Wouldn't it be nice to have a dog swimming and picnic trip? Hope one of you guys can organize something like that heheheh.
Dog Lover Restaurant! V3!, Come Dine in & talk talk, got aircond~~~
Sep 1 2007, 03:37 AM
12,047 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Setapak |
Wouldn't it be nice to have a dog swimming and picnic trip? Hope one of you guys can organize something like that heheheh.
Sep 9 2007, 09:15 PM
QUOTE(UNDERGROUND @ Sep 9 2007, 08:19 PM) Dog poop how many time per day ? Puppies poo more.... but on average, almost 3 times a day..... And does dog need to drink a lot of water ? My Snoopy never drink water as far as im concerned ... Water, as long your dog can take half a bowl(rice bowl) is good..... they need to drink water. If you want to test if your Snoopy is dehydrated or not, take hold of his neck from behind and pull the skin upwards(Won't hurt). Then release your grip. If the skin bounce back to the original position, means he is hydrated lah but if the skin takes about more than 1 second, he is dehydrated. |
Sep 10 2007, 10:10 PM
Wah... never drink water and never poo.... did you bring to a vet to check if he is hydrated well? He would need laxatives to help him pass motion.
Sep 10 2007, 10:22 PM
QUOTE(angelgurl_nee @ Sep 10 2007, 10:14 PM) 1 day problem is it? I thought a few days hahahah.... well, environment change can stress out a puppy but so far I have never had a puppy that wouldn't poo in a day. I guess increasing water intake would be good. Make a flavoured soup such as boiling some chicken bones. Take away the bones and only leave the soup. Dilute it with some of the drinking water.... if this doesn't make a puppy drink, then I dunno what will hahaha. |
Sep 11 2007, 09:43 PM
It is true, the older dog would teach the younger ones.... coz in doggy world, older dog is normally the pack adviser.... You got the Alpha, which is the leader. We humans play the role of Alpha.... but when we are not around, we got like a substitute loh, which is the oldest dog in the group. I found this through experience..... and it was really a BAD experience for me to learn about the same age gap thing......
Then I read a few dog behaviour and training books and dog keeping guides that advice on keeping your dogs with an age gap of 3 years apart. It really does make a difference. Some people have it lucky. If you have a breed that is naturally non- aggressive like a ckcs, then such cases won't come up. Shih tzus can be pretty aggressive.... I have been bitten by my old shih tzu before a number of times. So don't be fooled lah by what some people say.... I would take the safe way and wait for 3 years to pass.....even if you can't wait 3 years.... 2.5 years is still ok. |
Sep 14 2007, 12:09 AM
Has anyone heard or seen a Poolky before? Hahah... 1 is selling at garage sales. I find the price high a bit.... being a crossbreed... also, this could lead to more people wanting to crossbreed to make money and to create a so called "new breed"..... then later one day end up homeless..... when people start mass producing "hybrids" then there will be one time the streets will have more homeless dogs, not only mongrels but more mixbreeds.
Sep 14 2007, 12:40 AM
Grooming with clippers take practice lah.... 1st time always will have some minor problems.... but later you will be like a pro heheheh.
Sep 14 2007, 01:14 AM
Sibling inbreeding can bring about quite alot of genetic disorders.... but parent to offspring breeding is not so bad..... still, it is best to stay away from inbreeding lah. Closely related bloodlines is not very healthy.
Sep 14 2007, 01:18 AM
Sibling inbreeding can bring about quite alot of genetic disorders.... but parent to offspring breeding is not so bad..... still, it is best to stay away from inbreeding lah. Closely related bloodlines is not very healthy.
Sep 14 2007, 01:28 AM
Half siblings are ok.... well, according to breeding lah but this is only done to perfect the quality or to keep the preferable traits going of that particular dog. Normally some show breeders would do this to preserve certain traits in their show dogs....
Sep 14 2007, 02:15 AM
Well, it is better for you to confirm with dog breeders too. For me, that's my experience with hamsters and gerbils hahahah..... I normally use half siblings to perfect a trait or keep a trait. So far it works my hamsters and gerbils lah. This is why I never dabble with dogs ... later dunno if i can breed good quality pups or not.
Sep 14 2007, 08:32 PM
In that thread I kena marah... not even by TS also.... dumb lah. And he said I marah him before in hamster thread, I checked the whole hamster thread last night, I didn't marah him also. All good simple advice.... dumb dumb dumb hahahah...
