water proofing method which is better?

TSachong09
post Mar 19 2021, 11:28 AM, updated 5y ago

1,280 posts

anybody done waterproffing for your roof / tanki area before?? My hse starting to see cracks on the simen slaps and end up the wall got water stains / some kind of bubble on the paint...

i was browsing thru website, there is many options... i saw in fb also that got one company use hydro mambrane torch technology can tahan lazak up to 10 yrs compare to cheaper option of using coating base... true or not i not sure anyone can advise?

This post has been edited by achong09: Mar 19 2021, 09:05 PM
pretty23
post Mar 19 2021, 11:32 AM

1,791 posts

your tanki there got use concrete floor err?
jmas
post Mar 19 2021, 11:34 AM

I can edit title???
830 posts

QUOTE(achong09 @ Mar 19 2021, 11:28 AM)
anybody done waterproffing for your roof / tanki area before?? My hse starting to see cracks on the simen slaps and end up the wall got water stains / some kind of bubble on the paint...

i was browsing thru website, there is many options... i saw in fb also that got one company use hydro mambrane torch technology can tahan lazak up to 10 yrs compare to cheaper option of using coating base... true or not i not sure anyone can advise?
tot what so canggih name, its bitumen sheet
not sure which is cheaper, but my contractor use this

they did 2 layer with 1 day drying in between, then cover with 1 layer cement after drying for 2 days.
ketupatlazat
post Mar 19 2021, 11:38 AM

555 posts

step 1: check if tangki got bocor

step 2: check if nearby pipes got bocor

rather than waterproofing that area, 1st thing is you gotta fix the leak
Roman Catholic
post Mar 19 2021, 11:39 AM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(jmas @ Mar 19 2021, 11:34 AM)
tot what so canggih name, its bitumen sheet
not sure which is cheaper, but my contractor use this

they did 2 layer with 1 day drying in between, then cover with 1 layer cement after drying for 2 days.
😨😨😨
Relaxing work
post Mar 19 2021, 11:45 AM

167 posts

Some says flat roof not suitable for our climate.

sk1l
post Mar 19 2021, 11:45 AM

151 posts

i did membrane torch for my house ....the good contractors will tell u it is overkill n not required for house and u decide haha ....

i decided screw it ..just put it so i dont have to worry

expensive thing can buy almost 2 iphones
handyboy
post Mar 19 2021, 11:48 AM

119 posts

make good the slab surface and apply few coats of surface type waterproof coating will do..

BronzePlate
post Mar 19 2021, 11:49 AM

22 posts

Don't DIY. I used the Dunlop bitument thing to fix a small leak. But that damn thing never dries. On a hot day it'll melt and slowly flow down.
Lada Putih
post Mar 19 2021, 11:50 AM

214 posts

Find the leak, if it's the tangki or the pipe first

ShadowR1
post Mar 19 2021, 11:52 AM

Im still HeRe ...
1,886 posts

Roof top ah ... constant sun - bitumen waterproofing membrane.
keyibukeyi
post Mar 19 2021, 11:59 AM

150 posts

slanted roof kan ada
loserguy
post Mar 19 2021, 12:10 PM

500 posts

Flat concrete slab in our weather is a really bodo design. The only way to get rid of leaks permanently is to put another zinc roof over the concrete slab.
CoffeeDude
post Mar 19 2021, 12:12 PM

1,609 posts

If flat roof use sika 107
zerorating
post Mar 19 2021, 12:14 PM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

only used pentes t200.
2 years+ now, still no leak
Jv8888
post Mar 19 2021, 12:14 PM

82 posts

i used this Pentens fleseal t-200 for my concrete roof leaking, so far no issue already.
SUSskyblu3
post Mar 19 2021, 12:21 PM

157 posts

Why your house so many problem?

Must be talam made house.

buysellaccount
post Mar 19 2021, 12:21 PM

127 posts

non shrink, ponding test, then cementitious waterproof (cheaper) or membrane waterproof.

membrane waterproof has 2 kinds, one you just apply and leave to dry.

the other you'll have to finish with a blowtorch.

the blowtorch one is better but you'll probably not like the price.

cementitious waterproofing not more than rm200.

you can even buy the sealing tape and waterproofing powder and do it yourself.

but remember you'll have to do the non shrink grouting first.

okay, i typed too much.
bumpo
post Mar 19 2021, 12:33 PM

632 posts

if you're up for the challenge..
MeToo
post Mar 19 2021, 01:07 PM

9,338 posts

I recently did for my house.

Using Aliphatic Polyurea, around RM7000...

0.0234sec    1.40    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:18 AM