Investment Versa

ronnie
post Jul 13 2023, 09:07 AM

Not enough stars
21,309 posts

Typically how many days we get the RM10 referral reward once the referral deposits the money ?
ronnie
post Jul 19 2023, 01:22 PM

Not enough stars
21,309 posts

Yippee !!!
Received my first referral RM10 from Versa brows.gif
ronnie
post Jul 20 2023, 11:14 AM

Not enough stars
21,309 posts

QUOTE(KOEL @ Jul 20 2023, 09:30 AM)
Just cash in my first transaction.  I can see cash coming in but still not in.  Unlike Rize where you get the money almost immediately.
everything will be shown T+1 (or sometime T+2) for unit trust funds

Versa is not bank account.
ronnie
post Jul 21 2023, 05:29 PM

Not enough stars
21,309 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ Jul 21 2023, 02:26 PM)
How to see the credited interest from app? Mine doesn't show anything. Only show my deposit
Rebates - Cash bonus (usually middle of the month)
Reinvestment - dividends (usually end of the month)

This post has been edited by ronnie: Jul 21 2023, 05:29 PM
ronnie
post Jul 25 2023, 11:58 AM

Not enough stars
21,309 posts

QUOTE(jenern84 @ Jul 25 2023, 08:07 AM)
Is the cash bonus credited to your bank account or reinvested as units again?
all converted back to Units.
ronnie
post Jul 25 2023, 11:59 AM

Not enough stars
21,309 posts

QUOTE(NextDoorMan @ Jul 25 2023, 10:01 AM)
reinvestment is not dividends. it is just a reinvestment exercise done every month.
During re-investment, the NAV price drops i.e. thus it's like a dividend payout.
ronnie
post Jul 26 2023, 08:32 AM

Not enough stars
21,309 posts

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Jul 25 2023, 10:49 PM)
now i am so confused!
this unker cannot process this NAV price drops
i am more like i put RM1000, after 1 month with 4.3% it should be RM1003.58
my brain hurts
that's the most will think, but reality it's not.
Versa is UNIT TRUST which invests in the Money Market Fund ...thus they use Units.
The rule is buy low, sell high.
The NAV of the units are climbing steadily over the years.

sign0006.gif You may consider Rize Digital Bank (Promo 5% for first RM5k, 4% for subsequent deposits until 31/12/2023)

This post has been edited by ronnie: Jul 26 2023, 08:34 AM
ronnie
post Aug 13 2023, 12:46 AM

Not enough stars
21,309 posts

I thought we cannot use the FD calculation on Versa investment because it’s 2 different investment instruments (UT vs FD)
ronnie
post Sep 5 2023, 08:14 AM

Not enough stars
21,309 posts

QUOTE(sweetpea123 @ Sep 4 2023, 11:53 PM)
it's definitely OFF, i have been doing screenshots of the balances EVERYDAY and there will be days where I wont receive any interest at all.  sweat.gif
this VERSA is like Unit trust, not bank account with daily interest like GO+ or KDI Save.
they payout every 2 weeks approximately.
ronnie
post Sep 8 2023, 07:30 AM

Not enough stars
21,309 posts

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Sep 6 2023, 09:44 PM)
dont get me wrong, for those who looking to save money Versa is still good platform and dont be like me using Versa like a bank
You are using the wrong tool for the job.. use GO+ or RIZE if you like to use like CASA.

ronnie
post Sep 13 2023, 11:45 AM

Not enough stars
21,309 posts

QUOTE(gooroojee @ Sep 13 2023, 11:17 AM)
Is it me or is Versa rebates coming in late this month? last month came in 10th of the month..
they need to count many times hahahaha
ronnie
post Sep 14 2023, 01:39 PM

Not enough stars
21,309 posts

QUOTE(Sitting Duck @ Sep 14 2023, 12:34 PM)
Hi Sifu,

Just want some info before I cash in money into Versa.

1. 4.3% promo rate is first RM30,000. Would I enjoy this promo rate of 4.3% if I transfer in RM30,000 to versa cash and another RM30,000 versa cash-i? Would the total RM60,000 enjoy 4.3% promo rate?

2. I understand that 4.3% promo rate is net promo rate. Did anyone experience getting lesser than 4.3% in the past few months? In other words is the 4.3% promo rate guarantee or would the rate fluctuates?

Thank you sifu.
Do not calculate like FD 4.3%... it's slight variable actually.
Versa is buying into unit trust which invest in money market fund.
ronnie
post Sep 14 2023, 05:59 PM

Not enough stars
21,309 posts

QUOTE(Sitting Duck @ Sep 14 2023, 05:53 PM)
Thank you. Very detailed but tedious.  sweat.gif

Based on feedback, it seems like it will definately be 4.3% return with rebate. I guess I'll just try it out and calculate it for the first few months to confirm it's indeed 4.3%.

I saw the Rize thread that it seems like the returns are not as per publised. So hopefully Versa is the same case as Rize.
My Rize interest received is very accurate for the promo 5% (4% after first RM5k)

For my Versa, i didn't really care as long no loss, like some Unit trust
ronnie
post Sep 25 2023, 11:29 AM

Not enough stars
21,309 posts

This month no Rebates masuk for Sep 2023... any issues ?
ronnie
post Sep 25 2023, 03:11 PM

Not enough stars
21,309 posts

QUOTE(gooroojee @ Sep 25 2023, 11:43 AM)
Wait for 29th Sept
That's the reinvestment figure right ?
ronnie
post Sep 26 2023, 07:26 AM

Not enough stars
21,309 posts

QUOTE(gooroojee @ Sep 25 2023, 03:50 PM)
I posted a response from Versa a few days ago.. their rebates are delayed and expected on 29/9
noted... missed that announcement. any reason for the delay ?
ronnie
post Sep 29 2023, 10:45 AM

Not enough stars
21,309 posts

Received the receipt for the Campaign bonus on 26/9, but not reflected in the transaction listing of the app.. anybody have the same issue ?
ronnie
post Sep 29 2023, 05:44 PM

Not enough stars
21,309 posts

yes it's shown now...
Still missing the REINVESTMENT portion
ronnie
post Sep 30 2023, 03:11 PM

Not enough stars
21,309 posts

QUOTE(xander2k8 @ Sep 30 2023, 01:26 AM)
Already stated 🤦‍♀️ because of fund structure you would have to wait 3 business days for the units to be reflected in the holdings
technology supposed to make things faster and faster, not slower and slower..that's tiny red flag
ronnie
post Oct 1 2023, 05:28 PM

Not enough stars
21,309 posts

Credited in 26/9 but shown in app after 29/9... that's slow lo

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0538sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:31 AM