LG LG KS20, supports both HSDPA and HSUPA

stutzedward
post Jan 5 2009, 08:24 AM

700 posts

QUOTE(fueifuei @ Jan 4 2009, 02:24 PM)
wow thanks but i be4 using htc touch 1...olso got the button ad middle with weather music player inbox button @@cant found where it was..

Added on January 4, 2009, 2:33 pmhttp://www.freewarepocketpc.net/get-htc-home-plugin-v2-1.html
this maybe ^^

Added on January 4, 2009, 4:15 pmi think i use back ifonz skin =.= cant find the htc today screen tat be4 i use...here is some qustion
where do i find wifi icon for menu...and where is wifi exe...
and olso bluetooth

and anyone can send me some HD game?=D can ply using touch screen thanks~
look for wrlsmgr.exe inside windows folder

Added on January 5, 2009, 8:39 am
QUOTE(mikehwy @ Jan 4 2009, 08:26 PM)
git it and working well. but the digital clock is a little difficult to see, and cannot customise to the lined numbers (instead of broken lined).  playing with it .... so far okie.

thanks Ed.
no pb. glad u like it.

Added on January 5, 2009, 8:41 am
QUOTE(Firdaus92 @ Jan 4 2009, 09:42 PM)
Try Manila2D something. I'm using it. Very nice and fast!  thumbup.gif
I dowloaded M2D before and it was over 20mb. It took 15 mins to install and it won't run. It took another 15 mins to uninstall and I dare not touch it anymore.

It wont run = after reboot, I saw a message on the Today screen "touch to start Manila 2D", I did and the icon loading swirls for bit and gone missing, the same msg displayed again "touch to start Manila 2D". Tried a few times. start up failure, hence I dun use it.

This post has been edited by stutzedward: Jan 5 2009, 08:41 AM
mikehwy
post Jan 5 2009, 08:55 AM

17,100 posts

ed,

morning !!!

then i better not to consider the M2D as it siunds weird.

emm, your recommendation is looking better afte some adjustments. it looks blue and large. great.

cheers pal.

stutzedward
post Jan 5 2009, 11:27 AM

700 posts

Mikey, do u mean the PCM keyboard in the video? Or which one?
mikehwy
post Jan 5 2009, 11:29 AM

17,100 posts

ed,

i mean that digital clock. i hv adjusted lil, and it is blue and good looking. hehe. at least for once it is servng me well....
stutzedward
post Jan 5 2009, 11:48 AM

700 posts

ahhh okay, good to know man.. biggrin.gif

fueifuei
post Jan 5 2009, 01:36 PM

62 posts

ed thanks XD the wlsmgr.exe is wifi and bluetooth together?
stutzedward
post Jan 5 2009, 03:14 PM

700 posts

the wireless manager pgm consists of WiFi, Bluetooth and Phone connections.
fueifuei
post Jan 6 2009, 03:29 PM

62 posts

=D work well ed~~ can send me ur game and wifi icon?^^
stutzedward
post Jan 6 2009, 03:32 PM

700 posts

wifi icon = download it from XDA-Developer and search by they keyword "Realize icon 50".

HD Games = download them from ipmart.
mikehwy
post Jan 6 2009, 06:02 PM

17,100 posts

emm, my KS20 is still a bit slow after new installations. better not play games la. haha.

however, will try other applciation software only.

stutzedward
post Jan 6 2009, 08:27 PM

700 posts

Mikey, optimize yr KS20 with "performance" setup using SKT and select 2048mb for RAM, it will be much faster.
mikehwy
post Jan 6 2009, 08:31 PM

17,100 posts

QUOTE(stutzedward @ Jan 6 2009, 08:27 PM)
Mikey, optimize yr KS20 with "performance" setup using SKT and select 2048mb for RAM, it will be much faster.
Ed,

i totally agree with you. i always feel that my RAM is too little. only one hitch, i only have the the SKTools lite and there is no such performance enhancement features. i will try to download somewhere to get it. i remember i read from someone lately here, he has got the full version.

it is a MUST !!1 ... my new year resolution, lol.

good evening pal.

wei wei, anyone got the SKTool full version with keygen please help? thanks in advance.

