cstkl1
post Jul 28 2021, 08:01 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jul 28 2021, 12:25 PM)
Bodo Intel as usual. Does something that no one asks or cares about.
smart. ppl are generally stupid. case in point amd users
proof
1. they think gearing on ram is invented by amd
2. they think latency always trumps bandwidth because of amd screwed up limitation
3. they accept no publication of electrical/working documentation.
4. ryzen 1 to 3 series they accepted amd explanation that the cpu cannot boost as advertise. in came b550 shit started working. nobody questioned the x570 incapability.

on and on

so ppl will fall for this. cause all bodoh.

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Jul 28 2021, 08:01 PM
cstkl1
post Jul 29 2021, 03:43 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(cawan @ Jul 28 2021, 08:40 PM)
Look im not going to go 12th gen, which the environment will be to advance vs money to invest.

Mobo, ddr5 RAM, and CPU.

Probably 13th gen much ready?
its all about the gpu and resolution you play

4k even a 9900k/10700k/5800x/3900x/3800x etc ppl
with rtx 3090.. wont see any cpu useful

1440p maybe on fucked up low res setting for 3090/3080.
3070 nope. they be happy

its all on da 1080p ppl. cause gpu is too fast and cpu limited.
cstkl1
post Jul 30 2021, 09:37 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Jul 29 2021, 09:56 AM)
If you can't win your opponent, just confuse them.  laugh.gif
wrong

if u cant win. found out how they win. do the same shit.
cause ppl are dumb.

cstkl1
post Jul 30 2021, 12:06 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(darude87 @ Jul 30 2021, 11:46 AM)
in this case, which z590 you will recommend?
z590 apex if are like me no rgb etc
but if ure like
owikh84 rgb + performance is a MUST
strix-e hero or extreme

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Jul 30 2021, 12:07 PM
cstkl1
post Jul 30 2021, 12:15 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(Bonchi @ Jul 30 2021, 12:11 PM)
haha need to know your budget first.... the best of the best will be what cstkl mentioned.
strix-e seems pretty good on ram
just no die sense like maximus
cstkl1
post Jul 30 2021, 12:27 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(Bonchi @ Jul 30 2021, 12:15 PM)
Under table deal with TSMC, make big big contracts with them or even form strategic partnership along with apple and nvidia... if that happens, AMD will vanish and dont think there's any competition law in taiwan or china to stop that..... but this sort of partnership will become a total monopoly of chips brows.gif

so yea, cant be wishing intel to dominate forever. I sendiri senyap senyap now knowing Intel is actually superior in my needs and matches my expectations while AMD totally cannot pakai.... enjoying the bargain at the moment.
both of them basket mode now joining nvidia the king of baskets with asus MY the leading legendary basket
cstkl1
post Jul 30 2021, 12:29 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(Bonchi @ Jul 30 2021, 12:24 PM)
actually quite alot of good Z590 boards out there...janji bios can pakai then it's good to go. VRM, "military grade" caps, metal socket etc etc all these are just paper specs.

Cuz it's intel most of the things are properly set unless AIB themselves cheap out on the board. it's not like AMD which is full of dodgy backend stuff along with undocumented specs and the trash called AGESA.
if no intention of going K processor, can consider B560 boards. RM800 can get very good ones. Memory can be overclocked as well.
i give a new algo to asus

now rkl gear 1 3866 with reasonable sa/io daily is doable

so yeah a non k is fine as long rams are decent.

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Jul 30 2021, 12:30 PM
cstkl1
post Aug 1 2021, 01:38 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(cawan @ Aug 1 2021, 09:46 AM)
i just complete swap + topup Rm150, from i7-11700 (mine) to i9-11900F

so now im with i9F .. obvious it lock CPU.. same Watt TDP.. a bit of Peak Boost / 5.1 Mhz .. and i lost with iGPU.

this person give reason that he need CPU with iGPU to stabilize his Processing in mining setup. was this a valid reason?

and what other pro's between this 2 CPU? Worth in "Thermal Velocity Boost" advance?

or it just Waste of Sand.. come shoot me..
tvb overvolts really high. but if u got asus u can adjust the v/f

cstkl1
post Aug 2 2021, 03:58 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(cawan @ Aug 2 2021, 02:18 PM)
CPU Power Package 195.9 W !!! omg omg ..

for testing only..

dont drive daily with high speed. yes?

