gengstapo
post Nov 5 2009, 09:09 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

Some tips to solve SL issue(s):-

1. CMOS Reset
Use the fakesmc.kext, IF fail, try generate your own DSDT.aml with GUI DSDT patcher(just google)

2. Dlink USB(only in 32 bit mode)
In my case, I just dump my DWL-G122 kext into /SL installation/Extra/Extensions
Repair permission with Kext Utility
It will automatically connect nextime but might took a while

3. Need boot132
Install the Chameleon & replace the boot EFI which comes with the installation with your preferred EFI version which you can download from netkas site
Use the Show All app to reveal the hidden file(s)
Dump all the NEEDED kext into /SL installation/Extra/Extensions

4. Sleep problem I dont have advise as my board cannot sleep since 10.5.x until 10.6.x tongue.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by gengstapo: Nov 5 2009, 09:10 AM
gengstapo
post Nov 5 2009, 10:25 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(Suk @ Nov 5 2009, 10:19 PM)
No. I do not have DSDT in my EFI partition.
Beside than, I do not have DSDT file after snow leopard fresh installed.

all DSDT I have downloaded from internet one.

Thank .
You need to generate one
Very easy maa smile.gif There was variety of tools available now smile.gif
gengstapo
post Nov 10 2009, 04:18 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(od3n @ Nov 9 2009, 11:53 AM)
i have been trying to install my amd pc since 2 years ago with some distro. all failed. now i built a machine based on people who successfully made it. but on intel machine. so just keep my amd for windows tho. i'm on snow now smile.gif
Does Aperture works on SL?
Ive try lastime but seems its not working or is there any update/ patch for SL?

Just bought another 500gb disk yesterday, gonna setup dual booting upon Vista & OS X soon, most probably SL
But, I do love Leo still blush.gif icon_rolleyes.gif brows.gif
gengstapo
post Nov 18 2009, 05:39 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(vodoo88 @ Nov 18 2009, 04:11 PM)
guys, I have xfx HD4850... and i cant make QE/CI work in 10.5.6

help me please
Try here
Click
gengstapo
post Dec 26 2009, 08:16 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(schizo_kid @ Dec 25 2009, 10:58 PM)
can anyone show a guide
how to install the kext  icon_question.gif
for nvidia nforce 10/100/1000 Mbps ethernet,
and where to download the kext....tq  notworthy.gif
Google for Kext Helper
Its free & very helpful to install/ remove Kext
gengstapo
post Dec 27 2009, 11:09 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(donnyyeo @ Dec 26 2009, 11:46 PM)
Can Snow Leopard be install on Dell Inspiron 6000 with these config?

CPU: Intel Pentium M 1.73GHz (Dothan - SSE2 only)
Chipset: Mobile Intel 915PM Express chipset
Graphics: Mobile IntelĀ® 915GM/GMS,910GML Express Chipset Family
RAM: 1GB DDR2 533 Mhz

Any settings to change during SL installation?
Is this IBM T43 laptop?
Ive tried it before, but I find its working with modified kernel
Still I face the lag/ slow performance ;p
It might working well with Tiger
gengstapo
post Dec 28 2009, 05:24 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(donnyyeo @ Dec 27 2009, 01:48 PM)
It is a Dell Inspiron 6000. ( 4 years old )
Owhh, the spec similar with my old T43 ;p
It working fine for normal usage(Leopard) but its kinda lag when doing some image editing.. doh.gif sweat.gif

I try install flash CS2 also took some times.. Sigh
gengstapo
post Jan 8 2010, 12:38 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(mumeichan @ Jan 7 2010, 04:51 PM)
My first attempt at hackintosh, successful installing but kernel panic during boot. I feel, it's been a waste of time and money.
Funny, dya expect it gonna be running fine for 1st installation?
Must try n' error bro, get some reading/ knowledge of Hackintosh requirement.

Its aint that hard after you get to know of em'.. brows.gif biggrin.gif
gengstapo
post Jan 22 2010, 11:46 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(GaryCCW @ Jan 13 2010, 06:23 PM)
hi every sifus here.. may i ask a very noob question, I planned to build 1 hackintosh machines with SFF casing is there any M-atx mobo compatible for hackintosh? I did my little research on it and I found out most of the compatible mobo is Atx form factor, any m-atx mobo alternatives? thx in advance for those reply my noob question. Tq
Try get the Intel based platform, less hassle.
Dont forget, the mobo chipset must use intel chips also smile.gif
gengstapo
post Jan 25 2010, 12:18 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

1st attempt with JoyBook U101 smile.gif
Thanks to Mr. Prasys for the tips.. brows.gif brows.gif

PS: Should deselect the Lang. Translate. & Printer Drivers, took too much time to complete the installation!

