Alternative to Binance P2P funding. 3.5% fee, Let's see if it works.

TSwangwangi
post Apr 23 2021, 11:37 PM, updated 5y ago

870 posts

There is an alternative to P2P funding to the Binance FIAT account.

We can probably use AdvCash to deposit EUR into Binance, then use the FIAT currency to trade directly for your preferred coins.

I will base my examples with RM1000 deposit.

Case 1, Binance P2P:

I take the most current and cheapest rate, 4.34MYR to 1USDT by a seller.

So spending RM1000 will get us 230.41USDT, a 5.25% premium(fee).

RM1000 get USDT230.41(equivalent to RM947.50)

Case 2, AdvCash Deposit

There is no fee charged by Binance for deposit via AdvCash.

But there is a fee of 3.5% imposed by AdvCash for funding the account via VISA/MASTER card.

There are only 3 FIAT available for deposit: USD, EUR and RUB.

Forget about funding AdvCash with USD, Binance USD FIAT deposit doesn't support AdvCash.

So spending RM1000 will get us EUR194.80, after the 3.5% fee.

RM1000 get EUR194.80(equivalent to about RM965). Which is a bargain compare to P2P rate.

Go to Binance "Buy Crypto" section https://www.binance.com/en/my/wallet/accoun...eposit/fiat/EUR , select Advcash Account Balance, and continue to deposit your Binance FIAT wallet with AdvCash balance.

Then, go to https://www.binance.com/en/trade/ETH_EUR?la...t=pro&type=spot and trade for ETH using EUR, or trade for any AltCoins you like.

However, the caveat is, your Bank or BigPay will likely regard deposit into AdvCash as quasi-money transactions again and will decline your transaction. Kindly correct me if I am wrong.

If you haven't register for AdvCash yet, sign-up at --referral link removed--

Bear in mind that use at your own risk. I am just sharing what I found. If you are a veteran of AdvCash, kindly contribute so we can help wannabe to venture into cryptosphere with more friendly environment.

Thank you.
Spacase
post Apr 23 2021, 11:43 PM

64 posts

from my experience with advcash, if use credit card there will be cash advance fee from credit card bank, with debit card i havent try and those advance fees hurt
TSwangwangi
post Apr 23 2021, 11:44 PM

870 posts

QUOTE(Spacase @ Apr 23 2021, 11:43 PM)
from my experience with advcash, if use credit card there will be cash advance fee from credit card bank, with debit card i havent try and those advance fees hurt
Yaaa, they consider it as online gambling activity.
Spacase
post Apr 23 2021, 11:47 PM

64 posts

but maybe can try with big pay maybe cheaper but currently think just do binance thru bigpay with sgd is the cheapest. nonetheless kudos on the idea just the cash advance fee will hurt haha
TSwangwangi
post Apr 23 2021, 11:50 PM

870 posts

QUOTE(Spacase @ Apr 23 2021, 11:47 PM)
but maybe can try with big pay maybe cheaper but currently think just do binance thru bigpay with sgd is the cheapest. nonetheless kudos on the idea just the cash advance fee will hurt haha
But I heard several stories of BigPay refused the transactions with new VISA card, and some time even with old Master Card.

This post has been edited by wangwangi: Apr 23 2021, 11:50 PM
Spacase
post Apr 23 2021, 11:51 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(wangwangi @ Apr 24 2021, 12:50 AM)
But I heard some stories of BigPay refused the transactions with new VISA card, and some time even with old Master Card.
i unfortunately dont have a bigpay card but i saw other forum folk saying just have to try few times. the everlasting problem of crypto in malaysia, struggle to get the money in in the first place (well at least cheaply)
TSwangwangi
post Apr 24 2021, 12:00 AM

870 posts

QUOTE(Spacase @ Apr 23 2021, 11:51 PM)
i unfortunately dont have a bigpay card but i saw other forum folk saying just have to try few times. the everlasting problem of crypto in malaysia, struggle to get the money in in the first place (well at least cheaply)
Mind sharing with us if there is actually spread imposed by your Bank for foreign exchange? So total how much is the cost besides the visible 3.5% and your cash advance fee?
jack2
post Apr 24 2021, 12:03 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(wangwangi @ Apr 24 2021, 12:00 AM)
Mind sharing with us if there is actually spread imposed by your Bank for foreign exchange? So total how much is the cost besides the visible 3.5% and your cash advance fee?
I really cant tahan to seee your avatar as it hinder my screen.
ktek
post Apr 24 2021, 10:56 AM

小喇叭
13,215 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Apr 24 2021, 12:03 AM)
I really cant tahan to seee your avatar as it hinder my screen.
metoo. wanna picit dia
UserU
post Apr 24 2021, 06:19 PM

CSONLINE2.NET - FREE COUNTER-STRIKE
5,093 posts

QUOTE(Spacase @ Apr 23 2021, 11:51 PM)
For those with the old MASTERCARD, they used it on Binance Pro (mobile app).

But for the VISA cardholders like me, it's a dead end. The CS rep has already stated the restriction when I asked one.

This post has been edited by UserU: Apr 24 2021, 06:22 PM
TSwangwangi
post Apr 25 2021, 08:31 AM

870 posts

QUOTE(UserU @ Apr 24 2021, 06:19 PM)
For those with the old MASTERCARD, they used it on Binance Pro (mobile app).

But for the VISA cardholders like me, it's a dead end. The CS rep has already stated the restriction when I asked one.
Have u tried with AdvCash with small test amount? Does it go through with VISA? Personally, I don't think so.

If it goes through, then it is great, because sometimes P2P Market has a minimum of 2000 - 4000 purchase order, a huge barrier for those who wish to just invest small amount. AdvCash has no minimum deposit restriction as far as I know.
TSwangwangi
post Apr 25 2021, 08:37 AM

870 posts

I just tested with USD$1(should bought EUR though) with my old BigPay Master card, it went through smoothly. No problem at all. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by wangwangi: Apr 25 2021, 08:46 AM
TSwangwangi
post Apr 25 2021, 12:51 PM

870 posts

We can also withdraw funds to Malaysian Banks after address verification.
UserU
post Apr 25 2021, 09:36 PM

5,093 posts

QUOTE(wangwangi @ Apr 25 2021, 08:31 AM)
Have u tried with AdvCash with small test amount? Does it go through with VISA? Personally, I don't think so.

If it goes through, then it is great, because sometimes P2P Market has a minimum of 2000 - 4000 purchase order, a huge barrier for those who wish to just invest small amount. AdvCash has no minimum deposit restriction as far as I know.
Not yet, but I might try it soon!

I agree that the minimum order amount is ridiculous unless you opt in for the higher rates. Which are essentially the same.
TSwangwangi
post Apr 25 2021, 10:56 PM

870 posts

QUOTE(UserU @ Apr 25 2021, 09:36 PM)
Not yet, but I might try it soon!

I agree that the minimum order amount is ridiculous unless you opt in for the higher rates. Which are essentially the same.
From my calculation, the cheapest is old BP M/C with SGD. Sometimes AdvCash payment method is cheaper than P2P.

If AdvCash and P2P have the same rate then I prefer AdvCash to avoid potential scams in P2P market.
dashisiong
post Apr 26 2021, 03:22 AM

127 posts

QUOTE(wangwangi @ Apr 25 2021, 10:56 PM)
From my calculation, the cheapest is old BP M/C with SGD. Sometimes AdvCash payment method is cheaper than P2P.

If AdvCash and P2P have the same rate then I prefer AdvCash to avoid potential scams in P2P market.
thanks for sharing, but may i know when you buy with old bp card with sg, binance will ask for address?
If so what address we need to fill? Also do binance charge any fee for using BP?

This post has been edited by dashisiong: Apr 26 2021, 03:23 AM
TSwangwangi
post Apr 26 2021, 06:24 AM

870 posts

QUOTE(dashisiong @ Apr 26 2021, 03:22 AM)
thanks for sharing, but may i know when you buy with old bp card with sg, binance will ask for address?
If so what address we need to fill? Also do binance charge any fee for using BP?

No address input. No fees if pay with SGD, THB, DON.
walabies
post Apr 26 2021, 08:44 AM

Jaben Network.. A headphones store with teddy bears...
6,934 posts

Try BP many times still can't get through. You guys really succeeded?
TSwangwangi
post Apr 26 2021, 09:32 AM

870 posts

QUOTE(walabies @ Apr 26 2021, 08:44 AM)
Works with old BP Master.

