QUOTE(TristanX @ Apr 1 2021, 03:01 PM)
I hate F series! No Intel Quick Sync! 
Me too, but do you still get to use Quick Sync if say you put graphics card on it? intel thread, 2021 budget superpowah
Apr 1 2021, 03:05 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
Forum Admin
44,415 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(TristanX @ Apr 1 2021, 03:01 PM) I hate F series! No Intel Quick Sync! Me too, but do you still get to use Quick Sync if say you put graphics card on it? |
Apr 1 2021, 07:47 PM
Forum Admin
QUOTE(TristanX @ Apr 1 2021, 03:07 PM) Yup. Still can use Quick Sync. Just Enable "Integrated Graphics" instead of Auto. Thanks. Come to think of it I do see QSV option despite RTX installed. However my Handbrake nowadays don't work well with Intel QSV, unlike my laptop where it runs fine. |
Apr 2 2021, 07:06 PM
Forum Admin
QUOTE(TristanX @ Apr 2 2021, 06:46 PM) Asrock 400 series boards are garbage. Cannot trust them until got reviews. Haha.Referring to this one? cawan liked this post
Apr 2 2021, 07:20 PM
Forum Admin
QUOTE(TristanX @ Apr 2 2021, 07:12 PM) Yeah. They cut a lot. When Z490 is crap........ From my experience la, Z490 Taichi is good. Z490 Steel Legend, somehow the processor will throttle after some load. Exactly like this video. |
Apr 3 2021, 09:38 AM
Forum Admin
QUOTE(Bonchi @ Apr 3 2021, 12:19 AM) AMD did not abandoned that price segment.. it's rather they can't...afterall that's where the largest marketshare will be. It's because they have so few dies to roll out, making it wiser for them to keep pumping out 5800X which has the highest profit margin and die yields. Afterall the zen2 also uses the same 7nm fabrication allocation which of course they will want to reserve all for their zen3 and navi. Need not compete when there's no stocks in the first place. Below the Ryzen 5 3600 there's practically nothing. 3500X is not longer a good option. 3300X is extinct, near impossible to find even since launch. 3100 there's quite a few, I have like 3 - 4 of those - they're good but nothing else between that and the 3600. edmund_yung and Bonchi liked this post
Apr 3 2021, 07:27 PM
Forum Admin
QUOTE(Bonchi @ Apr 3 2021, 09:55 AM) The 11400F finally buried the 3600, and the price hike on the 3600 is not really helping too. Without any new products in this 3600 range also means good luck finding a used unit. Altho if it's me, i rather get the ryzen pro 4650G over the 3600 if must AM4. With i3 10100 price drop, 3100 also pretty hard to recommend. 3600's price is stupid. I bought at RM778.00 last year and and it was a good bin that does 4.5GHz 1.2x vcore, now I see the price is from same link is at RM928.00. No IGP some more. I agree that the Pro 4650G is a good alternative. I just checked the price of Ryzen 3 3100 - WTH RM 500 - 599 range?!?!?! |
Apr 3 2021, 07:30 PM
Forum Admin
QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Apr 3 2021, 04:28 PM) Is that B560 A rating comparable to Z590 A rating? Probably compared to others within the chipset range. Z590 PG Velocita = B but B560 Steel Legend = A |
Apr 3 2021, 08:15 PM
Forum Admin
QUOTE(TristanX @ Apr 3 2021, 07:35 PM) My recommendations these days shifted to Intel due to silly prices from AMD. Them 'ang moh' GN fans don't understand why I praise Intel. LOL. |
Apr 3 2021, 09:29 PM
Forum Admin
QUOTE(TristanX @ Apr 3 2021, 08:54 PM) But Core i3-10105F saves the day at RM339. Now I feel like getting one. |
Apr 3 2021, 09:54 PM
Forum Admin
QUOTE(TristanX @ Apr 3 2021, 09:32 PM) Get the non F for overpowered Intel Quick Sync. Donno why my Handbrake refuse to work properly when I select Intel QSV Codec. hehehehe |
Apr 3 2021, 11:07 PM
Forum Admin
QUOTE(yimingwuzere @ Apr 3 2021, 10:54 PM) Haha even GN has a lot of nice things to say about the i5 Rocket Lake chips now, thanks to silly 3600 pricing. I know, but I praise 11700K also kena all because I didn't say "waste of sand" |
