Review 70mai Dashcam Pro Plus+ A500S Rear Cam Set, The 70mai Dashcam Pro upgraded!

GravityFi3ld
post Apr 21 2022, 05:36 PM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
912 posts

Am going to ask something really basic - what will happen if I don't have the hardwire kit ("HK").

Do I only lose-out on the parking surveillance mode, or does whole setup not work at all ?

Without the HK - will the camera(s) still function when the car engine is ignited / power turned on? Then the camera will off once we power-off/turn-off the engine?
GravityFi3ld
post Apr 21 2022, 06:02 PM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
912 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Apr 21 2022, 05:50 PM)
Cannot use parking mode only.

Using the USB car charger will only power on the dashcam when you start the engine and turn off when you off the engine.
Ah, that's great! Good enough for my day to day use , thank you for replying - i appreciate it thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif
GravityFi3ld
post Apr 24 2022, 06:07 PM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
912 posts

Does set simultaneously record using both front and rear while we're driving, or does it only records 1 view (front or rear) and we have to manually switch to view/record the other whilst driving?

sorry if it's confusing.
what i meant is if it actively records from both front and rear together

or

if its only set to front, does the rear continue recording too? or.. if i set to rear cam, does the front cam stop working/recording?
GravityFi3ld
post Apr 28 2022, 10:09 AM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
912 posts

Thank you for the guide and answering our queries.

We did go ahead with the Pro Plus+Rear Cam set - have it installed on a CX-8.

The car's bulky auto-sensor on the windscreen meant i had to either mount the cam towards the right/left side of the sensor (rather than dead in the middle of the windscreen which is more preferable?) - I opted to have it on the right (driver side) for easy accessibility.

Took some 30 minutes to have it all installed under the hot evening sun laugh.gif Did struggle with the wiring initially but got the hand of it pretty quick, the rear cams wire is rather long and had quite a lot of excess to store/hide away.

Only 'complaint' so far is the main cam (front facing) angle isn't as wide as our previous Yi dashcam, and no rotatable sideways - only up and down - but hey, how often do you adjust the dashcam right? laugh.gif
GravityFi3ld
post May 2 2022, 08:00 PM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
912 posts

QUOTE(sgpdsmss @ Apr 30 2022, 09:32 PM)
hi,

toshiba excecia pro 64 micro sd card not supported always show card damage error..

which sd card working without problem?
64 n above ..

thanks ...
am using Samsung's EVO PLUS 64GB (Class 10), hope that helps smile.gif

0.0187sec    1.11    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:32 AM