NEW N95 with 8GB and 2.8" screen.., Coming : OCT 2007

kamen_rider
post Nov 12 2007, 11:18 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(missgeek @ Nov 12 2007, 10:56 PM)
heheh, AGREED  rclxms.gif

By the way kamen rider, i dont think it's worth to pay for navigation in malaysia. There are free cracked navigation software online. biggrin.gif
Also I found out about this: http://www.nav4all.com/site2/www.nav4all.com/enguk/index.php

I think I want to try it later and see how it goes.
Thanks for the link missgeek rclxms.gif
xpresside
post Nov 12 2007, 11:38 PM

1,982 posts

QUOTE(missgeek @ Nov 12 2007, 10:56 PM)
heheh, AGREED  rclxms.gif

By the way kamen rider, i dont think it's worth to pay for navigation in malaysia. There are free cracked navigation software online. biggrin.gif
Also I found out about this: http://www.nav4all.com/site2/www.nav4all.com/enguk/index.php

I think I want to try it later and see how it goes.
thx, this prog very accurate,nokia map cant find my address but estimate near, but nav4all very accurate!
Ash
post Nov 12 2007, 11:52 PM

Legend
1,697 posts

you guys downloaded the program using 3g wap ah?
HolyCross
post Nov 12 2007, 11:58 PM

356 posts

nav4all support n95 8gb??

i only see N95 over there

nav4all is free or need to pay?? confused

7. Why is Nav4All free?
Because we would like to introduce you to the quality of our service. That way you will never want to go back to the other systems; even if you had to pay us a small annual fee.

8. I only need a navigation system during my holidays.....
Then we would like to be your free route guide to and at your holiday destination.
Once you have to start paying for our services, you could take out a subscription for one or more weeks for only a few Euros or Dollars. That is even more advantageous for you than an annual subscription of $ 10 to $ 25.

This post has been edited by HolyCross: Nov 13 2007, 12:03 AM
xpresside
post Nov 13 2007, 01:21 AM

1,982 posts

QUOTE(Ash @ Nov 12 2007, 11:52 PM)
you guys downloaded the program using 3g wap ah?
i use wlan to download

QUOTE(HolyCross @ Nov 12 2007, 11:58 PM)
nav4all support n95 8gb??

i only see N95 over there

nav4all is free or need to pay?? confused

7. Why is Nav4All free?
Because we would like to introduce you to the quality of our service. That way you will never want to go back to the other systems; even if you had to pay us a small annual fee.

8. I only need a navigation system during my holidays.....
Then we would like to be your free route guide to and at your holiday destination.
Once you have to start paying for our services, you could take out a subscription for one or more weeks for only a few Euros or Dollars. That is even more advantageous for you than an annual subscription of $ 10 to $ 25.
support n95 8gb also
free until 2010 ?
after using for awhile, the gui sux lol >.<
Ash
post Nov 13 2007, 06:34 AM

Legend
1,697 posts

xpresside did you try to register on nseries.com/mynokia yet?
neekun
post Nov 13 2007, 07:32 AM

I'm a Mac
2,570 posts

QUOTE(Ash @ Nov 12 2007, 06:18 PM)
can you guys register your phone on nseries.com/mynokia? it says "This is not a valid IMEI number for Nokia Nseries device. Please try again." when i tried to register mine.. wondering if they've not updated their database for this phone yet or what.

btw have you guys activated your 3 months free navigation license yet? mine only gives me 3 days trial O_O
Me same issue with you, caled up Nokia careline and they says it is due to the database not updated as the phone is newly launched here. We should try again in another week time.
HolyCross
post Nov 13 2007, 11:04 AM

356 posts

if we use nav4all .... can we use nokia map too?

This post has been edited by HolyCross: Nov 13 2007, 11:14 AM
jep
post Nov 13 2007, 02:31 PM

1,182 posts

QUOTE(HolyCross @ Nov 13 2007, 11:04 AM)
if we use nav4all .... can we use nokia map too?
You can use multiple if i'm not mistaken...because my cousin using multiple gps app in his navigator 6110

P.S: Getting mine around 6 o'clock today yehaa!!

