;"K]6pKBg;1]U)uSs!eF
1,151 posts

At least its bluetooth 5.0

patienceGNR
post Mar 4 2021, 12:07 AM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(moiskyrie @ Feb 19 2021, 05:21 PM)
sure or not..
18.9km/liter....
more likely 9~10km/liter if lucky....
my 16 year old car could do 20km/L

lel
papaya2
post Mar 4 2021, 12:10 AM

387 posts

dam Perodua SA says this car sold out within few hours, next batch need to wait 2-3 years...
zero5177
post Mar 4 2021, 12:15 AM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,552 posts

QUOTE(dogbert_chew @ Mar 3 2021, 10:36 PM)
AV comes with Llumer tint.

H & X glass zero TSER?  need to install tint ?
This is good move actually
TSRevoz
post Mar 4 2021, 12:21 AM

679 posts

QUOTE(atrashcan @ Mar 3 2021, 10:52 PM)
U mean the leather seat in the AV is the same as the gear up pu leather cover?
Yes.

"Other GearUp accessories available for the car are Blaze seat covers, which feature a two-tone accent trim with red contrast stitching. Since the AV comes with two-tone seats, the Blaze covers – which go for RM800 – are specific add-ons for the H and X variants."
TSRevoz
post Mar 4 2021, 12:24 AM

679 posts

Actually X spec oso look worth it if just for drive u to/from work.
Only lack of some modern feature.
And no fog lamp alamakkk.

This post has been edited by Revoz: Mar 4 2021, 12:25 AM
bigmac999
post Mar 4 2021, 12:27 AM

685 posts

can cruise at at least 160kmh comfortably or not
kllonely1
post Mar 4 2021, 12:28 AM

321 posts

QUOTE(papaya2 @ Mar 4 2021, 12:10 AM)
dam Perodua SA says this car sold out within few hours, next batch need to wait 2-3 years...
2-3 tahun,
betul ke?
kllonely1
post Mar 4 2021, 12:28 AM

321 posts

QUOTE(papaya2 @ Mar 4 2021, 12:10 AM)
2-3 tahun,
betul ke?
dp82
post Mar 4 2021, 12:37 AM

862 posts

Fugly.....
contagiouseddie
post Mar 4 2021, 12:48 AM

304 posts

Can imagine uncle YS shifting it into manual mode + power button on going up Genting whacking VW Golf along the way.
kllonely1
post Mar 4 2021, 12:54 AM

321 posts

QUOTE(contagiouseddie @ Mar 4 2021, 12:48 AM)
Can imagine uncle YS shifting it into manual mode + power button on going up Genting whacking VW Golf along the way.
sedang tunggu uncle ys ni,
TSRevoz
post Mar 4 2021, 01:17 AM

679 posts

QUOTE(contagiouseddie @ Mar 4 2021, 12:48 AM)
Ya waiting for him to hantam kaw kaw ativa naik genting.
Typical unker ys, as long as new car kambing mmg naik genting.
Mehsian oso always ask can naik genting o not? No overheat naik? Gearbox tahan o not naik?

Lulz!
contagiouseddie
post Mar 4 2021, 10:36 AM

304 posts

Just came back from dealer in Klang. No test drive car available yet as they are not registered and no one wants the Mercedes incident again.

These are my first impressions:

Looks
It really look good especially the rear and side profile which reminds me of the Volvo XC40. The blue color unfortunately is probably the best looking color and all I can say is they failed to put this as the hero color. The glittering white color is not as good/prominent as those found on Toyota or Honda cars where the extra tiny shiny bits are more obvious. The outside is where the car looks best.

Built Quality and Perception
Internally, it is similar quality like a Honda Jazz/City but slightly below Vios. The dashboard has more 1 piece components rather than gluing or putting few pieces of part together which allows the fit and finishes to have less gaps. Obviously hard plastic everywhere except the elbow rest on the door and the arm rest. I dislike the digital air-conditioner control and they should have maintain the original ones in the Rocky. I was touching to turn them off forgetting that they are tactile switch and not touch capable! They are hideous and looks out of place. The seat is really good in terms of firmness, thickness and support. Even the fabric seat is very good and cars like Jazz, City, BR-V are put to shame in this aspect. I dislike the AV variant leather seat red decoration (or whatever they might call it) and I would take the fabric seat anytime. If you have seen Aruz's fabric seat before on the lower variant, you will know how much effort has been made to rectify that "cannot be accepted seat quality". Rubber sealing, fit and finishes I believe is a step up from the Myvi and definitely better than Honda. The door is solid and I would say a class above the Myvi and Aruz. It doesn't sound cheap when closing.

Space
I was expecting this car to be bigger on the inside coming from a Myvi perspective and after owning larger cars but it is slightly smaller than Myvi. But having said that, it is still very spacious for the general Malaysian. If you are 175cm like me, there's plenty left on the front and rear seats. The rear seat has the same issues as the Volvo XC40 of shorter seat base but the inclination of the rear seat helps a bit. Rear seats fits 2 adult plus a kid I would say. Boot space is generous and will fit most of things.

Vibration & NVH
As I mentioned no test drive but was allowed to turn the engine and air-conditioner on. There are vibrations from the 3-pot engine as expected but it is not as bad as those on Axia or Ford Fiesta where you can hear the pop-pop-pop-pop. But, this is a quick turn on for less than 1 minute. I do believe if the engine is warmer and RPM drops back lower, it will be very good. Within a minute, SA said car running low on petrol, must turn off engine. Meh....

