guys, any recommended phone holder for hike? I kinda wanna listen to songs while biking via my phone speaker. I don’t wanna put earbuds cause I am terrified if I cannot hear the sound of the traffic.

Please share Lazada or shopee links ya if you have bought it from online.
miyakochan89
post Apr 2 2022, 04:35 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Apr 2 2022, 04:05 PM)
Best is always Quad Lock but seriously not recommended to avoid falling victim to snatch theft.

You can always get bone conduction earphone if you're worried about surrounding noise.
I'm interested in this. But I'm so scared that it's weird.
Do you use it yourself? Or know anyway to test it out?
miyakochan89
post Apr 13 2022, 08:36 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

i only ride one one month once these days, is it normal to find the tires super soft and in need of air refill?
miyakochan89
post Apr 14 2022, 06:57 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(azamunekurone @ Apr 13 2022, 08:08 PM)
comfort depends on personal preference. good tyre give u good rolling. and all tyre need to fill with air
both tyre can swap anytime if the disc are the same dimension.

the 406 wheel give u many tyre option from maxxis, continental, vittoria and even schwalbe besides easy to find tubes.

the 451 in other term give u better rolling, much faster feel
but yeah.. i just feel like mine lose air very fast
miyakochan89
post Apr 23 2022, 09:08 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Apr 23 2022, 10:39 AM)

another weekend, one more week+ then hari raya lo  laugh.gif
that bag is pretty. where do you get it?
miyakochan89
post Apr 23 2022, 09:09 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Apr 16 2022, 09:39 AM)
Good morning weekend!

wow, looks amazing. i really like the colours.

By the way, what is this type of handle called?
miyakochan89
post Apr 29 2022, 02:11 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(Jusstatic @ Apr 27 2022, 01:03 AM)
okie. i will take some photos to share soon

btw.. do you guys have any folding bike groups to recommend? i usually ride at putrajaya  smile.gif
where do you ride in putrajaya?
I wanna try to ride there one day also but I am not very familiar with the roads there.

miyakochan89
post Apr 29 2022, 03:15 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Apr 29 2022, 03:00 PM)
A ride around the lake would be a good start
where do people park ah? can ride very fast or not? cause there will be a lot of people right?
miyakochan89
post Apr 29 2022, 03:34 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Apr 29 2022, 03:22 PM)
Park at mcd or masjid besi parking lot. If ride around lake it is the jogging path so even if no people also you won't be riding fast. Enjoy the view.

If you wish to ride fast then it is out on the main road usually, together with roadbikes and other vehicles.
Wah okie! Thanks! Might plan an outing or something then. smile.gif
miyakochan89
post May 6 2022, 08:13 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(Jusstatic @ May 1 2022, 04:47 PM)
I have been riding at night so far on weekdays. The paths beside the main road leading to the prime minister's office area. I am not very familiar with other paths either

I had also tried riding at the botanical garden area during the weekends. Some unsealed i meant gravel road there. Will dirty your bike though
QUOTE(Justin.Loong @ May 5 2022, 04:17 PM)
icon_idea.gif  thumbup.gif
QUOTE(Justin.Loong @ May 5 2022, 04:21 PM)
Good info!  :thumbsup:
Thanks! sounds perfect. It's just that I'm pretty far from Putrajaya. Need to drive 1 hour there only start cycling. lol!
miyakochan89
post May 7 2022, 11:21 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

Guys, you know front block bag, the one small block like that..if I out. Hard shell case there. Will I have to remove and put it back all the time when I fold my bicycle? If there's a bag that I could just leave it there and don't need to remove everytime I keep my bicycle, would be great.

miyakochan89
post May 9 2022, 01:49 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(:zeus: @ May 9 2022, 11:13 AM)
Not sure if anyone go to the extend on finding the metal compositions of each frame made by each factory or normally people just go by "ini frame ringan" or "frame model ni famous" then made their selection?

I am looking for foldie and bumped into these similarities between models. Like tak kisah lah which model if the specs are the same, or there's more things to look into besides the esthetics?
The bicycle shops that i bought my Tern from. I chit chatted with the owner. They do sell foldies ranging from well, the affordable ones from less than RM1K to the of course RM 5K++ Tern and Dahon.

They told me that TRZ is quite a good buy, but only on the price range RM2K above. Otherwise, the rest just gives way too many problems and it's hard to deal with their suppliers and customers both.

I can understand from their POV, cause they also want less after sales issues with the products they sell. So if a brand is not reliable, of course they will tell you straight on unless your budget really cannot fit lo.
miyakochan89
post May 20 2022, 10:51 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

Only in MY that we have drive a car to reach somewhere IN ORDER TO cycle. HAHAHA!

This post has been edited by miyakochan89: May 20 2022, 10:51 AM
miyakochan89
post Sep 11 2022, 11:27 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

Before May, I used to at least wake up early on Sundays to go cycling. After that I fell sick and took a break, since then I told myself numerous times that I’m going to wake up early to cycle and but always ended up sleeping in.

Sigh, i think I might lost interest in cycling. T.T.
miyakochan89
post Sep 11 2022, 11:48 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(vhs1 @ Sep 11 2022, 03:58 PM)
Cycle evening/night
Cycling evening has way too many cars. At night just nope.
miyakochan89
post Sep 15 2022, 06:33 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(Justin.Loong @ Sep 15 2022, 05:04 PM)
You could try tomorrow since it's public holiday. The weather has been cloudy so it's not too hot so it's just nice to cycle santai.  cool.gif  icon_idea.gif
Yes! That’s what I’m planning to cycle tomorrow morning. Hopefully I can wake up! 💪
miyakochan89
post Sep 19 2022, 01:22 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(Justin.Loong @ Sep 19 2022, 11:31 AM)
Any update?  hmm.gif
Cycled lo for an hour already.
miyakochan89
post Sep 19 2022, 02:55 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(Justin.Loong @ Sep 19 2022, 02:17 PM)
Kasi up pics la.  biggrin.gif
I don’t take pic while I’m cycling Lo. Also I never stop once I start. Haha! Just cycle têrus one hour the go home. I cycled around my area only, nothing scenic.
miyakochan89
post Sep 19 2022, 11:31 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(engseng @ Sep 19 2022, 09:29 PM)
Do you listen to your Fiio while cycling?
No, i am not going to wear a headphones while cycling, it's like asking for death. lol. doh.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.1124sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:54 PM