All about budget projector, Good enough to own one?

terdit
post Dec 19 2021, 04:30 PM

213 posts

HI Sifu,
There is this new brand "LUMOS" in Malaysia market, tried before?
https://www.lumosprojector.my/

was looking at it's LUMOS RAY (My mum's friend show to her then she want me to explore and get one sweat.gif )

been checking on WANBO T2 MAX as well, also discover Aukey RD-850 spec (with that price) seems not bad.

This post has been edited by terdit: Dec 19 2021, 04:30 PM
terdit
post Dec 20 2021, 10:55 AM

213 posts

QUOTE(JayceOoi @ Dec 19 2021, 11:42 PM)
Forget about Lumos projectors. All of them are overpriced. You can get the same model a lot cheaper with other brand.
T2 Max is too dim. FYI, RD850 is 720p only.
For RM500 price range, Wanbo X1 Pro is the best choice so far. You can check my review on previous page.  smile.gif
Thanks for your reply and suggestion.
I do feel Lumos spec so so only, that's y i exploring other brand as well.

as you tested so many modem before, is there big different between 720p and 1080p?
for own use at home, do i really go till 1080p?

yet to finish watching your review on Wanbo X1 Pro,
Notice there is Wanbo X1 without Pro, where the different is with Android and without
my plan is plug in TV Box via the HDMI, so thinking izit the non Pro version is sufficient.

Since Wanbo X1 Pro also same 720p as Aukey RD-850, thinking should i try out Aukey.
But if Wanbo X1 that without android, just like RM30 different with Aukey.

Will watch more review on different modem on your channel too before making decision

if Wanbo T2 Max vs X1 Pro, which will you recommend?

This post has been edited by terdit: Dec 20 2021, 10:59 AM
terdit
post Jan 4 2022, 02:20 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(JayceOoi @ Dec 29 2021, 10:45 AM)
Really sorry for late reply. Missed it totally. X1 Pro is better.
no worry, and thanks for your reply.
got my X1 Pro already, still exploring on it tongue.gif

0.0299sec    0.13    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:30 AM