Nissan Grand Livina Club, welcome to the club

KB1
post Sep 21 2015, 08:29 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(TC_Chia @ Sep 21 2015, 07:19 AM)
Anyone know about this? Would really appreciate if someone could help on this.
maybe u should check their website
KB1
post Sep 22 2015, 02:20 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Sep 22 2015, 01:57 PM)
since mine was an old car, decided to trade it in  sweat.gif
then what r u driving now ?
KB1
post Oct 5 2015, 02:57 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(mockv1per @ Oct 5 2015, 08:58 AM)
correct. safety feature lost to proton iriz (exora now fitted with 4 airbags + stability control)
only airbags + abs/ebd. thats all from nissan.
same as toyota
KB1
post Oct 6 2015, 08:24 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(TC_Chia @ Oct 5 2015, 09:23 PM)
Ya, Toyota also empty one. But the after sales services of Toyota seemed to be better, for the case in sarawak. Not too sure about peninsular Malaysia.
i think is very depent on the particular sc..

for my case, i'm happy with my sc at klang, so far so good smile.gif
KB1
post Oct 15 2015, 08:27 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(voon25 @ Oct 14 2015, 11:42 AM)
Talking about tyres, I just change to Michelin xm2 195/60/15 last month. So far driven > 1000km with it down to singapore and east coast hilly trunk road, dry to wet. I find it quite satisfy,  much better than stock. Quiet and comfort.  I think 230/piece.
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
the price is not bad too, where u changed it ?
KB1
post Oct 15 2015, 09:52 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(sokei @ Oct 15 2015, 09:11 AM)
Was at Puchong Jaya service center last Saturday to service my 55K maintenance, I asked about the new tyre replacement. they told me Michellin Rm 245. I did not ask further for what model is that for Rm 245.
XM2, i believe.

as last service they proposed to me too
KB1
post Nov 2 2015, 10:38 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(voon25 @ Oct 31 2015, 03:09 PM)
My livina 1.8 is almost 3 years with 60000 km.

Pro
- smooth drive
- 1.8 good pickup from stop
- quiet, quite comfortable
- not rattling from dash till now
- fuel 10km/l city drive
- fastest I drive is 170 on highway, stable (but new tires)
- good for small family, 3rd row not bad.
- service every 10000km (rm 200 -rm400), but recently shoot up to Rm 800 (air filter, engine flush,  valve cleaner, bla. ..bla..) . But very nice and light to drive after the service.
- 2nd row bit cramp, I put baby seat on 2nd row, still another 2 kids can fit it.
- ample of space if 3rd row fold down

Cons
- slow acceleration during overtaking  (I use Overdrive to drop gear...get more pick up)

- aircond loose to proton, need 3rd-4th fan to get cold air to last row, but my kids rarely complain. I think still ok.

- with 3rd row seat up...almost no space for luggage.
- narrow body width (space less)

If u got big family or all big size..livina may bit cramp. If small size, it's a great car. My wife also like to drive it.

Previously I choose between exora/livina/innova/mazda 5. Exora bold reliability issue during 1st batch, mazda 5 offer same space with extra 50k (not worth), innova not bad...space is huge. I would consider Serena hybrid too, too bad it was not launch during my purchase of livina.

Go test drive. I recommend it. But 1.8 ya.
- n limited compartment for u to keep things like smartage, sunglasses....etc
KB1
post Nov 12 2015, 01:34 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(wayne @ Nov 12 2015, 12:00 PM)
does anyone here know if the 3rd row seats are going to fit full sized child car seats?
planning to get a 1.8AT, so normally child car seats will be on the 2nd row but there are guest kids car seats will move to 3rd row. probably once or twice a year thingy.

anyone tried?
never try b4, but i guess shouldn't be problem
KB1
post Jul 26 2016, 01:20 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(overclockalbert @ Jul 26 2016, 11:41 AM)
I am going to change my 2012 NGL 1.6A 15" tyres soon.
Any good recommendation for tyre which did not sacrifice fuel consumption.
i'v been browsing thru the forum and come across this 2 model
XMS2 and CC5. Price range should be around RM210~RM230.

Anyone here can recommend any good tyre shop in Penang which is good one?

cc5 is continental, right ?

xms2 , michelin ??
KB1
post Mar 14 2017, 08:29 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(robinsonz @ Mar 13 2017, 09:58 PM)
anyone can advice if bodykit installed, will it easy to hit the bump ?
so far no problem for my impul body kit.
KB1
post Jun 13 2017, 08:05 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(mck_cf @ Jun 12 2017, 03:10 PM)
TS may have replaced bulk as 1 year ago post.
Found old photo on my laptop, just want to share with other GL owner DIY kaki.

Photo of 2009 GL driver side rear lamp assembly.
After unscrew, need to pull lamp assembly bit harder due to 2 lock pins (yellow circulated).
To re-assembly, just push 2 lock pin in first.

Good luck & happy DIY.

thanks for sharing notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
KB1
post Jun 30 2017, 02:32 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(JunctionProduce @ Jun 30 2017, 10:00 AM)
Hi guys, heard news that new GL will be launched by end of this yr.
True?
nope, i didn't heard anything.

not sure about others.. ohmy.gif
KB1
post Jul 6 2017, 01:33 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(sengmun @ Jul 6 2017, 12:25 PM)
GL shud be end of life, after facelift few years and no more news about it
and this design is about..i think 10+ yrs liao..
KB1
post Jul 7 2017, 08:20 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(sengmun @ Jul 6 2017, 09:52 PM)
Yeap, I think Nissan just let it die
if the sales is still ok,

nissan could 'facelift' n 'facelift' again... doh.gif
KB1
post Nov 21 2017, 08:42 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(dennisbklow @ Nov 20 2017, 05:11 PM)
Hi..a bit quiet here.
My car is experiencing gear issues. When its cold, the gear will not engage at D. But at R its ok. Is this a sign of gearbox failure?  Its a 2008 model. Inputs appreciated
my colleague had a same problem,

he sent to workshop, they told him was due to the clutch...
KB1
post Dec 26 2017, 08:20 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(mck_cf @ Dec 25 2017, 11:57 PM)
Here so quiet, anyone have recommended workshop around klang valley especially shah alam area that do good job of service/repair of grand livina?
My 7 years old livina need service & some repair
i'm looking at that too.. smile.gif
KB1
post Jan 11 2018, 08:17 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(bryan_823 @ Jan 11 2018, 08:11 AM)
Yes, happened to me and replaced the clock spring that cost me around rm500 including labor.

7 yrs livina.
wow..not cheap... shocking.gif

change in tan chong ??
KB1
post Jan 13 2018, 08:31 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(mck_cf @ Jan 13 2018, 12:02 AM)
Very costly part
Found online selling price from as low as RM50++ to as high as around RM400. I am sure even nissan stockist sell few hundred ringgit.
Though of diy but a lot works, need to disconnect battery to remove airbag in order to replace clock spring, then after replacement need to reset airbag indication light.
Need to save cost bit & considering buy parts & let outside workshop do the job.

😂 still have few things need to replace, aircond blower motor sometime not working, rear brake shoes....
a lot of maintenance work when car reached age of this ... cry.gif cry.gif

KB1
post Feb 24 2018, 08:25 AM

514 posts

nope for me ...
KB1
post Mar 22 2018, 08:22 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(mck_cf @ Mar 21 2018, 06:16 PM)
Going to try outside workshop specialize in such repair, total cost of repair original clock spring, reset light.... all in rm220 1 year warranty.
good idea, where u from ?

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0621sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:13 AM