42 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

Nokia Nokia 5610 XpressMusic w 3.2mp

sharpman
post Feb 2 2008, 09:17 AM

Veteran LYN Forumer
1,110 posts

QUOTE(derrick_cwk @ Feb 2 2008, 02:14 AM)
hi there, anyone can tell me why cant i use the Equaliser funstion in the meadia setting? and there are so many Dark Color function that i cant use

Added on February 2, 2008, 2:16 amohya, y cant 5610 answer call with just pushing up the phone? rather then pressing for answering

Added on February 2, 2008, 3:03 am1 last thing, bout the ringing tone, any1 feel is a bit soft?
1. Media setting? I couldn't find any media setting. Have u tried open up Music Player? From there choose Options -> Settings -> Equalizer.

2. Yes you can choose to answer the call by just pushing up the slide. Go to Settings -> Call Settings -> Slide call handling --> Set "Open slide to anwer" ON.
( NOTE that when there is an incoming call and you push up the slide, the phone does not immediately answer, it lags about 2 seconds. I don't know is it deliberately
configured like that or it is a bug waiting to be fixed -- my phone is on v4.81 and the lag is still there )

3. I think the ringing tone is loud enough. You want to make it louder set your ringtone to mp3 file. thumbup.gif

derrick_cwk
post Feb 2 2008, 03:26 PM

104 posts

Ya, Equaliser from the music player setting, when i try to open it, it stated application error sleep.gif
sharpman
post Feb 2 2008, 04:47 PM

Veteran LYN Forumer
1,110 posts

QUOTE(derrick_cwk @ Feb 2 2008, 03:26 PM)
Ya, Equaliser from the music player setting, when i try to open it, it stated application error sleep.gif
That is strange, what version of firmware is your phone on? 4.2 or 4.81 ?

This post has been edited by sharpman: Feb 2 2008, 04:47 PM
kyu85
post Feb 3 2008, 01:53 AM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(engguan @ Jan 31 2008, 08:49 AM)
Thanks Xiao Hoe....

I also using v4.20 leh...........

So far no problem la~~!!
that would depend... i using v4.2 too but got some problem...

QUOTE(bdon16 @ Jan 31 2008, 05:51 PM)
i always sms or view gallery with music on...but never experience that before...for me this device is very reliable, never hang before
nvr have this problem b4,only problem i face so far is screen go blank for a split second n then come back...

QUOTE(sharpman @ Feb 1 2008, 01:14 PM)
First of all you need internet connection (DSL at least).

Go to nokia.com, search for Nokia Software Updater, download and install it.

After install:

Connect your phone with the provided cable.

Run  Nokia Software Updater, then follow the instruction to upgrade your firmware. (NOTE: Backup your data first)
u oso can just update it with ur phone as well...

helping my fren 2 ask,he planning to get a new phone for CNY... he currently using SE K810i,so he was wondering should he get a NK 5610 or NK 6500 or any other model? need suggestion...

ddww
post Feb 3 2008, 02:40 AM

~DoDy~
908 posts

i've got a question here, i just noticed that this phone has dual led flash am i rite? how is it? brighter?
sharpman
post Feb 3 2008, 09:51 AM

Veteran LYN Forumer
1,110 posts

QUOTE(ddww @ Feb 3 2008, 02:40 AM)
i've got a question here, i just noticed that this phone has dual led flash am i rite? how is it? brighter?
you can browse the previous pages in this thread to see how it fares in the dark. great i think wink.gif

unfortunately u cannot use the LED as flashlight unless u do it manually by opening the camera app. and 'pretending' to take pictures.

This post has been edited by sharpman: Feb 3 2008, 10:02 AM
adrianzz
post Feb 3 2008, 12:57 PM

~bored~
1,324 posts

may i noe the curent price for tis ap set?/
AskarPerang
post Feb 3 2008, 08:12 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

I just bought this phone.
Red. AP set with 1 GB memory card.
RM 1130.
I think it's a bit expensive but probably price is higher during the CNY period.
XiAoHoE
post Feb 3 2008, 09:02 PM

44 posts

last 3 week i juz bought it with 970 + 512mb .. blue

This post has been edited by XiAoHoE: Feb 3 2008, 09:03 PM
shamsul
post Feb 4 2008, 04:36 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(XiAoHoE @ Feb 3 2008, 09:02 PM)
last 3 week i juz bought it with 970 + 512mb .. blue
wahh..so lucky..i love this phone..but some people says the symbian is slow..Is it correct?
AskarPerang
post Feb 4 2008, 04:52 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

hmm.gif
Why so quiet in here?
Not many N5610 user?
Bit
post Feb 4 2008, 05:34 PM

101 posts

Just bought the phone for rm1290 RED + 2Gb Memory card last week
rudhrasamy
post Feb 4 2008, 10:20 PM

844 posts

symbian slow???? my phone nvr lagged...... or show any sign of slowness
AskarPerang
post Feb 4 2008, 11:00 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

It's S40. Don't think it's much useful.
engguan
post Feb 5 2008, 12:20 AM

80 posts

will not slow ah...
better than my ex n73
XiAoHoE
post Feb 5 2008, 12:25 AM

44 posts

but for me.. sometimes when i open some files or song .. will lag awhile le.. i think mayb is my memory problem..
derrick_cwk
post Feb 5 2008, 04:56 AM

104 posts

[quote=sharpman,Feb 2 2008, 04:47 PM]That is strange, what version of firmware is your phone on? 4.2 or 4.81 ?

[/quote]

firmware is 4.2

Added on February 5, 2008, 5:00 amhelping my fren 2 ask,he planning to get a new phone for CNY... he currently using SE K810i,so he was wondering should he get a NK 5610 or NK 6500 or any other model? need suggestion...

[/quote]

depents, k810 camare is much more better then 5610, even comparing N80 and 5610....N80 is better

This post has been edited by derrick_cwk: Feb 5 2008, 05:00 AM
bdon16
post Feb 5 2008, 09:39 AM

143 posts

n80 is fix focus while 5610 has the auto focus function...if outdoor picture both k810 and 5610 snap the high quality picture and depends on the user favour
edmondwwk
post Feb 5 2008, 11:06 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(derrick_cwk @ Feb 5 2008, 04:56 AM)
depents, k810 camare is much more better then 5610, even comparing N80 and 5610....N80 is better
Are you sure? Check my post #357 at page 18 cool2.gif
zulricho
post Feb 5 2008, 11:52 AM

112 posts

Anybody know is there any 2nd / used set for this phone at market? How much it is?

42 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0269sec    0.29    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:39 AM