Engine Bay
Obviously looks more complicated and more things compared to a non-turbo with no inter cooler. But, the engine bay is fully painted and nicely done. Nissan Almera needs to learn a thing or two from Perodua/Daihatsu.

1st Impression Verdict
I think it will be the most bang for bucks car under RM100K category. AV variant is the one you should go for as for that extra few thousands you do get quite a lot like Llumar tinting, L2 safety, video recorder, leather seats, etc. I would like to see how the car drive but that had to be done tomorrow unfortunately. If you guys are interested I might post some photos but there are tonnes of them on car review website by now. Will receive my car sometime this month.
maxera
post Mar 4 2021, 12:54 PM

382 posts

QUOTE(rtk74 @ Mar 4 2021, 12:46 AM)

No iphong for smart link
wadepak does not support iphone. ok terus auto cancel.
clockpulses
post Mar 4 2021, 01:42 PM

386 posts

Is it worth rm5k more for active cruise control, blind spot info and recorder?

I think best one and value for money is the H variant

This post has been edited by clockpulses: Mar 4 2021, 01:42 PM
contagiouseddie
post Mar 4 2021, 01:45 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(clockpulses @ Mar 4 2021, 01:42 PM)
Is it worth rm5k more for active cruise control, blind spot info and recorder?

I think best one and value for money is the H variant
The Lumar tinting is there too. Outside around 1.8-2K for this sort of car size. Unless you want to go for other cheaper brands.
clockpulses
post Mar 4 2021, 01:49 PM

386 posts

QUOTE(contagiouseddie @ Mar 4 2021, 10:36 AM)
Just came back from dealer in Klang. No test drive car available yet as they are not registered and no one wants the Mercedes incident again.

These are my first impressions:

Looks
It really look good especially the rear and side profile which reminds me of the Volvo XC40. The blue color unfortunately is probably the best looking color and all I can say is they failed to put this as the hero color. The glittering white color is not as good/prominent as those found on Toyota or Honda cars where the extra tiny shiny bits are more obvious. The outside is where the car looks best.

Built Quality and Perception
Internally, it is similar quality like a Honda Jazz/City but slightly below Vios. The dashboard has more 1 piece components rather than gluing or putting few pieces of part together which allows the fit and finishes to have less gaps. Obviously hard plastic everywhere except the elbow rest on the door and the arm rest. I dislike the digital air-conditioner control and they should have maintain the original ones in the Rocky. I was touching to turn them off forgetting that they are tactile switch and not touch capable! They are hideous and looks out of place. The seat is really good in terms of firmness, thickness and support. Even the fabric seat is very good and cars like Jazz, City, BR-V are put to shame in this aspect. I dislike the AV variant leather seat red decoration (or whatever they might call it) and I would take the fabric seat anytime. If you have seen Aruz's fabric seat before on the lower variant, you will know how much effort has been made to rectify that "cannot be accepted seat quality". Rubber sealing, fit and finishes I believe is a step up from the Myvi and definitely better than Honda. The door is solid and I would say a class above the Myvi and Aruz. It doesn't sound cheap when closing.

Space
I was expecting this car to be bigger on the inside coming from a Myvi perspective and after owning larger cars but it is slightly smaller than Myvi. But having said that, it is still very spacious for the general Malaysian. If you are 175cm like me, there's plenty left on the front and rear seats. The rear seat has the same issues as the Volvo XC40 of shorter seat base but the inclination of the rear seat helps a bit. Rear seats fits 2 adult plus a kid I would say. Boot space is generous and will fit most of things.

Vibration & NVH
As I mentioned no test drive but was allowed to turn the engine and air-conditioner on. There are vibrations from the 3-pot engine as expected but it is not as bad as those on Axia or Ford Fiesta where you can hear the pop-pop-pop-pop. But, this is a quick turn on for less than 1 minute. I do believe if the engine is warmer and RPM drops back lower, it will be very good. Within a minute, SA said car running low on petrol, must turn off engine. Meh....

Engine Bay
Obviously looks more complicated and more things compared to a non-turbo with no inter cooler. But, the engine bay is fully painted and nicely done. Nissan Almera needs to learn a thing or two from Perodua/Daihatsu.

1st Impression Verdict
I think it will be the most bang for bucks car under RM100K category. AV variant is the one you should go for as for that extra few thousands you do get quite a lot like Llumar tinting, L2 safety, video recorder, leather seats, etc. I would like to see how the car drive but that had to be done tomorrow unfortunately. If you guys are interested I might post some photos but there are tonnes of them on car review website by now. Will receive my car sometime this month.
This is a very good post thumbup.gif

Based on the pic and video review, i think the boot space also bigger than HRV although in spec HRV boot space is 134liter more than HRV.

Need to see it myself

This post has been edited by clockpulses: Mar 4 2021, 01:51 PM
dogbert_chew
post Mar 4 2021, 01:56 PM

1,560 posts

QUOTE(contagiouseddie @ Mar 4 2021, 10:36 AM)

1st Impression Verdict
I think it will be the most bang for bucks car under RM100K category. AV variant is the one you should go for as for that extra few thousands you do get quite a lot like Llumar tinting, L2 safety, video recorder, leather seats, etc.

Will receive my car sometime this month.
Wow comprehensive review. I think you can start Ativa Club in F&F !

Some quick questions,
1. Being 175cm, how is the thigh & lumbar support at front and back seat
2. What do you think of accessories like Door Visor, looks and functionality
3. Did you choose the AV? Else which tint would u consider, stick back to Llumar?
4. And Happen to note any clear wiring path for Dashcam? From power socket to center of front windscreen
5. Salesman offered any discount goodies ?

Congrats on your purchase.

37 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0200sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:00 PM