225 Pages « < 200 201 202 203 204 > » Bottom

Samsung Samsung Galaxy S21 | S21+ | S21 Ultra 5G - V2, 1 month anniversary

CR35G
post Feb 9 2023, 05:46 AM

228 posts

Hi All, my wife s21 ultra suddenly screen black out but all the function still active (receiving msg, call ...). any sifu here know what happen to this/fix this, I try hard reset (follow the trick search from online) still same black screen. icon_question.gif
skylinelover
post Feb 10 2023, 08:51 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,244 posts

QUOTE(CR35G @ Feb 9 2023, 05:46 AM)
Hi All, my wife s21 ultra suddenly screen black out but all the function still active (receiving msg, call ...). any sifu here know what happen to this/fix this, I try hard reset (follow the trick search from online) still same black screen.  icon_question.gif
Time 2 throw 900 for new screen if thats the case sweat.gif rclxub.gif

Send SES and seek their advise first

QUOTE(spaceman @ Feb 9 2023, 12:22 AM)
Mind to share your love hate things with Ipong? lol

Coz im still contemplating to change from my 2 year old S21U SME to 14Pro. Long time Android user for the last 10 years, will it work ?
I since S2 Android for life haha

So i aint jumping at all laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by skylinelover: Feb 10 2023, 08:55 AM
Jitty
post Feb 10 2023, 01:42 PM

1,046 posts

hi all, anyone tried NINJAZ curved screen tempered glass that is selling for RM 59.

issit good?

wondering going for whitrstone dome or tmax or cheapskate a bit go for ninjaz RM 59 cukup
kumhoo
post Feb 10 2023, 10:49 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(spaceman @ Feb 9 2023, 12:22 AM)
Mind to share your love hate things with Ipong? lol

Coz im still contemplating to change from my 2 year old S21U SME to 14Pro. Long time Android user for the last 10 years, will it work ?
I've been using Android S2>S3>Note3>S5>S7E>P10>S9+>S21+>iPhone 13pro>S22

Using iPhone 13 Pro for 3 months and can't stand with iOS limitation. If you used to it the Android flexibility, you won't get used to it qith iOS. 2 things that iPhone really good is the stability that never lag, hang or even hot and the battery life is so good.

Now using S22 and need to charge 2 to 3 times a day.
skylinelover
post Feb 12 2023, 11:10 AM

11,244 posts

QUOTE(kumhoo @ Feb 10 2023, 10:49 PM)

Using iPhone 13 Pro for 3 months and can't stand with iOS limitation. If you used to it the Android flexibility, you won't get used to it qith iOS. 2 things that iPhone really good is the stability that never lag, hang or even hot and the battery life is so good.

Perggg laugh.gif

My android journey so little je laugh.gif

Note 2 Note 4 note 7 Note 9 s20 ultra (US import) icon_idea.gif

Still no plan 2 jump over icon_idea.gif
QuantumEdge
post Feb 15 2023, 07:40 AM

1,592 posts

QUOTE(kumhoo @ Feb 10 2023, 10:49 PM)

Been sticking with Note series for a long time after brief ownership of S2 lol
S2>Note 1>Note 2>Note 3>Note 4>Note 5>Note 7 the exploding one>Note 9>Note 20U>S21U
Tried Iphone 11 Pro for a month or so, cant stand their file manager and keyboard without number row
But battery wise Iphone is definitely better than Android, unplug it at 8PM at 100% charge with wifi on
Next moning at 8am still got around 95%+, meanwhile S21U with everything off is already at 90%
Notification arrives faster too

But I wont be using Iphone as my main for sure
isaaclimhw
post Feb 15 2023, 10:03 AM

436 posts

for me i'm fine with both android and iphone. its a matter of getting used to it.

Do i miss the widgets in samsung? Definitely! Iphone is still at its infancy stage when it comes to widgets.