This post has been edited by gengstapo: Jan 25 2010, 12:19 PM
gengstapo
post Jan 25 2010, 12:39 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

The phase.. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

gengstapo
post Jan 26 2010, 09:46 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(red_brick_zero @ Jan 25 2010, 11:03 PM)

Added on January 25, 2010, 11:56 pm
You misspelled Macintosh  tongue.gif
Hahaa.. Sure it is but I do it purposely.. Not I spell wrongly smile.gif
This aint Machintosh.. This is Hacintosh laugh.gif laugh.gif
gengstapo
post Jan 26 2010, 03:36 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(kInOzAwA @ Jan 26 2010, 03:26 PM)
lol.. everytime i install iatkos or ideneb or leo hazard it stuck on apple logo screen. i was set the hdd to AHCI already... before that it boot fail. but now i have two situation. firstly on leo hazard, it boot succeed but then while on apple logo screen i got the message press power button to shutdown and power it up again. while others, it just stuck without any message or progress bar. anyone know what's the cause? i've already posted on insanelymac forum, but they reply too slow...  doh.gif
Find their thread which similar to ur machine, I think try they guide i7 & gigabyte x58 board. Shall success but the driver for rest part, need to find by your own smile.gif
gengstapo
post Jan 30 2010, 06:22 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(ycngjack1 @ Jan 28 2010, 01:53 AM)
jus wonder possible to assemble hackintosh in order to reach 4gb ram for nomral dekstop use below 2.5k not include monitor?
Refer to my sig., previously its run Leopard 10.5 updated to 10.5.8
Find similar spec with mine & you can run vanilla OS X 10.5.x or 10.6.x

Can opt. into C2D, not really require C2Q smile.gif

You can click on it also, it display my benchmark for OS X

This post has been edited by gengstapo: Jan 30 2010, 06:24 AM
gengstapo
post Mar 16 2010, 11:07 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

Long time didnt drop by, addicted to games so I format my previous Hacintosh 10.5.8 with Win 7. Now, my i7 is up & running(taking place as main games machine), guess its time to move one step ahead with 10.6.2. I set-up mine later.

Cheers~
gengstapo
post Mar 21 2010, 12:27 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(CPURanger @ Mar 17 2010, 12:14 AM)
Hey gengstapo, why your PC is name "ayam" machine  ?

Too many KFC ?  biggrin.gif
Guess so, lol..

Didnt have time to setup SL, so here we go..

OSX is simply sexy~
Leopard 10.5.8(platform) & Bowtie..

gengstapo
post Mar 21 2010, 01:50 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Mar 21 2010, 01:00 PM)
Just wondering, do I need Leopard to install snow leopard on my lappie ?

Or a brand new snow leopard from Switch will do?
No, just some good knowledge or willingness to learn on howto would do.

Oh, you need RETAIL disc to do the installation. I think can get it from Switch or any authorized Apple outlet biggrin.gif
gengstapo
post Mar 23 2010, 12:37 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(Shoot@M3 @ Mar 23 2010, 11:21 AM)
I've been wondering for while now.

Can we encourage those who has done this successfully to post their pc/laptop setups and list it out here? That would help clear lots of doubts and confusions. I know on OSX Wiki has the HCL but it would help others like me tongue.gif if we can know the setup those who has successfully done so.

The list should be listed on 1st page. I'm not sure if this is legal/illegal to list out here, it depends on how the admin and mods would react to it

What say you all?

Edit:to mods/admin
please let me know if this is against the rules here and i will edit accordingly, thanks
Use Intel platform, success to install with Retail method are high. Almost free maintenance when you know howto
gengstapo
post Mar 26 2010, 11:24 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(Shoot@M3 @ Mar 25 2010, 05:21 PM)
thx, yep i'm on intel platform already, Gigabyte GA-P35-DS3L here rclxm9.gif
managed to get sound and network working before but not my 7300GT. but recently made it work with QE support. still no luck with FCP program.. dang! cool2.gif
btw, i may try retail 10.6.2 soon also
Weird, NVEnabler or Efi String also cannot works with your 7300GT? Lastime Ive hardtime with my HD2900XT, but now, all pain gone. I can install & run any Mac application w/out hassle. Update with Apple release wont harm when you run on vanilla installation

Plus, running on quad-cores with overclocked speed is very fun with Mac~ icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by gengstapo: Mar 26 2010, 11:26 AM
gengstapo
post Mar 28 2010, 09:04 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

Mine for time being.. Lol ahoyyy~

17 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top