Alternative to Binance P2P funding. 3.5% fee, Let's see if it works.

~Curious~
post Jun 2 2021, 01:56 AM

1,744 posts

Wads d grey icon vs gold icon next to seller's name in binance p2p?

lordirfan99
post Jun 2 2021, 03:48 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(~Curious~ @ Jun 2 2021, 01:56 AM)
Wads d grey icon vs gold icon next to seller's name in binance p2p?

grey- non merchant
gold- merchant

merchant has been verified by binance for p2p trading and may have a company account and stricter KYC. non merchant are people that is just like u

This post has been edited by lordirfan99: Jun 2 2021, 03:49 PM
stockerzzz
post Jun 2 2021, 04:10 PM

425 posts

is current rate 4.19 a better p2p rate? or should i change to xrp in luno and sent to binance to change to usdt? or use Bigpay to buy usdt?
geekofIT
post Jun 2 2021, 05:29 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(lordirfan99 @ Jun 2 2021, 03:48 PM)
grey- non merchant
gold- merchant
merchant has been verified by binance for p2p trading and may have a company account and stricter KYC. non merchant are people that is just like u
Hi bro you very experience sia. That day my bigpay kena double charged on my binance transaction, got refunded after 12 days. Horrible experience.

But now p2p myr/usdt is cheaper than buying from binance using bigpay.

By any chance we can connect to discuss further? Interested to talk to you haha.
lordirfan99
post Jun 2 2021, 05:36 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(geekofIT @ Jun 2 2021, 05:29 PM)
Hi bro you very experience sia. That day my bigpay kena double charged on my binance transaction, got refunded after 12 days. Horrible experience.

But now p2p myr/usdt is cheaper than buying from binance using bigpay.

By any chance we can connect to discuss further? Interested to talk to you haha.
haha no la bro. i started since 2017 but just now become active again after price surging to New ATH.u can pm me bro no problem
geekofIT
post Jun 2 2021, 05:39 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(lordirfan99 @ Jun 2 2021, 05:36 PM)
haha no la bro. i started since 2017 but just now become active again after price surging to New ATH.u can pm me bro no problem
Lmao my post got reported, fine. hfsp Mr. reporter biggrin.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by geekofIT: Jun 2 2021, 08:16 PM
~Curious~
post Jun 10 2021, 12:08 PM

1,744 posts

QUOTE(lordirfan99 @ Jun 2 2021, 03:48 PM)
grey- non merchant
gold- merchant
oh i see..thanks man..was wondering if it was d ooffline/online status..lol
stockerzzz
post Jun 10 2021, 05:37 PM

425 posts

is buying from merchant a better choice than normal users? because they required kyc which i am quite reluctant to give them my personal info.
lordirfan99
post Jun 10 2021, 07:00 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(stockerzzz @ Jun 10 2021, 05:37 PM)
is buying from merchant a better choice than normal users? because they required kyc which i am quite reluctant to give them my personal info.
if u want some security when u buying in huge amount then the merchant it is. if just low amount I think non-merchant is okay ady
TSwangwangi
post Jun 11 2021, 11:11 AM

870 posts

QUOTE(stockerzzz @ Jun 10 2021, 05:37 PM)
I bought many times from P2P merchant accounts, and no, they don't ask for your info. KYC verification is done by Binance. The merchants just require you to have a KYC verified Binance Account, not asking you to send them your IC number and address.

In fact, I will NOT buy from anyone who asks for my KYC info before I can proceed.
preducer
post Jun 11 2021, 12:25 PM

2,839 posts

QUOTE(wangwangi @ Jun 11 2021, 11:11 AM)
I bought many times from P2P merchant accounts, and no, they don't ask for your info. KYC verification is done by Binance. The merchants just require you to have a KYC verified Binance Account, not asking you to send them your IC number and address.

In fact, I will NOT buy from anyone who asks for my KYC info before I can proceed.
depends on seller, some will ask if u buy huge amount. reason given - scam/money laundering/etc
David900924
post Jun 17 2021, 12:39 AM

Crypto Master
1,269 posts

QUOTE(preducer @ Jun 11 2021, 12:25 PM)
depends on seller, some will ask if u buy huge amount. reason given - scam/money laundering/etc
Of coz need to do more secure KYC, binance kyc is weak (they dont verified ID name with your real name set at all). if you have done p2p for more than 3 years. there are many ppl hav court case from MITM scam, bank can flag ur account for AML if too large transactions, it is illegal in Malaysia for trading bitcoin on binance and other nonlicensed platform like remitano, localbitcoins, u can ask police from CCID department, tons of people got MITM scam from ppl who rent out their bank account. bank hav right to close your account if they found out anyone trading crypto, many of my circle got closed. even as low as RM200 can get u to court. so dont think of profit only if u engage someone suspicious by buying from you multiple time a day.

This post has been edited by David900924: Jun 17 2021, 12:44 AM

9 Pages « < 7 8 9Top

0.0279sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:12 PM