Dog Lover Restaurant! V3!, Come Dine in & talk talk, got aircond~~~
madmoz
Sep 8 2007, 11:40 PM
QUOTE(Digitral @ Sep 8 2007, 11:18 PM) Hmm how old is Snoopy already ? since u bought the flea collar edi , well be careful when u help ur snoopy put on the flea collar. make sure it didnt bite the flea collar... so overall how much u bought all the things which u list above . hehe yaya..tomolo u will get ur beloved snoopy edi , must update with us ya I second this... flea collars can be kinda dangerous when chewed upon... in fact i don't think they are recommended for households with more than two dogs.
madmoz
Sep 11 2007, 03:02 PM
- i have two furkids. - their age diff is about 2-3 months. - they get along fine, at home the smaller girl is boss, when we go makan angin the boy tends to protect her - extra food etc doesn't cost much, but luxuries will (i.e. buying 2 x cheaper carry bags, collars etc instead of one expensive one) - toys no need to buy extra, even if i buy one each, they will rebut one only and ignore the other - grooming time you WILL learn to schedule (learning how to groom properly btw is good fun - for you at least) - only problem is if you have 1 male 1 female like me is that you need to watch out for the girl coming into heat, then it is 'pampers' time. Normally 2 weeks long. - Or you can spay one or both of them
my 2 cents only
madmoz
Sep 11 2007, 11:49 PM
you ppl must remember that the price of the puppy will be the smallest element in the long run... imagine maintenance for a whole pack of dogs!
madmoz
Sep 14 2007, 01:59 PM
rm 600 comb, free what dog?
madmoz
Sep 14 2007, 02:09 PM
eer... poolky =? poodle ar? i'm so not 'in'...
madmoz
Sep 14 2007, 02:35 PM
hmm... why not silkypoo then? heheh! i remember these 'designer' dogs were very popular in oz
madmoz
Sep 16 2007, 11:52 PM
Whenever Siu Wan shows signs of coming into heat (which is approximately 6 months apart - and she will start licking her private swollen part non stop) I will whip out the trusty M size Pampers (or more recently Mami Poko) and have her use it for two weeks.
madmoz
Sep 16 2007, 11:53 PM
I am sure you guys already know this, but breeding is not something to be taken lightly.
madmoz
Sep 17 2007, 12:08 AM
nope, siu kat has never been able to 'rip' my chastity belt yet... then again, he has also never successfully humped siu wan in any way without siu wan growling and smacking him around - she wears the pants
madmoz
Sep 17 2007, 12:20 AM
the way you see siu wan smacking siu kat (who is a good 2 kilos heavier than her), you will think that she is indeed a b*tch!!!
madmoz
Sep 17 2007, 12:37 AM
the picture looks painful...photoshopped perhaps?
madmoz
Sep 21 2007, 07:09 PM
Feeling a bit down lately... so Does Anyone Else Feel Like Going To PAWS To Do Some Volunteer Work Anytime Soon? Perhaps instead of having our gatherings we can coordinate some sort of 'gotong-royong' to help out at PAWS?
madmoz
Sep 23 2007, 03:50 PM
Please please don't buy any 'teacup' dogs. When there is no demand, there will be no supply.
madmoz
Sep 23 2007, 10:49 PM
the reason why i single out 'teacup' dogs and not 'doubtful' pedigrees is that unlike the latter which probably will only disappoint the owner, tea cup dogs come with a whole bunch of health issues. again, everything stems from ppl wanting smaller, cuter dogs
madmoz
Sep 24 2007, 12:21 AM
hmm... did not know that they are standard schnauzers in Malaysia... some of the larger M.S. around are actually the breed 'standard' size, and most of the rest are waaay undersized... esp those you get from pet stores, again smaller dog syndrome
madmoz
Sep 25 2007, 09:22 PM
to see how smart a border collie can get, try watching one of those herding competitions on tv... fuuyoh!
madmoz
Oct 5 2007, 08:25 PM
i think beanies = big no no, unless you can watch them play 100% of the time... if by chance the beanie pecah and some of the beans 'tertelan' then you could potentially be looking at a very unhappy dog and a very expensive vet bill!
wasn't someone going to spay their furkid this weekend, make sure you go to a vet where they 'gas' your furkid instead of giving an injection to knock them out... i've heard from many a vet that the injecton is cheaper but more dangerous.
my 2 cents
madmoz
Oct 6 2007, 12:21 AM
ikea sells a rat too... rm16 iirc, very appropriate for schnauzers
madmoz
Oct 6 2007, 12:40 AM
my rat on the other hand nearly ko already... that day siu kat and siu wan tug of war
madmoz
Oct 6 2007, 10:30 PM
NEWS FLASH! Those BowWow Beanies seem to be selling out... fast! I've been to 1 Utama, Mid Valley, KLCC & Pavillion's Memory Lanes. Only 1 Utama still has a few pieces left. I've only been able to add a pumpkin to my furkids collection.
Added on October 6, 2007, 10:31 pmAny other sightings? I'm still looking for more.
This post has been edited by madmoz: Oct 6 2007, 10:31 PM