Maybe you can try UAH deposit via VISA/Master with 0.8% fee.

https://www.binance.com/en/my/wallet/accoun...eposit/fiat/UAH

This post has been edited by wangwangi: Apr 26 2021, 09:34 AM
lordirfan99
post Apr 26 2021, 09:53 AM

167 posts

what bigpay card u using? mastercard or visa?
tientien
post Apr 26 2021, 11:00 AM

261 posts

Assuming you're using bp master, try clear the cache. My experience, 1st use ok, then keep getting failed. After clear the cache, it works again. Not sure if its related, but no harm trying.
coconutxyz
post Apr 26 2021, 11:45 AM

422 posts

how to cash out from binance?

binance >> bigpay >> bank account?
TSwangwangi
post Apr 26 2021, 11:57 AM

870 posts

QUOTE(coconutxyz @ Apr 26 2021, 11:45 AM)
how to cash out from binance?

binance >> bigpay >> bank account?
No.

U cash out via P2P or transfer to LUNO and cash out or transfer to AdvCash and cash out to local Bank.
rocketm
post Apr 26 2021, 12:26 PM

1,628 posts

QUOTE(wangwangi @ Apr 26 2021, 12:57 PM)
No.

U cash out via P2P or transfer to LUNO and cash out or transfer to AdvCash and cash out to local Bank.
Where to get the AdvCash function in Binance web?

In Buy Crypto section only have 2 dropdown, that is P2P Trading and Credit/Debit card
coconutxyz
post Apr 26 2021, 12:47 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(wangwangi @ Apr 26 2021, 11:57 AM)
No.

thanks bro! thumbsup.gif
TSwangwangi
post Apr 26 2021, 01:26 PM

870 posts

QUOTE(rocketm @ Apr 26 2021, 12:26 PM)
Where to get the AdvCash function in Binance web?

In Buy Crypto section only have 2 dropdown, that is P2P Trading and Credit/Debit card
Probably using UAH currency will have better rate than AdvCash, 0.8% UAH via VISA/MASTER.

There are 3 funding optons, P2P, CC/DC and FIAT.

FIAT -> EUR, then select AdvCash, 3.5% fee.

FIAT -> UAH 0.8% fee.

This post has been edited by wangwangi: Apr 26 2021, 01:32 PM
rocketm
post Apr 26 2021, 02:34 PM

1,628 posts

QUOTE(wangwangi @ Apr 26 2021, 02:26 PM)
Probably using UAH currency will have better rate than AdvCash, 0.8% UAH via VISA/MASTER.

There are 3 funding optons, P2P, CC/DC and FIAT.

FIAT -> EUR, then select AdvCash, 3.5% fee.

FIAT -> UAH 0.8% fee.
I noticed that when I change the currency denomination, it has different payment method.

For AdvCash, we seem like require an account as there is an email and password to log in before the actual payment. Have you encounter this?

Another thing is that using FIAT > EUR select AdvCash is 0% fee on my site. Why there is difference from yours?

UAH 0.8% is using SettlePay (MC/Visa) and Geo Pay while Advcash is 0%

If using BigPay, does it support conversion from MYR to EUR and UAH?

This post has been edited by rocketm: Apr 26 2021, 03:00 PM
coconutxyz
post Apr 26 2021, 02:38 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(tientien @ Apr 26 2021, 11:00 AM)
Assuming you're using bp master, try clear the cache. My experience, 1st use ok, then keep getting failed. After clear the cache, it works again. Not sure if its related, but no harm trying.
app cache or the web browser cache?

i tried a small sum but it is stuck at confirming payment details
TSwangwangi
post Apr 26 2021, 03:10 PM

870 posts

QUOTE(rocketm @ Apr 26 2021, 02:34 PM)
I noticed that when I change the currency denomination, it has different payment method.

For AdvCash, we seem like require an account as there is an email and password to log in before the actual payment. Have you encounter this?

Another thing is that using FIAT > EUR select AdvCash is 0% fee on my site. Why there is difference from yours?

UAH 0.8% is using SettlePay (MC/Visa) and Geo Pay while Advcash is 0%

If using BigPay, does it support conversion from MYR to EUR and UAH?
AdvCash is some kind of payment processor like PAYPAL. There is a charge of 3.5% deposit fees in AdvCash Account.

Then you use AdvCash balance to pay in Binance. Binance doesn't charge if using AdvCash.

Thus maybe deposit directly with UAH is cheaper.

rocketm
post Apr 26 2021, 03:19 PM

1,628 posts

QUOTE(wangwangi @ Apr 26 2021, 04:10 PM)
AdvCash is some kind of payment processor like PAYPAL. There is a charge of 3.5% deposit fees in AdvCash Account.

Then you use AdvCash balance to pay in Binance. Binance doesn't charge if using AdvCash.

Thus maybe deposit directly with UAH is cheaper.
ok, do you mean deposit using BigPay and select the currency is UAH?

TSwangwangi
post Apr 26 2021, 03:22 PM

870 posts

QUOTE(rocketm @ Apr 26 2021, 03:19 PM)
ok, do you mean deposit using BigPay and select the currency is UAH?
Yaa. FIAT deposit with UAH. But be aware of extra fees by MASTER/VISA.

This post has been edited by wangwangi: Apr 26 2021, 03:23 PM
rocketm
post Apr 26 2021, 03:36 PM

1,628 posts

QUOTE(wangwangi @ Apr 26 2021, 04:22 PM)
Oh, I thought Bigpay only accept currency that within Asean countries like what they put in their website.

Just recall, if using SGD then MC/Visa is 0.8% and others is 2% charge by Binance while the MC/Visa fee is x% + currency conversion. Am I right?

lordirfan99
post Apr 26 2021, 03:41 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(rocketm @ Apr 26 2021, 03:36 PM)
Oh, I thought Bigpay only accept currency that within Asean countries like what they put in their website.

Just recall, if using SGD then MC/Visa is 0.8% and others is 2% charge by Binance while the MC/Visa fee is x% + currency conversion. Am I right?
urm guys, if u using bigpay. then used sgd currency. 0% transaction fee.
MANUTD676767
post Apr 26 2021, 05:16 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(lordirfan99 @ Apr 26 2021, 03:41 PM)
urm guys, if u using bigpay. then used sgd currency. 0% transaction fee.
Old card with MasterCard can use this trick. Now BP change to Visa and cannot deposit d
TSwangwangi
post Apr 26 2021, 05:19 PM

870 posts

QUOTE(MANUTD676767 @ Apr 26 2021, 05:16 PM)
Old card with MasterCard can use this trick. Now BP change to Visa and cannot deposit d
Maybe can try deposit with UAH, 0.8% fee.
MANUTD676767
post Apr 26 2021, 05:23 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(wangwangi @ Apr 26 2021, 05:19 PM)
Maybe can try deposit with UAH, 0.8% fee.
Using BP visa? I read somewhere got limit per day and per month for UAH. Need someone to confirm that
TSwangwangi
post Apr 26 2021, 06:03 PM

870 posts

QUOTE(MANUTD676767 @ Apr 26 2021, 05:23 PM)
Using BP visa? I read somewhere got limit per day and per month for UAH. Need someone to confirm that
No idea. Where did you get the info from?
MANUTD676767
post Apr 26 2021, 06:13 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(wangwangi @ Apr 26 2021, 06:03 PM)
No idea. Where did you get the info from?
Binance under UAH
TSwangwangi
post Apr 26 2021, 06:25 PM

870 posts

QUOTE(MANUTD676767 @ Apr 26 2021, 06:13 PM)
Binance under UAH
Yaaa I see it now. Daily limit around RM11,063.
lordirfan99
post Apr 26 2021, 06:38 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(wangwangi @ Apr 26 2021, 06:25 PM)
Anyone has tried?
MANUTD676767
post Apr 26 2021, 06:41 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(wangwangi @ Apr 26 2021, 06:25 PM)
Yeah haha.
TSwangwangi
post Apr 26 2021, 06:53 PM

870 posts

QUOTE(lordirfan99 @ Apr 26 2021, 06:38 PM)
Anyone has tried?
If you are using BigPay VISA, you can try 10UAH(around RM1.50). See if it goes through.

I have old BP Master that can use SGD 0% fee option, thus no point for me to try.
lordirfan99
post Apr 26 2021, 07:40 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(wangwangi @ Apr 26 2021, 06:53 PM)
If you are using BigPay VISA, you can try 10UAH(around RM1.50). See if it goes through.

I have old BP Master that can use SGD 0% fee option, thus no point for me to try.
Ouh ic2. Mine is mastercard so using sgd 0% 😂
dashisiong
post Apr 26 2021, 07:56 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(wangwangi @ Apr 26 2021, 06:53 PM)

Can you tell me step by step how to use BP to deposit sg with 0%?
I having old BP master card but i cannot find the right way for doing it.

Ps: I do know how to change to pro mode.

