greenwood - greedy and too many unnecessary touch
Mctominay and fred - not contribute much in attack
Awb - bad both defense and offense
James - as usual

silvertoes
post Mar 15 2021, 05:16 AM

186 posts

Greenwood playing much better than previous matches.. should've scored though.. but its good la he's getting sharper.. maybe will score next match

Maguire looks like 80m defender tonight lol.. damn good..

KennRicky
post Mar 15 2021, 05:18 AM

103 posts

Not sure opponent not pressing hard enough or what, Greenwood seems find back some feelings on how to become a real Striker. Good for him, good for the team. Just stop playing him as winger damn, he is a striker. Can't OGS just continue to develop him as striker damn.

This post has been edited by KennRicky: Mar 15 2021, 05:43 PM
skylinelover
post Mar 15 2021, 08:22 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,266 posts

Haha top 3 distanced away already. I expect chelsea stay 4th till the end. Hahahaha
Azury36
post Mar 15 2021, 08:37 AM

242 posts

Rice seems good for us. He alone can manage mid area He is just 22 years and Captain. Man Utd kinda type of player
BartoCastro
post Mar 15 2021, 08:48 AM

We created a few good chances, definitely we are better than those 0-0 games. Just lack of finishing touch.

Greenwood clearly a CF, good striker of the ball, but not good enough yet. His best game in this calendar year.

Maguire is the MOTM, but we can't rely on this odd great performance every game.
yhtan
post Mar 15 2021, 09:44 AM

8,653 posts

QUOTE(silvertoes @ Mar 15 2021, 05:16 AM)
Greenwood playing much better than previous matches.. should've scored though.. but its good la he's getting sharper.. maybe will score next match

Maguire looks like 80m defender tonight lol.. damn good..
Got few good crosses from the right, manage to get some shot on target, he is getting better compare to early season.
statikinetic
post Mar 15 2021, 09:45 AM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

Greenwood was just unlucky this game. All the right movements.
Can't blame him for the chances going against the post.

Future number 9.
ashportal
post Mar 15 2021, 11:04 AM

750 posts

QUOTE(Azury36 @ Mar 15 2021, 08:37 AM)
Rice seems good for us. He alone can manage mid area He is just 22 years and Captain. Man Utd kinda type of player
any english player, this will be their default performance before joining ManUtd, once joined u know i know la tongue.gif
statikinetic
post Mar 15 2021, 02:23 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(Azury36 @ Mar 15 2021, 08:37 AM)
I had earlier thought that Rice would be a good target but lately I am starting to have doubts.
Rice looks very good in an organized defensive side, like how West Ham usually setup. But at Manchester United, we usually want to be on the front foot in most games. If we buy him because he looks good defensively, he might end up to be another version of McTominay.

Not enough games to see how Rice looks in an offensive side. May need recommendations from you guys on West Ham games which they attack.
I'm looking for decision speed and passing range to start off attacks quickly and I haven't seen much of it in recent games. Not saying he can't do it, just saying West Ham are not playing they way which he can showcase it.

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Mar 12 2021, 05:00 PM)
We keep playing a double CDM pivot presumably because one isn't good enough for us. A pivot CDM shold be able to do 3 things : Shield the defence, offer an outlet to take the ball off the defenders and distribute up the field at speed.
None of our CDMs can tick the boxes.

Fred can screen the defence but does not have the passing range to get it up the field. He gives the ball away too often for a PL CDM.
McT can occasionally make the pass upwards but not often enough for a CDM. He is not naturally suited to a CDM role because he doesn't close down players fast enough. He is more of a BBM.
Matic is done. Off the pace of the game at this level.

Our transition speed is too slow, it gets held up at the CDMs. Usually by the time they get it out, the opponents have reset their defensive shape.
We can't seem to pick the ball off the defenders and move the ball to Bruno quickly enough.
On my earlier comment above, here is one example of the CDM range I was talking about.
Just when I mention it, Fred does it. It's the Greenwood chance, go to 1:40 in the vid.

Fred pings it to Bruno quickly before the West Ham defence can set.
Bruno is able to thread the pass with Greenwood's movement for him to hit the post.

This is what the CDM should do. Feed the creative player quickly.
But Fred was completely unmarked and in acres of space to do it here. When he's pressured, he usually can't do it.

This is probably down to West Ham sitting behind the ball and not pressuring Fred like most teams do so Fred gets an opportunity to pass it off quickly.
Most teams put men on Fred & McTominay to prevent the forward pass which starves Bruno, which ends up with people saying Bruno had a bad game.

IpohGuyz
post Mar 15 2021, 02:33 PM

160 posts

so unlucky that greenwood with rashford chance hit tiang. was surprised he took a shot and keeper stand there froze aje.

awb tak boleh la. always mispass when going forward. kinda pissed on him already. def also getting worse as compared last time.

and we got problem closing game off? some like want corner flag, some like want proceed. end up give ball away. make a decision la. lucky referee no play corner at 93min.