This post has been edited by jep: Nov 13 2007, 02:31 PM
HolyCross
post Nov 13 2007, 03:03 PM

356 posts

QUOTE(jep @ Nov 13 2007, 02:31 PM)
You can use multiple if i'm not mistaken...because my cousin using multiple gps app in his navigator 6110

cong on your phone rclxms.gif

6110 is made for GPS..
n95 8gb is not...

This post has been edited by HolyCross: Nov 13 2007, 03:08 PM
lester
post Nov 13 2007, 04:46 PM

292 posts

does any1 try to install old nagae game in this phone?
perror
post Nov 13 2007, 05:06 PM

1,883 posts

Hi all, for those who have purchased the N95 8GB, would like to ask if the buzzing sound from the previous version of the N95 still exists on the N95-8GB? Also, was wondering if any of you have encountered the loose slider issue on the 8GB version>:)
Garfie
post Nov 13 2007, 05:13 PM

= Teh Retired Buaya Master =
3,951 posts

QUOTE(perror @ Nov 13 2007, 05:06 PM)
Hi all, for those who have purchased the N95 8GB, would like to ask if the buzzing sound from the previous version of the N95 still exists on the N95-8GB? Also, was wondering if any of you have encountered the loose slider issue on the 8GB version>:)
As for my vodafone set (which i scratched off the logo and now there is a patch of peeled paint on top of the camera lense & the phone is barely 2 weeks old), so far have yet to encounter the hissing sound that was previously on my N95-1. The slider is just wobbly, but not until as loose as the old N95 whereby you can actually almost play see-saw on the slider by pressing one side at a time...

sweat.gif
BlueBerry~
post Nov 13 2007, 05:53 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

QUOTE(jep @ Nov 13 2007, 02:31 PM)

LOLz. Might be getting mine at night too. Hehe.
xpresside
post Nov 13 2007, 06:37 PM

1,982 posts

QUOTE(Ash @ Nov 13 2007, 06:34 AM)
xpresside did you try to register on nseries.com/mynokia yet?
not yet
btw, my charger that comes with the set isn't working, so im gonna get the replacement 2moro hopefully, in the mean time im using a cheap imitation charger
i charge like 10hours+ but my battery bar go down so fast, wth?not even half aday and already left with 2bars.
using cheap imitation charger causes this?original charger got difference? hopefully i dun have to go and get replacement for battery also cry.gif
BlueBerry~
post Nov 13 2007, 06:47 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

OMG. I cant believe i already got this phone. Just got it 40 mins ago. The screen is so damn nice man. Charging it now. 8 more hours before i can play with it and load it up.
xpresside
post Nov 13 2007, 06:48 PM

1,982 posts

QUOTE(BlueBerry~ @ Nov 13 2007, 06:47 PM)
OMG. I cant believe i already got this phone. Just got it 40 mins ago. The screen is so damn nice man. Charging it now. 8 more hours before i can play with it and load it up.
woo gratz
welcome to the club rclxms.gif
how much it cost u? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by xpresside: Nov 13 2007, 06:48 PM
BlueBerry~
post Nov 13 2007, 06:56 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

QUOTE(xpresside @ Nov 13 2007, 06:48 PM)
woo gratz
welcome to the club  rclxms.gif
how much it cost u?  hmm.gif
Thankz. Great to be able to finally join in the discussion. Hehe. Cost me RM2770.
mstr583
post Nov 13 2007, 08:20 PM

Twinkle-Twinkle little Star...
2,644 posts

QUOTE(BlueBerry~ @ Nov 13 2007, 06:56 PM)
Thankz. Great to be able to finally join in the discussion. Hehe. Cost me RM2770.
Avaxx or AP??Or zitron
DT8
post Nov 13 2007, 08:25 PM

In Trance We Trust
851 posts

QUOTE(mstr583 @ Nov 13 2007, 08:20 PM)
Avaxx or AP??Or zitron
Avaxx. was said earlier

49 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top