TSwangwangi
post Apr 26 2021, 08:14 PM

870 posts

QUOTE(dashisiong @ Apr 26 2021, 07:56 PM)
Can you tell me step by step how to use BP to deposit sg with 0%?
I having old BP master card but i cannot find the right way for doing it.

Ps: I do know how to change to pro mode.

Credit/Debit cards option is right at the "Home" page of your App. Right-hand side, just tap to enter.
hihihehe
post Apr 26 2021, 09:07 PM

13,791 posts

QUOTE(wangwangi @ Apr 26 2021, 08:14 PM)
Credit/Debit cards option is right at the "Home" page of your App. Right-hand side, just tap to enter.
i have been told about this method and google shows the same but still there is no credit/debit card option in my Home page
hmm
lordirfan99
post Apr 26 2021, 09:23 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Apr 26 2021, 09:07 PM)
i have been told about this method and google shows the same but still there is no credit/debit card option in my Home page
hmm
Did u use Pro mode. Or lite mode?
lordirfan99
post Apr 26 2021, 09:25 PM

167 posts

Double post

This post has been edited by lordirfan99: Apr 26 2021, 09:25 PM
hihihehe
post Apr 26 2021, 09:31 PM

13,791 posts

QUOTE(lordirfan99 @ Apr 26 2021, 09:23 PM)
Did u use Pro mode. Or lite mode?
both mode also can't see
in pro mode, i can see help&support and More butons at middle
mIssfROGY
post Apr 26 2021, 09:31 PM

2,155 posts

Binance Lite >under the Markets Tab >choose USDT (or watever coin that accept payment in SGD sa not all coins can)> CHoose Trade > Key in the $amt and choose SGD > CHoose BUY USDT> Choose Pay with Card - make sure is Bigpay Mastercard. Make sure you enter the card details and address Binance etc all same with the BIgpay card details and address u are using else most likely reject if not same details.

Binance PRO > Trades>Fiat> Spend $$ SGD > Buy USDT Crypto> Choose Pay with Card - make sure is Bigpay Mastercard. Make sure you enter the card details and address Binance etc all same with the BIgpay card details and address u are using else most likely reject if not same details.

If still cannot.....then sayonara sorry! sweat.gif

This post has been edited by mIssfROGY: Apr 26 2021, 09:38 PM
TSwangwangi
post Apr 26 2021, 09:32 PM

870 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Apr 26 2021, 09:31 PM)
both mode also can't see
in pro mode, i can see help&support and More butons at middle
Maybe you can take a screenshot of your App home page. It seems different than mine.
hihihehe
post Apr 26 2021, 09:42 PM

13,791 posts

QUOTE(mIssfROGY @ Apr 26 2021, 09:31 PM)
Binance Lite >under the Markets Tab >choose USDT (or watever coin that accept payment in SGD sa not all coins can)> CHoose Trade > Key in the $amt and choose SGD > CHoose BUY USDT>  Choose Pay with Card - make sure is Bigpay Mastercard. Make sure you enter the card details and address Binance etc all same with the BIgpay card details and address u are using else most likely reject if not same details.
Binance PRO > Trades>Fiat> Spend $$ SGD > Buy USDT Crypto> Choose Pay with Card - make sure is Bigpay Mastercard. Make sure you enter the card details and address Binance etc all same with the BIgpay card details and address u are using else most likely reject if not same details.
If still cannot.....then sayonara sorry!  sweat.gif
Well this works

QUOTE(wangwangi @ Apr 26 2021, 09:32 PM)
Maybe you can take a screenshot of your App home page. It seems different than mine.
lordirfan99
post Apr 26 2021, 09:49 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Apr 26 2021, 09:42 PM)
Well this works
Ouh iPhone?. Click the usdt. And click buy
hihihehe
post Apr 26 2021, 09:52 PM

13,791 posts

QUOTE(lordirfan99 @ Apr 26 2021, 09:49 PM)
Ouh iPhone?. Click the usdt. And click buy
android lol

lordirfan99
post Apr 26 2021, 09:55 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Apr 26 2021, 09:52 PM)
android lol
Wtf mine like this. Android too

coconutxyz
post Apr 26 2021, 10:00 PM

422 posts

Ok I face the same problem as well, use web browser to login and purchase crypto with card then add your card, next time can directly transfer using app
TSwangwangi
post Apr 26 2021, 10:02 PM

870 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Apr 26 2021, 09:42 PM)
Well this works
Ohhh...your homepage different than mine. Mine have Credit/Debit card right at the home page.

TSwangwangi
post Apr 26 2021, 10:10 PM

870 posts

QUOTE(lordirfan99 @ Apr 26 2021, 07:40 PM)
Ouh ic2. Mine is mastercard so using sgd 0% 😂
That is great. Now waiting for BP VISA holders to voluntarily test UAH deposit. blush.gif
TSwangwangi
post Apr 26 2021, 10:21 PM

870 posts

Cara Deposit dan Withdraw di Binance Guna (ShopeePay , Touch&Go , Debit Card , Bank Transfer)

This post has been edited by wangwangi: Apr 26 2021, 10:21 PM
dashisiong
post Apr 26 2021, 11:25 PM

127 posts

After a few days of hard trying, i finally got it! rclxm9.gif

0% sg deposit by using BP old master card. cool2.gif

How i do it i will share it here.

Thanks to "hihihehe" for his step by step and also "wangwangi" for answering my questions . rclxms.gif

I am using Binance app lite mode and also a old bp mastercard.
Just folo the step by step by hihihehe and there will be a error like below:

But actually the payment go thru and it is in your binance account already! brows.gif

Btw, when doing the payment it will still ask to key in the address, remember to put the same address as your bp card. thumbup.gif

Lastly, below is my app (dun know which version) which i am using.

TSwangwangi
post Apr 26 2021, 11:36 PM

870 posts

QUOTE(dashisiong @ Apr 26 2021, 11:25 PM)
After a few days of hard trying, i finally got it!  rclxm9.gif

0% sg deposit by using BP old master card.  cool2.gif

How i do it i will share it here.

Thanks to "hihihehe" for his step by step and also "wangwangi" for answering my questions .  rclxms.gif

I am using Binance app lite mode and also a old bp mastercard.
Just folo the step by step by hihihehe and there will be a error like below:
But actually the payment go thru and it is in your binance account already! brows.gif

Btw, when doing the payment it will still ask to key in the address, remember to put the same address as your bp card.  thumbup.gif
Lastly, below is my app (dun know which version) which i am using.

There was no success status when I tried SGD with BP Master too, it showed "confirm" after "confirm " then stuck there. Until I checked my BigPay App, it went through without my knowledge.

I think it is a bug on Binance side. You can see the YT video I posted above, same issue with the YouTuber.
dashisiong
post Apr 27 2021, 12:54 AM

127 posts

QUOTE(wangwangi @ Apr 26 2021, 11:36 PM)
There was no success status when I tried SGD with BP Master too, it showed "confirm" after "confirm " then stuck there. Until I checked my BigPay App, it went through without my knowledge.

I think it is a bug on Binance side. You can see the YT video I posted above, same issue with the YouTuber.
Thanks alot for your help!
xTatsuya
post Apr 27 2021, 01:41 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(wangwangi @ Apr 26 2021, 11:36 PM)

Normally if your payment went through, there will be a bigpay notification pop up in your mobile, no?
I will always rely on the notification that bigpay money have flown out. then I can ignore whatever error binance is showing me dy thumbsup.gif
TSwangwangi
post Apr 27 2021, 06:52 AM

870 posts

QUOTE(xTatsuya @ Apr 27 2021, 01:41 AM)
Normally if your payment went through, there will be a bigpay notification pop up in your mobile, no?
I will always rely on the notification that bigpay money have flown out. then I can ignore whatever error binance is showing me dy  :thumbsup:
No notification. Maybe because I checked it before it fired the notification.
hihihehe
post Apr 28 2021, 02:46 PM

13,791 posts

i tried bigpay just now but i got warning fiat deposit failed
have to appeal to unfreeze deposit function
lordirfan99
post Apr 28 2021, 02:58 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Apr 28 2021, 02:46 PM)
i tried bigpay just now but i got warning fiat deposit failed
have to appeal to unfreeze deposit function
Can u show screenshot? Never happen to me before. Already bigpay for 34k transaction never happen
hihihehe
post Apr 28 2021, 03:09 PM

13,791 posts

QUOTE(lordirfan99 @ Apr 28 2021, 02:58 PM)
Can u show screenshot? Never happen to me before. Already bigpay for 34k transaction never happen
i have submitted for appeal

the amount was insufficient in my card then ban
hihihehe
post Apr 28 2021, 03:25 PM