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/...United-win.html

kapitan bagus

This post has been edited by IpohGuyz: Mar 15 2021, 02:38 PM
yhtan
post Mar 15 2021, 04:18 PM

8,653 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Mar 15 2021, 02:23 PM)
I had earlier thought that Rice would be a good target but lately I am starting to have doubts.
Rice looks very good in an organized defensive side, like how West Ham usually setup. But at Manchester United, we usually want to be on the front foot in most games. If we buy him because he looks good defensively, he might end up to be another version of McTominay.

Not enough games to see how Rice looks in an offensive side. May need recommendations from you guys on West Ham games which they attack.
I'm looking for decision speed and passing range to start off attacks quickly and I haven't seen much of it in recent games. Not saying he can't do it, just saying West Ham are not playing they way which he can showcase it.
I view Rice just like another Mctom, no point spending money on this kind of player where our priority is RW and CB.

This post has been edited by yhtan: Mar 15 2021, 04:19 PM
Mu4ever80
post Mar 15 2021, 06:48 PM

If we sign a rw then no point buying amad and pellistri.They need more games only
statikinetic
post Mar 15 2021, 08:01 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Mar 15 2021, 04:18 PM)
I view Rice just like another Mctom, no point spending money on this kind of player where our priority is RW and CB.
I think we have made our bed in the RW spot by buying 2 young RW in Diallo and Pellestri this season.
As the poster above has said, I would like to see both these players be given a chance next season. Based on the Milan game, Amad deserves a chance to impress. We bring in someone like Sancho and it'll stifle our wonderkids development now.

CB, yes. Even more than that, I've started to see how our team splits into a defensive block of 6 and our attacking 4 upfront.
The midfield sinks so deep that Bruno is forced to come deep looking for the ball. Augmenting our attack at this point seems moot if the supply line is compromised. Neither McFred looks capable to recycling the ball quickly. I'd like a class CDM to establish the supply line and dictate the tempo from deep.
Azury36
post Mar 16 2021, 06:55 AM

242 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Mar 15 2021, 02:23 PM)

On my earlier comment above, here is one example of the CDM range I was talking about.
Just when I mention it, Fred does it. It's the Greenwood chance, go to 1:40 in the vid.

Fred pings it to Bruno quickly before the West Ham defence can set.
Bruno is able to thread the pass with Greenwood's movement for him to hit the post.

This is what the CDM should do. Feed the creative player quickly.
But Fred was completely unmarked and in acres of space to do it here. When he's pressured, he usually can't do it.

This is probably down to West Ham sitting behind the ball and not pressuring Fred like most teams do so Fred gets an opportunity to pass it off quickly.
Most teams put men on Fred & McTominay to prevent the forward pass which starves Bruno, which ends up with people saying Bruno had a bad game.
The last match game does not justify what Rice is, the reason West Ham/Moyes played with 5 defenders(thou on paper 3-1-4-2) but most of the time 5 at the back which he lacks an option to pass at the upfront

I watched him play against Spurs and Leeds which is a similar formation that Ole do 4-2-3-1. He is far better on defence than Mc Tom/Fred combined and his passing far better than Fred/Ndidi(which United interested to buy)

Yes he is far from perfect in fact he is not as world-class as Kante, Roy Keane, Viera but he just 22 years and captained, he can improve more. And Ole really wants him on last transfer windows

This post has been edited by Azury36: Mar 16 2021, 07:00 AM
IpohGuyz
post Mar 16 2021, 08:47 AM

160 posts

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/...d-Woodward.html

Habis. He unlucky la. When most ppl out injured, he also injured. No chance play
O-haiyo
post Mar 16 2021, 09:06 AM

857 posts

I am impressed with Declan Rice so far. He is definitely better than our current DM. Problem is we have already Matic, Fred and McTominay. Well, maybe release Matic.
statikinetic
post Mar 16 2021, 09:17 AM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(IpohGuyz @ Mar 16 2021, 08:47 AM)
https://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/...d-Woodward.html

Habis. He unlucky la. When most ppl out injured, he also injured. No chance play
I don't think it is luck, even when fit Ole doesn't play him.
It is almost like Ole doesn't want him and somebody else sanctioned the transfer instead.

The few games he played, he did well. If VDB had been fit for the West Ham game, he still would not have played going by Ole's selection history. It would have been McFred for 90 minutes.
I really feel sorry for VDB, he has done what he can by putting in good performances when he is played and staying professional when not.

Jude Bellingham can look at turning United down as the best decision he has made in his career so far.
IpohGuyz
post Mar 16 2021, 09:58 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Mar 16 2021, 09:17 AM)
I don't think it is luck, even when fit Ole doesn't play him.
It is almost like Ole doesn't want him and somebody else sanctioned the transfer instead.

The few games he played, he did well. If VDB had been fit for the West Ham game, he still would not have played going by Ole's selection history. It would have been McFred for 90 minutes.
I really feel sorry for VDB, he has done what he can by putting in good performances when he is played and staying professional when not.

Jude Bellingham can look at turning United down as the best decision he has made in his career so far.
Ya pity him haha. Dunno what happen to him. If play style issue, then i doubt it's ole want sign him. Not that ole has agenda on him. Diallo also got his chance.

He did very well first few games but then become James version lol. Confidence drained

137 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0174sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 01:03 AM