SE Modding Thread V2, War between CID36/49 n CID50/51/52 start

lencent
post Aug 31 2007, 03:46 PM

1,719 posts

i'm using a k750 and i wanna try to mod it... but when i try to connect it wit xs++, it will said cannot open phone com port, wat is wrong wit it?? i already take out my sim and memory card and installed the drivers... so wat goes wrong?

Added on August 31, 2007, 4:09 pmand anyone using gslide here?

Added on August 31, 2007, 4:22 pmokay... found out something... whne i press c and connect my phone, it'll prompt up a windows saying i need to install a driver for usb flash drive but when i insert my disc, it cant find anything to isntall ""@ so wat is wrong here??

answer found=.=

This post has been edited by lencent: Aug 31 2007, 04:56 PM
lencent
post Aug 31 2007, 05:03 PM

1,719 posts

sweat.. xs detectd my phone as w800 where actually i using k750 =.=

lencent
post Aug 31 2007, 05:51 PM

1,719 posts

nope... it detected my imei is w800 de @@"

Added on August 31, 2007, 5:51 pmnow i flashing my camdriver... but it stucked at 86% @@" wat should i do??

This post has been edited by lencent: Aug 31 2007, 05:51 PM
lencent
post Aug 31 2007, 06:34 PM

1,719 posts

QUOTE(ybtan @ Aug 31 2007, 06:22 PM)
ok thx..

lencent..hw's ur phone?
now finalizing... flashing back my main fw...
lencent
post Aug 31 2007, 06:50 PM

1,719 posts

QUOTE(ybtan @ Aug 31 2007, 06:38 PM)
haha gud..

yea... luckily, everything going well smile.gif and i learnt how to flash ady^^ anyone mind to share wit ur acoustic and camera driver for k750? my samart cam drive seems to flaw as i cant flash it into my phone... now using zuza... and my acoustic driver is black ice mix acoustic... anyone can share wit acoustic tat is nice to listen wit headphone wit good SQ?

tahnks smile.gif

Added on August 31, 2007, 7:08 pmbtw, i read somewhere saying there is a plugin that can let us listen to radio without the headset... is it useable wit k750 or juz for w810?

This post has been edited by lencent: Aug 31 2007, 07:08 PM
lencent
post Sep 1 2007, 03:28 PM

1,719 posts

weird... why i cant copy some camdriver to my k750?? it will hang there @@" is it cuz the file corrupted?

Added on September 1, 2007, 4:32 pmtried wit sarmad, supercam, strong super cam... all also cant ler @@" is it cuz i using a diff fw?

Added on September 1, 2007, 4:44 pmuser posted image
is this useable wit k750?

This post has been edited by lencent: Sep 1 2007, 04:44 PM
lencent
post Sep 1 2007, 10:58 PM

1,719 posts

anyone can tell me whether k750cid49 can use the FSX method?
lencent
post Sep 2 2007, 04:18 PM

1,719 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Sep 2 2007, 04:09 AM)
sweat.gif Tutorial are the same for CID 51/52
Need not to post up the same over and over again as it make this thread look messy.
Only the directory different.

Camdriver= files_to_upload/ifs/settings/camera

Acoustics= files_to_upload/ifs/settings/acoustic

flash menus= files_to_upload/tpa/preset/system/desktop/flash (only for flash based phone..k800/k810i nt supported)

fonts= files_to_upload/fonts/tpa/preset/system/fonts

menus icon for k800i/k810i= files_to_upload/tpa/preset/system/menu
im mean can i use the method to flash k800 posted by u with k750? or tat method only applicable wit db2020 phone?
lencent
post Sep 2 2007, 07:29 PM

1,719 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Sep 2 2007, 04:32 PM)
It's only applicable for CID 51 / 52 phone.
Yes for XS++ 1.68 Beta.
tat day i tried with k800 cid49 and it works...
lencent
post Sep 5 2007, 12:25 PM

1,719 posts

QUOTE(ybtan @ Sep 4 2007, 09:43 PM)
my fren dl already n he says ur file corrupted..

