25 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

All about budget projector, Good enough to own one?

TSJayceOoi
post Apr 9 2024, 06:27 PM

Pro Blogger
2,741 posts

QUOTE(Gargamel_gibson @ Apr 9 2024, 05:36 PM)
Need your opinion on this. Cheap projector Vs cheap TV

I want a TV to put at rental place for tenant. Let's say cheapest TV 55 in is around 1.5k. How about a Wanbo or similar projector like T2 Max? Yes I know one is 4K one is 1080p let's gloss over that first.
TV always wins projector at the same screen size and price.
huangpl89
post Apr 22 2024, 11:53 AM

232 posts

Hi! wanna get some advice. Recently had a baby and most of the time I stay inside the bedroom especially at night. Most of the night i wish i can continue watching drama and play some nintendo switch game but i only have 1 tv which is at living room. looking at budget projector which can play well with nintendo switch / tvbox.

Budget around RM500 +/-.

For now I'm seeing Lenovo Xiaoxin 100s and Xiaomi Xming Q3Neo. [I can get from PRC online platform and deliver here because it's way cheaper than retailer in M'sia (if have)]
Have TS tried this model? or have any other suggestion?

Thanks in advance.
TSJayceOoi
post Apr 23 2024, 10:18 AM

Pro Blogger
2,741 posts

QUOTE(huangpl89 @ Apr 22 2024, 11:53 AM)
Hi! wanna get some advice. Recently had a baby and most of the time I stay inside the bedroom especially at night. Most of the night i wish i can continue watching drama and play some nintendo switch game but i only have 1 tv which is at living room. looking at budget projector which can play well with nintendo switch / tvbox.

Budget around RM500 +/-.

For now I'm seeing Lenovo Xiaoxin 100s and Xiaomi Xming Q3Neo. [I can get from PRC online platform and deliver here because it's way cheaper than retailer in M'sia (if have)]
Have TS tried this model? or have any other suggestion?

Thanks in advance.
Nope. Didn't try them. Please refer to my top projector chart...
TSJayceOoi
post May 4 2024, 09:48 AM

Pro Blogger
2,741 posts

Budget Samsung Freestyle Clone

-LoVe-
post May 6 2024, 03:03 PM

34 posts

Hi Sifu,

Could you please comment on this budget projector?
GOOJODOQ Wifi 8k Projector Full HD 1080p 15500 LM

https://www.lazada.com.my//products/i361328...0n&urlFlag=true
TSJayceOoi
post May 13 2024, 12:12 PM

Pro Blogger
2,741 posts

The cheapest 1080P Android LCD projector by BlitzWolf yet.

szexiann
post May 15 2024, 12:31 PM

What do you think about wanbo mozart 1 or wanbo x5 in that budget range?

Planning for entertainment use in my bedroom. to use for things like youtube, netflix, or even plug in hdmi to my pc for gaming

This post has been edited by szexiann: May 15 2024, 12:36 PM
TSJayceOoi
post May 15 2024, 05:31 PM

Pro Blogger
2,741 posts

QUOTE(szexiann @ May 15 2024, 12:31 PM)
What do you think about wanbo mozart 1 or wanbo x5 in that budget range?

Planning for entertainment use in my bedroom. to use for things like youtube, netflix, or even plug in hdmi to my pc for gaming
Wanbo X5 + TV stick is the best combo. Do get the latest beta firmware for gaming.
szexiann
post May 16 2024, 10:38 AM

QUOTE(JayceOoi @ May 15 2024, 05:31 PM)
Wanbo X5 + TV stick is the best combo. Do get the latest beta firmware for gaming.
hey Jayce! thanks for the recommendation! but something i dont understand is, why i still need to get a tv stick if i get a wanbo x5 which is a android os?
TSJayceOoi
post May 16 2024, 11:07 AM

Pro Blogger
2,741 posts

QUOTE(szexiann @ May 16 2024, 10:38 AM)
hey Jayce! thanks for the recommendation! but something i dont understand is, why i still need to get a tv stick if i get a wanbo x5 which is a android os?
All the budget Android 1LCD projectors don't support Netflix in Full HD. You can refer this video -

szexiann
post May 16 2024, 11:57 AM

QUOTE(JayceOoi @ May 16 2024, 11:07 AM)
All the budget Android 1LCD projectors don't support Netflix in Full HD. You can refer this video -

Thanks a lot jayce! i notice you have a video about the input lag update as well!

omgimanoob
post May 18 2024, 02:51 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(JayceOoi @ May 16 2024, 11:07 AM)

another budget one but spec seems high, it says android and not android TV so i suspect its not netflix certified

https://my.shp.ee/RpXgb6c
TSJayceOoi
post May 18 2024, 08:15 AM

Pro Blogger
2,741 posts

QUOTE(omgimanoob @ May 18 2024, 02:51 AM)
another budget one but spec seems high, it says android and not android TV so i suspect its not netflix certified
This one surely is not. Even it is official Android / Google TV, Netflix might not be certified as well. doh.gif
omgimanoob
post May 20 2024, 08:44 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(JayceOoi @ May 18 2024, 08:15 AM)
This one surely is not. Even it is official Android / Google TV, Netflix might not be certified as well.  doh.gif
I see.. thanks for the info! Good work on the BlitzWolf V8 review btw... whats the cheapest netflix certified projector?
TSJayceOoi
post May 21 2024, 07:55 AM

Pro Blogger
2,741 posts

QUOTE(omgimanoob @ May 20 2024, 08:44 PM)
I see.. thanks for the info! Good work on the BlitzWolf V8 review btw... whats the cheapest netflix certified projector?
Wanbo TT
TSJayceOoi
post May 22 2024, 09:08 AM

Pro Blogger
2,741 posts

Interested? Get yours at Lazada or Shopee.

This post has been edited by JayceOoi: May 22 2024, 09:09 AM
tnsai
post Jun 6 2024, 08:32 PM

1,418 posts

Anybody here bought/tried the LUMOS flip projector

I would like to clarify I am aware of the OEM rebranding, and their "shady" paid reviews. However just wondering for the price, worth it to get for my kids to sometimes when 3 of them have a movie night it'll be good enough to say for my daughter to project on her wall or ceiling for watching movies.
TSJayceOoi
post Jun 7 2024, 11:35 AM

Pro Blogger
2,741 posts

A Cheaper Wanbo X5 Clone! Better?

TSJayceOoi
post Jun 18 2024, 08:53 AM

Pro Blogger
2,741 posts

The Brightest Budget Android LCD Projector Yet!

TSJayceOoi
post Jun 20 2024, 05:08 PM

Pro Blogger
2,741 posts

Lenovo thinkplus Air H6 In-Depth Review – Watch This Before You Buy!!!

Interested? Get yours at Shopee.

25 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0311sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:10 PM