24,346 posts

Versa 4% is until when?
Ramjade
post Nov 1 2022, 05:03 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(Nutbeater69 @ Nov 1 2022, 05:02 PM)
after that what the interest?
Don't know. No news.from them yet. So enjoy it while it last.
Ramjade
post Nov 3 2022, 09:18 AM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Nov 3 2022, 08:14 AM)
VERSA any way to get monthly transaction statement?
I think send you via email?
Ramjade
post Nov 3 2022, 11:19 AM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(jasonffx @ Nov 3 2022, 09:33 AM)
Hi, i would like to enquire about versa 4% for the first 30k.

For example, if I deposit 30k, one month later, the balance in my account is 30100..(30k principle, 100 interest from 4%).
The following month I will only get 4% interest from 30k and 2.5% interest from 100 or I just get 30k 4% interest?
You will continue getting 4% on your 39k until Jan 23. Anything more than 30k will get 2.5%. So if you don't want to pening, just put day RM29k inside versa. Balance 1k put in KDI save.
Ramjade
post Nov 5 2022, 01:11 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(lim47 @ Nov 5 2022, 12:34 PM)
Macam no 4%
I test put rm1000 only get 9sen
Paid at the end of the month aka end of November.
Ramjade
post Nov 9 2022, 11:42 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Nov 9 2022, 11:29 PM)
Versa must have realised many by now probably already aware of the 4% return "promised"
is actually subjected to FCFS basis AND
untill quota habis ie no guarantee....

The revelation of that "hidden" info itself has caused many
to put a brake on their  plan to put money in Versa.

so naturally Versa must come up with more candies to entice us
This one will surely attract many more to join. try my luck why not...
I never win anything from this even from banks. laugh.gif
Ramjade
post Nov 19 2022, 03:55 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(protagonizt @ Nov 19 2022, 03:04 PM)
The opinion part can keep to urself uncle nobody cares
I care cause if they are giving me less than KDI, I moving to to KDI. Good that someone is keeping track and keeping them accountable.
Ramjade
post Nov 19 2022, 04:56 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(protagonizt @ Nov 19 2022, 04:00 PM)
Good for you, ur a nobody
I am a nobody but I care if I am mislead.
Ramjade
post Jan 21 2023, 02:06 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(ericwen @ Jan 21 2023, 01:54 PM)
I signed up. How come I am forced to share my employment details, like company name, company address.. isn't this a personal thing? why they need to know my company I work for details.

Can I choose homemaker to avoid this? or can i put fake details?
It's eKYC. Cause they need to know source of fund. If you don't share, you can't use their service. And if they find the amount of money is like more than what you declare they can ask for source of money (bank statements, payslip)

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Jan 21 2023, 02:07 PM
Ramjade
post Jan 25 2023, 10:05 AM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(ericwen @ Jan 25 2023, 09:55 AM)
One question.

I deposited RM 100 for the account to be verified a few days ago.

I got an email today saying my account is verified.

But in my app, it is still showing cash coming in RM 100, but total cash is RM 0.00.

Any idea why my original deposited RM 100 not in yet?

Also by theory, I should get extra RM 10 using the referral code too.
Public holiday. Today only banks are open.
Ramjade
post Mar 3 2023, 11:36 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(salad said @ Mar 3 2023, 11:27 PM)
how much do u guys recommend putting in?
Max RM30k. Anything more will earn you less than 4%p.a. If you want to be safe, rm29k. That way you know you are always getting 4%p.a even with the interest every month. biggrin.gif
Ramjade
post Mar 4 2023, 12:14 AM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(salad said @ Mar 3 2023, 11:56 PM)
Thanks for sharing. which fund is this that generate this 4%?
Versa save.
Ramjade
post Mar 4 2023, 12:24 AM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(gooroojee @ Mar 4 2023, 12:21 AM)
Above rm30k also almost 4% already maa...
True. Lol.
Ramjade
post Mar 7 2023, 12:47 AM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(xander2k8 @ Mar 7 2023, 12:41 AM)
How many accounts can you open in the 1st place and it is not like you have multiple ICs and money anyway 🤦‍♀️

Once you start doing too often Versa would start cutting back on their promo thanks to ppl like you 🤦‍♀️
Dei family account. Sons, daughters, wife etc.
Ramjade
post Mar 7 2023, 01:07 AM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Mar 7 2023, 12:55 AM)
you would be surprised...my brothers and sisters also
that is how much trust i have in family members
I wish my family would be like you. They are not even interested in finance. For them as long got money in bank account, enough.
Ramjade
post May 18 2023, 10:22 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(optional1988 @ May 18 2023, 09:00 PM)
actually what is the point of invest in Versa Cash-i? It is offering the same promotion rate as Versa Cash.

Some ppl said KDI Save return is better than Versa Cash and Cash-i even though KDI save rate is just 3.5%, is this true?
Some people already max out their KDI save. So they need another parking place loh.
Ramjade
post Jul 24 2023, 06:36 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Jul 24 2023, 04:31 PM)
another question 4.3% is daily interet or monthly interest?
Neither. There's no such thing as 4.3% for daily/monthly interest. It's for 1 year. 4.3%p.a

If it is 4.3% per month it's 51.6% in a year.
Ramjade
post Aug 7 2023, 12:36 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(Sonnet Porky @ Aug 7 2023, 12:34 PM)
I haven't tried Versa but from the last couple pages, many compared it to KDI, how does it compare to StashAway Simple?
Avoid. Rates are not there unlike versa or KDI. Also deposit and withdrawal is slow.
Ramjade
post Sep 6 2023, 09:23 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Sep 6 2023, 08:54 PM)
i put 10k in on 1st July
then i withdraw the 10k + interest (everything) on 15 Aug
what i notice is:
they dont pay you anything  from 1st Aug to 15 Aug or any Rebate or any income distribution
i was waiting for end of Aug to get my Rebate like what they did for july but it never come through

really dont understand unit trust not stright forward at all
Never withdraw everything. Always leave min RM100 inside.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Sep 6 2023, 09:23 PM
Ramjade
post Sep 6 2023, 09:47 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Sep 6 2023, 09:44 PM)
is it part of the TnC?
mmh...
anyway it is already history lost half month of interest of RM10k x 4.3%
give up on Versa
dont get me wrong, for those who looking to save money Versa is still good platform and dont be like me using Versa like a bank
That's how it works for unit trust. That's what I did for my amanah saham fixed price fund. Withdraw everything and just leave behind RM100 so I will get paid on my previous balance.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Sep 7 2023, 01:09 AM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0605sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:18 PM