Hardware wise, camera for samsung is definitely better, but what differentiates Samsung and Iphone is the software optimization. For people who just want to snap and go, Iphones software is better IMO.

let's see how long will i last with iphone before going back to android.
ChuanHong
post Feb 15 2023, 10:51 AM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(QuantumEdge @ Feb 15 2023, 07:40 AM)
Been sticking with Note series for a long time after brief ownership of S2 lol
S2>Note 1>Note 2>Note 3>Note 4>Note 5>Note 7 the exploding one>Note 9>Note 20U>S21U
Tried Iphone 11 Pro for a month or so, cant stand their file manager and keyboard without number row
But battery wise Iphone is definitely better than Android, unplug it at 8PM at 100% charge with wifi on
Next moning at 8am still got around 95%+, meanwhile S21U with everything off is already at 90%
Notification arrives faster too

But I wont be using Iphone as my main for sure
one thing that still cant persuade myself to use iPhone is the navigation logic.. some can swipe from right to go back, some have to press on top left button.. i do hope they implement something like Android OS.. swipe left/right also can go back from almost every single screen..
Created On 21/1/2021
post Feb 15 2023, 08:05 PM

1,347 posts

I can't turn on my S21 after I brought it shallow swimming for the first time.

The phone is warm to the touch, lens have water spots.

I thought S21 supposedly water proof?
vernon91
post Feb 15 2023, 09:25 PM

Maki-chan
4,549 posts

QUOTE(Created On 21/1/2021 @ Feb 15 2023, 08:05 PM)
I can't turn on my S21 after I brought it shallow swimming for the first time.

The phone is warm to the touch, lens have water spots.

I thought S21 supposedly water proof?
water resistant only not water proof

plus if u have the device for a while, the seal might not be good anymore
Created On 21/1/2021
post Feb 15 2023, 11:06 PM

1,347 posts

QUOTE(vernon91 @ Feb 15 2023, 09:25 PM)
water resistant only not water proof

plus if u have the device for a while, the seal might not be good anymore
The phone is about 2 year old. It looks like the water entered through the sim card slot.

Created On 21/1/2021
post Feb 16 2023, 08:11 AM

1,347 posts

Anyone know what's the cost of repair a water damaged S21?
kernel123
post Feb 17 2023, 10:06 AM

1,746 posts

Selling my s21 ultra 12gb 256gb .pm if intersted smile.gif
Created On 21/1/2021
post Feb 17 2023, 12:54 PM

1,347 posts

I'm selling brand new SPIGEN Neo Flex Solid For Samsung Galaxy S21 for RM25 including shiping.

Anyone interested please kindly PM me.

Reason of selling: My S21 is dead.
skylinelover
post Feb 17 2023, 07:24 PM

11,244 posts

QUOTE(Created On 21/1/2021 @ Feb 16 2023, 08:11 AM)
Anyone know what's the cost of repair a water damaged S21?
1 Chinese phone hahaha
Created On 21/1/2021
post Feb 17 2023, 07:31 PM

1,347 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Feb 17 2023, 07:24 PM)
1 Chinese phone hahaha
Nevermind. I went to the service counter yesterday and they said my phone water damage is beyond repairable, straightaway told me to buy a new phone. cry.gif
eyerule
post Feb 18 2023, 04:46 AM

my cow died, it slipped on a banana skin
1,036 posts

my S21 camera died on the 14th. sent to samsung to check. both camera and motherboard problem.

RM1800+ to repair.

anyone encounter this issue?
skylinelover
post Feb 18 2023, 10:09 AM

11,244 posts

QUOTE(Created On 21/1/2021 @ Feb 17 2023, 07:31 PM)
Nevermind. I went to the service counter yesterday and they said my phone water damage is beyond repairable, straightaway told me to buy a new phone. cry.gif
QUOTE(eyerule @ Feb 18 2023, 04:46 AM)
my S21 camera died on the 14th. sent to samsung to check. both camera and motherboard problem.

RM1800+ to repair.

anyone encounter this issue?
Better new phone like this haha
eyerule
post Feb 18 2023, 10:13 AM

my cow died, it slipped on a banana skin
1,036 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Feb 18 2023, 10:09 AM)
Better new phone like this haha
ya service centre said the same thing. maybe outside fix cheaper.

the phone works, just camera not working. but sadly both the motherboard and the camera modules need to change only can fix the issue
skylinelover
post Feb 18 2023, 10:20 AM

11,244 posts

QUOTE(eyerule @ Feb 18 2023, 10:13 AM)
ya service centre said the same thing. maybe outside fix cheaper.

the phone works, just camera not working. but sadly both the motherboard and the camera modules need to change only can fix the issue
You can fix outside but be aware they must able 2 seal back your water proof sealing or else triple GG sweat.gif sweat.gif

225 Pages « < 200 201 202 203 204 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:10 PM