Fund kena margin call sold $3 billion stocks, Exposure $15 billion USD of losses

SUSLiamness
post Mar 29 2021, 04:23 PM

445 posts

Chyna punya company. lel..

anyone dare buy Chinese stock is asking for suicide..
SUSLiamness
post Mar 29 2021, 04:27 PM

445 posts

QUOTE(thxxht @ Mar 29 2021, 04:17 PM)
so how the heck can he still get margin / leverage after being banned from trading?
Chyna helang la obviously.

you pipit play by different rules.

He helang, got privilege and CCP government.
SUSLiamness
post Mar 29 2021, 05:16 PM

445 posts

QUOTE(hjffgjng @ Mar 29 2021, 04:30 PM)
all margin call is loan?
technically, no. It isn't even a loan.

Margin call is just additional & available funds that sits inside your broker trading account.

Think of it as a credit card. The money is there for you to spend to buy more stocks. But one rule, you must have at least remaining 40% balance at all times.

If you don't have 40%, then you are required to top up with money of your own until it goes to 40%. Otherwise, the broker will liquidate your stock position to reach back to 40% of available balance.

SUSLiamness
post Mar 29 2021, 05:27 PM

445 posts

QUOTE(hjffgjng @ Mar 29 2021, 05:22 PM)
so loan n use til 50% oni lah?
it's not a loan.

Margin is more like a credit card rather than a loan.
You can use the credit to purchase more stocks, and yes, you must maintain 40% of available credit at all times. Meaning, you can invest 60% into your stocks.

This post has been edited by Liamness: Mar 29 2021, 05:28 PM
SUSLiamness
post Mar 29 2021, 05:58 PM

445 posts

QUOTE(hjffgjng @ Mar 29 2021, 05:21 PM)
meaning pokai fiat all car house gone,but still hodlin the stock oni 1 left?
Aka Melvin capital special. Holding on GME short position by throwing billions and billions of dollars in an attempt to drive price down.

More than died and price didnt even drop. Lel.
SUSLiamness
post Mar 29 2021, 06:31 PM

445 posts

QUOTE(Angelic Layer @ Mar 29 2021, 06:18 PM)
Melvin capital down 4.5 billion only.
This one is private fund, estimated 15 billion and still counting.

Jews do not gamble, you go casino around the world and see who are the whales?
How you know how much Melvin is down?

They havent covered their short positions yet.

Instead, they pump in billions more and get other HF to dump big money into short contracts.

The amount is insane.
SUSLiamness
post Mar 29 2021, 07:20 PM

445 posts

QUOTE(Angelic Layer @ Mar 29 2021, 06:43 PM)
Already covered long long time already. Have to report CFTC.
As a general rule, all funds have to close all position if it was down more than 50%.
This report isn't the latest. Since then, Melvin and a whole bunch of HF shorted more position in GME.

0.0179sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:20 AM