the seat is too low....my experience with old civic also same issue

but that's not even the lowest i've sit before laugh.gif

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Mar 24 2021, 09:24 PM
MR_alien
post Mar 25 2021, 07:38 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(Zoo Howl @ Mar 24 2021, 09:39 PM)
Nah personally i think even the seat is already adjusted but the height feeling is not as high as u are in vellfire like that
adjusted or not i don't know
but honda like to mount their seat very low based on my experience

want high...go sit in something like saga/myvi...definitely elevated...alot of space under the seat laugh.gif
MR_alien
post Mar 25 2021, 07:55 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(wertty @ Mar 25 2021, 12:19 AM)
Dunno adjust seat is it ?
adjustment don't work on a certain car because it's originally mounted really low
even if your car has seat heightener...it can only do so much...because it only push up inside the seat cushion only and not the whole chair laugh.gif
MR_alien
post Mar 25 2021, 10:42 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(badmilk @ Mar 25 2021, 08:21 AM)
The peace of mind in a new car supercedes with a reliable engine ,beats that actually.

I don't understand, when some people buy cars to keep and not tekan.jaga nicely then sell it off after 9 years. For me.. i will ride that car hard.

If i buy do buy a bmw.. odds are the cost to maintain my drive style will double up or maybe more compared to a civic..so yea buying is easy. Maintaining it though...
because a huge majority of the driver in malaysia buy the car for the looks only
they don't really have the money to maintain the car
tekan = higher maintenance

some drivers never maintain their car from the moment they bought the car...not even an oil change laugh.gif

my friend tekan her alza but she got the $$$ to maintain it....until now 180k, the car is still service at SC
MR_alien
post Mar 25 2021, 10:55 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(badmilk @ Mar 25 2021, 10:49 AM)
Sucks out the fun of driving actually...i see alot vw drive like that. They dont push the car to max. U see them tekan 5 mins then let go.
it's definitely fun to push
i push my car too although it's auto...but i will drop it to 3rd and rev it
but i take care of my car's engine compartment

but recently searching for used car, checked a few car myself...found out many don't even take good care of theirs
1 car being the worst i suspect never service the car ever....EO on minimum, gearbox oil on minimum and not pink colour, radiator completely dry rclxub.gif
this kind of car how to push laugh.gif ...if i push, maybe need overhaul already
the car is not even 5 years old and 60k KM only
MR_alien
post Mar 25 2021, 11:12 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(badmilk @ Mar 25 2021, 11:08 AM)
Look for those done via SC. Dia tekan pun u tak takut. Thats why i insisit go sc. Create a nice scrapbook..moment u sell, record cantik keluar.

But its costly.. i spend average 3-4k per year just for civic maintenance.
sabah here is extremely hard to find full service record car
because all cheapskate wanna save money but forgot that they know nuts about cars as well
so the car become very unreliable due to lack of care..at the end, they blame the brand instead of themselves

0.0176sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 12:38 PM