3,278 posts

Btw I gonna withdraw all the money as I masuk rm100 now become 110.28 haha

This post has been edited by virtualgay: Aug 12 2023, 09:50 AM
virtualgay
post Aug 12 2023, 09:54 AM

3,278 posts

QUOTE(rubrubrub @ Aug 12 2023, 09:52 AM)
eh keep it in la. 4.3% aint bad at all
I still prefer rize cause is like more liquid
Saturday and Sunday need use money also can come out the money
This versa is UT so need time to withdraw
virtualgay
post Aug 12 2023, 02:08 PM

3,278 posts

QUOTE(gooroojee @ Aug 12 2023, 01:37 PM)
For those who leaves exactly RM30,000 in their Versa save account, how much did you get for 1-31 July and how much did you get as additional cash rebate to hit the 4.3%?

I only saw like RM60+ in returns and then cash rebate was only about RM18.

4.3% is supposed to be RM1,290 a year or RM107.50 a month. These returns fall short.

Since everyone gets the same return, wanted to check what everyone else is seeing?
I don't understand your math and I don't have 30k
Maybe you give some screenshots of your return let us see see look look
virtualgay
post Aug 12 2023, 03:41 PM

3,278 posts

QUOTE(gooroojee @ Aug 12 2023, 02:20 PM)
First day of the month I withdraw anything above RM30k, so nett in account is RM30k. Then first day of next month, I repeat.

The amount above RM30k is the actual return for the past 1 month.

Versa will pay an additional cash rebate to top up your returns to meet 4.3% return.

4.3% return for RM30k is about RM107.50 a month, so by right, 1st day of month withdrawal amount + cash rebate amount = RM107.50. If it is less, then we are not getting 4.3%.
base on the number you shared with me, this is the calculation which means they only pay you 3.06%
For the month of July, the return % is 3.51% which is way higher than the number you stated which i believe your number might be wrong

virtualgay
post Aug 12 2023, 05:26 PM

3,278 posts

QUOTE(gooroojee @ Aug 12 2023, 05:05 PM)
Hmm, thanks for checking and yes that's why I felt the return was lower than expected. But upon checking, I realised I only withdrew on 10th July instead of 1st July, which kind of explained the 30% difference. Cybpsych also pointed out the 4.3% only came later which explained the other difference.

10 July (not 1st July) - I have RM30,000 in my Versa Save after cash out >RM30k (meaning I also cashed out returns from 1-10 July)
12 July - Rebate of RM11.34 (from June)
27 July - Reinvestment of 33.78 units / RM40.29
1 August - I have RM30,000 in my Versa Save after cash out RM76.84
10 August - Rebate of RM17.90 (from July)
12 August - I have RM30,055.63

I lazy count for you but want count can get the exact number
Just have to choose to believe Versa give u 4.3% that's all you can pray and hope

virtualgay
post Aug 13 2023, 02:47 PM

3,278 posts

QUOTE(gooroojee @ Aug 13 2023, 12:47 AM)
Can during promo period where they guarantee 4.3% p.a. for up to RM30k
But they will credit the delta after another 2 weeks

virtualgay
post Aug 14 2023, 02:43 PM

3,278 posts

Just did a withdrawal of RM10.01 from my Versa-i
Performed the transaction before 12pm
Let us see how long the money takes to come out

virtualgay
post Aug 14 2023, 10:05 PM

3,278 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 14 2023, 06:34 PM)
if after 1030am, tomorrow lor
before 10:30AM same day will receive the money?
i will try again tomorrow withdraw another RM10.02

virtualgay
post Aug 15 2023, 02:28 PM

3,278 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 15 2023, 07:42 AM)
about what time does it take to hit our account?
i check now still the 10.01 and 10.02 yet to come in
10.01 i withdraw yesterday before 12
10.02 i withdraw today before 10AM
both also not in my account
btw this is my first time withdrawing
is this applicable for both versa-i and versa?

This post has been edited by virtualgay: Aug 15 2023, 02:28 PM
virtualgay
post Aug 15 2023, 04:25 PM

3,278 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 15 2023, 04:25 PM)
long time didnt withdraw from versa

previously was later at night, roughly 7-8pm.

the day havent end yet, check until 11pm.
ok thanks!
virtualgay
post Aug 15 2023, 11:52 PM

3,278 posts

QUOTE(BrookLes @ Aug 15 2023, 06:04 PM)
I withdrew last Friday.
Versa I already received the cash yesterday afternoon
Versa still waiting.

Still thinking I would receive the cash on Monday or something

Guess this is how they earn too. By purposefully delaying the time your money goes in and goes out.

Dunno why Malaysian companies always pull a fast one towards their customers.
Yes Versa I seem to be faster than versa cash
Today I withdraw from versa cash till now still not receive money yet
virtualgay
post Aug 16 2023, 09:27 AM

3,278 posts

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Aug 15 2023, 11:52 PM)
Yes Versa I seem to be faster than versa cash
Today I withdraw from versa cash till now still not receive money yet
the withdrawal was yesterday before 10AM
till now nothing
VERSA-CASH
virtualgay
post Aug 17 2023, 01:49 PM

3,278 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 17 2023, 12:33 PM)
gotten your money?
Yes again is 1 day delay if is versa cash even u withdraw before 10
virtualgay
post Aug 17 2023, 01:53 PM

3,278 posts

I earn my rm10 and have clear out all my saving with versa.. my review as follow

1. Open account quite straight forward
2. Intial deposit take more time than usual like almost 4 working days
3. Withdrawal take 2 working days if is versa cash and same day if is versa I and must be done before cut off
4. Interest payout super confusing as it pay in units
5. The transaction history also confusing as it show cash value and unit on the same page and I need to click on the units then I will know how much is the value
6. Payment of delta difference to 4.3% promotion rate is delay payment
7. If there is no Rize I don't mind park some fund here but with Rize I don't mind earn 0.3% lesser since my amount is not like 1 million or so
virtualgay
post Aug 20 2023, 11:59 PM

3,278 posts

QUOTE(BrookLes @ Aug 20 2023, 09:17 PM)
So what is so special about rize then besides it's 5% interest rate.
5% is just 1st 5k so is nothing
what i like is the flexibility and it is actually a bank accont / digital banking account
meaning your money can go in and come out just like any bank and it give you high interest rate of 4%
virtualgay
post Aug 29 2023, 03:38 PM

3,278 posts

QUOTE(Giant @ Aug 29 2023, 11:18 AM)
how to get the RM10 referral fees or new user fees?
Just PM you
virtualgay
post Sep 1 2023, 10:33 PM

3,278 posts

@giant - thanks for using my referral code

This post has been edited by virtualgay: Sep 1 2023, 10:35 PM
virtualgay
post Sep 2 2023, 08:16 AM

3,278 posts

QUOTE(Gabriel03 @ Sep 2 2023, 06:27 AM)
The 4.3% promotion is applicable for the first 30k. If I open Versa Cash and Cash-I, can I get promo rate until 60k (30k in each fund)?
For me I would put like 29900 so whenever you receive your 100++ of interest you transfer out...
virtualgay
post Sep 6 2023, 08:54 PM

3,278 posts

i put 10k in on 1st July
then i withdraw the 10k + interest (everything) on 15 Aug
what i notice is:
they dont pay you anything from 1st Aug to 15 Aug or any Rebate or any income distribution
i was waiting for end of Aug to get my Rebate like what they did for july but it never come through

really dont understand unit trust not stright forward at all

This post has been edited by virtualgay: Sep 6 2023, 08:55 PM

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0751sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:50 AM