13,791 posts

chat with CS and they said issue is with my card and use bank transfer instead :x
lordirfan99
post Apr 28 2021, 03:31 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Apr 28 2021, 03:25 PM)
chat with CS and they said issue is with my card and use bank transfer instead :x
Oof that is sad. But fortunately right now p2p is cheaper than using BigPay. U should try p2p then
hihihehe
post Apr 28 2021, 03:37 PM

13,791 posts

QUOTE(lordirfan99 @ Apr 28 2021, 03:31 PM)
Oof that is sad. But fortunately right now p2p is cheaper than using BigPay. U should try p2p then
feel like giving up binance de laugh.gif
hihihehe
post Apr 29 2021, 03:21 PM

13,791 posts

so i try again with BP card and it went through lol

noob question
since i am holding USDT now, does that mean i only can buy the coins at the FIAT section?
MANUTD676767
post Apr 29 2021, 03:40 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Apr 28 2021, 03:25 PM)
Your BP MasterCard or Visa? Need to know
hihihehe
post Apr 29 2021, 03:41 PM

13,791 posts

QUOTE(MANUTD676767 @ Apr 29 2021, 03:40 PM)
Your BP MasterCard or Visa? Need to know
BP mastercard
going to expire this year october lol
MANUTD676767
post Apr 29 2021, 03:45 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Apr 29 2021, 03:41 PM)
BP mastercard
going to expire this year october lol
Lol ok
rocketm
post Apr 29 2021, 06:48 PM

1,628 posts

QUOTE(MANUTD676767 @ Apr 29 2021, 04:45 PM)
Lol ok
Is it the Bigpay Mastercard that expire this year will result fail in deposit?
hihihehe
post Apr 29 2021, 09:34 PM

13,791 posts

QUOTE(rocketm @ Apr 29 2021, 06:48 PM)
Is it the Bigpay Mastercard that expire this year will result fail in deposit?
nah, i got it work today after transaction failed yesterday

rocketm
post Apr 30 2021, 11:25 AM

1,628 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Apr 29 2021, 10:34 PM)
nah, i got it work today after transaction failed yesterday
so you need to wait for 1 day?

Based on previous message advised by some forumer, we need to check any pending deposit transaction. If none then can try again to deposit.
hihihehe
post Apr 30 2021, 11:29 AM

13,791 posts

QUOTE(rocketm @ Apr 30 2021, 11:25 AM)
so you need to wait for 1 day?

Based on previous message advised by some forumer, we need to check any pending deposit transaction. If none then can try again to deposit.
they asked my to appeal to lift the deposit restriction but i try again the next day it works

the 1st time failed because of insufficient funds in my card
leo_kiatez
post Apr 30 2021, 09:52 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(wangwangi @ Apr 26 2021, 03:22 PM)
When select Malaysia as country, it says card not supported. How do you pass deposit FIAT with UAH? Please show us step by step..
TSwangwangi
post Apr 30 2021, 11:32 PM

870 posts

QUOTE(leo_kiatez @ Apr 30 2021, 09:52 PM)
When select Malaysia as country, it says card not supported. How do you pass deposit FIAT with UAH? Please show us step by step..
How did u select Malaysia as country?? Binance doesn't support MYR as FIAT deposit, except in P2P only.

For UAH FIAT deposit, https://www.binance.com/en/my/wallet/accoun...eposit/fiat/UAH

Remember there are 3 types of deposits, P2P, Card and FIAT. There are different. Master/VISA Card deposit is NOT the same as FIAT deposit.
leo_kiatez
post May 1 2021, 09:25 AM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(wangwangi @ Apr 30 2021, 11:32 PM)
How did u select Malaysia as country?? Binance doesn't support MYR as FIAT deposit, except in P2P only.

For UAH FIAT deposit, https://www.binance.com/en/my/wallet/accoun...eposit/fiat/UAH

Remember there are 3 types of deposits, P2P, Card and FIAT. There are different. Master/VISA Card deposit is NOT the same as FIAT deposit.
No, I can't select MYR as FIAT. I mean during for UAH FIAT deposit using bank card, after we key in card details and for address, the country we choose Malaysia. It show transaction fail "...We currently do not support the bank card issued in this country..." How you can deposit UAH FIAT with that?
TSwangwangi
post May 1 2021, 12:31 PM

870 posts

QUOTE(leo_kiatez @ May 1 2021, 09:25 AM)
No, I can't select MYR as FIAT. I mean during for UAH FIAT deposit using bank card, after we key in card details and for address, the country we choose Malaysia. It show transaction fail "...We currently do not support the bank card issued in this country..." How you can deposit UAH FIAT with that?
Sorry, no FIAT support for Malaysian card. So FIAT deposit with UAH is not possible.

But I think card deposit with EUR will give me higher amount of USDT than SGD 0% fee, even with 2% fee.
lordirfan99
post May 1 2021, 01:08 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(wangwangi @ May 1 2021, 12:31 PM)
Sorry, no FIAT support for Malaysian card. So FIAT deposit with UAH is not possible.

But I think card deposit with EUR will give me higher amount of USDT than SGD 0% fee,  even with 2% fee.
Can i know what the exchange rate?
leo_kiatez
post May 1 2021, 02:17 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(wangwangi @ May 1 2021, 12:31 PM)

But I think card deposit with EUR will give me higher amount of USDT than SGD 0% fee,  even with 2% fee.
Yours is bigpay MasterCard or Visa; Mine is bigpay Visa, any trick to add this card for binance? Or which good foreign bank card do you suggest for Malaysian to use?

This post has been edited by leo_kiatez: May 1 2021, 02:18 PM
TSwangwangi
post May 1 2021, 10:39 PM

870 posts

QUOTE(leo_kiatez @ May 1 2021, 02:17 PM)
Yours is bigpay MasterCard or Visa; Mine is bigpay Visa, any trick to add this card for binance? Or which good foreign bank card do you suggest for Malaysian to use?
Mine is old goodie Master card. What did u mean by "any trick to add this card for binance"?? Isn't adding a card just a simple step? Idk about any foreign cards, but i think any Master Debit will do the trick.

U can try with ur BigPay VISA without actaully paying, as long as you don't click on the "confirm" button. You will be able to see how many USDT coins you can buy with EUR, SGD......etc.

Example for my Master card, RM1000 deposit amount.

Case 1 EUR:

RM1000 = 203.14EUR

For 203.14EUR, I will get 238.941133USDT after 2% fee

Case 2 SGD:

RM1000 = 324.96SGD

For 324.96SGD, I will get 237.80998416USDT with 0% fee

Case 3 P2P market:

Spend RM1000 to buy at the cheapest rate RM4.19 by a seller now.

I will get 238.66USDT

It looks like I will get a bit more USDT if I buy with EUR as payment currency using my BP Master card.

leo_kiatez
post May 1 2021, 11:34 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(wangwangi @ May 1 2021, 10:39 PM)
Mine is old goodie Master card. What did u mean by "any trick to add this card for binance"?? Isn't adding a card just a simple step? Idk about any foreign cards, but i think any Master Debit will do the trick.

U can try with ur BigPay VISA without actaully paying, as long as you don't click on the "confirm" button. You will be able to see how many USDT coins you can buy with EUR, SGD......etc.

Case 1 EUR:

RM1000 = 203.14EUR

Case 2 SGD:

RM1000 = 324.96SGD

Case 3 P2P market:

I will get 238.66USDT

It looks like I will get a bit more USDT if I buy with EUR as payment currency using my BP Master card.
Oic.. Thanks
tonytyk
post May 14 2021, 05:34 PM

1,962 posts

Case 1 EUR:

RM1000 = 203.14EUR

Case 2 SGD:

RM1000 = 324.96SGD

Case 3 P2P market:

I will get 238.66USDT

What about USD instead of EUR?

TSwangwangi
post May 14 2021, 05:47 PM

870 posts

QUOTE(tonytyk @ May 14 2021, 05:34 PM)
What about USD instead of EUR?
Best rate is EUR
Mr.Weezy
post May 14 2021, 10:44 PM

无处安放的魅力
945 posts

Case 1 EUR:

RM1000 = 203.14EUR

Case 2 SGD:

RM1000 = 324.96SGD

Case 3 P2P market:

I will get 238.66USDT

Hi I'm using PC ver of binance

In the screenshot below how do I see what you typed up here?

Where should I input MYR?

Please guide me sifu tqtqtq

TSwangwangi
post May 14 2021, 11:56 PM

870 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Weezy @ May 14 2021, 10:44 PM)
Hi I'm using PC ver of binance

In the screenshot below how do I see what you typed up here?

Where should I input MYR?

