Hardware Hackintosh Thread, The Official OSX86 Thread
gengstapo
Mar 31 2010, 11:09 AM
QUOTE(jynwee @ Mar 31 2010, 12:47 AM) If I have a MSI X Slim 320X. Does anyone know anywhere that I can install Mac OS on it? I am totally an idiot when I comes to software but cannot afford a Macbook Air so might want to settle with a X Slim 320X. Can anyone help? I am willing to pay for the service. What the spec look like?
gengstapo
Apr 9 2010, 11:12 AM
QUOTE(dokidoki @ Apr 8 2010, 12:09 PM) i am getting kernel panic after finish install the whole thing  You doing wrong or might left some packages/ kext needed to enable SL run on your system Try check the config..
gengstapo
Apr 12 2010, 09:49 AM
Darn, SL very tempting but kinda a lil' hard to handle from what Ive seen. Still prefer to Leo. Manage to install SL last night, but when I update into 10.6.2 & reboot, Im getting the KP.
Still considering to get along with 10.6 or just switch back to 10.5.8.. Haihzzz
This post has been edited by gengstapo: Apr 13 2010, 11:01 AM
gengstapo
Apr 13 2010, 11:02 AM
NBTD, give a shot once again on SL Behold, QE/CI success. Left the audio & wifi dongle.~ Lastime with 10.6.1, not much hassle but with 10.6.3, something to be tweaked a bit..
gengstapo
Apr 13 2010, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(cscheat @ Apr 13 2010, 11:51 AM) hey radioterbang, Mind to share where you bought that CASING ?????? Try as this member, vailanceLast ime he got spare, but he offer me price kinda high
gengstapo
Apr 14 2010, 10:24 AM
gengstapo
Apr 14 2010, 09:53 PM
QUOTE(radioterbang @ Apr 14 2010, 07:21 PM) gengstapo U guna 8800GT. Pernah tak ada experience mouse kadang2 jumping tak tentu pasal? ada google pasal ni, penyelesaiannya delete or rename Apple UpstreamUserClient.kext. Saya try delete tapi akan dapat kernel panic bila running apple pro applications. Bila rename UpstreamUserClient.disabler pun akan jadi kernel panic. tapi bila rename back kepada nama asal then reboot, masalah selesai. Just nak kongsi pengalaman... Yupp, ada juga kadang2. Start from 10.5.x to 10.6.x sama jer penyakit cursor tu  Btw, I think it happen to all Geforce card coz when Im with Radeon 2900xt, no such problem
gengstapo
Apr 14 2010, 10:10 PM
QUOTE(radioterbang @ Apr 14 2010, 10:04 PM) I think its is cause by 8 series G-Force. Im looking for 9 series G-Force. Less problematic for Hackintoch  Cool, I still have my 2900xt inside my another machine  Will be use it into my Hac when Ive a chances to upgrade new card..
gengstapo
Apr 17 2010, 04:39 AM
QUOTE(ben16 @ Apr 16 2010, 10:36 PM) I have the dell xps m1330 and am thinking of trying a mac os. Can you share any guides, links that you have? Thanks. Generally can use google lerr, after you find some & cant understand, then only ask here.. Would be better
gengstapo
Apr 24 2010, 04:37 PM
QUOTE(Jcvendetta @ Apr 24 2010, 02:02 PM) Thanks. Now Snow Leopard is running perfectly on my machine. BUT I have one BIG problem! that is my Internet connection is extremely slow. Even open my linksys router page also slow!!! Im not using the onboard LAN, Im using Realtek 8139/810 Family fast Ethernet NCI Welcome to OSX do0d Hey mods, Im suggesting create another tread for OSX benchmarking such Geekbench. Simple benchmark to compared real Apple Mac with Hackintosh machine. What say you?
gengstapo
Apr 27 2010, 08:28 AM
I just realize Cyberduck wont run in 10.6. Any fix or another gud ftp client? Thanks  PS: Fugu seems to be workin'.. This post has been edited by gengstapo: Apr 27 2010, 08:31 AM
gengstapo
May 22 2010, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(kuekwee @ May 18 2010, 05:36 PM) Newbie here. Not all hardware is support for mac rite? I must choose those hardware that support by mac only i can install hackintosh rite? I'm planning to build a decent hackintosh, can anyone list down me the basic requirement and compatible device. My custom Snow Kitty HacPro~ C2Q 6600 IP35 Pro Board 8800GT 512MB VGA DWL-G122 WiFi
gengstapo
May 29 2010, 09:29 AM
QUOTE(darthkir @ May 24 2010, 09:48 PM) Forgive my ignorance. What I meant earlier was, during my initial read up on how to hackintosh, it came into my knowledge that there are some distro of modified MacOS X like iPC, IDeneb etc which has been modified with things like modified kexts and such so that theyre able to load on different configuration of machines (Intel, AMd). If by installing with the original SL dvd then how should i know wat to replace the original file/settings with? Sorry i am a beginner. If you insist to do with retail genuine 10.6, then you need to do you own usb boot depend on your hardware flavor  Use PCEfi & dump those need ONLY kext to the usb boot  Good luck~
gengstapo
Jun 4 2010, 05:57 PM
QUOTE(KoYuKii @ Jun 4 2010, 05:55 PM) bt b4 those 2 try i've installed azalia and appleHDA. i only got the sound icon but no sound at all. any advise or guide for me to listen my sound again? thanks Have you check the System Properties & try one by one the hardware/ speaker listed there?
gengstapo
Jun 5 2010, 11:25 AM
QUOTE(OmniAtlas @ Jun 4 2010, 07:15 PM) Get a USB external sound card. Easy fix.  Well, if the hardware supported or atleast, there is kext avail. for it, why do bother to get additional devices? Unless you dont mind buying it laa, well its your call
gengstapo
Jun 8 2010, 03:23 AM
Seems you need to ask for the expert.. Try PM TS
gengstapo
Jun 11 2010, 08:18 AM
QUOTE(kusha @ Jun 8 2010, 11:17 PM) This evening I bought Mac OSX Snow Leopard I boot up using th pc and boot it using this OSX but it didnt detect my hardisk location to be installed. I have partition 50gb on E: by hope to install this OSX I just restart back and pull out the cd so that I can have my win 7 boot again but....here comes the problem.... no disk found, I can't boot my win 7 back. after boot using win 7 cd it still failed. after checked by dos, found out that my actual C: drive for win 7 have become D: and my C: is empty.... how do I change back my D: to become C: back? help...I stuck here Are you sure you bought the Retail one? I dont believe it as Mac OS X Install DVD wont boot it generic pc! Only if you included manually the chameleon or hackintosh booter
gengstapo
Jun 12 2010, 08:34 PM
Just posting here.. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « My OS X 10.6.3
gengstapo
Jun 14 2010, 06:51 PM
QUOTE(kockroach @ Jun 14 2010, 05:20 PM) Hi, can I know any laptop is fully compatible with Hackintosh? What kinda question is this? Spam?
gengstapo
Jun 15 2010, 01:41 AM
There is no perfect laptop for hackintosh out there