Public Mutual, PM/PB series fund

SUSDavid83
post Oct 2 2007, 09:28 PM

52,874 posts

Partial NAV price posting available in PM site now is for local based funds. Full posting is available by tomorrow noon.
SUSDavid83
post Oct 2 2007, 09:41 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(dzi921 @ Oct 2 2007, 09:38 PM)
Ya I know. Give it to me baby... These are the happy days. Hope can last till CNY
I have a feeling that the bull couldn't last till that long. There's might be some minor correction in between.

Major share markets have been in their new peak of the year.

This post has been edited by David83: Oct 2 2007, 09:41 PM
SUSDavid83
post Oct 2 2007, 09:50 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(dzi921 @ Oct 2 2007, 09:43 PM)
Unfortunately ya lor. That is why I'm aiming 20% for my overall portfolio. Once it reaches 20% I'll switch to bond
Switching through and forth will not be a great move right. Why not switch them to a new equity bond that has potential to grow in long term? It's merely a suggestion.
SUSDavid83
post Oct 2 2007, 10:06 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(dzi921 @ Oct 2 2007, 09:57 PM)
Now I got time, so switching to maximize profit and locking profit seems practical
Why not switch them to cash or money market fund since it's FOC? Switching to bond fund will require RM 25 fee. There's no free switching to bond fund anymore.

This post has been edited by David83: Oct 2 2007, 10:07 PM
SUSDavid83
post Oct 2 2007, 10:13 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(dzi921 @ Oct 2 2007, 10:10 PM)
I haven look into money market fund yet. Maybe I should. Is it better than Bond (not to count the RM25 charge)?
I don't know much of that neither since I'm about the same as you since I have no cash fund in my portfolio.

Cash or money market fund uses KLIBOR as their benchmark while bond fund uses FD as their benchmark.
SUSDavid83
post Oct 3 2007, 07:07 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Jordy @ Oct 3 2007, 06:24 AM)
So you're a mutual gold..?
Congrats bro.. thumbup.gif
I believe not many people will be doing 4 switches every month, do you..?
Unless you're a Mutual Gold member, it's really nut to switch every month. sweat.gif
SUSDavid83
post Oct 3 2007, 11:46 AM

52,874 posts

Somehow my PFES hasn't reach its previous peak in May before distribution payout.

PAIF is giving me 10.04% of return and PFEPRF is returning 0.91% (already break-even). Great!
SUSDavid83
post Oct 3 2007, 11:56 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Jordy @ Oct 3 2007, 11:54 AM)
So what's your plan for PFEPRF..?
Still going to switch into PSEASF..?
Not considering PCSF..?
This whole week PCSF is going only one way, up.. tongue.gif
I just switched into PFEPRF from PSBF yesterday. I think I'm going to hold it for sometime.

I might switch my remaining loaded units in PSBF into PSEASF after the initial period ends.

PCSF is too risky. Not sure that I may want to consider it.

This post has been edited by David83: Oct 3 2007, 11:57 AM
SUSDavid83
post Oct 3 2007, 07:35 PM

52,874 posts

I might want to consider that too. Let me know when the next correction starts. hmm.gif
SUSDavid83
post Oct 3 2007, 07:44 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(dzi921 @ Oct 3 2007, 07:43 PM)
Hope it don't come too soon... Still saving bullet smile.gif
According to Jordy, there might be a profit-taking activity next week. It might be a minor downward trend.
SUSDavid83
post Oct 3 2007, 08:32 PM

52,874 posts

Never realized that HSI dropped 700 points today ...
SUSDavid83
post Oct 4 2007, 11:46 AM

52,874 posts

PCSF is a highly agressive fund. You should have expected such abrupt change.

Most of the funds were in RED for yesterday. Today won't be making any better as well.
SUSDavid83
post Oct 4 2007, 12:46 PM

52,874 posts

Any agent could confirm on this? Reopen of PITTIKIAL?
SUSDavid83
post Oct 4 2007, 01:22 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(dzi921 @ Oct 4 2007, 01:06 PM)
Good for you la smile.gif Your fav fund  biggrin.gif
Yes it is but my agent didn't inform me anything about the reopen if such the case is true.

QUOTE(Jordy @ Oct 4 2007, 01:07 PM)
Either your agent is newbie or PM didn't inform us about the reopening of PITTIKAL.. tongue.gif
Anyway, I just made full redemption of PBEPEF now, so should get my money for PCSF by Monday..
This will up my stake in PCSF by another 166%..
Going big on this time to ride the next high.. tongue.gif
Full redemption? Full switching or full repurchase?
SUSDavid83
post Oct 4 2007, 06:29 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(eightyfour_k @ Oct 4 2007, 05:01 PM)
Sorry to ask, why not switching to save 6.5%?
You cannot switch from a PB series fund into a PM series fund. Switching is only allowed within the same series of fund.

QUOTE(clausman @ Oct 4 2007, 05:06 PM)
what u all think about the up and comin public southeast asia select fund?
Please join the discussion at the PSEASF thread.

This post has been edited by David83: Oct 4 2007, 06:30 PM
SUSDavid83
post Oct 5 2007, 07:16 AM

52,874 posts

Balanced fund has a mixture of equity and bond components in the fund profilte while dividend fund has a full exposure on equity market.
SUSDavid83
post Oct 5 2007, 11:30 AM

52,874 posts

Dear Unitholder,

We are pleased to attach the market wrap and bond market review for the week/fortnight ended 28 September 2007 for your information.

Regards

Customer Service

SUSDavid83
post Oct 5 2007, 09:41 PM

52,874 posts

Stupid question here:

If I have a PB CC and attached it to my PBebank Internet banking, could I able to use it to topup my PM investment? Like using MBB CC to pay some bills (Streamyx and TM).

SUSDavid83
post Oct 5 2007, 09:52 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(dzi921 @ Oct 5 2007, 09:49 PM)
I don't think can. How I wish that can be done. Can collect points for CC

Also I tried asking can use CC to pay car loan, and the answer cannot
Because you're using a loan to cover another loan. That's the standard answer I got.

But investment is different. You can loan money for investment if you have confidence with the return.

The purpose of I'm asking this question is not because I want to collect points using CC. Points collection is not my main interest.

My purpose is so that I could have a more "regular" top-up with CC with the top-up amount that I'm sure I could afford and repay later.

I don't do SI or DDI since I don't have much reserve cash for doing so. I'm currently doing selective top-up based my mood or market's "mood".
SUSDavid83
post Oct 5 2007, 10:49 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Jordy @ Oct 5 2007, 10:47 PM)
No you can't..
You'll need to logon to PBebank and select the top up option..
I know how to topup using PBebank. I was asking if my CC is attached to PBebank. If I topup using PBebank, will the drop down menu show my CC account whether I could select it to topup? Hope you understand what I meant.

26 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0198sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:27 AM