Nokia Nokia 5610 XpressMusic w 3.2mp

edmondwwk
post Jan 2 2008, 02:32 AM

102 posts

For my 5610, the latest firmware(v4.81) removes some weird sounds happened in my phone when it was v4.20

This phone supports microSDHC up to 4Gb,I am using Kingston class 4 microSDHC 4GB. Wanted to get myself a Sandisk sadly the outlet out of stock. For those interested in getting large memory for phone,better cope with the high speed type,no lag for me (current used memory 2.2GB,still smooth brows.gif )

Sound quality I would say it is good,high clarity,personally I love it rclxms.gif

Camera:
At day(flash OFF):

At night(totally dark with flash ON):
Object distance:1-meter

Object distance:2-meter

Video: VGA mode (640 x 480 @ 15fps) the video quality is just normal,somehow can see some noise in the video.

The biggest weak point: Battery life, have to charge every night shakehead.gif
edmondwwk
post Jan 3 2008, 12:11 AM

102 posts

Type in *#0000#
edmondwwk
post Jan 3 2008, 02:41 PM

102 posts

To enable the chinese input,go to new text message,then move the blinking cursor to text:, then go to "option>writting language" then choose chinese,done!
edmondwwk
post Jan 3 2008, 06:37 PM

102 posts

Then probably the firmware you using not supporting chinese input,this might happens when the phone is actually for other region such as europe or arabia. To have chinese input,you need to get another firmware from different region such as s'pore,hongkong,china etc. Btw,the product code in your phone will automatically choose the firmware region for you when you try to update using Nokia Software Updater,if you are using AP set,you will have to flash your product code in your phone to specific region which supports chinese input so that you get the firmware supporting chinese input.
edmondwwk
post Jan 4 2008, 01:06 AM

102 posts

To flash your product code,download a software named "Nemesis Service Suite",the version I am using is V1.0.38.12,after installation,connect your phone via USB cable. Hmm...if anyone interested I can post step by step how to flash the product code,including S'pore code which supports simplified chinese input,later,cause wanna sleep now. LOL~

Added on January 4, 2008, 1:15 amThis is to answer kyu85 for having laggy videos

format:mp4

resolution: 320x240

codec:mpeg-4

audio codec:AAC,48k frequency,stereo,128kbps

fps:25

bitrate:480kbps

above format can be played smoothly on our 5610,cheers wink.gif

if you have tried other formats,share with us

This post has been edited by edmondwwk: Jan 4 2008, 01:15 AM
edmondwwk
post Jan 4 2008, 11:03 AM

102 posts

Ok,here is it...

1. Go to the website http://www.b-phreaks.co.uk to download the software "Nemesis Service Suite" (NSS in short)

2. Install it & during installation,there is an option "Virtual USB Device",choose that.

3. Then finish installation.

4. Run the software.

5. Click on the icon "magnifier" on top right of the NSS program.

6. Click "Phone Info"

7. Click "Scan"

8. You can see your phone info by now.

9. Enter the new product code 0556104 (s'pore) and check the box "enable" beside the product code.

10. Click the "write" button below it.

11. Wait for the flashing to be done,after that,click scan again,then click on the button "flash" to check whether the product code changed.

12. Confirm the product code is same with you entered and DONE!

13. Next step just install Nokia Software Updater to upgrade the firmware.

*The above product code is tested and 100% working.
Any other problem please raise it up so that we can have further discussion

Have fun wink.gif
edmondwwk
post Jan 4 2008, 02:06 PM

102 posts

No need to select any mode actually,the NSS will detect your phone once you click the "scan" in the program
edmondwwk
post Jan 4 2008, 03:25 PM

102 posts

Weird,what version of NSS you using?
edmondwwk
post Jan 5 2008, 02:11 AM

102 posts

You mean the built-in dictionary? I didn't use it since I got other java dictionary from internet such as 金山词霸, which is fast & stable. It is dual way dictionary which means it supports chinese input to english output also ^^
edmondwwk
post Jan 5 2008, 10:20 AM

102 posts

Original set doesn't need NSS because the product code of the phone is manufactured base on our region - Malaysia,so most probably it supports not only chinese & english,but also Malay even though you upgrade your firmware to the latest version,so you do not need NSS to flash your product code. Just send back to Nokia service center ask them to upgrade for you. If you use Bluetooth headset,better don't upgrade first,because v4.81 needs you to pair your phone with your bluetooth headset EVERYTIME

Btw,what's the product code of 5610 in Malaysia?

edmondwwk
post Jan 6 2008, 02:41 AM

102 posts

chopie18,you were unlucky,my phone has no problem with the software
edmondwwk
post Jan 14 2008, 05:43 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(kjlim @ Jan 12 2008, 12:29 PM)
any place to download dictionary? my dictionary cannot work even after i install the CE and EC file from Nokia. any1 know why? also, when i listen to music, and when there is sms message, my phone will hang, i need to take oout the battery and on it again. any1 have this prob?
you can try www.getjar.com or www.dotsis.com for any S40 softwares & games.