Please guide me sifu  tqtqtq

There is NO MYR support anywhere in the Binance. Just use EUR, that is all. And don't use credit card, use Debit/Prepaid card.
Mr.Weezy
post May 15 2021, 12:11 AM

无处安放的魅力
945 posts

QUOTE(wangwangi @ May 14 2021, 11:56 PM)
There is NO MYR support anywhere in the Binance. Just use EUR, that is all. And don't use credit card, use Debit/Prepaid card.

tq, just done it, hope the rate is lower than SGD
TSwangwangi
post May 15 2021, 12:13 AM

870 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Weezy @ May 15 2021, 12:11 AM)

Cool...what card are you using? BP Master?
Mr.Weezy
post May 15 2021, 12:14 AM

无处安放的魅力
945 posts

QUOTE(wangwangi @ May 15 2021, 12:13 AM)
Cool...what card are you using? BP Master?
Yup, only dare to use after reading everything here
TSwangwangi
post May 15 2021, 12:18 AM

870 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Weezy @ May 15 2021, 12:14 AM)
Yup, only dare to use after reading everything here
Strange. The other guy here just complained BP couldn't be used. You can see the thread.

And ya, the rate is a little cheaper than SGD 0%.

This post has been edited by wangwangi: May 15 2021, 12:20 AM
Mr.Weezy
post May 15 2021, 12:24 AM

无处安放的魅力
945 posts

QUOTE(wangwangi @ May 15 2021, 12:18 AM)
Strange. The other guy here just complained BP couldn't be used. You can see the thread.

And ya, the rate is a little cheaper than SGD 0%.
I used PC to buy USDT with EUR if that helps.

And referring to the YouTube video you shared in the past few pages, the guy also showed that despite Binance showing error of using bigpay, the fund still went through.
TSwangwangi
post May 15 2021, 12:30 AM

870 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Weezy @ May 15 2021, 12:24 AM)
I used PC to buy USDT with EUR if that helps.

And referring to the YouTube video you shared in the past few pages, the guy also showed that despite Binance showing error of using bigpay, the fund still went through.
Yaa. The YouTuber also didn't realize that the best rate is EUR, not SGD 0% fee. Also, EUR deposit doesn't give strange status glitches like in SGD option.

EUR just went through very smoothly and with proper success status shown after paying.
Mr.Weezy
post May 15 2021, 12:34 AM

无处安放的魅力
945 posts

QUOTE(wangwangi @ May 15 2021, 12:30 AM)
Yaa. The YouTuber also didn't realize that the best rate is EUR, not SGD 0% fee. Also, EUR deposit doesn't give strange status glitches like in SGD option.

EUR just went through very smoothly and with proper success status shown after paying.
btw my P2P trading showing 0% fee , the lowest rate now is 4.32,

will that be cheaper cost to buy USDT or still BP Master-->EUR cheaper?
TSwangwangi
post May 15 2021, 12:40 AM

870 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Weezy @ May 15 2021, 12:34 AM)
btw my P2P trading showing 0% fee , the lowest rate now is 4.32,

will that be cheaper cost to buy USDT or still BP Master-->EUR cheaper?
Unless P2P rate down to 4.19, then EUR is a bargain.

You can test with RM901.76 in P2P and see how many USDT coins you can get there. Just don't click on confirm button.

For RM901.76, we will get 208.25USDT from a seller that only accept BP payment, rate RM4.33

So how many USDT you got with your EUR payment just now??
Mr.Weezy
post May 15 2021, 12:49 AM

无处安放的魅力
945 posts

QUOTE(wangwangi @ May 15 2021, 12:40 AM)
Unless P2P rate down to 4.19, then EUR is a bargain.

You can test with RM901.76 in P2P and see how many USDT coins you can get there. Just don't click on confirm button.

For RM901.76, we will get 208.25USDT from a seller that only accept BP payment, rate RM4.33

So how many USDT you got with your EUR payment just now??
Forgot what's the exact amount, I remember it was US$21X.XX

I see I see, still higher than P2P despite 0% trading fee ohmy.gif
tonytyk
post May 15 2021, 08:54 PM

1,962 posts

QUOTE(wangwangi @ May 14 2021, 05:47 PM)
Best rate is EUR
Would BUSD better option than USDT?
TSwangwangi
post May 15 2021, 09:20 PM

870 posts

QUOTE(tonytyk @ May 15 2021, 08:54 PM)
Would BUSD better option  than USDT?
Yes.
ChiaW3n
post May 15 2021, 10:57 PM

3,735 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Weezy @ May 15 2021, 12:11 AM)

I tried last mine on Thursday and I couldn’t buy it anymore until today
TSwangwangi
post May 15 2021, 11:18 PM

870 posts

QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ May 15 2021, 10:57 PM)
I tried last mine on Thursday and I couldn’t buy it anymore until today
U sure there is enough balance in your BP? Master card?

Use this site to calculate the exact amount u need https://www.mastercard.co.uk/en-gb/personal...t-currency.html

From EUR

To MYR

Bank fee 0

This post has been edited by wangwangi: May 15 2021, 11:19 PM
ChiaW3n
post May 16 2021, 12:18 AM

3,735 posts

QUOTE(wangwangi @ May 15 2021, 11:18 PM)
U sure there is enough balance in your BP? Master card?

Use this site to calculate the exact amount u need https://www.mastercard.co.uk/en-gb/personal...t-currency.html

From EUR

To MYR

Bank fee 0
Need how much as buffer?

I got 2.1 in my bp tried to send 400eur but it was failed :/

TSwangwangi
post May 16 2021, 08:11 AM

870 posts

QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ May 16 2021, 12:18 AM)
Need how much as buffer?

I got 2.1 in my bp tried to send 400eur but it was failed :/
I spent until the last RM1.

Your last Binance transaction is still pending, right? Maybe wait for the status becomes settled, then try again.

https://www.bigpayme.com/faq-card-payments
danixal
post May 16 2021, 10:22 AM

66 posts

I'm using BP Mastercard on binance desktop site buying using USD, SGD or EUR, all cannot go through with this error message.

Then i contacted bigpay support in app, and they responded quite quickly, great service btw. Here's our chat.

So this should confirm that SC has actively blocked BP from making this transaction, which I reckon should also apply to the visa version as well.

I guess need to look for another card then, maybe BP from singapore?
ChiaW3n
post May 16 2021, 10:29 AM

3,735 posts

QUOTE(wangwangi @ May 16 2021, 08:11 AM)
I spent until the last RM1.

Your last Binance transaction is still pending, right? Maybe wait for the status becomes settled, then try again.

https://www.bigpayme.com/faq-card-payments
Yes it’s still pending! Will try again when it become settled
lordirfan99
post May 16 2021, 02:15 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(danixal @ May 16 2021, 10:22 AM)
I'm using BP Mastercard on binance desktop site buying using USD, SGD or EUR, all cannot go through with this error message.

Then i contacted bigpay support in app, and they responded quite quickly, great service btw. Here's our chat.

So this should confirm that SC has actively blocked BP from making this transaction, which I reckon should also apply to the visa version as well.

Can i know what level of verified are your account?

tonytyk
post May 16 2021, 04:48 PM

1,962 posts

QUOTE(wangwangi @ May 15 2021, 09:20 PM)
Yes.
Would deposit from Bigpay in BUSD be better than p2p?
TSwangwangi
post May 16 2021, 05:38 PM

870 posts

QUOTE(tonytyk @ May 16 2021, 04:48 PM)
Would deposit from Bigpay in BUSD be better than p2p?
As long as P2P rate higher than 4.2, then yes BP BUSD is a bargain.

