Total Votes: 286
Guests cannot vote 

kkboy
post Apr 8 2021, 11:22 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(superbike @ Apr 8 2021, 10:24 PM)
oh look, another kiasu narcissist and their self praising thinking they're better than everyone else out there, again.

Speaking as a Malay i think its quite true that Chinese-dense areas tend to be more economically vibrant. Whether thats good or bad depends on what you prefer. But I personally prefer more commercial, livelier locations, which rules out many Malay areas. If you prefer to live in a calmer setting, then (parts of) Shah Alam or Putrajaya are really great places.
kelvinfixx
post Apr 8 2021, 11:30 PM

1,590 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Apr 8 2021, 05:51 PM)
Slowly dream. Bkt Jelutong, Denai Alam, Elmina all still dreaming since long ago.

If one day, Elmina become another Damansara, still not their turn yet.
Slowly wait.

Bkt Jelutong, Setia Alam, Puncak Perdana (Bandar Nusarhu), Sunway Kenyagan, Cahaya SPK will be first candidate to achieve it.
tifosi
post Apr 8 2021, 11:40 PM

Friend is someone to share last Cookie with!
5,156 posts

QUOTE(kkboy @ Apr 8 2021, 11:22 PM)
Speaking as a Malay i think its quite true that Chinese-dense areas tend to be more economically vibrant. Whether thats good or bad depends on what you prefer. But I personally prefer more commercial, livelier locations, which rules out many Malay areas. If you prefer to live in a calmer setting, then (parts of) Shah Alam or Putrajaya are really great places.
As a Chinese, I prefer balance of race with forward thinking mentality. Like PJ or Subang in general. You still get lot's of activities and good nasi lemak around.

Chinese-dense areas generally is very economically vibrant but many comes with ah beng, samseng attitude where after triple parking can scold you for honking them. Don't want to name which areas but I think we all know. Same goes with certain Malay-dense area, with lots of rempits around terrorizing public parks.

Renegade67
post Apr 9 2021, 06:53 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Apr 8 2021, 11:40 PM)
As a Chinese, I prefer balance of race with forward thinking mentality. Like PJ or Subang in general. You still get lot's of activities and good nasi lemak around.

Chinese-dense areas generally is very economically vibrant but many comes with ah beng, samseng attitude where after triple parking can scold you for honking them. Don't want to name which areas but I think we all know. Same goes with certain Malay-dense area, with lots of rempits around terrorizing public parks.
I lived in subang jaya for 35 years since small and that time malay is majority. Life was good until george soros scammed everyone. All my malay friends one by one left the city and chinese come in to replace us and become traffic jam ah beng place now (read: starting from Summit USJ era). I know subang jaya history than any of you guys
SUSkevin23
post Apr 9 2021, 07:20 AM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(dagnarus @ Apr 9 2021, 07:14 AM)
Bangi, shah alam and ttdi begs to differ

You don't need certain race you need a certain segment of mid to upper class people to populate enmass.
Bangi and shah alam are shitholes

Ttdi is next to successful chinese areas thats why can thrive. Besides ttdi inhabitants are all rich malays and also ttdi is so small with such a central location.
SUSkevin23
post Apr 9 2021, 07:23 AM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(Renegade67 @ Apr 9 2021, 06:53 AM)
I lived in subang jaya for 35 years since small and that time malay is majority. Life was good until george soros scammed everyone. All my malay friends one by one left the city and chinese come in to replace us and become traffic jam ah beng place now (read: starting from Summit USJ era). I know subang jaya history than any of you guys
Nope. It was never Malay majority as those days only chinese could afford houses there. Now most Malays moved to Shah alam, Bangi ,& Kelantan

pandah
post Apr 9 2021, 07:31 AM

719 posts

starting from 554000 is called affordable ke?
pikacu
post Apr 9 2021, 07:32 AM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

lel
dagnarus
post Apr 9 2021, 07:36 AM

328 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ Apr 9 2021, 07:20 AM)
Bangi and shah alam are shitholes

Ttdi is next to successful chinese areas thats why can thrive. Besides ttdi inhabitants are all rich malays and also ttdi is so small with such a central location.
You are saying like Puchong, Cheras are all elite areas......

Rudd
post Apr 9 2021, 07:41 AM

4,043 posts

QUOTE(quartre88 @ Apr 8 2021, 06:16 PM)
so many township to vs

gamuda cove there lagi
that one bukan oredi sepang/kuala langat border
Renegade67
post Apr 9 2021, 07:47 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ Apr 9 2021, 07:23 AM)
Nope. It was never Malay majority as those days only chinese could afford houses there. Now most Malays moved to Shah alam, Bangi ,& Kelantan
Lol Noob. Even the schools there are malay majority. I still remember only got two chinese each class and one of them happens to be the disciplinary teacher’s daughter who was transferred to subang jaya. The rest are malays and a few indians. Obviously u never went to school in subang
bashlyner
post Apr 9 2021, 08:13 AM

200 posts

Since 10 years ago I already seeing KLK and Sime Darby boasting about Puncak Alam and 2 story house selling for $500K+. Today the price still the same.
kcchong2000
post Apr 9 2021, 08:15 AM

189 posts

Advertisement aje. Dont think it will be Damansara there.
SUSkevin23
post Apr 9 2021, 08:58 AM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(Renegade67 @ Apr 9 2021, 07:47 AM)
Lol Noob. Even the schools there are malay majority. I still remember only got two chinese each class and one of them happens to be the disciplinary teacher’s daughter who was transferred to subang jaya. The rest are malays and a few indians. Obviously u never went to school in subang
I was from ss18 school. Lived in ss19 then usj. I know sj inside out.
SUSkevin23
post Apr 9 2021, 08:59 AM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(dagnarus @ Apr 9 2021, 07:36 AM)
Those r not elite areas. But definitely more successful and prosperous areas than bangi and shah alam.
jyll92
post Apr 9 2021, 09:03 AM

202 posts

i think what he meant is to bring in the diversity of business. if all chinese also not a good township. look at cheras. macam chinaman town like that no quality of living. idk what rubbish hes talking. a township is perfect if the business is vibrant and diverse. and who say damansara height only chinese? got gwailou, korean, japanese, malay, indian etc.

This post has been edited by jyll92: Apr 9 2021, 09:04 AM
SUSMatgolf
post Apr 9 2021, 09:19 AM

19 posts

Balakong also elite area to Them.

Bukit Jelutung Shah Alam ..... is their ore kite area? KEK

This post has been edited by Matgolf: Apr 9 2021, 09:20 AM
SUSlijor the great
post Apr 9 2021, 09:23 AM

356 posts

If you lived in sj 35 years ago (1986?)... that time subang was considered undesirable area because subang airport was the main international airport. Very noisy with 747s buzzing around.
kkboy
post Apr 9 2021, 09:28 AM

113 posts

QUOTE(Matgolf @ Apr 9 2021, 09:19 AM)
Balakong also elite area to Them.
Bukit Jelutung Shah Alam ..... is their ore kite area? KEK
There’s a difference between “elite” ( the ppl who live there are actually rich, like Bukit Tunku which is mostly Malay ) and “commercially and economically active” ( lots of businesses but the socioeconomically mixed, some have money some poor like Cheras). I think his was talking about the latter.

This post has been edited by kkboy: Apr 9 2021, 09:29 AM
UpsideDownYeah
post Apr 9 2021, 09:31 AM

98 posts

Based in what you've said

Lucky they moved out , if not become rempits , endangering , haressing and some rob ppl on the road . Syukur .

10 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0567sec    1.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:08 PM