7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Is Interactive Broker Legal in Malaysia?

Medufsaid
post Oct 9 2024, 06:39 PM

3,499 posts

QUOTE(Sunshape @ Oct 9 2024, 06:28 PM)
Anyone tested how fast the ACH can be received by IBKR and credited?
my wise ACH done within 6 hours. Only done once

That time don't have sg bank acct yet, so have to deposit something ASAP into IBKR
Sunshape
post Oct 9 2024, 06:43 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(Medufsaid @ Oct 9 2024, 06:39 PM)
my wise ACH done within 6 hours. Only done once

That time don't have sg bank acct yet, so have to deposit something ASAP into IBKR
SG bank > IBKR is by SGD deposit?
Medufsaid
post Oct 9 2024, 06:45 PM

3,499 posts

Sunshape FAST transfer to IBKR Citibank N.A. bank account
MystiqueLife
post Oct 9 2024, 10:04 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(Sunshape @ Oct 9 2024, 12:43 PM)
Forgot to ask.

If I use Bank ABC to deposit USD, can I later withdraw the USD to Bank XYZ?
Can do this but not advisable. USD transfer to different bank institutions under your same name will be withheld 44+ working days due to FINRA policy. I tried with USD 10 and only managed to get it back two months++ later.

This post has been edited by MystiqueLife: Oct 9 2024, 10:06 PM
Toku
post Oct 9 2024, 10:09 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 9 2024, 01:07 PM)
Nope. Zero is only for DBS. How much you kena charge, that you need to experiment yourself and see. Unlikely you will get zero with HSBC.
Zero for DBS are you referring to DBS remit? How did you fill up the FFC and account number for DBS remit since it is direct to personal account instead of corporate account.
Sunshape
post Oct 9 2024, 11:11 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(MystiqueLife @ Oct 9 2024, 10:04 PM)
Can do this but not advisable. USD transfer to different bank institutions under your same name will be withheld 44+ working days due to FINRA policy. I tried with USD 10 and only managed to get it back two months++ later.
Did you mean that after you remitted to different institution (same account name), you only received it after 44+ working days? Such withheld was by IBKR and they only sent out the funds after 44 days?
Ramjade
post Oct 9 2024, 11:28 PM

24,418 posts

QUOTE(Toku @ Oct 9 2024, 10:09 PM)
Zero for DBS are you referring to DBS remit? How did you fill up the FFC and account number for DBS remit since it is direct to personal account instead of corporate account.
DBS remit for sending money to IBKR. IBKR give you all the banking details. Just fill up exactly like how IBKR give you the details.
MystiqueLife
post Oct 10 2024, 12:05 AM

475 posts

QUOTE(Sunshape @ Oct 9 2024, 11:11 PM)
Did you mean that after you remitted to different institution (same account name), you only received it after 44+ working days? Such withheld was by IBKR and they only sent out the funds after 44 days?

I think it only applies to ACH transfer. It is part of FINRA policy. Both IBKR and Moomoo have same limitation when I test with different banks using ACH.
togekiss
post Oct 10 2024, 09:28 AM

429 posts

QUOTE(Medufsaid @ Oct 9 2024, 10:35 AM)
to add on to what Ramjade said, if you just want to withdraw USD from IBKR to use, can just withdraw USD to wise and use via  debit card. FOC

Withdraw to wise to convert back to MYR is not cheap
You mean withdraw USD to Wise and use Wise's debit card to pay in USD?
Medufsaid
post Oct 10 2024, 09:37 AM

3,499 posts

togekiss yes. imagine u want make small purchases like subscribe to Patreon, can use your monthly 1 FOC withdrawal for that
MystiqueLife
post Oct 10 2024, 10:16 AM

475 posts

QUOTE(Medufsaid @ Oct 10 2024, 09:37 AM)
togekiss yes. imagine u want make small purchases like subscribe to Patreon, can use your monthly 1 FOC withdrawal for that
So, if want to withdraw for big purchases in future, what's the best way to change to MYR?