This post has been edited by wangwangi: May 16 2021, 05:39 PM
danixal
post May 18 2021, 12:01 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(lordirfan99 @ May 16 2021, 02:15 PM)
Can i know what level of verified are your account?
Advanced Verification with address already.
derravile
post May 20 2021, 12:50 PM

Choking on my aspirations
1,958 posts

QUOTE(danixal @ May 16 2021, 10:22 AM)

just tried with my BP Mastercard too, got the same message

message from Binance side:
Transaction Declined
Your card do not support this transaction. Please try a different bank card.
lordirfan99
post May 20 2021, 12:57 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(derravile @ May 20 2021, 12:50 PM)
just tried with my BP Mastercard too, got the same message

message from Binance side:
Transaction Declined
Your card do not support this transaction. Please try a different bank card.
my transaction just go thru right now. no problem

derravile
post May 20 2021, 01:04 PM

1,958 posts

QUOTE(lordirfan99 @ May 20 2021, 12:57 PM)
my transaction just go thru right now. no problem
tried with EUR/SGD all cant

maybe because i dont use my BP card previously? its been 2-3 years since i last use it
lordirfan99
post May 20 2021, 01:14 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(derravile @ May 20 2021, 01:04 PM)

maybe because i dont use my BP card previously? its been 2-3 years since i last use it
idk is this related or placebo effect. my phone are using 2 sim. if I disable 1 sim and only use 1 sim during the transaction suddenly my transaction go thru. if 2 sim turn on. the transaction most likely will failed. idk why. i also will wait till the timer goes to 45 second. i think this is just placebo effect but I just do it like that everyday and no problem happen

This post has been edited by lordirfan99: May 20 2021, 01:20 PM
Mr.Weezy
post May 20 2021, 02:35 PM

无处安放的魅力
945 posts

QUOTE(derravile @ May 20 2021, 01:04 PM)

seems like binance's problem

This post has been edited by Mr.Weezy: May 20 2021, 05:17 PM
TSwangwangi
post May 20 2021, 06:25 PM

870 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Weezy @ May 20 2021, 02:35 PM)

If like that using 3.5% fee AdvCash to deposit EUR into Binance will be cheaper than P2P 3.36
derravile
post May 20 2021, 08:55 PM

1,958 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Weezy @ May 20 2021, 02:35 PM)

funny, i tried now topup with EUR, the interphase seems abit difference from my previous interphase, more European interphase with bank xfer etc option enable

how it got thru this time with my BP card

tried 40 EUR

rate is 40EUR = 47.362595USDT

my BP deducted RM202.81 (1 EUR = 5.07025)

effectively i got 1 USDT = RM4.28207

edit: at the moment, P2P is 1 USDT = RM4.37 for reference

will try with SGD later

This post has been edited by derravile: May 20 2021, 08:56 PM
TSwangwangi
post May 20 2021, 09:18 PM

870 posts

QUOTE(derravile @ May 20 2021, 08:55 PM)
funny, i tried now topup with EUR, the interphase seems abit difference from my previous interphase, more European interphase with bank xfer etc option enable

how it got thru this time with my BP card

tried 40 EUR

rate is 40EUR = 47.362595USDT

my BP deducted RM202.81 (1 EUR = 5.07025)

effectively i got 1 USDT = RM4.28207

edit: at the moment, P2P is 1 USDT = RM4.37 for reference

will try with SGD later
SGD 0% confirm a bit more expensive. I just managed to topped-up RM4502. At least RM100 cheaper than P2P.
Mr.Weezy
post May 20 2021, 09:42 PM

无处安放的魅力
945 posts

QUOTE(wangwangi @ May 20 2021, 09:18 PM)
SGD 0% confirm a bit more expensive. I just managed to topped-up RM4502. At least RM100 cheaper than P2P.
u topup sgd via bigpay mastercard?
Mr.Weezy
post May 20 2021, 09:48 PM

无处安放的魅力
945 posts

no more visa/mastercard option now on binance website for EUR

second cheapest way now is AdvCash with EUR?
TSwangwangi
post May 20 2021, 09:51 PM

870 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Weezy @ May 20 2021, 09:42 PM)
u topup sgd via bigpay mastercard?
Not interested at SGD, I now only top-up with EUR.
TSwangwangi
post May 20 2021, 09:54 PM

870 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Weezy @ May 20 2021, 09:48 PM)

no more visa/mastercard option now on binance website for EUR

second cheapest way now is AdvCash with EUR?
DON'T use FIAT deposit, use CC/DC deposit. FIAT and Credit/Debit card deposits are 2 very different options.

What u were doing there is FIAT deposit.

Yes, with a ridiculous P2P rate, AdvCash(3.5% fee) is the second cheapest option.

This post has been edited by wangwangi: May 20 2021, 09:56 PM
Mr.Weezy
post May 20 2021, 10:03 PM

无处安放的魅力
945 posts

QUOTE(wangwangi @ May 20 2021, 09:54 PM)
DON'T use FIAT deposit, use CC/DC deposit. FIAT and Credit/Debit card deposits are 2 very different options.

Yes, with a ridiculous P2P rate, AdvCash(3.5% fee) is the second cheapest option.

I think binance did some update, when i clicked buy with CC/DC, it comes to the 2nd image here where tehre is no option to buy USDT

So I went ahead and bought BUSD as attached below, good rate?

This is the nett amount

This post has been edited by Mr.Weezy: May 20 2021, 10:05 PM
TSwangwangi
post May 20 2021, 10:17 PM

870 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Weezy @ May 20 2021, 10:03 PM)

I think binance did some update, when i clicked buy with CC/DC, it comes to the 2nd image here where tehre is no option to buy USDT

So I went ahead and bought BUSD as attached below, good rate?

This is the nett amount
Yes, BUSD has a little better rate than USDT. I always buy BUSD instead of USDT.
derravile
post May 20 2021, 10:31 PM

1,958 posts

tried again with BUSD, failed twice, it seems very random....should topup more just now
TSwangwangi
post May 20 2021, 10:34 PM

870 posts

QUOTE(derravile @ May 20 2021, 10:31 PM)
tried again with BUSD, failed twice, it seems very random....should topup more just now
Please wait for your last transaction to become "Settled". Your last Binance deposit transaction is "Pending" right now, right?

Pending means Binance hasn't got your money yet, it is still held in BP. BP simply deducted your account balance but the money hasn't arrived at Binance.

If u are in a FOMO hurry, u can try AdvCash, the second cheapest option.

This post has been edited by wangwangi: May 20 2021, 10:40 PM
derravile
post May 20 2021, 11:35 PM

1,958 posts

QUOTE(wangwangi @ May 20 2021, 10:34 PM)
Please wait for your last transaction to become "Settled". Your last Binance deposit transaction is "Pending" right now, right?

Pending means Binance hasn't got your money yet, it is still held in BP. BP simply deducted your account balance but the money hasn't arrived at Binance.

If u are in a FOMO hurry, u can try AdvCash, the second cheapest option.
it shows completed in Binance, got the USDT too, amount reflected in BP

i still have balance USDT, just trying alternative ways than P2P
TSwangwangi
post May 20 2021, 11:53 PM

870 posts

QUOTE(derravile @ May 20 2021, 11:35 PM)
it shows completed in Binance, got the USDT too, amount reflected in BP

i still have balance USDT, just trying alternative ways than P2P
It is not an alternative way but a better way than P2P, cheaper, instant and safer.
UserU
post May 21 2021, 12:55 AM

5,093 posts

wangwangi, do we need to complete KYC for this?
TSwangwangi
post May 21 2021, 07:57 AM

870 posts

QUOTE(UserU @ May 21 2021, 12:55 AM)
wangwangi, do we need to complete KYC for this?
Yes.
choongyouqi
post May 21 2021, 11:07 AM

software engineer
2,507 posts

QUOTE(wangwangi @ May 20 2021, 09:54 PM)

advcash is not exactly 3.5%. they charge an additional 0.13% while you topping up.

so 100 USD = 103.63 USD.

then when using their buy crypto option, the rate is another additional 0.3% difference.

TSwangwangi
post May 21 2021, 11:42 AM

870 posts

QUOTE(choongyouqi @ May 21 2021, 11:07 AM)
advcash is not exactly 3.5%. they charge an additional 0.13% while you topping up.

so 100 USD = 103.63 USD.

then when using their buy crypto option, the rate is another additional 0.3% difference.
Maybe it is spread imposed by VISA or MASTER. The overall rate is still cheaper than P2P.

Why do you want to buy crypto from them? Just transfer your FIAT money to Binance and trade there. I just did that with EUR.

Binance doesn't charge AdvCash deposit, so transferring EUR 100 from AdvCash will give you exactly EUR 100 in your Binance Account balance.

Don't bother with USD.

This post has been edited by wangwangi: May 21 2021, 11:46 AM
apismt
post May 21 2021, 12:54 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(wangwangi @ May 21 2021, 11:42 AM)
Maybe it is spread imposed by VISA or MASTER. The overall rate is still cheaper than P2P.

Why do you want to buy crypto from them? Just transfer your FIAT money to Binance and trade there. I just did that with EUR.

Binance doesn't charge AdvCash deposit, so transferring EUR 100 from AdvCash will give you exactly EUR 100 in your Binance Account balance.

Don't bother with USD.
But if the p2p price is below 4.36 the. P2p is cheaper right?

