New Perodua Ativa, online viewing here
contagiouseddie
Jul 30 2024, 09:43 AM
QUOTE(Old1030 @ Jul 30 2024, 09:29 AM) Bro Any luck on your tensioner? Changed the belt, it has some tiny cracks but that is not supposed to be a deal breaker. Sound is still there after change. Bringing to a better service center after this. The current service center in Setia Alam is just garbage. The mechanic just talked bad about their colleague, not professional and not solving the issue. Unfortunately, it is already passed 3 years warranty. Let see if I can argue that the issue was raised few months before warranty ended at the new service center. On a side note, the eco idle needs a reset even though the car power was backup (through ODB port) during a battery change process. This service center in Meru did it for free. So, it's working again (although I hate it). At the same time, my push button is going to kaput. Sometimes couldn't start with the "send to your nearest SC warning". While waiting there, another person also had the same issue. Usually a push button has a mechanical lifespan of around 500K to 1M push. Quality very low. It cost RM96 without the labour of RM11 plus checking of RM30. Just for a freaking button underneath that round thing. They don't keep stock, need to wait 2-3 weeks. So if anyone has such issue, go earlier before the button completely fail and you can't start the car.
contagiouseddie
Aug 9 2024, 11:41 AM
Yaris is more spacious (and bigger) and planted on the ground. I also think the build quality and material selection (like the plastic) is slightly better albeit there's no leather seat in Yaris. The safety specifcation is higher in Ativa as the Yaris is quite an aging product. And of course there's the extra money you need to pay on the Yaris. Both cars are very nippy to drive but the Ativa just has that extra torque at low rpm which make it very nice to drive in town and city. Both oil consumption should be similar provided you don't floor the Ativa all the time but the Ativa can save fuel on highway when running at national highway limit as the gear in the geabox kicks in swapping out the CVT belt at higher speed. I averaged around 18-20 km/l on long higher journey on the Ativa. Normal city drive around 12-14km/l.
contagiouseddie
Oct 25 2024, 09:17 PM
QUOTE(arr9ow @ Oct 25 2024, 09:13 PM) Hi. I'm still waiting for ativa x to arrive. Already got chassis number. Paid my depo today. But disappointed with SA. Didn't explained well enough. Can anyone explained what is APA? Had to pay rm308 for that. And now need to pay for insurance. BTW.. normally how much for windscreen coverage add on? Ativa windscreen is RM2500.
contagiouseddie
Oct 25 2024, 10:35 PM
QUOTE(arr9ow @ Oct 25 2024, 09:39 PM) How much need to add for insurance? Quoted 700 (max ncd) without windscreen coverage. I think the NCD discount is not applied on the windscreen. That's how my insurance cover note shows. It is RM375 for RM2500 coverage. The year before I cover RM2000 but when I call to claim for my chipped windscreen, was told it is RM2500.
contagiouseddie
Jan 7 2025, 12:00 PM
Anyone here change the infotainment unit to wireless AA/AC unit? And what brand?
contagiouseddie
Jan 15 2025, 12:01 PM
QUOTE(darren_yuri @ Jan 15 2025, 11:42 AM) Pioneer Expensive, but worth every penny considering the stability and expect to last for long time also. Just that cannot watch Youtube properly I think this Pioneer fits: DMH-AP6650BT but RM2,788.00 without installation. 9" and the body seems like can fit into the existing casing area.
contagiouseddie
Jan 28 2025, 05:05 PM
QUOTE(chronous @ Jan 28 2025, 04:37 PM) Saw someone sharing in the FB Ativa group about a device which adds AACP to the stock HU. Not many reviews on their Shopee page, but can see some videos where Carplay is working on the stock HU. Currently sold out, not sure when they will restock Search for KAYX LAB in Shopee Was looking at this as well but mcm sudah obsolete. And you need to add .apk on the stock HU. Not so sure how safe is that.
contagiouseddie
Feb 22 2025, 10:27 AM
QUOTE(dogbert_chew @ Feb 21 2025, 05:57 PM) Does anyone know which M42 battery P2 OEM from? The SC insisted my daughter changed it due to 20% charge left.. RM350 🙄   I changed mine to Bosch M42L EFB 60B20L. RM330.
contagiouseddie
Nov 30 2025, 07:07 PM
Guys,
Any recommended service center in Klang Valley that is good in terms of troubleshooting and not just oil change or free nasi lemak? It's going to be 5 years my ride soon and yet the sound that is suspected from the tensioner is still not solved by the Bukit Raja and Meru service center. I went through many of the Google review of the service centers around, all macam tak boleh harap. There's also sound like ngek-ngek from the front whenever going over uneven or rough surfaces.