tvb v/f is adjusted way higher arnd 50mv from normal
cstkl1
post Aug 2 2021, 07:59 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Aug 2 2021, 06:36 PM)
depends u want single thread or multi thread performance.
both 11900k tahpau

cstkl1
post Aug 2 2021, 08:10 PM

6,799 posts

nfs heat, warzone, coldwar , vermintide 2

10900k kena belasah.

best part 11900k veli stable. crash count in game since jan. 0.
crash count of 10900k since launch to dec 2020.. too many to count.
cstkl1
post Aug 3 2021, 11:03 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(Bonchi @ Aug 2 2021, 11:01 PM)
for cpu overall package, 11900 is stronger. However if you go for thread exclusive aka productivity tasks that dont really utilize high compute power then 10900K will be ahead. But yea, stability is really to look for with 11th gen. It's so stable even with failed memtest, it can run games for days without crashing.
yeah that part i also not sure y? the ram stability not need so gila stable.
cstkl1
post Aug 6 2021, 09:14 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(Bonchi @ Aug 3 2021, 11:18 AM)
Became very very task dependent. Afterall RKL has the throne for single core performance at the moment. So if the task that can utilize each core to its max performance like encoding then it can offset the fewer cores. But for task such as virtualization or calculation that split the small easy tasks to multiple cores then the more core the better.
i wonder how many ppl in those forums actually game

all my bsod counts even on m13e and apex on two cpu was from using gear 1 3866c14 on long session

even when the ram passes everything hci, karhu, tm5 etc
cstkl1
post Aug 19 2021, 03:53 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(cawan @ Aug 19 2021, 03:19 PM)
in AMD community, lot of undervolt cpu being discuss. to lowered cpu heat. likely not fully utilize the cpu they own.

10th and 11th gen cpu you guys doing? but why?
they are undervolting because their idle temp/power high and cannot use cstate properly cause will bsod or whea

such is the shitty zen cpus.

cstkl1
post Aug 20 2021, 10:58 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(john123x @ Aug 19 2021, 06:06 PM)
good job for creating this topic.
must show those AMD faggot, that Intel is superior.

those AMD faggot really excessive, they will reply to my 4 years old anti-AMD post.

AMD, i will hate you as long as i live, until i die!!!!
i still remember your stupid processor that burned due to overheat!!!!
err no
everybody has a con etc
intel
big ones = class action
small ones = board partners fix it

amd
even rape and pillage, zen defenders will die die
defend them.
bsod= user fault. usb = user fault.
cpu degrades ( btw we are seeing alot of rma on 3950x now imc issue after 2 years)..
cache fps variance.. new gen 2x more to prolong the drop intervals

cstkl1
post Aug 23 2021, 08:50 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(x-1o8-x @ Aug 20 2021, 08:51 PM)
this news has scratched my itch of upgrading to 5900x  tongue.gif

time to wait for this
fivr
early adopter ddr5

your itch will change to banging your head kn da wall

dont do it.

cstkl1
post Sep 12 2021, 08:27 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(Snoopycute98 @ Sep 12 2021, 12:00 PM)
A bit high for skylake no?

For rocket lake, some motherboard stock XMP can go up to 1.5-1.6V VCCSA which is worrying (3600mhz) for the IMC and long term usage.

Btw, any good program to test memory stability?
gear 1 3866c14 1T sa/mcio 1.35/1.35
gear 2 5000c17 1T sa/mcio 1.4/1.35

hci is the industry standard

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Sep 12 2021, 08:28 PM
cstkl1
post Sep 13 2021, 12:49 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(Snoopycute98 @ Sep 12 2021, 11:03 PM)
3600c17, cant get 1.35/1.35 sa/mcio on my 11700k.

Best I can do is 1.40/1.40.. Will get restart bug if I set it to 1.35V.

Not winning the silicon lottery?
most probably is your mobo bios or ram

cstkl1
post Sep 18 2021, 11:13 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(targon @ Sep 17 2021, 12:57 PM)
it's not reason. the real thing is it's more favourable to be with intel platform.
-less likely to update the bios . errr i update mine just once since i bought it. and have forgotten abt it ever ever since.
-With Amd, it's more like endless waiting for a good agessa and trying out each new release in the hope it solves all the issues.
true dat m12e still bios 1002 (rebar)
already has ptt etc

cstkl1
post Sep 18 2021, 07:47 PM

6,799 posts

11900k @51|46
Maximus XIII Apex - Bios 1102
2x8gb @3866 13-14-14-14 1T @1.6
SA|MCIO - 1.45|1.4