But seriously, selling a mixbreed with that price will encourage more people to mixbreed just to gain money. And the funny thing is, you can actually find a Poolky at SPCA! For half that price! Summore you pay for charity if go get from SPCA. Anyway, the mixbreed trend started when Guide dog associations decided to mixbreed a dog that can be train has guide dogs for the blind and deaf, and won't give allergy problems. At least that was a good reason and to do that, they bred 6 generations of mixbreeds before they came up with the hybrid "Labradoodle". Then some unethical or money minded breeders thought that mixbreeding and giving funny funny or fancy names would make people think it is a special breed, and that is where the trend started. Because of the Labradoodle breedings, unethical breeders breed Maltipoo, Peekapoo, Pugle, Ori Pei, Cockerdoodle and so on to gain sales.... this lead to the SPCA and other animal shelters become overloaded coz people get tired easily of dogs and just throw them out. So.... never encourage mixbreeding unless there is to be some good from it. Like Labradoodle, they are a hybrid of 6 generations of labradors and poodles. The hybrid doesn't shed fur and has the intelligence of a poodle but the patience and eager to learn attitude of a labrador.... now you won't get this by breeding a lab and poodle in 1 generation.... it takes 6 generations of linebreeding to achieve this loh. |
Sep 14 2007, 09:17 PM
QUOTE(Syrian @ Sep 14 2007, 08:46 PM) ROFLMAO!!! Sounds like you're so innocent - suddenly kenak hentam in that thread Mixbreeds would always be cute if we love dogs.... I prefer to find them by luck hahahah.... like from SPCA or accidental breedings rather than someone who purposely breed them loh. My friend's MS mix silky accidentally breed with his pure silky..... he was away for job and the family didn't realize the male came out from cage.... then poof! 4 puppies came out..... they are 3/4 silkies hahaha... but he only sell for RM300 to cover cost.... selling only 1 pup coz to one of my friends.... then he keep 1 pup, then 2 pups give away to his own friend and cousin. Rm300 is really cover all the expenses for 4 puppies.... Anyway, yay, i agree with ur viewpoint! I dun encourage mixbreeds too even though I myself like maltipoo .. hahahaha. QUOTE(ALaN- @ Sep 14 2007, 09:01 PM) HaHa .. Hun , cool down ~ Hahaha.... cool down, I didn't really argue with him, he was the one putting all the rude stuff in. Anyway, he didn't reply to other hamster thread, only the recent ones. I can check his background postings mah hahaha.... actually, you also can too. View all his previous post in his profile, I went through 24 or 26 pages.... means many 100s of postings and I never found any that was related to me loh..... he making it up.Mayb he juz over sensitive la... if u can find at this thread .. mayb the previous thread ..? LoL~ Ya, many ppl approach me b4 .. say wan try try breed n c wat will come out ... Juz dun like such ppl ... wondering wat will they do if giv birth ... but of coz la , juz gently say dun wan .. they juz wan $$ & for fun ... U r rite.. they nid lotz of hibrid generation to get a breed ... many hav juz thought once they got a special 1 ..can produce another same kind ... YaYa ... actuali i feel if those abonden dog can b trained to do multiple jobs ... den many thgs wuld hav been solved.. but nid man power ... which we reli lacked of ... Hun , i found the white shepherd website oledi ... HaHa... All dogs can be trained. It is just people's mindset. Like those old old people would say, purebreed dogs smart, mongrels and mixbreed stupid... Really, that is not true at all. All dogs are smart, just we got some obedient dogs and some stubborn only. It really is a pity that we do not have enough associations to handle homeless dogs loh. Pity lah. You found the website meh? Give me the link please hahahah.... |
Sep 14 2007, 10:06 PM
I can check mah, never tembak him also hahahah.... so dunno what he talk about also.
Actually, alot of people willing to do this dog handling or training.... or fostering... but then mainly big problems come about... like housemate problem, parents problem, home problem.... like me, my parents do not like me to take in stray puppies, say I make their house dirty.... Oh... finally you found it. How come I couldn't find it last night? LOL.... anyway, they not breeding anymore but you can call them to direct to their friends mah. They did mention that their friends have taken over the breeding project. |
Sep 14 2007, 10:07 PM
Hahah... yah, that's why I don't wanna post anything there liao... weirdo hahaha.
anyway, check out these white shepherds! So nice!!! http://www.top-dog.co.za/newkk/wkkchamps1.htm |
Sep 14 2007, 10:13 PM
Hahah... thanks.... now I try to be friendlier lah... but sometimes if you notice, marah you will make you learn more rite? Like our parents scold us so we can learn from our mistakes mah.... but many take it negatively. I also don't care people scold me, if I did mistake, I can learn from it. But if the scolding comes from crap, then that person is crap lah hahahah.
But I will act stern if it involves a pet's life loh. Now I try to include myself in more threads.... but I do neglect fishes a bit hahaahh.... |
Sep 14 2007, 10:34 PM
Hahah... fishes not really my cup of tea.... me more of a mammal person lah but I do like betta fishes coz got poisoned by my uncle heheheh.... He welcomes anyone to his place to see his fishes also.
Flaming in the end won't bring any good... just make blood pressure rise up hahahah... That's why, we must laugh and smile more loh. Like our dogs, all smiles for us. |
Sep 14 2007, 10:52 PM
Can see their noses become black liao. Good pics Yang.
Sep 15 2007, 09:44 PM
Add more and more maltese. Then whole house become white white hahahaha.....
Sep 16 2007, 09:15 PM
You gotta take note loh. For now, Casper being the older one would try and teach the younger female stuff... it can be good habits or bad habits hahahah.... both then will be very playful with each other.
If your Casper is hamsap, he may do a lot of humping.... sometimes for dominance, sometimes it's gonna be his instinct lah. Don't worry, she won't get pregnant. But once the female pup goes to 6 months, take note when she will be on heat. Never breed on the 1st heat. So you have to really really monitor. Signs would be swollen genital area.... when not on heat, the female's genitals would be small, but when she is gonna start to go on heat, her private part would start to swell. I know it may sound "weird" but I would suggest you to feel her part to know..... LOL, that's how I know when Chelsea comes on heat. A week before she actually comes, I can feel it swell a bit bigger than normal. Now that is the time where you must separate them for 2 weeks. Best 3 weeks just to be safe. Best you keep her somewhere like in a cage with a lock or another room. During heat cycles, male dogs can go crazy. I have seen male dogs get stuck, as in their heads stuck to fences or cages just to get nearer to the female. Some would jump high over fences. Others may even try to destroy the cage just to mate. Since Casper is not a large dog, I don't think he will destroy a cage hahaah... but he may get himself stuck or hurt if he goes that crazy. Last time I had 1 dachshund, he got so crazy over my female mongrel that was on heat that he got his body stuck in the gate. We separated her in a compound with fence and gate. We had to saw the gate in half to get him out safely. |
| Change to: | 0.0420sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:46 PM |