25 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

All about budget projector, Good enough to own one?

hermit23
post Dec 11 2021, 11:31 AM

Zoom - Zoom
699 posts

QUOTE(JayceOoi @ Dec 11 2021, 09:29 AM)
Thanks!  smile.gif

1. Forget about it. Not bright enough.
2. Just order and it will ship when have stock. Pre-order status will be there for sometime.
3. Yup, 720p only. Can't expect much for the price you paid.

I have 2 more projector reviews coming these few days. You can wait for them then decide...  icon_rolleyes.gif
Just saw you Lenovo L5 review, looks like its the best choice for me now. For the other projector you will be reviewing, is it better?
TSJayceOoi
post Dec 11 2021, 11:32 AM

Pro Blogger
2,741 posts

QUOTE(hermit23 @ Dec 11 2021, 11:31 AM)
Just saw you Lenovo L5 review, looks like its the best choice for me now. For the other projector you will be reviewing, is it better?
Nope, but very close to L5.
TSJayceOoi
post Dec 11 2021, 07:32 PM

Pro Blogger
2,741 posts

Lenovo Smart Projector L5 In-Depth Review - Meet BlitzWolf VP6 Replacement!

Get yours at Banggood. Coupon - BGLNKX55
TSJayceOoi
post Dec 13 2021, 11:58 AM

Pro Blogger
2,741 posts

The best budget 1080p LCD projector from AliExpress that I have tested so far.

Get yours at AliExpress. Coupon – JAYCE40
terdit
post Dec 19 2021, 04:30 PM

213 posts

HI Sifu,
There is this new brand "LUMOS" in Malaysia market, tried before?
https://www.lumosprojector.my/

was looking at it's LUMOS RAY (My mum's friend show to her then she want me to explore and get one sweat.gif )

been checking on WANBO T2 MAX as well, also discover Aukey RD-850 spec (with that price) seems not bad.

This post has been edited by terdit: Dec 19 2021, 04:30 PM
TSJayceOoi
post Dec 19 2021, 11:42 PM

Pro Blogger
2,741 posts

QUOTE(terdit @ Dec 19 2021, 04:30 PM)
HI Sifu,
There is this new brand "LUMOS" in Malaysia market, tried before?
https://www.lumosprojector.my/

was looking at it's LUMOS RAY (My mum's friend show to her then she want me to explore and get one  sweat.gif )

been checking on WANBO T2 MAX as well, also discover Aukey RD-850 spec (with that price) seems not bad.
Forget about Lumos projectors. All of them are overpriced. You can get the same model a lot cheaper with other brand.
T2 Max is too dim. FYI, RD850 is 720p only.
For RM500 price range, Wanbo X1 Pro is the best choice so far. You can check my review on previous page. smile.gif
terdit
post Dec 20 2021, 10:55 AM

213 posts

QUOTE(JayceOoi @ Dec 19 2021, 11:42 PM)
Forget about Lumos projectors. All of them are overpriced. You can get the same model a lot cheaper with other brand.
T2 Max is too dim. FYI, RD850 is 720p only.
For RM500 price range, Wanbo X1 Pro is the best choice so far. You can check my review on previous page.  smile.gif
Thanks for your reply and suggestion.
I do feel Lumos spec so so only, that's y i exploring other brand as well.

as you tested so many modem before, is there big different between 720p and 1080p?
for own use at home, do i really go till 1080p?

yet to finish watching your review on Wanbo X1 Pro,
Notice there is Wanbo X1 without Pro, where the different is with Android and without
my plan is plug in TV Box via the HDMI, so thinking izit the non Pro version is sufficient.

Since Wanbo X1 Pro also same 720p as Aukey RD-850, thinking should i try out Aukey.
But if Wanbo X1 that without android, just like RM30 different with Aukey.

Will watch more review on different modem on your channel too before making decision

if Wanbo T2 Max vs X1 Pro, which will you recommend?

This post has been edited by terdit: Dec 20 2021, 10:59 AM
TSJayceOoi
post Dec 29 2021, 10:45 AM

Pro Blogger
2,741 posts

QUOTE(terdit @ Dec 20 2021, 10:55 AM)
Thanks for your reply and suggestion.
I do feel Lumos spec so so only, that's y i exploring other brand as well.

as you tested so many modem before, is there big different between 720p and 1080p?
for own use at home, do i really go till 1080p?

yet to finish watching your review on Wanbo X1 Pro,
Notice there is Wanbo X1 without Pro, where the different is with Android and without
my plan is plug in TV Box via the HDMI, so thinking izit the non Pro version is sufficient.