Medufsaid
post Oct 10 2024, 10:21 AM

3,499 posts

MystiqueLife follow this
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 9 2024, 10:02 AM)
Also if I am bringing the money back, it will be IBKR -> USD to SGD inside IBKR -> SGD into CIMB SG -> CIMB SG to CIMB Malaysia.

Sunshape
post Oct 10 2024, 11:01 AM

1,027 posts

Medufsaid Dont know why ACH deposit is slow and expensive. Banks should lower it and be faster. LOL
Medufsaid
post Oct 10 2024, 11:10 AM

3,499 posts

Sunshape usa bank transfer still in stone age. if u pick IBKR for USD instead of moomoo u have to face those systems

MystiqueLife
post Oct 10 2024, 11:15 AM

475 posts

QUOTE(Medufsaid @ Oct 10 2024, 10:21 AM)
MystiqueLife follow this

Hmmm, this will take awhile for funds to arrive.

IBKR wire SGD to CIMB got fees or not?

QUOTE(Sunshape @ Oct 10 2024, 11:01 AM)
Medufsaid Dont know why ACH deposit is slow and expensive. Banks should lower it and be faster. LOL

ACH transfer is free, where got charges??

This post has been edited by MystiqueLife: Oct 10 2024, 11:19 AM
Sunshape
post Oct 10 2024, 11:16 AM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(MystiqueLife @ Oct 10 2024, 11:15 AM)
Hmmm, this will take awhile for funds to arrive.
ACH transfer is free, where got charges??
my own bank charged USD30 + 0.15% under OUR.
Sunshape
post Oct 10 2024, 11:18 AM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(Medufsaid @ Oct 10 2024, 11:10 AM)
Sunshape usa bank transfer still in stone age. if u pick IBKR for USD instead of moomoo u have to face those systems

I found IBKR is too complicated for me. May be I will try Moo Moo SG once the account is approved

My aim is to achieve one way air ticket. tongue.gif
MystiqueLife
post Oct 10 2024, 11:20 AM

475 posts

QUOTE(Sunshape @ Oct 10 2024, 11:16 AM)
my own bank charged USD30 + 0.15% under OUR.

You sure it is using ACH? I transfer from IBKR and Moomoo US using ACH is 0 fees, withdrawal and deposit during testing

I have tried send USD from Moomoo SG, wire charges USD 30 LOL
Don't have DBS account. Damn
So, not using Moomoo SG anymore. Wanted to park in the CSOP MMF

This post has been edited by MystiqueLife: Oct 10 2024, 11:22 AM
SUSTOS
post Oct 10 2024, 11:21 AM

8,667 posts

QUOTE(Sunshape @ Oct 10 2024, 11:18 AM)
I found IBKR is too complicated for me. May be I will try Moo Moo SG once the account is approved

My aim is to achieve one way air ticket.  tongue.gif
What is complicated my boy...

MYR -> SGD -> USD

USD -> SGD -> MYR

That simple only, with MoneyMatch/Sunway Mone/Wise/CIMB SG acting as the middleman...

You can do ACH to IBKR but there will be a wait of 2-3 days... no RTGS system like FAST-MEPS+ backend in SG (backend delay by 12 hours only)...

https://fastpayments.worldbank.org/sites/de..._Case_Study.pdf

This post has been edited by TOS: Oct 10 2024, 11:26 AM
Sunshape
post Oct 10 2024, 11:30 AM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(MystiqueLife @ Oct 10 2024, 11:20 AM)
You sure it is using ACH? I transfer from IBKR and Moomoo US using ACH is 0 fees, withdrawal and deposit during testing

I have tried send USD from Moomoo SG, wire charges USD 30 LOL
Don't have DBS account. Damn
So, not using Moomoo SG anymore. Wanted to park in the CSOP MMF
yes, I sent from my bank, not IBKR.

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0180sec    0.72    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:56 PM