Nissan Grand Livina Club, welcome to the club

yhcyber
post Aug 28 2019, 11:33 AM

482 posts

Guys, I have an issue on the gear - almost in every early morning when I shift to D, it seems like the gear doesn't "eat" properly, and I have to accelerate for a while then only it will move, or faster way, down shift to fear 1 to move.

Any idea on what's going on? Before i send in to workshop

Thanks!
yhcyber
post Aug 28 2019, 03:58 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(mck_cf @ Aug 28 2019, 02:42 PM)
How often you change ATF oil for gearbox?
It seem gearbox issue.
Change when the workshop uncle asked. I didnt track on the frequency.

How much is the damage for gearbox repair? cry.gif
yhcyber
post Sep 3 2019, 06:02 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(putra23 @ Sep 3 2019, 01:15 PM)
Workshop manage to find out the problem?
Not yet sending in, will do it on week of 15th Sept

Will keep you posted on the outcome and the damage smile.gif
yhcyber
post Oct 7 2019, 01:15 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(mck_cf @ Oct 7 2019, 01:08 PM)
Mind to share update of your gearbox issue?
Just back from overseas, not yet bringing it to check, will do it next monday smile.gif
yhcyber
post Dec 23 2019, 03:07 PM

482 posts

Guys, recently my car got "ngek ngek" sound when slow turn on junction, and it become louder by days.

Anyone can enlighten me what is the issue? Before I bump into workshop for checking.

Thanks!
yhcyber
post Dec 23 2019, 03:11 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(mck_cf @ Oct 22 2019, 02:52 PM)
Recently just bought 1 bottle of the additive JV Auto Lube gearbox transmission treatment to try, hope able to help & improve the earlier stage of gearbox response delay especially first drive in the morning, wife feedback seem improved.
Yah mine too, bought 2 bottles @ RM180, seems helps on the delay issues, but I am not sure if it is really that treatment oil helps or the changes of 4L AFT sweat.gif

Will change the AFT after 10k, as what I learn from workshop guy, Livina gearbox got total of 7L ATF, and max 4L can be change at the same time, unless you dismantle the gearbox then only can clear up the 7L. For my condition, it's better to change the ATF at 4L on every 10k to minimize the delay and jerking till "clean"
yhcyber
post Dec 24 2019, 11:59 AM

482 posts

QUOTE(KB1 @ Dec 24 2019, 08:39 AM)
I have the 'klak klak' sound when making a  u turn,

it's due to the drive shaft,

I changed it and the problem solved
Thanks for the guidance, i will look into the drive shaft when bump into the workshop

Any idea on the replacement cost + labor?

yhcyber
post Dec 24 2019, 01:35 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(KB1 @ Dec 24 2019, 01:19 PM)
I got a Taiwan brand, around rm 400 for right side only
Thanks for the info notworthy.gif
yhcyber
post Feb 15 2020, 01:08 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(steevan1000 @ Feb 14 2020, 12:13 PM)
jz wanna know how's the car performance when carry full load of 5 people + luggage of the 5 persons in terms of pick up & acceleration , also fuel consumption for long distance driving over 250km & the power to climb up hill with such full load on board ???? 

hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  any grand livina sifu can advice ???
Tested from Seremban to Cameron Highlands, average FC 10km/L, mine is 1.8L yr 2008 car, smooth and sound
yhcyber
post Feb 18 2020, 02:12 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(steevan1000 @ Feb 17 2020, 09:10 AM)
what's the load onboard during the trip from seremban to cameron?
5 Adults, 1 x 24" luggage + 3 small luggage, my estimation is around 30kg, additional 10kg+- of load when back (fruits, vege, pots, foods, etc.)
yhcyber
post Feb 19 2020, 03:46 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(steevan1000 @ Feb 18 2020, 02:22 PM)
that's really good  thumbsup.gif but jz heard that it's discontinue no more selling in M'sia  hmm.gif
Still selling but not the main model that Nissan pushing, they try to sell more Serena Hybrid and Almera than Livina sad.gif
yhcyber
post Feb 19 2020, 05:05 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(steevan1000 @ Feb 19 2020, 03:48 PM)
it's removed from nissan official website  sad.gif
You need to ask the sales, there is still have ex stock 2019, maybe you can get more discount on it smile.gif
yhcyber
post Feb 24 2020, 01:27 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(winmxbb @ Feb 23 2020, 07:06 PM)
How many km u guy change auto tranmission oil?
15k to 20k, else easy to get the delayed gear in issue for old car. Dont skip it as the gearbox maintenance \ repair is way higher than the ATF you pay
yhcyber
post Feb 25 2020, 10:50 AM

482 posts

QUOTE(winmxbb @ Feb 24 2020, 08:50 PM)
Why i see tceas webside say 40k?
I trust the 40k and my car get gearbox delayed issue, after I changed the maintenance to 15k-20k, my gearbox back to normal

So I believe my experience than book
yhcyber
post Mar 6 2020, 05:12 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(putra23 @ Mar 4 2020, 09:41 AM)
It could be the case of fully and semi synthetic ATF used.

Agree with you on the shorter interval. I change around 20k km. gearbox will cost a bomb if it breaks down.
I m using Genuine ATF from Nissan, i dont see got 2 category for ATF
yhcyber
post Mar 6 2020, 05:17 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 5 2020, 09:54 AM)
if there is, it is very slight... not really noticeable.
It will be more noticeable over the time, you have the same symptoms like mine, after half years it takes over a minutes to tackle the gear 1 after shift to D in morning \ idle for too long

To solve it,
- Change ATF, it will significantly reduce the delay
- Add the Gearbox transmission treatment oil, there are a lots in the market, some workshop carries the brand too, I bought 1 for RM60 made in German, and another 2 bottles local brands, RM90 each.

That's the reason I don't change ATF every 40k km as per suggest, I will do it on 20k km mark.

yhcyber
post Apr 27 2020, 03:51 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(mck_cf @ Apr 26 2020, 10:36 PM)
RM60 made in German what brand? how is it compare with the RM90 ?
RM90 I think same as currently i am using 1 but i use 1 bottle only.
Forgot the name, and not really paid attention since its recommended by my regular workshop, n i trust them
There are various brands in market, and i believe they r selling similar formula as it doesn't much diff from ingredient wise
yhcyber
post Jun 30 2020, 04:15 PM

482 posts

Going to change Spark Coils x 4 biji + 4 biji spark plug due to the extreme jerking

How much the estimation cost?
yhcyber
post Jul 2 2020, 02:58 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(mck_cf @ Jul 2 2020, 01:38 PM)
Depend on original nissan or TC or oem parts.
What i know could be Spark Coils x4 (around RM400-700), Spark plug x4 (around RM200-300), not forgetting labour easily RM60-90.
Thanks for the reply, so i need to prepare about RM 1k for the changes sweat.gif
yhcyber
post Jul 5 2020, 09:51 AM

482 posts

QUOTE(mck_cf @ Jul 3 2020, 05:12 PM)
Buy parts on your own may cost less bit but make sure get good quality 1. Btw how you confirm spark plug or spark coil cause that jerking?
Yes, i send to nearby workshop and checked, the 2 unit is ori and another 2 is counterfeit, which causes the issue. Done change all parts and jerking gone, now back to smooth condition, total kene chop RM950 cry.gif

0.0570sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 12:58 PM