4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Samsung Samsung Galaxy S21 | S21+ | S21 Ultra 5G - V2, 1 month anniversary

bennedict82
post Mar 3 2021, 04:07 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(ChaChaZero @ Mar 3 2021, 03:55 PM)
I guess you can enable GPU watch in the developers options.

Then play a heavy game with power saver on and off and see if your FPS is the same in the first 5 mins when the phone is at a cooled state. With power saver enabled, you should be seeing lower performance.
Thanks.. I tested out playing a game. The CPU % and GPU % .. No different. I even installed "CPU Throttling Test" to check CPU Max Mhz... No different as well. I would say "Power Saving Mode" on s21 Ultra is cacat. Not working.
bennedict82
post Mar 6 2021, 02:55 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(Turnip @ Mar 6 2021, 01:53 PM)
Really jelly with your SOT, I still can't point where the problem lies, rogue apps? Faulty battery?

What's your configuration, All maxed out perhaps?

I'm on
QHD + 120hz
5g turned off(4g/3g/2g mode)
uninstalled smart things
Pixel AOSP theme with Hex app(to look more like Pixel)
Nova launcher prime with Google feed (left swipe)
What to do. Samsung phone is like that. It powerful and dont know what background processes keep running until it drains fast. I upgraded from n20u to s21u .. thoughts will have big improvement of battery but not the case... Maybe SOT from 3.5 hours improved to 4 hours only.
bennedict82
post Mar 6 2021, 07:42 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Mar 6 2021, 07:33 PM)
Guys, someone from FB selling S21U phamtom black at RM4300.. is it worth it? Non telco, has receipt .. condition10/10 ..

Is it worth to get it?
OK lah ... used device is it?.... if got 2 yrs warranty .. lagi ok.
bennedict82
post Mar 7 2021, 11:18 AM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(kernel123 @ Mar 7 2021, 06:55 AM)

Just gotten my s21 ultra online via shoppe

shit. My SOT isnt impressive at all. Only 4 hours 15 min SOT with 4g 70% of time. With qhd 120Hz.

Is my phone is faulty? cry.gif
Yes... It should be normal. I achieved 4 hours SOT .... around 25% used for gaming. Mine FHD 120Hz.
bennedict82
post Mar 7 2021, 07:54 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(grumpyoldgit @ Mar 7 2021, 07:34 PM)
Can I ask how many actually carry the S20U in one of the cases with a s-pen on a daily basis? Me I only use a Samsung case with pen during workdays.. weekends I switch to UAG. Just wondering if many folks carry the s-pen or are note users sticking to notes?
Dont you think Samsung Case with S-Pen Bulky? and also want to take off the case very difficult so tight. I got Samsung case silicone cover (without S-Pen). Thought want to use it, but it is bulky and heavy to me. So end up no use it. Also big problem is difficult to take it off.

Now using Spigen Thin Fit really thin and no weight add to my phone.
bennedict82
post Mar 10 2021, 09:47 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(kumhoo @ Mar 10 2021, 09:26 PM)
Bought this....haven't install yet....

Is this UV Tempered Glass? Or normal Screen Protector?
bennedict82
post Mar 13 2021, 04:44 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(kumhoo @ Mar 10 2021, 09:26 PM)
Bought this....haven't install yet....

Ok. Sorry I think this one only for s21+ with flat screen. s21u not applicable.

This post has been edited by bennedict82: Mar 13 2021, 04:58 PM
bennedict82
post Mar 14 2021, 02:50 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(alexchin91 @ Mar 14 2021, 02:26 PM)
worth to upgrade from note 20 ultra?
your note 20 ultra got "focus enhancer" after upgraded to oneui 3.1?
bennedict82
post Mar 18 2021, 03:33 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Mar 18 2021, 03:29 PM)
battery not so accurate yet as its only day #2 haha

probably by next week can see the phone at its full potential

anyway, so not sure why the people on reddit/xda are complaining about overheating

maybe just a little heat they already say its overheating lol

or they are first time samsung users, or just hired keyboard warriors to give the s21 a bad name
bro... playing game... i play 120hz game ... it heating like hell. And some reddit/xda from cold country. 40deg celcius to us is ok, to them is hot like hell.
bennedict82
post Mar 18 2021, 03:42 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Mar 18 2021, 03:35 PM)
I don't game laugh.gif

