LG LG KS20, supports both HSDPA and HSUPA

mikehwy
post Sep 18 2009, 08:56 AM

17,100 posts

Me too >>>

Selamat Hari Raya to all Muslim forumers & all the KS20 present and ex owners.

rclxms.gif . rclxms.gif . rclxms.gif . rclxms.gif

Added on September 25, 2009, 10:44 amHi all,

ks20 owners all gone for long holidays liao?

just got a samsung jet. trying out the proprietory OS soonzz .....

good morning to all !!!

This post has been edited by mikehwy: Sep 25 2009, 10:44 AM
adz83
post Sep 25 2009, 04:17 PM

424 posts

Selamat Hari Raya to all u guys. it seems that this thread has evolve to more social thread. huhuhu. i also has time to fiddle with my ks20. using it more as a modem now. just bought cheap2 laptop for less than 1k. now trying to optimise it. (sorry, 0ut of subject)
mikehwy
post Sep 25 2009, 11:49 PM

17,100 posts

KS20 remains a good memory, esp for me to learn about winmo as a beginner. now still not expert la, but i got the idea though.

samsung jet is so so so speedy. still testing it.
adz83
post Sep 27 2009, 04:30 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(mikehwy @ Sep 25 2009, 11:49 PM)
KS20 remains a good memory, esp for me to learn about winmo as a beginner.  now  still not expert la, but i got the idea though.

samsung jet is so so so speedy. still testing it.
totally agreed thumbup.gif
stutzedward
post Sep 27 2009, 05:44 PM

700 posts

My ks20, wht is ks20? Hahaha.

Nice new fone to play with, mikey.
mikehwy
post Sep 28 2009, 01:32 PM

17,100 posts

ed,

good afternoon.

looks like this thread is 'disappearing' .... so sad.

but life got to go on pal.

happy lunch to all.

stutzedward
post Sep 29 2009, 07:25 AM

700 posts

yeah man... DrWho no longer come here anymore as he's having a good time with his HTC HDs. Hehehe...

well for me too, I've been busy with my work and of cos, my car. Spending a lot of effort and money onto it..
mikehwy
post Oct 2 2009, 12:17 AM

17,100 posts

Ed and all,

life goes on man.

me busy with my 2 american pitbulls and samsung jet.... emm, kinda busy ... yeah ....

be back for KS20 soonz .....
lucifrhun
post Oct 9 2009, 04:56 AM

80 posts

can anyone help me flash my ks20 to wm6.1 please? i'm scared to do it myself.i've bricked a phone before.so dont dare to diy anymore.please pm me if u can do it.tq.
adz83
post Oct 9 2009, 04:47 PM

424 posts

successfully flashed to WM6.1 happy.gif.. but now my kiss20 screen seems to get faulty. shop says dun hav sp spareparts. must get ori parts. RM250+ wuwuwuwuwuu~ didn't to fully enjoy the benefit of 6.1. sad.gif
engine_expert
post Oct 9 2009, 09:08 PM

134 posts

guys...
need help...
you all know that in the connection setup [for 3g, gprs n everything] is suppose to contain all malaysia service provider..
but somehow i think the one i bought is overseas set..
so there's no celcom setting or whatsoever....

so guys...
is there i mean any cab file for the setting..
or anyone can help me wif the manual setting,....
shiinkuro31
post Oct 10 2009, 09:27 AM

Chef of Straw Hat Pirates
1,259 posts

my ks2o went nuts! slow reaction, etc. i connect micro sd to my pc last 3days, is it any virus went in my ks20 that make it slowpoke? sad.gif
DrWho
post Oct 10 2009, 09:49 AM

Jack of All Trades
967 posts

QUOTE(engine_expert @ Oct 9 2009, 09:08 PM)
guys...
need help...
you all know that in the connection setup [for 3g, gprs n everything] is suppose to contain all malaysia service provider..
but somehow i think the one i bought is overseas set..
so there's no celcom setting or whatsoever....
so guys...
is there i mean any cab file for the setting..
or anyone can help me wif the manual setting,....
You need to replace the NetworkProfile file located at \Windows. Search this thread for the file.
2848calvin
post Oct 10 2009, 09:54 AM

507 posts

how to hard reset ks20 ar?@@my lg ks20 always auto restart or lag..wat happen
DrWho
post Oct 10 2009, 09:57 AM

Jack of All Trades
967 posts

QUOTE(2848calvin @ Oct 10 2009, 09:54 AM)
how to hard reset ks20 ar?@@my lg ks20 always auto restart or lag..wat happen
Search this thread, the instruction is posted somewhere.
stutzedward
post Oct 11 2009, 12:30 PM

700 posts

Good to see DrWho coming here again... hey man, how are you and how's life been treating you?

Yeah guys, search the thread, I've posted the network profile setting files before in this thread, it's a zipped file.

DrWho
post Oct 11 2009, 05:51 PM

Jack of All Trades
967 posts

This thread is in a danger of being under ICU. Needs a bit of resuscitation.
Ed, life is good. HTC HD2 will be out anytime. 5mm wider and longer and 1mm thinner than HTC HD. 1G processor. May get one. tongue.gif
stutzedward
post Oct 11 2009, 07:17 PM

700 posts

Cool. I was just asking my friend to get the Diamond 2 as u mentioned it was good as HD. So, sud I ask him to wait for HD 2?
DrWho
post Oct 11 2009, 11:02 PM

Jack of All Trades
967 posts

HTC D2 is a better buy unless he would like speed and bigger screen
2848calvin
post Oct 12 2009, 12:23 AM

507 posts

oh ya! drwho... can i save all msg into storage card?>< how to do it?@@

155 Pages « < 132 133 134 135 136 > » Top