Civic so low ground clearance

SUSbadmilk
post Mar 24 2021, 11:09 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Mar 24 2021, 11:07 PM)
wah same here kaki tekan but my brake pads still tahan until 90 km but every yr change tyres.

aiyo but new civic looks ugly leh
ya..my tyre i change to the new continental m6 last november - then i drove a few times from penang to johor.

now look like use 1 year d..sedih..i spend 2k on those tyres man.. sigh..

sakaic
post Mar 24 2021, 11:18 PM

936 posts

Miss cars that give me that low to the ground feeling. Sucky cars that make me feel like I am driving a lorry.
SUSDezs
post Mar 24 2021, 11:18 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(latte36 @ Mar 24 2021, 09:22 PM)
Try lotus.

Like sitting on the road
How about just sitting on the road?
SUSbadmilk
post Mar 24 2021, 11:24 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(sakaic @ Mar 24 2021, 11:18 PM)
Miss cars that give me that low to the ground feeling. Sucky cars that make me feel like I am driving a lorry.
too low not comfy..maybe for driver point of view can feel the road.

i sat on my friend toyota 86.. holy crap.. its low..u can feel the road pebbles too

not nice if sit more than 10 mins on the road.
sakaic
post Mar 24 2021, 11:55 PM

936 posts

QUOTE(badmilk @ Mar 24 2021, 11:24 PM)
too low not comfy..maybe for driver point of view can feel the road.

i sat on my friend toyota 86.. holy crap.. its low..u can feel the road pebbles too

not nice if sit more than 10 mins on the road.
Well, if you consider a car as just a platform to carry people then yeah. Actually those things that are around Alza height just nice for Asian people to get in and out because the seat is around butt height.

But it also implies you don't enjoy driving.
heavensea
post Mar 24 2021, 11:57 PM

9,616 posts

Low for better dynamic handling..
TSZoo Howl
post Mar 25 2021, 12:03 AM

White Fang
1,822 posts

QUOTE(badmilk @ Mar 24 2021, 09:56 PM)
My feedback on my civic after 3.5 years driving.

1) Sit is lower compare to alot car model..but good if u accelerate fast alot and take quick corners.

2) my 3 months old son baby chair...can die putting it on at the back seat..so i switch it to my wife suv instead.

3) i pecut 200 all the time, break pad senang wear out. Usually replace within 8-mth 1 year.

4) still look at it everyday. Its handsome for the price i paid.

5) i had a blast with it. =) ... maybe i will change to new civic when its out. Coz damn the car is value for money. U dont lose alot. When i sell it later.
2) what happen for setting up the baby car seat? Is it super hard?

5) u mean u will want to buy a new civic after driving this gen FC?

QUOTE(DM3 @ Mar 24 2021, 10:01 PM)
i got back ache history but so far almost 4.5 yrs in ketam, ok leh
Lol for me, im not used to it. Even corolla altis latest gen is taller, and the car length for civic is too long

QUOTE(FollowMeRogerThat @ Mar 24 2021, 10:09 PM)
seat low dashboard high
Ya
t3n
post Mar 25 2021, 12:04 AM

1,460 posts

Civic is not a good family car
SUSbadmilk
post Mar 25 2021, 12:12 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(t3n @ Mar 25 2021, 12:04 AM)
Civic is not a good family car
3) i am not a tall person .. just 170 cm.

Even kneeling down i find it hard to assemble the seat at the back. U qill have to squat and preety much on the ground to find anything below the seat.

So ya..figure it .

5) haha. Coz when u drive any car aggressively for a period of time,the engine gets really torn and start being noisy.so i like a new car feeling.

tifosi
post Mar 25 2021, 12:12 AM

Friend is someone to share last Cookie with!
5,156 posts

QUOTE(clockpulses @ Mar 24 2021, 09:22 PM)
Errr low ground clearance apa kaitan with sakit belakang?

Logic 404
Wait till you bend to go in the car everyday for years. I know someone sold a 1 year TCP because cannot stand bending going in the car everyday especially if you're tall.
wertty
post Mar 25 2021, 12:19 AM

154 posts

Dunno adjust seat is it ?
sle7in
post Mar 25 2021, 12:19 AM

31 posts

I think my FD is much lower than ketam. Hate driving a higher car. Feels like driving a van.
I like to drive fast and take corner. Lower clearance is good for me. More stable.
TSZoo Howl
post Mar 25 2021, 12:28 AM

White Fang
1,822 posts

QUOTE(badmilk @ Mar 25 2021, 12:12 AM)
3) i am not a tall person .. just 170 cm.

Even kneeling down i find it hard to assemble the seat at the back. U qill have to squat and preety much on the ground to find anything below the seat.

So ya..figure it .

5) haha. Coz when u drive any car aggressively for a period of time,the engine gets really torn and start being noisy.so i like a new car feeling.
I see. Can understand how u try to install the baby seat

But on another note, later your friend says “hey u been driving civic for 3.5 years and yet u change into another civic, aren’t u bored with it?” Or something like this along the line then u will start tiny bit of regret? Haha

QUOTE(tifosi @ Mar 25 2021, 12:12 AM)
Wait till you bend to go in the car everyday for years. I know someone sold a 1 year TCP because cannot stand bending going in the car everyday especially if you're tall.
Wow this need to top up a lot to the bank... i’m 175cm, and today experience is quite uncomfortable for me already haha
thexs
post Mar 25 2021, 01:27 AM

202 posts

People like you sit kenari ok d
latte36
post Mar 25 2021, 06:25 AM

Lejen
2,748 posts

QUOTE(Dezs @ Mar 24 2021, 11:18 PM)
How about just sitting on the road?
Feels like sitting in a lotus
SUSkevin23
post Mar 25 2021, 06:48 AM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(Zoo Howl @ Mar 24 2021, 08:53 PM)
Today ayam sit in my fren car to go makan lunch, first time naik civic... wow so low, i dont know how to explain the feeling but my leg can put straight

So low but still many people buy it. I think in the long run it is bad for the back
What does low car got to do with bad for the back?

And civic is not low by any stretch of the imagination.

MR_alien
post Mar 25 2021, 07:38 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(Zoo Howl @ Mar 24 2021, 09:39 PM)
Nah personally i think even the seat is already adjusted but the height feeling is not as high as u are in vellfire like that
adjusted or not i don't know
but honda like to mount their seat very low based on my experience

want high...go sit in something like saga/myvi...definitely elevated...alot of space under the seat laugh.gif
MR_alien
post Mar 25 2021, 07:55 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(wertty @ Mar 25 2021, 12:19 AM)
Dunno adjust seat is it ?
adjustment don't work on a certain car because it's originally mounted really low
even if your car has seat heightener...it can only do so much...because it only push up inside the seat cushion only and not the whole chair laugh.gif
SUSskyblu3
post Mar 25 2021, 07:56 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(Juggerballz @ Mar 24 2021, 09:04 PM)
wait till you sit in the new camry.
Wait till you sit in an F1 car.

SUSDezs
post Mar 25 2021, 08:02 AM

623 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Mar 25 2021, 07:56 AM)
Wait till you sit in an F1 car.
inb4 new lejen design, can go under trucks and other road vehicles.. no moar jam

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0218sec    1.11    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:06 AM