Apr 4 2021, 08:53 AM
Forum Admin
QUOTE(Bonchi @ Apr 3 2021, 11:47 PM) Now i hope he murdered the desirability of the 11700k as waste of sand. Cuz that's the cpu im going after That's done actually, I'm sure you can find them easily now! Bonchi liked this post
Sep 26 2022, 11:31 PM
Forum Admin
QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Sep 25 2022, 10:45 PM) I'm not into the overclocking, but I would like the VRMs to have enough headroom to run a 12700F maxed w/o power limits. Both these boards seems to be the most affordable which will do that, the Riptide being RM 50 cheaper, however it uses Sinopower Mosfets vs the MSI Pro using doubled AON fets. Overclocking is just a bonus.Both are good boards, if you Google PG Riptide you've probably seen my review and Tech Yes City's review. B660M PG Riptide is one of ASRock's best seller in Malaysia, now waiting for new stock to ship in. |
Sep 29 2022, 06:16 PM
Forum Admin
QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Sep 28 2022, 01:07 AM) Hi Goldfries! Yes I did saw ur review on that board, including TYC's! Not familiar. In fact, im looking into making almost an exact setup that Brian did, and becuz I saw he could run 4 sticks of Teamgroup Delta 3600MT RAM at XMP stably. The thing is, ur Asrock board is using Sinopower VRMS while the MSI is supposedly of better quality ones? AFAIK both will work just fine, Sinopower VRMs have been in use on so many boards. |
Oct 2 2022, 01:06 PM
Forum Admin
QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Sep 30 2022, 09:51 PM) Okay thanks for the assurance. Im not too fond of too much RGB actually so want to ask ur opinion which 3600MT dual RAM kits you'd recommend to get. My best experience so far are with PNY brand memory.My personal OC / Tuning memory is from XPG. The brands I use now are XPG / TeamGroup / OCPC. So far I haven't come by any RAM related problem la, especially Intel systems. Typically picky one are my AMD systems. |
Oct 24 2022, 10:36 AM
Forum Admin
QUOTE(arslow @ Oct 22 2022, 05:23 PM) Will the asrock z790 taichi launch in malaysia? Not in Malaysia. Even review sample also didn't come in yet. ASRock Taichi models no matter how good also difficult to sell in Malaysia market. cstkl1 understandable. |
Oct 24 2022, 02:19 PM
Forum Admin
QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Oct 24 2022, 02:10 PM) Thanks. Yes, Country Sales Manager ............ but actually is do everything la. |
Oct 26 2022, 12:22 AM
Forum Admin
QUOTE(vapanel @ Oct 25 2022, 12:25 AM) Is it same reason z690 itx Phantom model not available in Malaysia? Z690 time worse, late 2021 COVID still around and while that time I'm not onboard yet, IIRC the MOQ was very high.https://www.asrock.com/mb/Intel/Z690%20Phan...TXTB4/index.asp Even now we still have stocks of Z690 ATX boards around. For Z790 (and AMD B / X boards) the MOQ different already. I'm even thinking of conducting group-buy. arslow liked this post
Nov 1 2022, 08:06 AM
Forum Admin
QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Oct 29 2022, 02:10 AM) Dang, I just noticed Dotatech ran out of B660M PG Riptide just about when I was aiming for a mid/end Nov build. Will the local distro be restocking this mobo soon? Latest batch would have arrived by then. I see Dotatech on Lazada says still have 3 btw. |
Dec 15 2022, 02:49 AM
Forum Admin
QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Dec 15 2022, 01:15 AM) Hoping for B760 to be affordable? Boy do I have some bad news Got pricing quite a while already, yes the B760 would be priced higher than B660. https://www.guru3d.com/news-story/reportedl...-than-b660.html Also B760 mostly be the DDR5 models, with some DDR4 that most likely will clash with B660 until B660 phases out. |
| Change to: | 0.1097sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:05 AM |