@edkiasu
his problem nt dat easy la..i tried ur method d lorr..he sed nvr come out the found new hardware n always pop out file transfer
hmm... i'm facing the same problem wit my k750 ler
but no one bother to reply me cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
i cant copy it to me phone from far and it keeps hanging there only cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

edit: tried wit sarmad, supercam also cant, only zuza 1.0 can be used @@"

This post has been edited by lencent: Sep 5 2007, 12:26 PM
lencent
post Sep 8 2007, 01:15 PM

1,719 posts

QUOTE(jason_killer @ Sep 8 2007, 11:40 AM)
Can some one tell me why my comp can't detect anything when i plug in the cable ?
i'm now using the setool2lite method to mod my w810i .
I already looked up at previous post( inlcuding v1) .. I try to reinstall the pc suite , and also try to right click on my comp-> properties--> hardware--> device manager --> Universal Serial Bus controller --> then i don see DCU-60 ( i intend to uninstall it and re-intall it back)

When the s/w ask me 2 hold "c" and plug in cable , it pop up the Installaton Wizzard (saying my comp. detect new hardware ) , after i use automatically search , it can't detect anything .
Then i try to insert the pc suite disc , then try to search from the disc , also failed to do so ..The only thing i nvr try is , there's once , someone upload the USB flash.zip (contain of X86+ ggsemc.inf) .. But it don allow me to search from that thing , i put in with other folder , it also can't detect anything ...
Can some one tell me wat to do ??
follow this web
http://www.wotanserver.com/en/debranding-h...rt/install.html
lencent
post Sep 9 2007, 01:36 AM

1,719 posts

QUOTE(sasaug @ Sep 8 2007, 09:37 PM)
I add another link for u scorps...

Btw....why no cid36/49 users here...Come on ppl..these CId50/51/52 ppl is flooding this thread...come on......

Ok,btw any K800/K810 prepare to take on a challege vs my W810i with Sarmad V5.8.....

Or kriomag v21.91 macro cam driver?
i have been asking for many many times bout my k750 but no ppl replying me ~.~
i cant flash my cam driver... it'll freeze when i copying the file to my phone using far... i have tried wit supercam, sarmad... all the latest ver i also tried also cant... the only one i found able to transfer to my phone is zuza ver1 only @@" sigh... mind to help?
lencent
post Sep 9 2007, 01:42 AM

1,719 posts

ppl no longer using k750/w800/w810 @@" these are ancient phone ady... hehe...
lencent
post Sep 9 2007, 03:07 PM

1,719 posts

QUOTE(ybtan @ Sep 9 2007, 10:34 AM)
mayb ur cid not match..wat cid is ur fon??n u use wat cid plugins using far?
sure i'm using cid49 plugin ~.~

QUOTE(sasaug @ Sep 9 2007, 01:43 PM)
oooo....sorry i miss it..u delete the camdriver0.dat 1st or just replace it?
tried both, still the same... it'll freeze there and the the transfer rate is 0 ~.~
lencent
post Sep 9 2007, 07:08 PM

1,719 posts

QUOTE(sasaug @ Sep 9 2007, 03:40 PM)
errr....u tried a diff version of FAR manager?
err... nope... will tat affect anything?

edit: i'm using the latest ver1.70 liao ler...

This post has been edited by lencent: Sep 9 2007, 07:09 PM
lencent
post Sep 12 2007, 06:46 PM

1,719 posts

anyone can tell me how to flash cid36 brown to cid36 brown for k750?

This post has been edited by lencent: Sep 12 2007, 06:50 PM
lencent
post Sep 12 2007, 08:20 PM

1,719 posts

QUOTE(lencent @ Sep 12 2007, 06:46 PM)
anyone can tell me how to flash cid36 brown to cid36 brown for k750?
found solution... thanks all...
lencent
post Sep 13 2007, 02:52 PM

1,719 posts

QUOTE(scorps @ Sep 13 2007, 02:33 PM)
hi can show me how to upgrade firmware process??

thumbup.gif
dude... i usually will say this words to newbie... but now to a senior member...
go ask uncle google about SEUS...

Added on September 13, 2007, 2:53 pm
QUOTE(kksoon @ Sep 13 2007, 02:43 PM)
btw...wat is acouastic?
acoustic is the file which determines the sound of ur phone, whether it is soft or loud...

This post has been edited by lencent: Sep 13 2007, 02:53 PM
lencent
post Sep 13 2007, 04:58 PM

1,719 posts

QUOTE(ybtan @ Sep 13 2007, 04:42 PM)
refer to page 1
wer u get ur tux icon? mind to tell? wanna try it wit my k750 tongue.gif
lencent
post Sep 13 2007, 11:44 PM

1,719 posts