Jack of All Trades
967 posts

Category>Move Data

You need to move Messaging folder from \Windows to where ever
stutzedward
post Oct 12 2009, 03:27 PM

700 posts

DrWho, speed is really important especially WinMo fone. Now, I'm feeling even my iPhone is kinda slow.

I'll let my friend know the details. Tnx.
2848calvin
post Oct 12 2009, 05:29 PM

507 posts

i got try already i got around 6k recived msg and 10k send msg...it take very very long time?><
mikehwy
post Oct 13 2009, 08:45 AM

17,100 posts

Mornng Ed, DrWho & all pals,

hows life with the KS20?

it's been a little while since i last visited this thread. wishing every pal here a good day.

stutzedward
post Oct 13 2009, 06:53 PM

700 posts

Good Mikey. I'm alrite but work is hectic, I'm very tired.
mikehwy
post Oct 14 2009, 10:14 PM

17,100 posts

Hellooooo ALL,

How are the stories of KS20?

Ed: iPhone appears top be slower each day perhaps it is due to our expectations, itchy fingers and computer skills. poor iPhone, hehe.

missing the old KS20 days.

me too dead busy ... dead busy with my puppies and the Jet.

2848calvin
post Oct 14 2009, 10:21 PM

507 posts

hii i wan ur jet >< but at last..i still choose back window phone =D i use sktools to change my all msg to memory card but dun work>< why ar?.. i put it there then go school back then phone auto off already battery finish and i check it still dint copy to memory card =(
stutzedward
post Oct 15 2009, 06:32 PM

700 posts

Mikey, new OS upgrage 3.2 improved the performance a lot. 3.1 was bad. I'm a happy man again. Hehehe.
mikehwy
post Oct 16 2009, 08:51 AM

17,100 posts

QUOTE(stutzedward @ Oct 15 2009, 06:32 PM)
Mikey, new OS upgrage 3.2 improved the performance a lot. 3.1 was bad. I'm a happy man again. Hehehe.
Ed,

yeah my friend told me that too. 3.2 was much better. so lesser pressure and agony for smoothness ? did you upgrade it onlie? my friend was asking for this advice.

Added on October 16, 2009, 8:53 am
QUOTE(2848calvin @ Oct 14 2009, 10:21 PM)
hii i wan ur jet >< but at last..i still choose back window phone =D i use sktools to change my all msg to memory card but dun work>< why ar?.. i put it there then go school back then phone auto off already battery finish and i check it still dint copy to memory card =(
calvin,

Jet is a stylish little touch screen le. but dont seem to be able to tweak it much as it has the samsung OS ( i dont know why they are doing it?). too bad your E66 is white color or else i will get it from you .... ai ...

This post has been edited by mikehwy: Oct 16 2009, 08:57 AM
stutzedward
post Oct 18 2009, 08:04 PM

700 posts

Mikey, just connet the iPhone to iTunes in yr PC and when it's online, it will automatically prompt to ask if you want the upgarde. Just select YES and it will do everything itself. Very user friendly.
mikehwy
post Oct 19 2009, 08:59 AM

17,100 posts

Ed,

good morning.

yes, my friend told me the same. too bad, not having it now.

btw, are you still using your KS20? just curious

Kyozen
post Oct 19 2009, 06:44 PM

577 posts

hi guys, may i noe wad does the 3g logo at d top side does?
does it consume battery faster?
is there anyway to off 3g access?

stutzedward
post Oct 19 2009, 08:09 PM

700 posts

Mikey,

I am still using the KS20 but no more upgrades in terms of application eventho newer versions are available. Eventho they are slow but it's not buggy. I use it to connect to Maxis 3G to read email when I am outside.

adz83
post Oct 21 2009, 09:12 PM

424 posts

still using ks20, it works as a modem too. flashed to another rom. seems a bit better. smile.gif
MechaHerc
post Oct 21 2009, 11:30 PM

アルファ ソニ
1,967 posts

new KS20 user here biggrin.gif

have a problem using this for video call.. i oredi setting follow the maxis website, but still cant video call.. n 3G logo oredi have at the screen...

wats the problem guys sad.gif
stutzedward
post Oct 23 2009, 07:30 AM

700 posts

QUOTE(adz83 @ Oct 21 2009, 09:12 PM)
still using ks20, it works as a modem too. flashed to another rom. seems a bit better. smile.gif
u mean I can setup my KS20 as modem and connect to my notebook? Can u let me know how to do data thatering? Is it thru bluetooth?

This post has been edited by stutzedward: Oct 23 2009, 07:31 AM
mikehwy
post Oct 24 2009, 09:00 PM

17,100 posts

QUOTE(MechaHerc @ Oct 21 2009, 11:30 PM)
new KS20 user here  biggrin.gif

have a problem using this for video call.. i oredi setting follow the maxis website, but still cant video call.. n 3G logo oredi have at the screen...

wats the problem guys sad.gif
i have encountered many2 times. even the mastro DrWho came to assist, still cant get the video call. only ONE answer for me >> do a hard reset. things will be alright after using the auto profile.

ps: i guess you are buying a used set right? do a hard reset. it only takes 1 to 2 minutes, and the phone is AS NEW !!!

adz83
post Oct 25 2009, 04:10 AM

424 posts

QUOTE(stutzedward @ Oct 23 2009, 07:30 AM)
u mean I can setup my KS20 as modem and connect to my notebook? Can u let me know how to do data thatering? Is it thru bluetooth?
indeed, i've tried both bluetooth and thru usb. both worked fine. but i prefer using usb as bluetooth drained battery faster and needs to plug in charger. if using usb cable, ks20 doesn't gets too hot. errrr, btw, what do u mean by data thatering?

Added on October 25, 2009, 4:14 am
QUOTE(mikehwy @ Oct 24 2009, 09:00 PM)
i have encountered many2 times.  even the mastro DrWho came to assist, still cant get the video call.  only ONE answer for me >> do a hard reset.  things will be alright after using the auto profile. 

ps:  i guess you are buying a used set right? do a hard reset. it only takes 1 to 2 minutes, and the phone is AS NEW !!!
agreed, a good hard reset solves most of the problem. i, myself have no problem using video calls.

This post has been edited by adz83: Oct 25 2009, 04:14 AM

155 Pages « < 133 134 135 136 137 > » Top

0.0487sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:32 AM