Samsung Samsung Galaxy S21 | S21+ | S21 Ultra 5G - V2, 1 month anniversary

skylinelover
post Feb 23 2021, 10:44 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,251 posts

QUOTE(pikafaded @ Feb 23 2021, 08:07 PM)
It is still unnecessary to get a 5G phone even in 2022. Given how our 4G performs, maybe in 2023, only people living in big cities will get 5G.
Haha well said laugh.gif

Not putting high hope on 5G as 4G still sufficient in my kampung laugh.gif
XeactorZ
post Feb 23 2021, 11:18 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Feb 23 2021, 10:44 PM)
Haha well said laugh.gif

Not putting high hope on 5G as 4G still sufficient in my kampung laugh.gif
Just like previously 4G rolled out in Malaysia, took few years to build 4G tower in whole Malaysia laugh.gif
chiam8010
post Feb 24 2021, 12:34 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(spaceman @ Feb 23 2021, 09:41 AM)
Always think camera protector not needed, now I'm wondering if it's better to get one? 😂 But spigen camera protector cost Rm50 😱 just to cover up the camera lens...tempered glass sure is expensive nowadays 😅
It come with 2 pieces. S21 Ultra camera module quite big, I feel more secure with the protector.
katrina8080
post Feb 24 2021, 10:22 AM

277 posts

QUOTE(pikafaded @ Feb 23 2021, 08:07 PM)
It is still unnecessary to get a 5G phone even in 2022. Given how our 4G performs, maybe in 2023, only people living in big cities will get 5G.
Even though I did not buy s21 because of 5G, but since it already has 5g in it, I am still glad that it might able to be used slightly earlier than the previous schedule time which is only start deploy on the end of 2022 or early 2023. If follow the previous plan, after taking some delay time into consideration, consumer might be getting as late as 2024.

Yes. Understand this will takes years to rollout to whole Malaysia like 4G. I am living in city area. Perhaps chances are slightly higher smile.gif
NagaK
post Feb 24 2021, 12:02 PM

1,189 posts

Samsung brings 128GB option to S21 family with color limitations hahaha
Now S21 more appealing for the price if you won’t need extra storage https://www.soyacincau.com/2021/02/24/samsu...sia-price-spec/

vexus
post Feb 24 2021, 12:53 PM

Master of Eatery & Sleeping
6,659 posts

QUOTE(NagaK @ Feb 24 2021, 12:02 PM)
Now S21 more appealing for the price if you won’t need extra storage https://www.soyacincau.com/2021/02/24/samsu...sia-price-spec/
128gb if install many apps, heavy gaming, many photo sure not enough. hahaha

PJng
post Feb 24 2021, 12:58 PM

12,039 posts

If S21, i better top up 200 for more storage
NagaK
post Feb 24 2021, 01:02 PM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Feb 24 2021, 12:58 PM)
If S21, i better top up 200 for more storage
If you doesn’t need that 64MP telephoto camera means S20 FE makes more sense 2999 for SD 865🤞🏼
muttly
post Feb 24 2021, 03:42 PM

210 posts

Anyone on Maxis finding that when they move from Wi-fi to mobile data, not all apps work?

I have to toggle airplane mode to get things going again.
bennedict82
post Feb 24 2021, 06:05 PM

2,122 posts

Install soft Fibre glass on my s21u to protect camera module.

Before installed, protected by aluminum plate.

After installed

XeactorZ
post Feb 24 2021, 06:24 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

S21 Ultra no point getting 128gb version laugh.gif
alister88
post Feb 24 2021, 06:25 PM

1,367 posts

everything arrived just in time...
only waiting for my 25w Charger now.. haha

alister88
post Feb 24 2021, 06:37 PM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Feb 24 2021, 06:05 PM)
Install soft Fibre glass on my s21u to protect camera module.

Before installed,  protected by aluminum plate.

After installed

Did u insert those glasses into the holes 1 by 1? blink.gif
bennedict82
post Feb 24 2021, 07:35 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(alister88 @ Feb 24 2021, 06:37 PM)
Did u insert those glasses into the holes 1 by 1?  blink.gif
No. Actually is just 1 piece to cover everything. Photo quality dropped a little bit. But when turn on the flash light, you will see like fog on entire photo.

No choice, I have to protect the camera module and sacrifice the photo quality little bit. The flash light i rarely use so I dont care.
Previously I used the aluminium plate which having hole doesnt cover the camera lens. But the problem is, it doesnt compatible with ringke fusion matte.

This time the s21u very hard to find good case + lens protector. Got compatible problem.

This post has been edited by bennedict82: Feb 24 2021, 07:36 PM
alister88
post Feb 24 2021, 08:07 PM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Feb 24 2021, 07:35 PM)
No. Actually is just 1 piece to cover everything. Photo quality dropped a little bit. But when turn on the flash light, you will see like fog on entire photo.

No choice, I have to protect the camera module and sacrifice the photo quality little bit. The flash light i rarely use so I dont care.
Previously I used the aluminium plate which having hole doesnt cover the camera lens. But the problem is, it doesnt compatible with ringke fusion matte.

This time the s21u very hard to find good case + lens protector. Got compatible problem.
I see... so far I know Dome is compatible with Ringke. Im also worried my Spigen cant fit with my Ringke. sweat.gif

Btw, anyone have a photo of Authentic 25w Charger? I got one from Shopee and the seller claimed it's ori but I find it suspicious.
My 15w charger from my S9+ also can charge higher mAh than this 25w.

this is how it looks like. Also I think the biggest give away is the box. It's written Made in China on the box but the charger is Made in Vietnam laugh.gif

NagaK
post Feb 24 2021, 08:29 PM

1,189 posts

Deleted

This post has been edited by NagaK: Feb 24 2021, 08:31 PM
NagaK
post Feb 24 2021, 08:29 PM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(alister88 @ Feb 24 2021, 08:07 PM)
I see... so far I know Dome is compatible with Ringke. Im also worried my Spigen cant fit with my Ringke.  sweat.gif
Btw, anyone have a photo of Authentic 25w Charger? I got one from Shopee and the seller claimed it's ori but I find it suspicious.

this is how it looks like. Also I think the biggest give away is the box. It's written Made in China on the box but the charger is Made in Vietnam laugh.gif

Here’s dude mine from out of the box with Note 10+

This post has been edited by NagaK: Feb 24 2021, 08:31 PM
Josh95
post Feb 24 2021, 08:44 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(alister88 @ Feb 24 2021, 08:07 PM)
I see... so far I know Dome is compatible with Ringke. Im also worried my Spigen cant fit with my Ringke.  sweat.gif

Obvious, it is not an authentic charger lol. The printing itself gives away the hint
alister88
post Feb 24 2021, 08:45 PM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(NagaK @ Feb 24 2021, 08:29 PM)
Here’s dude mine from out of the box with Note 10+

QUOTE(Josh95 @ Feb 24 2021, 08:44 PM)
Obvious, it is not an authentic charger lol. The printing itself gives away the hint
Okay, thanks guys! I can now make a dispute for refund.. laugh.gif laugh.gif
bennedict82
post Feb 24 2021, 09:13 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(alister88 @ Feb 24 2021, 08:45 PM)
Okay, thanks guys! I can now make a dispute for refund.. laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Thanks for sharing. This thing better buy from Official Online Store (Lazmall or Shopee Mall) or walk in to Samsung Store.

225 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:59 PM