Probably that's why I don't feel the overheating
When playing game ... with 25% usage on game, my SOT only 3 hours dropped to 20% battery level.
bennedict82
post Mar 20 2021, 07:40 PM

2,122 posts

Hi I am thinking to buy Note series pen and use on my phone. Which note series pen no need to charge and I can use on s21u?
bennedict82
post Mar 29 2021, 04:03 PM

2,122 posts

I just grabbed the POCO F3 last yesterday. So many years I stick to Samsung. So I need to explore other phone and check if Samsung worth to its expensive price.

Yes, happy to see samsung keep updating the software make sure up-to-date.
bennedict82
post Mar 29 2021, 05:20 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(panafone @ Mar 29 2021, 04:48 PM)
I just came back to Samsung after trying out the POCO F2 Pro and the Oneplus 7t before that.

IMHO, yes. Samsung is worth its price until Google's Pixel is available in Malaysia officially.

If you want to rock Android, Samsung is it for me.
QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Mar 29 2021, 04:54 PM)
i'm samsung note user for so long time , but the price now getting higher and higher , u pay rm4k - 5k for a phone to get 3-5 year updated is reasonable

while xiaomi phone mostly below rm2k to get 2 year updated is more than enough ,

so most of xiaomi user will change phone more frequently i think
Thanks for all your replies and advise. Looks like Samsung still strong. But the sd870 on POCO F3 is so attractive. But I only managed to get 6GB.

Panafone, your F2 Pro 6GB or 8GB? Is 6GB good enough on Poco? I play some game like Tennis Clash / Alphaut.

Also never forget, Samsung provides many good feature, S-PEN, Dex, Windows Link... I believe only Huawei can compete with it.

This post has been edited by bennedict82: Mar 29 2021, 05:21 PM
bennedict82
post Mar 30 2021, 10:23 AM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(stockerzzz @ Mar 29 2021, 10:18 PM)
hi guy, any reliable links for me to purchase s21 ultra snapdragon version 512gb? just to confirm , it doesn't come with the charger right? so i need to purchase the charger separately?
Buy from Samsung Experience Store / Senheng / Courts. And they will give you free gift Wireless Charger Trio. inside there got charger you can use.

This phone is most expensive in Android. So normally I prefer walk in better.
bennedict82
post Mar 30 2021, 10:04 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(stockerzzz @ Mar 30 2021, 04:37 PM)
really? they do offer snapdragon version? because i am not looking for the exynos version.
Sorry. I thought you want local set. But s21, exynos and snapdragon no different.
bennedict82
post Mar 31 2021, 11:17 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(athlonmax @ Mar 31 2021, 11:16 PM)
Just pulled the trigger and gotten the black S21 ultra Exynos version from Senheng...
Good price offer?

What is the price Tesco offer earlier on 27th March?
bennedict82
post Apr 11 2021, 01:24 PM

2,122 posts

It is really sad when buy the premium expensive phone and need to turn off this and that just because of battery drain. sad.gif

Well I suggest just use it as usual and charge it as necessary.
bennedict82
post Apr 11 2021, 02:49 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(Tr1Angel @ Apr 11 2021, 02:07 PM)
The poco F3 u sold d? Bang for buck phone  biggrin.gif
Yes. sold off already.
bennedict82
post Apr 17 2021, 09:53 AM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(Lucas0323 @ Apr 16 2021, 10:05 PM)
Is good to have competition. Heard even google developing own chip.
Exynos on s21 totally not bad compared to snapdragon. Of course still I will opt for Snapdragon if got choice. Considering local warranty, i think people dont mind exynos2100.

Compared with my note20u, the s21u is big jump in term of CPU performance especially playing game.
bennedict82
post Apr 17 2021, 09:54 AM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(Tr1Angel @ Apr 16 2021, 02:57 PM)
Reporting s21+ battery life , adaptive refresh rate + power saving mode, imo not too bad

What is the different if you didnt turn on power saving mode?

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.1272sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:03 PM