9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Alternative to Binance P2P funding. 3.5% fee, Let's see if it works.

TSwangwangi
post Apr 23 2021, 11:37 PM, updated 5y ago

870 posts

There is an alternative to P2P funding to the Binance FIAT account.

We can probably use AdvCash to deposit EUR into Binance, then use the FIAT currency to trade directly for your preferred coins.

I will base my examples with RM1000 deposit.

Case 1, Binance P2P:

I take the most current and cheapest rate, 4.34MYR to 1USDT by a seller.

So spending RM1000 will get us 230.41USDT, a 5.25% premium(fee).

RM1000 get USDT230.41(equivalent to RM947.50)

Case 2, AdvCash Deposit

There is no fee charged by Binance for deposit via AdvCash.

But there is a fee of 3.5% imposed by AdvCash for funding the account via VISA/MASTER card.

There are only 3 FIAT available for deposit: USD, EUR and RUB.

Forget about funding AdvCash with USD, Binance USD FIAT deposit doesn't support AdvCash.

So spending RM1000 will get us EUR194.80, after the 3.5% fee.

RM1000 get EUR194.80(equivalent to about RM965). Which is a bargain compare to P2P rate.

Go to Binance "Buy Crypto" section https://www.binance.com/en/my/wallet/accoun...eposit/fiat/EUR , select Advcash Account Balance, and continue to deposit your Binance FIAT wallet with AdvCash balance.

Then, go to https://www.binance.com/en/trade/ETH_EUR?la...t=pro&type=spot and trade for ETH using EUR, or trade for any AltCoins you like.

However, the caveat is, your Bank or BigPay will likely regard deposit into AdvCash as quasi-money transactions again and will decline your transaction. Kindly correct me if I am wrong.

If you haven't register for AdvCash yet, sign-up at --referral link removed--

Bear in mind that use at your own risk. I am just sharing what I found. If you are a veteran of AdvCash, kindly contribute so we can help wannabe to venture into cryptosphere with more friendly environment.

Thank you.
Spacase
post Apr 23 2021, 11:43 PM

64 posts

from my experience with advcash, if use credit card there will be cash advance fee from credit card bank, with debit card i havent try and those advance fees hurt
TSwangwangi
post Apr 23 2021, 11:44 PM

870 posts

QUOTE(Spacase @ Apr 23 2021, 11:43 PM)
from my experience with advcash, if use credit card there will be cash advance fee from credit card bank, with debit card i havent try and those advance fees hurt
Yaaa, they consider it as online gambling activity.
Spacase
post Apr 23 2021, 11:47 PM

64 posts

but maybe can try with big pay maybe cheaper but currently think just do binance thru bigpay with sgd is the cheapest. nonetheless kudos on the idea just the cash advance fee will hurt haha
TSwangwangi
post Apr 23 2021, 11:50 PM

870 posts

QUOTE(Spacase @ Apr 23 2021, 11:47 PM)
but maybe can try with big pay maybe cheaper but currently think just do binance thru bigpay with sgd is the cheapest. nonetheless kudos on the idea just the cash advance fee will hurt haha
But I heard several stories of BigPay refused the transactions with new VISA card, and some time even with old Master Card.

This post has been edited by wangwangi: Apr 23 2021, 11:50 PM
Spacase
post Apr 23 2021, 11:51 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(wangwangi @ Apr 24 2021, 12:50 AM)
But I heard some stories of BigPay refused the transactions with new VISA card, and some time even with old Master Card.
i unfortunately dont have a bigpay card but i saw other forum folk saying just have to try few times. the everlasting problem of crypto in malaysia, struggle to get the money in in the first place (well at least cheaply)
TSwangwangi
post Apr 24 2021, 12:00 AM

870 posts

QUOTE(Spacase @ Apr 23 2021, 11:51 PM)
i unfortunately dont have a bigpay card but i saw other forum folk saying just have to try few times. the everlasting problem of crypto in malaysia, struggle to get the money in in the first place (well at least cheaply)
Mind sharing with us if there is actually spread imposed by your Bank for foreign exchange? So total how much is the cost besides the visible 3.5% and your cash advance fee?
jack2
post Apr 24 2021, 12:03 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(wangwangi @ Apr 24 2021, 12:00 AM)
Mind sharing with us if there is actually spread imposed by your Bank for foreign exchange? So total how much is the cost besides the visible 3.5% and your cash advance fee?
I really cant tahan to seee your avatar as it hinder my screen.
ktek
post Apr 24 2021, 10:56 AM

小喇叭
13,210 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Apr 24 2021, 12:03 AM)
I really cant tahan to seee your avatar as it hinder my screen.
metoo. wanna picit dia
UserU
post Apr 24 2021, 06:19 PM

CSONLINE2.NET - FREE COUNTER-STRIKE
5,093 posts

QUOTE(Spacase @ Apr 23 2021, 11:51 PM)
For those with the old MASTERCARD, they used it on Binance Pro (mobile app).