For the phone hang problem,my phone doesn't have it,I always receive & send sms when listening to musics,maybe firmware problem? I am using v4.81
edmondwwk
post Jan 14 2008, 08:00 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(Snyy @ Jan 11 2008, 04:34 PM)
can install any theme on this phone?
Yes,this phone supports theme

QUOTE(moyong @ Jan 14 2008, 07:19 PM)
so the latest firmware is v4.81?
Yes,the latest version is v4.81
edmondwwk
post Jan 16 2008, 01:08 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(bus3rd @ Jan 15 2008, 06:53 PM)
juz bought 1 today...
still charging it...
Welcome~ rclxms.gif

edmondwwk
post Jan 16 2008, 08:28 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(bus3rd @ Jan 16 2008, 03:48 AM)
what diff btween v4.2 wit v4.80?
v4.2 has problem with the interface,when you scroll the music slider to radio & scroll back to menu page again,you can notice slightly different on the menu page. So far no other problem, you still need to wait 3 seconds when you slide to phone up to answer call in v4.81. I also heard someone having problem with bluetooth headset whereby they need to pair it everytime in v4.81

QUOTE(XiAoHoE @ Jan 16 2008, 06:13 PM)
hey .. i juz bought the phone on sungai wang .. i need help here.. any1 pro with this phone? plz add my msn n teach me.. thx lonelyxiaohoe@hotmail.com
Any problem just raise it up here,we will try the best to help cool2.gif
edmondwwk
post Jan 20 2008, 07:02 PM

102 posts

Hehe...the unsynchronized time of sending/receiving sms just because you didn't set the time zone properly. Malaysia time zone is GMT+8

Menu->Settings->Date & Time->Date & time settings->Time zone: Change to GMT+8, done!
edmondwwk
post Jan 21 2008, 12:40 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(XiAoHoE @ Jan 21 2008, 12:01 AM)
restore means format?.. den everything will gone?
Everything will be deleted,so you make backup before proceed to the process. Use Nokia PC suite to back up all your data,it's simple process
edmondwwk
post Jan 24 2008, 10:04 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(engguan @ Jan 24 2008, 08:46 AM)
Finally i have bought it on Tuesday....
~~!!!
Congratulations biggrin.gif
edmondwwk
post Jan 24 2008, 07:46 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(engguan @ Jan 24 2008, 04:35 PM)
i like the music very much
very smooth than my ex-n73me

when at the shop there.... my 1st time touch the phone....
so amazing.....
so nice
i love the stereo handfree also

btw....... y my video just can record 30 scds only everytime??
nt same my previous n73... is depends on the memory card
Activate your camera=>Options=>Settings=>Video clip length(Set to "Maximum")=>Done!

And make sure your image/video storage is set to memory card (faster image saving & maximum video recording)
edmondwwk
post Jan 25 2008, 01:02 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(sharpman @ Jan 24 2008, 11:45 PM)
Second that! wink.gif

Oh if you have the money and the needs, upgrade the memory to better microSD maker (eg. Sandisk, Kingston)
Better yet, get 4GB microSDHC by Sandisk thumbup.gif

5610 supports up to 4GB (as officially announced by Nokia, though in Nokia Support Forum a user reported that his 5610 works with microSDHC 8GB, however the phone will show incorrect storage size)
Yea,Sandisk would be better,although I am using Kingston 4GB and no problem so far...But still prefer Sandisk la... blush.gif

Last time wanted to buy Sandisk 4GB class 4 but out of stock,so I got a Kingston 4GB class 4 instead vmad.gif

I HIGHLY recommend those who wanna get 4GB memory,get yourself class 4 or class 6 card,else you get slow response when using class 2 brows.gif

Added on January 25, 2008, 1:06 am
QUOTE(MarcoYee @ Jan 25 2008, 12:59 AM)
finally i bought it at 24 Jan...feel good...
a nice phone...but i wanna ask
the clip is the mic for handfree?
and know to check the front cemara?
Ya,the clip is the mic biggrin.gif

for the front camera...hmm...I didn't try it out also,no chance to use it since no ppl video call me blush.gif No lui is like tat lor blush.gif

This post has been edited by edmondwwk: Jan 25 2008, 01:06 AM

0.0323sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:41 PM