Since Wanbo X1 Pro also same 720p as Aukey RD-850, thinking should i try out Aukey.
But if Wanbo X1 that without android, just like RM30 different with Aukey.

Will watch more review on different modem on your channel too before making decision

if Wanbo T2 Max vs X1 Pro, which will you recommend?
Really sorry for late reply. Missed it totally. X1 Pro is better.
TSJayceOoi
post Dec 29 2021, 10:46 AM

Pro Blogger
2,741 posts

Hey guys, meet the world’s thinnest battery-powered laser ultra-portable projector – WEMAX Go Advanced. It is loaded with 600 ANSI Lumens, ALPD technology and 102% Rec.709 colour gamut. As you can see, you can watch videos and photos easily. Anywhere, anytime that you want. Interested? Let’s have a closer look at it…

Well, that’s all for WEMAX Go Advanced review. A solid ultra-portable laser projector with Android for on-the-go. Perfect for both home and office. Interested? Head to Indiegogo for super early bird discount promotion. And be sure to join WEMAX community for even more goodies and freebies.
TSJayceOoi
post Jan 3 2022, 08:56 AM

Pro Blogger
2,741 posts

A Better Wanbo T2 Max with 72% NTSC Colour Gamut.

wex99
post Jan 4 2022, 03:17 AM

65 posts

Hi...saw your review on Mijia Smart Projector 2 Pro... Understand that China version is comparative better than Global version right...do you have any idea where i can still get China version locally?
TSJayceOoi
post Jan 4 2022, 09:33 AM

Pro Blogger
2,741 posts

QUOTE(wex99 @ Jan 4 2022, 03:17 AM)
Hi...saw your review on Mijia Smart Projector 2 Pro... Understand that China version is comparative better than Global version right...do you have any idea where i can still get China version locally?
This Shopee Store is the only one that I found locally.
wex99
post Jan 4 2022, 10:39 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(JayceOoi @ Jan 4 2022, 09:33 AM)
This Shopee Store is the only one that I found locally.
Thanks for sharing, but seems like this seller got no any sales records to date, not sure how legit it is hmm.gif
wex99
post Jan 4 2022, 11:56 AM

65 posts

Hi Jayce, may i reconfirm, if i purchase Mijia Smart Projector 2 Pro China version, by default i'm restricted to access those preset China's channels right (as i understand from some seller due to regional restriction we are unable to access to these), thus we need to use Mi TV stick to fully utilise it?
TSJayceOoi
post Jan 4 2022, 12:35 PM

Pro Blogger
2,741 posts

QUOTE(wex99 @ Jan 4 2022, 11:56 AM)
Hi Jayce, may i reconfirm, if i purchase Mijia Smart Projector 2 Pro China version, by default i'm restricted to access those preset China's channels right (as i understand from some seller due to regional restriction we are unable to access to these), thus we need to use Mi TV stick to fully utilise it?
Yes, some contents are locked to China IP. So you need China VPN.
terdit
post Jan 4 2022, 02:20 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(JayceOoi @ Dec 29 2021, 10:45 AM)
Really sorry for late reply. Missed it totally. X1 Pro is better.
no worry, and thanks for your reply.
got my X1 Pro already, still exploring on it tongue.gif
khairullz
post Jan 4 2022, 09:56 PM

99 posts

where i can buy aun akey8 in kl/selangor? need before this saturday.

shopee got but afraid wont make it in time
TSJayceOoi
post Jan 19 2022, 05:22 PM

Pro Blogger
2,741 posts

Last 24 hours to get Wemax Go Advanced + 50-inch ALR screen + 20,000 mAh Power Bank at $599 @ https://bit.ly/3AggHxR
TSJayceOoi
post Jan 21 2022, 06:00 PM

Pro Blogger
2,741 posts

For those looking for ultra-budget 720p projector with WiFi Mirroring & Bluetooth...

Get yours at AliExpress @ https://bit.ly/3nK9xgs
$49.99 Discount Coupon - V10JAN49
luminaryxi
post Jan 23 2022, 11:50 AM

584 posts

QUOTE(JayceOoi @ Jan 21 2022, 06:00 PM)
For those looking for ultra-budget 720p projector with WiFi Mirroring & Bluetooth...

Get yours at AliExpress @ https://bit.ly/3nK9xgs
$49.99 Discount Coupon - V10JAN49
Jayce , I bought wanbo t6 max, but when I connect with hdmi to my MacBook, it stutters when I watch Astro on the go (live football)

Please help

25 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:53 PM