SE Modding Thread V2, War between CID36/49 n CID50/51/52 start

lencent
post Sep 9 2007, 07:08 PM

1,719 posts

QUOTE(sasaug @ Sep 9 2007, 03:40 PM)
errr....u tried a diff version of FAR manager?
err... nope... will tat affect anything?

edit: i'm using the latest ver1.70 liao ler...

This post has been edited by lencent: Sep 9 2007, 07:09 PM
ybtan
post Sep 9 2007, 09:36 PM

663 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Sep 9 2007, 01:23 PM)
K750/W800/W810 modding has been ages (around 1-2 years) but K800i/K810i haven't even reach 2 months. And it's still very early to compare everything mate.

You're a kid because the way you reply and not to forget your birthday

Birthday  3 December 1991

yawn.gif
wow..hahaha sasaug younger than me wakakaka..
kanethesun
post Sep 10 2007, 05:05 AM

1,426 posts

anyone with modded SE k750i/w800i/w810i can show the macro shot?
I mean post up a macro shot photo, want to see if its nice enough biggrin.gif
chicaman
post Sep 10 2007, 05:09 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(ybtan @ Sep 9 2007, 09:36 PM)
wow..hahaha sasaug younger than me wakakaka..
off topic, u are young also step out.... lawl JKJK

feel like modding k800 to k810.... lols

http://www.esato.com/board/viewtopic.php?t...154511&start=15
sstarlight
post Sep 10 2007, 03:17 PM

223 posts

Hello, I need help here. I'm using W610, and I just flashed my phone to APAC(W610_R6BC002_FS_APAC_RED52.fbn) from MEDITERR, was using flash file system in XS++. After the flashing was sucessful, I unplug the phone and switched it on. Then the phone showed 'Configuration error. Please contact your network operator or service centre.' I don't know what happened now, can't use my phone...
When I replug it to XS++, noticed that the network is somehow still MEDITERR.
I tried using another simcard, and same message shown up.
Please help.... icon_question.gif

KTCY
post Sep 10 2007, 03:23 PM

BumbleBee™
12,504 posts

Why you want to flash it to MEDITERR firmware from the very start ? doh.gif

This post has been edited by KTCY: Sep 10 2007, 03:23 PM
sstarlight
post Sep 10 2007, 04:10 PM

223 posts

nope. The phone comes with MEDITERR, but wanted to flash it to APAC to view/write chinese.....
Anyway to save it?? icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by sstarlight: Sep 10 2007, 04:11 PM
polarzbearz
post Sep 10 2007, 04:17 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(sstarlight @ Sep 10 2007, 03:17 PM)
Hello, I need help here. I'm using W610, and I just flashed my phone to APAC(W610_R6BC002_FS_APAC_RED52.fbn) from MEDITERR, was using flash file system in XS++. After the flashing was sucessful, I unplug the phone and switched it on. Then the phone showed 'Configuration error. Please contact your network operator or service centre.'  I don't know what happened now, can't use my phone...
When I replug it to XS++, noticed that the network is somehow still MEDITERR.
I tried using another simcard, and same message shown up.
Please help....  icon_question.gif
QUOTE(sstarlight @ Sep 10 2007, 04:10 PM)
nope. The phone comes with MEDITERR, but wanted to flash it to APAC to view/write chinese.....
Anyway to save it??  icon_question.gif
Did you flash your Main Firmware as well? (.mbn).
You must flash both .mbn and .fbn, not only one of them. If it's still showing MEDITERR firmware, means that you haven't flash your Main Firmware, yet...

Main Firmware file (.mbn) is different with File System file (.fbn)..
sstarlight
post Sep 10 2007, 05:54 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Sep 10 2007, 04:17 PM)
Did you flash your Main Firmware as well? (.mbn).
You must flash both .mbn and .fbn, not only one of them. If it's still showing MEDITERR firmware, means that you haven't flash your Main Firmware, yet...

Main Firmware file (.mbn) is different with File System file (.fbn)..
oops.gif sorry, I didn't flash the main firmware. very sorry, paiseh. I didn't know both files are needed to flash it.

I saw the 2 .mbn file. one is China, the other one is Generic. What's generic??

Added on September 10, 2007, 6:09 pmI just flash the W610_R6BC002_MAIN_CHINA_NA_RED52.mbn and W610_R6BC002_FS_APAC_RED52.fbn, still get the same error message when I start up the phone. and when I reconnect it to XS++, the network still shows MEDITERR... sad.gif
Anything configuration that I missed??