This post has been edited by apismt: May 21 2021, 12:54 PM
choongyouqi
post May 21 2021, 01:20 PM

software engineer
2,507 posts

QUOTE(wangwangi @ May 21 2021, 11:42 AM)

Don't bother with USD.
oh thanks! didn't realise EURO is supported, it was hidden under Other Payments tab
TSwangwangi
post May 21 2021, 01:31 PM

870 posts

QUOTE(apismt @ May 21 2021, 12:54 PM)
But if the p2p price is below 4.36 the. P2p is cheaper right?
Should below 4.3

U can always do the calculation before proceeding by not clicking on the confirm button.
TSwangwangi
post May 21 2021, 01:33 PM

870 posts

QUOTE(choongyouqi @ May 21 2021, 01:20 PM)
oh thanks! didn't realise EURO is supported, it was hidden under Other Payments tab
Yes, and that will create an EUR wallet.
apismt
post May 21 2021, 02:22 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(wangwangi @ May 21 2021, 01:31 PM)
Should below 4.3

U can always do the calculation before proceeding by not clicking on the confirm button.
this is my calculation, kindly correct me if i am wrong,

1 Malaysian Ringgit = 0.1987659 Euro
Your transaction amount of 1,000.00 MYR = 198.77 EUR in your card currency

using adv

Mastercard 3.50% 7.21 EUR Instant 205.98 EUR

1 Euro = 5.0798621 Malaysian Ringgit
Your transaction amount of 205.98 EUR = 1,046.35 MYR in your card currency

Binance

198.77 EUR

≈ 241.89 BUSD
≈ 242.03 USDT

P2p trading
rate busd (4.31) 1042.54
Rte usdt (4.32) 1045.56

This is what i got from my transection
soundworks
post May 21 2021, 05:18 PM

207 posts

bigpay visa doesnt work at all?
danieln
post May 21 2021, 05:21 PM

1,307 posts

why no more using remitano? it remitano fees higher now?
lordirfan99
post May 21 2021, 06:33 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(danieln @ May 21 2021, 05:21 PM)
why no more using remitano? it remitano fees higher now?
Remitano has been blocked in Malaysia. Need to use Singapore vpn. That's why no many people are using. The price also inflated. Usdt is 4.40 at remitano while at binance is 4.3 right now
solstice818
post May 21 2021, 07:02 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(lordirfan99 @ May 21 2021, 06:33 PM)
Remitano has been blocked in Malaysia. Need to use Singapore vpn. That's why no many people are using. The price also inflated. Usdt is 4.40 at remitano while at binance is 4.3 right now
Let's not forget the withdrawal fee
TSwangwangi
post May 21 2021, 08:39 PM

870 posts

QUOTE(apismt @ May 21 2021, 02:22 PM)
this is my calculation, kindly correct me if i am wrong,

1 Malaysian Ringgit = 0.1987659 Euro
Your transaction amount of 1,000.00 MYR = 198.77 EUR in your card currency

using adv

Mastercard 3.50% 7.21 EUR Instant 205.98 EUR

1 Euro = 5.0798621 Malaysian Ringgit
Your transaction amount of 205.98 EUR = 1,046.35 MYR in your card currency

Binance

198.77 EUR

≈ 241.89 BUSD
≈ 242.03 USDT

P2p trading
rate busd (4.31) 1042.54
Rte usdt (4.32) 1045.56

This is what i got from my transection
I don't quite understand your figures, example, what is "7.21 EUR"?

For RM1000, I will spend the equivalent of EUR197(RM1000.73 to be exact) on my BP. And I will receive EUR190.10 in my AdvCash after the fee. In other words, spend RM1000 to get EUR190.10, then transfer to Binance and use the EUR to trade directly for the crypto I want.

EUR190.1 ≈ USD$231.78 from Google FOREX rate.

In the case of P2P, RM1000 will give me around USDT231.48 at RM4.32 rate

At RM4.32 rate, I think P2P and AdvCash are more or less the same. It is difficult to compare as AdvCash EUR version allow us to trade directly with FIAT EUR, but P2P we need to buy USDT/BUSD stable coin first then trade.

Conclusion, as long as P2P rate exceed 4.30, I will use BP Master Card EUR 2% option or AdvCash 3.5++% option.

This post has been edited by wangwangi: May 21 2021, 08:46 PM
apismt
post May 26 2021, 08:09 PM

18 posts

For instance like today price is 4.25 its cheaper to buy from p2p? Or just go with the method of bp?
derravile
post May 26 2021, 08:16 PM

1,958 posts

QUOTE(apismt @ May 26 2021, 08:09 PM)
For instance like today price is 4.25 its cheaper to buy from p2p? Or just go with the method of bp?
it should be P2P cheaper now

back few days, XE rate USD to MYR is 4.13 +/-, today's rate is 4.14+/-

if u go by BP, probably u ll be transacting at 4.29 ish
lordirfan99
post May 26 2021, 09:12 PM

167 posts

poeple are dumping usdt in p2p. cheaper than using bp
apismt
post May 26 2021, 09:45 PM

18 posts

Anyone know what happen? So cheap but not buying since coin price going up. Or just they throw for fun?

This post has been edited by apismt: May 26 2021, 09:45 PM
TSwangwangi
post May 26 2021, 10:46 PM

870 posts

QUOTE(apismt @ May 26 2021, 09:45 PM)
Anyone know what happen? So cheap but not buying since coin price going up. Or just they throw for fun?
Partly due to China crackdown on Bitcoin miners and they have to cash out ASAP, thus increasing the supply of USDT.
derravile
post May 26 2021, 11:07 PM

1,958 posts

what i observed is the volatility in the market, when price are pumping n dumping usually rates are high

thats y i usually wait out, the last i bought few weeks ago at 4.18, i only pay ard 2% premium as compare to XE rates
apismt
post May 26 2021, 11:07 PM

18 posts

I thought the china ban is like forever, i rarely check the p2p but i check i bought around last month 4.11 that would be cheap tho, hope the price go down more, maybe the sales in coin maybe next moth alot can benefit on this cheap usdt
~Curious~
post May 27 2021, 02:22 AM

1,744 posts

Me too waiting for better rates to buy BUSD/USDT
lordirfan99
post May 27 2021, 09:26 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(~Curious~ @ May 27 2021, 02:22 AM)
Me too waiting for better rates to buy BUSD/USDT
currently already good bro. bp also cant fight the rate p2p
xTatsuya
post May 27 2021, 10:43 AM

80 posts

Normally when there is a price crash, the p2p seller understand very well how Malaysian will react to it.

People will take this opportunity to "buy the dip". Demand increase while supply remain the same. Therefore price inflate.

When BTC price increase/spike, lesser demand for USDT/BUSD from malaysian. Demand decrease while supply remain the same. Therefore price reduce.

Try to observe p2p markets during ATH, they are even below MYR/USD rates.
apismt
post May 27 2021, 09:02 PM

18 posts

To date the price is 4.23 and this is like sales, but the coin is not on sale, yah so if we buy now maybe can buy the dip later on the month
derravile
post May 28 2021, 04:48 PM

1,958 posts

just curious, anyone has an SG bank account using SGD for P2P?

the rate seems less fluctuation for SGD

reason i ask because i have a SG account, the rate i got is cheaper during tht time, if i use SGD to convert to USDT, effective paying ard 4.15

apismt
post May 29 2021, 03:37 PM

18 posts

Not very sure, since p2p now is cheap, just buy from p2p
DJFoo000
post May 31 2021, 06:08 PM

Really? That's the best reply you can come up with?
3,000 posts

Premise: comparison of end-to-end inefficiency. Fees are not compared in isolation, but included as inefficiency. Main reason for exercise is to avoid P2P due to trust issues.

Method:
for CC, the base currency amount is divided by the final amount of BUSD to obtain the exchange rate, as shown on final pre-confirmation screen (after type in CVV). Exchange rate notation is mathematical (EUR/BUSD = how much EUR per 1 BUSD).
for Luno, initial funding via local bank transfer
for Advcash, funding via CC bigpay.
Money amounts are landing amount after fees.
All withdrawals are through Binance XRP -> Luno -> Local bank.