Firdaus92
post Jan 6 2009, 11:59 PM

980 posts

I flashed my rom and use the manila2d with no probz! Last time I was also like you where the screen just show tap here to launch touchflo something rite?Flashing my rom does make my KS20 faster! I love this phone! As the K(iss)S(my gf's name) 20 times! tongue.gif
Kengraphy
post Jan 7 2009, 03:48 AM

57 posts

I need help, it's been the third time since I lost all my contacts from my LG KS20. My sim card is full, so I have used the phone memory / storage device to save my contacts in. But everytime I hard reset or some 'shit' happen, I lose all of it[not including the sim card contacts].

Can anyone tell me where I can find these contacts or at least, how I can back them up?

Microsoft Office Outlook 2007 is being a b***h, one of the reasons why I lost my contacts.
Hibiscus
post Jan 7 2009, 07:03 AM

Can anyone help me read/writ Chinese on my Ks20, via REGISTRY TWEAK and not installing any other things?
stutzedward
post Jan 7 2009, 07:28 AM

700 posts

QUOTE(mikehwy @ Jan 6 2009, 08:31 PM)
Ed,

i totally agree with you. i always feel that my RAM is too little. only one hitch, i only have the the SKTools lite and there is no such performance enhancement features. i will try to download somewhere to get it.  i remember i read from someone lately here, he has got the full version.

it is a MUST !!1 ... my new year resolution, lol.

good evening pal.

wei wei, anyone got the SKTool full version with keygen please help?  thanks in advance.
Bro, use the demo copy if u dun hv the full version, u're still able to change the ram to 2048.

Added on January 7, 2009, 7:29 am
QUOTE(Kengraphy @ Jan 7 2009, 03:48 AM)
I need help, it's been the third time since I lost all my contacts from my LG KS20. My sim card is full, so I have used the phone memory / storage device to save my contacts in. But everytime I hard reset or some 'shit' happen, I lose all of it[not including the sim card contacts].

Can anyone tell me where I can find these contacts or at least, how I can back them up?

Microsoft Office Outlook 2007 is being a b***h, one of the reasons why I lost my contacts.
Bro if u hard-reset. of cos u'll loose yr all contacts la...

use activesync to backup yr data..

This post has been edited by stutzedward: Jan 7 2009, 07:29 AM
mikehwy
post Jan 7 2009, 08:44 AM

17,100 posts

Ed,

morning to you and to all !!!

yes, i will try to get the full demo version, 4.4.1 right? i think DrWho's memmaid can be used for the purpose also, but trial usage lapse liao. KS20 is "slowing down" these few days, and begins to 'hang' lil whenever i try to activate WIFI and do other things like sms.!!!

Emm, after reading so many thread these days, i begin to think: -

each KS20 has its own personality. it can be a nice and sweet lady and let you do anything funny (hehe), and another KS20 will be a nasty one, and will kick your fac when you try to be funny (also hehe).

nvm, this is fun. else the thread will stop and be dead by now .....

stutzedward
post Jan 7 2009, 10:59 AM

700 posts

hehehe.. yr rite, if there's nothing happening to our KS20, this thread won't even exists or sustain.
mikehwy
post Jan 7 2009, 01:44 PM

17,100 posts

QUOTE(Kengraphy @ Jan 7 2009, 03:48 AM)

kengraphy,

you shd hv backed up in your pc, or sync them, or export them via outlook into an excel file before you do anything. i think they can be copied or what?

cheers.

Kengraphy
post Jan 7 2009, 01:57 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(stutzedward)
Bro if u hard-reset. of cos u'll loose yr all contacts la...

use activesync to backup yr data..
QUOTE(mikehwy @ Jan 7 2009, 01:44 PM)
kengraphy,

you shd hv backed up in your pc, or sync them, or export them via outlook into an excel file before you do anything.  i think they can be copied or what?

cheers.
I keep getting this error with my ActiveSync with Outlook - "Cannot sync with Outlook with the profile you are using, because a different profile was previously set up or the profile is password protected. Please open Outlook using the appropriate profile."

This post has been edited by Kengraphy: Jan 7 2009, 02:32 PM

155 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Top

0.0330sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 05:41 AM