But for the VISA cardholders like me, it's a dead end. The CS rep has already stated the restriction when I asked one.

This post has been edited by UserU: Apr 24 2021, 06:22 PM
TSwangwangi
post Apr 25 2021, 08:31 AM

870 posts

QUOTE(UserU @ Apr 24 2021, 06:19 PM)
For those with the old MASTERCARD, they used it on Binance Pro (mobile app).

But for the VISA cardholders like me, it's a dead end. The CS rep has already stated the restriction when I asked one.
Have u tried with AdvCash with small test amount? Does it go through with VISA? Personally, I don't think so.

If it goes through, then it is great, because sometimes P2P Market has a minimum of 2000 - 4000 purchase order, a huge barrier for those who wish to just invest small amount. AdvCash has no minimum deposit restriction as far as I know.
TSwangwangi
post Apr 25 2021, 08:37 AM

870 posts

I just tested with USD$1(should bought EUR though) with my old BigPay Master card, it went through smoothly. No problem at all. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by wangwangi: Apr 25 2021, 08:46 AM
TSwangwangi
post Apr 25 2021, 12:51 PM

870 posts

We can also withdraw funds to Malaysian Banks after address verification.
UserU
post Apr 25 2021, 09:36 PM

CSONLINE2.NET - FREE COUNTER-STRIKE
5,093 posts

QUOTE(wangwangi @ Apr 25 2021, 08:31 AM)
Have u tried with AdvCash with small test amount? Does it go through with VISA? Personally, I don't think so.

If it goes through, then it is great, because sometimes P2P Market has a minimum of 2000 - 4000 purchase order, a huge barrier for those who wish to just invest small amount. AdvCash has no minimum deposit restriction as far as I know.
Not yet, but I might try it soon!

I agree that the minimum order amount is ridiculous unless you opt in for the higher rates. Which are essentially the same.
TSwangwangi
post Apr 25 2021, 10:56 PM

870 posts

QUOTE(UserU @ Apr 25 2021, 09:36 PM)
Not yet, but I might try it soon!

I agree that the minimum order amount is ridiculous unless you opt in for the higher rates. Which are essentially the same.
From my calculation, the cheapest is old BP M/C with SGD. Sometimes AdvCash payment method is cheaper than P2P.

If AdvCash and P2P have the same rate then I prefer AdvCash to avoid potential scams in P2P market.
dashisiong
post Apr 26 2021, 03:22 AM

127 posts

QUOTE(wangwangi @ Apr 25 2021, 10:56 PM)
From my calculation, the cheapest is old BP M/C with SGD. Sometimes AdvCash payment method is cheaper than P2P.

If AdvCash and P2P have the same rate then I prefer AdvCash to avoid potential scams in P2P market.
thanks for sharing, but may i know when you buy with old bp card with sg, binance will ask for address?
If so what address we need to fill? Also do binance charge any fee for using BP?

This post has been edited by dashisiong: Apr 26 2021, 03:23 AM
TSwangwangi
post Apr 26 2021, 06:24 AM

870 posts

QUOTE(dashisiong @ Apr 26 2021, 03:22 AM)
thanks for sharing, but may i know when you buy with old bp card with sg, binance will ask for address?
If so what address we need to fill? Also do binance charge any fee for using BP?

No address input. No fees if pay with SGD, THB, DON.
walabies
post Apr 26 2021, 08:44 AM

Jaben Network.. A headphones store with teddy bears...
6,934 posts

Try BP many times still can't get through. You guys really succeeded?
TSwangwangi
post Apr 26 2021, 09:32 AM

870 posts

QUOTE(walabies @ Apr 26 2021, 08:44 AM)
Works with old BP Master.

Maybe you can try UAH deposit via VISA/Master with 0.8% fee.

https://www.binance.com/en/my/wallet/accoun...eposit/fiat/UAH

This post has been edited by wangwangi: Apr 26 2021, 09:34 AM
lordirfan99
post Apr 26 2021, 09:53 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(walabies @ Apr 26 2021, 08:44 AM)
what bigpay card u using? mastercard or visa?

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0259sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:28 AM