31st May 2021 5.50pm Rate
MYR/EUR (Bigpay mastercard) 5.0597293
EUR/BUSD (CC Binance) 0.83809
EUR/BUSD (Binance market) 0.8212877792
BUSD/XRP (Binance market) 0.9952
MYR/XRP (Luno) 4.1889
MYR/UAH (BigPay mastercard) 0.1509488
UAH/BUSD (CC Binance) 28.18555
P2P Binance MYR/BUSD 4.23

Fees
bigpay 0
advcash inbound 3.63%
binance CC 0 (absorbed in exchange rate)
binance market 0.10%
binance transfer outbound XRP 0.25 XRP
luno market (maker) 0.25%
luno transfer outbound XRP 0.30%
luno withdraw MYR 0.10 MYR

Buy XRP on Luno, Transfer to Binance, sell XRP for USDT on binance market, withdraw thru Luno XRP market:
XRP Luno -> Binance -> Luno
MYR (Luno) 1000
XRP (Luno) 238.2487049
BUSD (Binance) 236.7969456
XRP (Binance) 237.701114
MYR (Luno -> Bank) 992.0723241
DELTA MYR-MYR -7.927675928
DELTA % -0.7927675928
MYR/BUSD (out) 4.223027444
MYR/BUSD (in) 4.189548651

Binance Buy Crypto Using CC (EUR), withdraw thru Luno XRP market:
Binance CC EUR->BUSD
MYR 1000
EUR (bigpay) 197.6390318
BUSD (Binance) 235.8207732
XRP (Binance) 236.7212142
MYR (Luno -> Bank) 987.9778836
DELTA MYR-MYR -12.02211636
DELTA % -1.202211636
MYR/BUSD (out) 4.240508529
MYR/BUSD (in) 4.189528642

Binance Buy Crypto Using CC (UAH) method, withdraw thru Luno XRP market:
Binance CC UAH -> BUSD
MYR 1000
UAH (bigpay) 6624.762833
BUSD (Binance) 235.0411056
XRP (Binance) 235.9385696
MYR (Luno -> Bank) 984.7076596
DELTA MYR-MYR -15.29234037
DELTA % -1.529234037
MYR/BUSD (out) 4.25457495
MYR/BUSD (in) 4.189512542

Fund advcash with EUR, transfer Fiat to Binance, sell EUR for USDT on binance market, withdraw thru Luno XRP market:
EUR ADVCash -> Binance -> Luno
MYR 1000
EUR (bigpay -> ADVcash) 190.4647349
BUSD (Binance) 231.6779514
XRP (Binance) 232.5625738
MYR (Luno -> Bank) 970.6013051
DELTA MYR-MYR -29.39869489
DELTA % -2.939869489
MYR/BUSD (out) 4.316336509
MYR/BUSD (in) 4.189441849

Assumption:
No currency/crypto flutuation throughout transactions
Using bigpay mastercard as CC.

In short
Luno XRP (-0.79%) > CC EUR (-1.2%) > CC UAH (-1.5%) > ADVCash EUR (-2.9%)

Luno XRP method and CC EUR method are very similar, sometimes CC EUR will have less losses than Luno XRP.

Note: ADVcash losses is less than 3.63% due to XRP is cheaper to buy on binance than on Luno.

This post has been edited by DJFoo000: May 31 2021, 06:23 PM
xTatsuya
post May 31 2021, 06:39 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ May 31 2021, 06:08 PM)
Assumption:
No currency/crypto flutuation throughout transactions
Using bigpay mastercard as CC.

In short
Luno XRP (-0.79%) > CC EUR (-1.2%) > CC UAH (-1.5%) > ADVCash EUR (-2.9%)

Luno XRP method and CC EUR method are very similar, sometimes CC EUR will have less losses than Luno XRP.

Note: ADVcash losses is less than 3.63% due to XRP is cheaper to buy on binance than on Luno.
This only holds true when it is done instantaneously.
In actual there are more fluctuations than intended.
From my experience, Binance to Luno (vice versa) transfer takes around 15-30mins.

The following will cause a lot of potential gain/loss
1. Fluctuations during that 15-30mins.
2. Movement in both exchange is not on the same degree.
apismt
post Jun 1 2021, 03:17 PM

18 posts

but at this current rate below 4.20 and below i would say just buy from p2p than the hassle of the high rates, only try to trade with the verified seller to save guard from any potential scam . not sure how this p2p rate is base on,

This post has been edited by apismt: Jun 1 2021, 03:18 PM
lordirfan99
post Jun 1 2021, 03:29 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(apismt @ Jun 1 2021, 03:17 PM)
but at this current rate below 4.20 and below i would say just buy from p2p than the hassle of the high rates, only try to trade with the verified seller to save guard from any potential scam . not sure how this p2p rate is base on,
I think people just cashout and no people go in to the crypto space hence increase the supply and decrease the demand. Idk about merchant but normal trader are just cashout
~Curious~
post Jun 2 2021, 01:56 AM

1,744 posts

Wads d grey icon vs gold icon next to seller's name in binance p2p?

lordirfan99
post Jun 2 2021, 03:48 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(~Curious~ @ Jun 2 2021, 01:56 AM)
Wads d grey icon vs gold icon next to seller's name in binance p2p?

grey- non merchant
gold- merchant

merchant has been verified by binance for p2p trading and may have a company account and stricter KYC. non merchant are people that is just like u

This post has been edited by lordirfan99: Jun 2 2021, 03:49 PM
stockerzzz
post Jun 2 2021, 04:10 PM

425 posts

is current rate 4.19 a better p2p rate? or should i change to xrp in luno and sent to binance to change to usdt? or use Bigpay to buy usdt?
geekofIT
post Jun 2 2021, 05:29 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(lordirfan99 @ Jun 2 2021, 03:48 PM)
grey- non merchant
gold- merchant
merchant has been verified by binance for p2p trading and may have a company account and stricter KYC. non merchant are people that is just like u
Hi bro you very experience sia. That day my bigpay kena double charged on my binance transaction, got refunded after 12 days. Horrible experience.

But now p2p myr/usdt is cheaper than buying from binance using bigpay.

By any chance we can connect to discuss further? Interested to talk to you haha.
lordirfan99
post Jun 2 2021, 05:36 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(geekofIT @ Jun 2 2021, 05:29 PM)
Hi bro you very experience sia. That day my bigpay kena double charged on my binance transaction, got refunded after 12 days. Horrible experience.

But now p2p myr/usdt is cheaper than buying from binance using bigpay.

By any chance we can connect to discuss further? Interested to talk to you haha.
haha no la bro. i started since 2017 but just now become active again after price surging to New ATH.u can pm me bro no problem
geekofIT
post Jun 2 2021, 05:39 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(lordirfan99 @ Jun 2 2021, 05:36 PM)
haha no la bro. i started since 2017 but just now become active again after price surging to New ATH.u can pm me bro no problem
Lmao my post got reported, fine. hfsp Mr. reporter biggrin.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by geekofIT: Jun 2 2021, 08:16 PM
~Curious~
post Jun 10 2021, 12:08 PM

1,744 posts

QUOTE(lordirfan99 @ Jun 2 2021, 03:48 PM)
grey- non merchant
gold- merchant
oh i see..thanks man..was wondering if it was d ooffline/online status..lol
stockerzzz
post Jun 10 2021, 05:37 PM

425 posts

is buying from merchant a better choice than normal users? because they required kyc which i am quite reluctant to give them my personal info.
lordirfan99
post Jun 10 2021, 07:00 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(stockerzzz @ Jun 10 2021, 05:37 PM)
is buying from merchant a better choice than normal users? because they required kyc which i am quite reluctant to give them my personal info.
if u want some security when u buying in huge amount then the merchant it is. if just low amount I think non-merchant is okay ady
TSwangwangi
post Jun 11 2021, 11:11 AM

870 posts

QUOTE(stockerzzz @ Jun 10 2021, 05:37 PM)
I bought many times from P2P merchant accounts, and no, they don't ask for your info. KYC verification is done by Binance. The merchants just require you to have a KYC verified Binance Account, not asking you to send them your IC number and address.

In fact, I will NOT buy from anyone who asks for my KYC info before I can proceed.
preducer
post Jun 11 2021, 12:25 PM

2,839 posts

QUOTE(wangwangi @ Jun 11 2021, 11:11 AM)
I bought many times from P2P merchant accounts, and no, they don't ask for your info. KYC verification is done by Binance. The merchants just require you to have a KYC verified Binance Account, not asking you to send them your IC number and address.

In fact, I will NOT buy from anyone who asks for my KYC info before I can proceed.
depends on seller, some will ask if u buy huge amount. reason given - scam/money laundering/etc
David900924
post Jun 17 2021, 12:39 AM

Crypto Master
1,269 posts

QUOTE(preducer @ Jun 11 2021, 12:25 PM)
depends on seller, some will ask if u buy huge amount. reason given - scam/money laundering/etc
Of coz need to do more secure KYC, binance kyc is weak (they dont verified ID name with your real name set at all). if you have done p2p for more than 3 years. there are many ppl hav court case from MITM scam, bank can flag ur account for AML if too large transactions, it is illegal in Malaysia for trading bitcoin on binance and other nonlicensed platform like remitano, localbitcoins, u can ask police from CCID department, tons of people got MITM scam from ppl who rent out their bank account. bank hav right to close your account if they found out anyone trading crypto, many of my circle got closed. even as low as RM200 can get u to court. so dont think of profit only if u engage someone suspicious by buying from you multiple time a day.

This post has been edited by David900924: Jun 17 2021, 12:44 AM

0.1225sec    1.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 09:55 AM