This post has been edited by sstarlight: Sep 10 2007, 06:09 PM
polarzbearz
post Sep 10 2007, 06:58 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(sstarlight @ Sep 10 2007, 05:54 PM)
oops.gif sorry, I didn't flash the main firmware. very sorry, paiseh. I didn't know both files are needed to flash it.

I saw the 2 .mbn file. one is China, the other one is Generic. What's generic??

Added on September 10, 2007, 6:09 pmI just flash the W610_R6BC002_MAIN_CHINA_NA_RED52.mbn and W610_R6BC002_FS_APAC_RED52.fbn, still get the same error message when I start up the phone. and when I reconnect it to XS++, the network still shows MEDITERR...  sad.gif
Anything configuration that I missed??
You need to tick 'Customize file system" as well..
I answered you in the w610i thread.
After ticking that and choosing the .mbn .fbn files, go to setting > breakxs > flash > choose w850i for the customization phone model and APAC for the region..
sstarlight
post Sep 10 2007, 07:09 PM

223 posts

oh, am trying now.. thanks!! *fingers cross*
polarzbearz
post Sep 10 2007, 07:09 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(sstarlight @ Sep 10 2007, 07:09 PM)
oh, am trying now.. thanks!! *fingers cross*
Good luck. wink.gif smile.gif
MR.Shiney
post Sep 10 2007, 07:21 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Sep 10 2007, 05:09 AM)
off topic, u are young also step out.... lawl JKJK
feel like modding k800 to k810.... lols

http://www.esato.com/board/viewtopic.php?t...154511&start=15
still needs cid52 sweat.gif
scorps
post Sep 10 2007, 07:22 PM

Something you call love, but I call sex
9,572 posts

ahahhaa..
i have modded my k800i to new cam driver and acoustic driver,
so now cam is doing great job, notworthy.gif

after wanna try to change the menu ... rclxms.gif
sstarlight
post Sep 10 2007, 07:23 PM

223 posts

Phone's working!!! thanks alot biggrin.gif
it happens that firstly, I only flashed the .fbn file. Then only flashed .fbn and .mbn without ticking the customization folder and set to W850 for the phone. hehe, thanks for your good effort in guiding me notworthy.gif
MR.Shiney
post Sep 10 2007, 07:29 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(scorps @ Sep 10 2007, 07:22 PM)
ahahhaa..
i have modded my k800i to new cam driver and acoustic driver,
so now cam is doing great job, notworthy.gif

after wanna try to change the menu ... rclxms.gif
congrats bro,
i cant do a shyte with my phone. vmad.gif

This post has been edited by MR.Shiney: Sep 10 2007, 07:32 PM
polarzbearz
post Sep 10 2007, 07:34 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(sstarlight @ Sep 10 2007, 07:23 PM)
Phone's working!!! thanks alot biggrin.gif
it happens that firstly, I only flashed the .fbn file. Then only flashed .fbn and .mbn without ticking the customization folder and set to W850 for the phone. hehe, thanks for your good effort in guiding me  notworthy.gif
Welcome.. you should follow all the steps, don't skip any steps next time.. blink.gif
sstarlight
post Sep 10 2007, 07:34 PM

223 posts

thanx smile.gif errr.. what's shyte??

Added on September 10, 2007, 7:36 pm
QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Sep 10 2007, 07:34 PM)
Welcome.. you should follow all the steps, don't skip any steps next time..  blink.gif
yupyup... will follow the steps closely next time smile.gif initially I thought to tick the customization folder is to upload files like the themes... hehe.. am learning alot... glad to have sifus to guide me biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by sstarlight: Sep 10 2007, 07:36 PM
polarzbearz
post Sep 10 2007, 07:39 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Sep 10 2007, 07:29 PM)
congrats bro,
i cant do a shyte with my phone. vmad.gif
QUOTE(sstarlight @ Sep 10 2007, 07:34 PM)
thanx smile.gif errr.. what's shyte??

Added on September 10, 2007, 7:36 pm
yupyup... will follow the steps closely next time smile.gif initially I thought to tick the customization folder is to upload files like the themes... hehe.. am learning alot... glad to have sifus to guide me  biggrin.gif
You mean that? He means 'shit'.

sstarlight
post Sep 10 2007, 09:12 PM

223 posts

haha, yup, I mean that tongue.gif

98 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0223sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:00 AM